Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2019, 01:55:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 [1267] 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6320981 times)
Fluchtzwerg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 01:16:28 PM
 #25321

Hi guys!

My Brave Browser is complaining about the 12.0 windows version being harmful. I've never had that warning on the older versions, is this the new Brave version being overprotective or has the file been compromised somehow?
1558446937
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558446937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558446937
Reply with quote  #2

1558446937
Report to moderator
1558446937
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558446937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558446937
Reply with quote  #2

1558446937
Report to moderator
1558446937
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558446937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558446937
Reply with quote  #2

1558446937
Report to moderator
New Generation Antminer S17 Mining Plan Available Now! Highly Reduced Electricity Fee $0.067/T/DAY! Register To Experience
Free Mining Plan!
GET STARTED!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558446937
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558446937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558446937
Reply with quote  #2

1558446937
Report to moderator
1558446937
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558446937

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558446937
Reply with quote  #2

1558446937
Report to moderator
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 225


Free Crypto in Stake.com Telegram t.me/StakeCasino


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 02:02:20 PM
 #25322

Hi guys!

My Brave Browser is complaining about the 12.0 windows version being harmful. I've never had that warning on the older versions, is this the new Brave version being overprotective or has the file been compromised somehow?

I have no problems downloading the "mega" file via Mozilla, usually Chrome gives headache when downloading miners
so try Mozilla, or even Explorer should be good

solamentezeus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 06:31:05 PM
 #25323

try the driver versions 18.xxxx
and with the compute patcher turn all the gpus in one shot to the compute mode and share if you get better results

What did you meant by "the compute patcher turn all the gpus in one shot" is there a patcher that can puts all GPU to compute mode in one shot? if so could you provide a link?
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2018, 09:04:23 PM
 #25324

Claymore v12.0 added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/



Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq



also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
ctp9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 11:01:42 PM
 #25325

Re: Claymore v12.0

THANK YOU for this latest version, Claymore! We missed you. Kiss Grin
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2018, 11:37:07 PM
 #25326

Any coin worth hitting on the dual mode then? Looks like the usual few are too difficult to get any recognised shares.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 282


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 05:03:07 AM
 #25327

@Claymore, I'm having problems with the ethman monitor when I close it, it says sometimes, "cannot save file, options_temp.ini make sure you have rights to create/write this file", I'm using windows 1709 and I have full access regarding write to a folder as administrator and this folder is on desktop, is not even in the c:/ drive root.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 11:18:10 AM
 #25328



What did you meant by "the compute patcher turn all the gpus in one shot" is there a patcher that can puts all GPU to compute mode in one shot? if so could you provide a link?

There is one but you don't need it. Start claymore as administrator and press y. All cards will be in compute mode after reboot.

AMD-Compute-Switcher can be found here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 225


Free Crypto in Stake.com Telegram t.me/StakeCasino


View Profile WWW
December 28, 2018, 11:32:50 AM
 #25329



What did you meant by "the compute patcher turn all the gpus in one shot" is there a patcher that can puts all GPU to compute mode in one shot? if so could you provide a link?

There is one but you don't need it. Start claymore as administrator and press y. All cards will be in compute mode after reboot.

AMD-Compute-Switcher can be found here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0


and if you have installed the AMD settings with the driver, do the DDU again and install the driver only, caust in the AMD settings you'll get the wattman that can cause headaches on compute mode with higher clocks

regards

pp55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 01:09:54 PM
 #25330

Just tried 12.0 version on NV 1060 3gb running Windows 7.
Mine ETH only with -eres 0. -eres 1 causes DAG errors.
Anyway, thanks for your miner!
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 03:49:34 PM
 #25331

Hi there!
All my rigs are still on Windows 10 build 1709. Has there been any development regarding mining on Win10 build 1803 and later? Is it known what is/was causing the problem?
raas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 06:17:00 PM
 #25332

To those who have GPU 390 / 390X, have you seen that the hash is considerably low? but it only happens to me when I'm ETH or ETC (each gpu is giving a hash of 24 +/-) but in other dagger coins, it's around 30mhs +/-

 Huh

(only with 390/390X, i have 380 too, and the hash is well with any coin)
ctp9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 4


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 03:11:08 AM
 #25333

Hi there!
All my rigs are still on Windows 10 build 1709. Has there been any development regarding mining on Win10 build 1803 and later? Is it known what is/was causing the problem?

I've had no issues with Windows 10 builds 1803 and 1809.
Haidong Liang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 04:26:57 AM
 #25334

To those who have GPU 390 / 390X, have you seen that the hash is considerably low? but it only happens to me when I'm ETH or ETC (each gpu is giving a hash of 24 +/-) but in other dagger coins, it's around 30mhs +/-

 Huh

(only with 390/390X, i have 380 too, and the hash is well with any coin)

Same here. It happens to 290/290X as well.
mrkimrkonja
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 08:04:48 AM
 #25335

Same here
My 6 R9 290 are doing 21-22Mhs
Before they were doing 29mhs
However, this is not connected to ver 12.0
It happened gradually for me for months now
I thought it was connected with overheating because of the fans failing

Maybe it is connected with DAG file size getting larger?

