Bitcoin Forum
August 10, 2020, 09:13:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 [195] 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416866 times)
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:17:58 PM
 #3881

guys, i cant do UBQ... i choose the coin UBQ and put the stratum but didnt work.... do we need to use claymore? if yes can someone give me the settings? thanks!


Try this:
Code:
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

and where should i add this? thanks!

At Coin details:

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

i tried both and still saying could not resolve host,.... and i tried to put stratum still the same..

Make sure you had this option setup right
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

&&

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

Let me know if you still see issue.


ahh so this is at ETHMINER or CLAYMORE section?... okay i got it.. I did that, do i need to use claymore or ethminer? also do i need to say YES on the one that says using environment variable? thanks!
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:22:03 PM
 #3882

guys, i cant do UBQ... i choose the coin UBQ and put the stratum but didnt work.... do we need to use claymore? if yes can someone give me the settings? thanks!


Try this:
Code:
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

and where should i add this? thanks!

At Coin details:

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

i tried both and still saying could not resolve host,.... and i tried to put stratum still the same..

Make sure you had this option setup right
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

&&

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

Let me know if you still see issue.


ahh so this is at ETHMINER or CLAYMORE section?... okay i got it.. I did that, do i need to use claymore or ethminer? also do i need to say YES on the one that says using environment variable? thanks!

you can use any miner using the above settings, environment variables doesn't matter. You are welcome Smiley

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:25:55 PM
 #3883

guys, i cant do UBQ... i choose the coin UBQ and put the stratum but didnt work.... do we need to use claymore? if yes can someone give me the settings? thanks!


Try this:
Code:
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

and where should i add this? thanks!

At Coin details:

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

i tried both and still saying could not resolve host,.... and i tried to put stratum still the same..

Make sure you had this option setup right
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

&&

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

Let me know if you still see issue.


ahh so this is at ETHMINER or CLAYMORE section?... okay i got it.. I did that, do i need to use claymore or ethminer? also do i need to say YES on the one that says using environment variable? thanks!

you can use any miner using the above settings, environment variables doesn't matter. You are welcome Smiley

im getting this.. ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed
mikespax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 371
Merit: 102


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:58:59 PM
 #3884

Yeah, I'm updated. No temp or visual clock controls on the last two cards now. No big deal, seems to be mining okay anyways.

Has anyone gotten over 13 cards in one rig by mixing the manufacturers? I'm planning to buy some Vega 56s to mix in with my 13 1080tis and would love to know if anyone's done this already and how I would do so on nvOS or whatever.

Bitrated user: mikespax.
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:11:21 PM
 #3885

anybody can help with UBQ settings?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:18:02 PM
 #3886

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:24:22 PM
 #3887

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed


https://imgur.com/YoJ0UuL
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:27:17 PM
 #3888

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??


DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:29:15 PM
 #3889

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed


https://imgur.com/YoJ0UuL

Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:37:00 PM
 #3890

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?

I mean in which file you have added those lines??

What do you mean by claymore section??

You can see the version of nvOC on top of 1bash file, like this
Code:
#!/bin/bash

# nvOC v0019-1.1 by fullzero

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:44:26 PM
 #3891

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed


https://imgur.com/YoJ0UuL

Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?

I mean in which file you have added those lines??

What do you mean by claymore section??

You can see the version of nvOC on top of 1bash file, like this
Code:
#!/bin/bash

# nvOC v0019-1.1 by fullzero

oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:51:35 PM
 #3892


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:04:07 PM
 #3893


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:07:56 PM
 #3894


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..

That's odd!!!

If it wasn't there, then how come you were getting Authorization failure error??!!!

OK then please start mining UBQ (though you getting error) and paste the result of 'ps aux | grep miner' command here.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
hendivalentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:19:23 PM
 #3895


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..

That's odd!!!

If it wasn't there, then how come you were getting Authorization failure error??!!!

OK then please start mining UBQ (though you getting error) and paste the result of 'ps aux | grep miner' command here.

just send you a message
rayd89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:55:13 AM
 #3896

Tried to use the "auto update" to get to 0019-1.1 and my machine failed to load, was stuck on black screen forever.
had to re-image back to 0019
Zucca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 12:48:55 PM
 #3897

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:09:51 PM
 #3898

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

Zucca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:48:41 PM
 #3899

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 03:01:50 PM
 #3900

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs
Is the bios updated to latest version?
And update to nv0019, nv0018 had swap problem which could cause some lags and long boot times.
You may also try changing peg0, peg1 values

Pages: « 1 ... 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 [195] 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!