Bitcoin Forum
May 16, 2022, 10:40:08 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 [1331] 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 ... 1427 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6586407 times)
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 725
Merit: 513


View Profile
August 03, 2019, 12:01:09 PM
Merited by xandry (2)
 #26601

Hi Guys,

i know it's semi irrelevant, however, seems new platform of nicehash doesn't support claymore anymore in their miner.

it mines with claymore like before however hashrate and rig doesn't show up in the new platform

any hint on how to fix this problem

thanks for your help in advance

try https://old.nicehash.com/miner/<your BTC address>
Bitcoin Layer Two Wallet with CoinSwaps Privacy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652740808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652740808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652740808
Reply with quote  #2

1652740808
Report to moderator
west85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2019, 03:33:31 PM
 #26602

I downloaded a new miner, I configured the batch file and decided to start it, it gives an error: GpuMiner kx failed- 48, rfhns Sapphires RX570 4gb, the same settings on the old miner work fine, than help solve
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 593
Merit: 110


View Profile
August 03, 2019, 04:16:34 PM
 #26603

I have 2x Radeon VII, what is best method for my dual GPU and is it worth for long term?

worth or profit totally depends on factors that applies to you like electricity prices
gpu tweaking for max hashrate
profiability of the coin

anyway
download the miner
configure it properly
undervolt core and mem using overdriventool
increase mem clock and reduce core clock
get the sweet spots for the gpu
and keep on hashing
VII7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2019, 06:16:43 AM
 #26604

I have 2x Radeon VII, what is best method for my dual GPU and is it worth for long term?

worth or profit totally depends on factors that applies to you like electricity prices
gpu tweaking for max hashrate
profiability of the coin

anyway
download the miner
configure it properly
undervolt core and mem using overdriventool
increase mem clock and reduce core clock
get the sweet spots for the gpu
and keep on hashing

Thanks
dvz35
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 08:04:03 AM
 #26605

Mining on Phoenix Miner and Wildrig-multi using the manner of Claymore cards AMD
Run the Claymore with slings and press "0", after disabling mining, do not close the Claymore and run another miner and start mining, the cards will be with the timings from the Claymore, but work on another miner.
video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6PoUPXUJP8&t=1s
badworm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 10:20:34 AM
 #26606

Hi! is there any other ways to download claymore 14.7, the file doesent get through my virus/browsers no matter what i do! ive closed down antivirus, ive changed browser etc...  Huh Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Maybe you can create a "folder exception" in your security software and download the file into this folder.
badworm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2019, 10:46:41 AM
Last edit: August 07, 2019, 08:03:41 PM by badworm
 #26607

The miner report the error bellow and "stratum/pool" consider I am not sharing solution anymore (it does no profit at all) :

GPU #(one gpu number) got incorrect share. If you see this warning often, make sure you did not overclock it too much!

It already happened with Nvidia and AMD GPUs yet. My setups use factory timings. I do not overclock because it does more power consumption than efficiency.

Then It looks like that "this overclocked loop" can be done by default. So I wonder if that is for penalty or something else ?

Edit : little mistake - It looks only AMD GPUs got that.
NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 09, 2019, 05:54:50 AM
 #26608

Mining on Phoenix Miner and Wildrig-multi using the manner of Claymore cards AMD
Run the Claymore with slings and press "0", after disabling mining, do not close the Claymore and run another miner and start mining, the cards will be with the timings from the Claymore, but work on another miner.
video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6PoUPXUJP8&t=1s

Hmm... RedPanda and I have been discussing this in our channels since 14.2.

Last week Red Panda Mining literally just  made a video on this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPyXN4fnH9s

Notice its dated August 4th.

::shakes head:: OI.. vay.

@claymore
Man i can't wait for you to update something on the XT. It works pretty decently on wildrig i really want to get it on Eth!!

On the edge of our seats man!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 09, 2019, 09:12:43 AM
 #26609

@claymore
Man i can't wait for you to update something on the XT.
On the edge of our seats man!

New version with Navi cards support is ready, I will release it when AMD releases DAG-fix drivers, it will be soon.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 09, 2019, 01:48:52 PM
 #26610

Mining on Phoenix Miner and Wildrig-multi using the manner of Claymore cards AMD
Run the Claymore with slings and press "0", after disabling mining, do not close the Claymore and run another miner and start mining, the cards will be with the timings from the Claymore, but work on another miner.
video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6PoUPXUJP8&t=1s

Hmm... RedPanda and I have been discussing this in our channels since 14.2.