Does anyone know what to do?
Have you tried running -oldkernells?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1126



View Profile
December 31, 2018, 08:09:58 AM
 #25336

Same here
My 6 R9 290 are doing 21-22Mhs
Before they were doing 29mhs
However, this is not connected to ver 12.0
It happened gradually for me for months now
I thought it was connected with overheating because of the fans failing

Maybe it is connected with DAG file size getting larger?

Does anyone know what to do?
Have you tried running -oldkernells?


Basically its the DAG Thrashing bug which affected GPUs like the R9 280X and the RX 470/570 before AMD issued a driver fix.

When the DAG exceeds a certain size the GPU has a longer seek time due to some error, Nvidia GPUs never experienced this.

When the R9 280X was on DAG #0, it hashed at 28MH/s and now it hashes at less than 10MH/s. So the GPU is pretty much useless due to this bug.

Same issue happened with the RX series GPUs, however AMD issued a fix with the GPU compute drivers. The R9 280X never got that fix and most likely neither will the R9 290.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Breesus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 11:59:12 PM
 #25337

hey guys, got a weird one today.

We built a new mining rig with rx 470 4GB (MSI Gaming X, Samsung memory and yeah, we're lucky enough to have free electricity), we copied the 1500 memory straps from 1500 to 2000 (like we always do), but for some odd reason we can't OC our cards memory above 1850Mhz without having the good old GPU#X got incorrect share etc... which means our cards are stuck around 27.2Mh/s.

You guys got any idea what the problem might be ? We have downvolted anything yet so our cards are definitely not power starved, I'm just a bit confused.

First of all, you have free elec
Even if those cards are doing 15Mh/s youll have good profit...

But ok

What is your config? Win ver., driver ver., etc

Yeah, I'm definitely not complaining about our situation (the rig belongs to me and my brother), I just thought I could squeeze a lil bit more out of our cards since I saw a lot of people having around 30mh/s with the same cards.


So we're using Windows 10 (with the latest update), the latest Claymore version as well and the latest stable AMD drivers (18.12.2). In terms of hardware we are using :

ASrock H81 Pro BTC 2.0
4GB of DDR3
a 1000W Aerocool Gold+ PSU
a Celeron G1840 CPU
and of course 6* MSI Gaming X RX 470@4GB

I managed to slightly increase the memory clock to 1860Mhz but I can't go beyond that.

those cards are bios modded or you are using an afterburner to set the clocks?

Hey and sorry for the late reply (Xmas and stuff!). We tried to things:

1. No bios mod, we simply increased the clocks and we ended up with ~25Mh/s with the clocks around 2050Mhz but with a shit ton of GPU#x got incorrect shares

2. We then bios mod the card ourselves (using Polaris Bios Editor), copying the 1500 strap values from 1500 to 2000. (we also tried with the 1750 values from 1750 to 2000 as well), and this is the situation where we are at at the moment, with 27.2Mh/s and a few GPU errors here and there on our GPU2.

This is our rig stats btw: https://ethermine.org/miners/f6c10F2CB2A2161efb43e4e0eabee60629329d5a/dashboard

Any advices would be much appreciated !


try the driver versions 18.xxxx
and with the compute patcher turn all the gpus in one shot to the compute mode and share if you get better results

We're already on the latest stable driver version, the 18.12.2 with everything on compute mode. We just tried the latest Clayrmore version (12.0), didn't make much difference, still stuck at 27.2mh/s on average with our memory clocks at 1850mhz



Did you read the guide by Mattthev?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0


Late reply but I actually followed the guide step by step and it just... works !

Went from 1850mhz OC and 27ish mh/s with GPU errors popping here and there to 2100Mhz and 29.1-29.2 mh/s 100% stable so far, with ZERO errors.

Can't go above 2100Mhz since this is the maximum I can get to on afterburner.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 282


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
January 01, 2019, 03:13:32 AM
 #25338

Hi there!
All my rigs are still on Windows 10 build 1709. Has there been any development regarding mining on Win10 build 1803 and later? Is it known what is/was causing the problem?

I've had no issues with Windows 10 builds 1803 and 1809.

vcn and many other network features are broken on windows 1803, for now only 1709.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
sxemini
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 01, 2019, 05:21:41 AM
 #25339

Hi there!
All my rigs are still on Windows 10 build 1709. Has there been any development regarding mining on Win10 build 1803 and later? Is it known what is/was causing the problem?

I've had no issues with Windows 10 builds 1803 and 1809.

vcn and many other network features are broken on windows 1803, for now only 1709.

This is wrong, windows 10 builds 1809 and 1803 works like 1709, no issues.
ildotoress
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2019, 08:30:28 AM
 #25340

@Claymore are you going to release a new version for Constantinople or that is not needed?
Pages: « 1 ... 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 [1267] 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!