Last week Red Panda Mining literally just  made a video on this.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPyXN4fnH9s

Notice its dated August 4th.

::shakes head:: OI.. vay.

@claymore
Man i can't wait for you to update something on the XT. It works pretty decently on wildrig i really want to get it on Eth!!

On the edge of our seats man!
This is not phoenixminer's thread. Here is Claymore's thread.
NefariousFool
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 05:42:44 AM
 #26611


[/quote]
This is not phoenixminer's thread. Here is Claymore's thread.
[/quote]

again its not just phoenix miner its any miner you can run with the Claymore straps running. Regardless of that, I don't mine with phoenix i use strictly Claymore for my ETH mining. Thus my anxiousness about him releasing stuff on the XT I want to share experiences work on getting better and better settings with the Claymore Miner.
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 01:33:15 PM
 #26612

@claymore
Man i can't wait for you to update something on the XT.
On the edge of our seats man!

New version with Navi cards support is ready, I will release it when AMD releases DAG-fix drivers, it will be soon.

Don’t you know are they going to release driver with Radeon 7 over 8gb slow memory access fix? It will help a lot fir some memory-heavy algos.
Biterion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 03:02:23 PM
 #26613

@Claymore

need help please,
can you tell me about the best setting strap for R9 390 (not 390X) 8Gb memory
i used 14.7 but only get 19.9 Mh/s for all my cards

thanks
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2019, 04:07:01 PM
 #26614

need help please,
can you tell me about the best setting strap for R9 390 (not 390X) 8Gb memory
i used 14.7 but only get 19.9 Mh/s for all my cards
thanks
this is not a solvable problem for eth/etc.
you must mining altcoin with low dag-epoh - Expanse(EXP), Ubiq(UBQ), Dubaicoin(DBIX), ect.
old card 39x and 79xx decrise speed with each epoh low and low.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 04:21:27 PM
 #26615

@Claymore

need help please,
can you tell me about the best setting strap for R9 390 (not 390X) 8Gb memory
i used 14.7 but only get 19.9 Mh/s for all my cards

thanks

test strap and rxboost options
your card rate 30+ but 300+watt per card.....
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 13


View Profile
August 10, 2019, 08:31:52 PM
 #26616

@claymore
Man i can't wait for you to update something on the XT.
On the edge of our seats man!

New version with Navi cards support is ready, I will release it when AMD releases DAG-fix drivers, it will be soon.

Great. Any info on the expected hashrate with XT? Thanks.
ahsbqt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 11, 2019, 04:54:12 PM
Merited by xandry (1)
 #26617

need help please,
can you tell me about the best setting strap for R9 390 (not 390X) 8Gb memory
i used 14.7 but only get 19.9 Mh/s for all my cards
thanks
this is not a solvable problem for eth/etc.
you must mining altcoin with low dag-epoh - Expanse(EXP), Ubiq(UBQ), Dubaicoin(DBIX), ect.
old card 39x and 79xx decrise speed with each epoh low and low.


The problem is amd driver, you can mine a 30mhs in linux with claymore 14.7 and hive os
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2019, 07:04:37 AM
 #26618

The problem is amd driver, you can mine a 30mhs in linux with claymore 14.7 and hive os
give us  a screenshot for r9 390 in ETC/ETH with 30M/h
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3024
Merit: 1489



View Profile
August 12, 2019, 08:50:24 AM
 #26619

The problem is amd driver, you can mine a 30mhs in linux with claymore 14.7 and hive os
give us  a screenshot for r9 390 in ETC/ETH with 30M/h

He is actually correct, and I didn't know it either but apparently with the R9 290/390 you can mine at 30MH/s again if you do it with certain drivers, OS, and mining software.

I had a similiar issue where I used to mine 30MH/s with my R9 290 since 2016 and in 2018 it started to slow down to like 20MH/s before I shut it off. I assumed it was some DAG thrashing bug and just unplugged it.

However there is another thread going on in this category of mining where people were able to mine with their Hawaii GPUs again at 30MHs. However you can't do it on Windows. So search the forums if you need instructions on how to do it.

But keep in mind the GPU will use at least 200 Watts of power.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
ahsbqt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 12, 2019, 12:13:06 PM
 #26620

The problem is amd driver, you can mine a 30mhs in linux with claymore 14.7 and hive os
give us  a screenshot for r9 390 in ETC/ETH with 30M/h

http://prntscr.com/orllyp
Pages: « 1 ... 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 [1331] 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 ... 1427 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!