Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:12:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 [196] 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327119 times)
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:25:55 PM
 #3901

guys, i cant do UBQ... i choose the coin UBQ and put the stratum but didnt work.... do we need to use claymore? if yes can someone give me the settings? thanks!


Try this:
Code:
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

and where should i add this? thanks!

At Coin details:

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

i tried both and still saying could not resolve host,.... and i tried to put stratum still the same..

Make sure you had this option setup right
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

&&

Code:
UBQ_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
UBQ_ADDRESS="replace_with_your_UBIQ_address"
UBQ_POOL="eu.ubiqpool.io:8008"

Let me know if you still see issue.


ahh so this is at ETHMINER or CLAYMORE section?... okay i got it.. I did that, do i need to use claymore or ethminer? also do i need to say YES on the one that says using environment variable? thanks!

you can use any miner using the above settings, environment variables doesn't matter. You are welcome Smiley

im getting this.. ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed
1511295144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295144
Reply with quote  #2

1511295144
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295144
Reply with quote  #2

1511295144
Report to moderator
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
September 24, 2017, 08:58:59 PM
 #3902

Yeah, I'm updated. No temp or visual clock controls on the last two cards now. No big deal, seems to be mining okay anyways.

Has anyone gotten over 13 cards in one rig by mixing the manufacturers? I'm planning to buy some Vega 56s to mix in with my 13 1080tis and would love to know if anyone's done this already and how I would do so on nvOS or whatever.
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:11:21 PM
 #3903

anybody can help with UBQ settings?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:18:02 PM
 #3904

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:24:22 PM
 #3905

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed


damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:27:17 PM
 #3906

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??


▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:29:15 PM
 #3907

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:37:00 PM
 #3908

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?

I mean in which file you have added those lines??

What do you mean by claymore section??

You can see the version of nvOC on top of 1bash file, like this
Code:
#!/bin/bash

# nvOC v0019-1.1 by fullzero

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:44:26 PM
 #3909

anybody can help with UBQ settings?

can you put down a screen shot of your Coin/pool details and the error you getting please??

What miner you are using?

I choose claymore
and then i add new lines, since it doesnt have UBQ lines, so I added:

UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008" I tried without startum, and tried other pool still didnt work.

and the error was
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed




Where did you add these lines?? What version of nvOC you are on??



I added after the claymore sections, how can i see what version?

I mean in which file you have added those lines??

What do you mean by claymore section??

You can see the version of nvOC on top of 1bash file, like this
Code:
#!/bin/bash

# nvOC v0019-1.1 by fullzero

oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 09:51:35 PM
 #3910


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:04:07 PM
 #3911


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:07:56 PM
 #3912


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..

That's odd!!!

If it wasn't there, then how come you were getting Authorization failure error??!!!

OK then please start mining UBQ (though you getting error) and paste the result of 'ps aux | grep miner' command here.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:19:23 PM
 #3913


oh, i added in 1bash, sudo nano 1bash
and my version is v0019


Code:
UBQ_WORKER="$WORKERNAME"
UBQ_ADDRESS="my ubq wallet"
UBQ_POOL="stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008"
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"

These lines already exist in 1bash; please check (you can see it after EXP coin details). You need to delete the newly added lines and edit the existing ones.

If you are using claymore the above settings should work.

If you still facing issue, when you see this error

Code:
ETH AUTHORIZATION FAILED.. stratum reading socket failed

please run this command:

Code:
ps aux | grep miner


& paste the result here; I can help you from that.

I don't see anything after EXP... that is why i added them manually..

That's odd!!!

If it wasn't there, then how come you were getting Authorization failure error??!!!

OK then please start mining UBQ (though you getting error) and paste the result of 'ps aux | grep miner' command here.

just send you a message
rayd89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:55:13 AM
 #3914

Tried to use the "auto update" to get to 0019-1.1 and my machine failed to load, was stuck on black screen forever.
had to re-image back to 0019
Zucca
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 12:48:55 PM
 #3915

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:09:51 PM
 #3916

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?
Zucca
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 01:48:41 PM
 #3917

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 03:01:50 PM
 #3918

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs
Is the bios updated to latest version?
And update to nv0019, nv0018 had swap problem which could cause some lags and long boot times.
You may also try changing peg0, peg1 values
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 05:41:09 PM
 #3919

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs

As suggested above, update bios to the latest version.
You have to enable Above 4g in the bios.
If the system is running for about 5 minutes with all 6 cards then hangs, you probably overclocked them too much, try lowering the OC.
Are all 6 cards same model/version and have same memory manufacturer (eg. Samsung, Micron)? If not, execute this in terminal if you haven't already:
Code:
sudo echo 'export CUDA_DEVICE_ORDER=PCI_BUS_ID' | sudo tee -a /etc/profile.d/cuda-device-order.sh
and set individial OC for each card, try with low values and increase slowly until your system remains stable
Zucca
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 25, 2017, 05:45:45 PM
 #3920

Hello! I have a MSI Z270-A pro. I can run nvOS by default with 4 gtx 1060 (I plug 6 but it only detects 4) and it works perfectly. If I enable above 4g memory, it detects all the 6 gpus and starts mining well. But the OS hangs after 5 minutes, every time I try.
I disabled HQ audio as well.

What can be wrong?
Whats your CPU?
Did you enable cpu mining ?
whats your nvOC version?

THank you for your reply,
I have a Celeron G3930, and I didn't enable CPU mining, I am trying with ETH + DCR. And it is currently running on nvOc v0018.
The hang problem started when I enabled Above 4g memory, before that it worked perfectly with 4GPUs

As suggested above, update bios to the latest version.
You have to enable Above 4g in the bios.
If the system is running for about 5 minutes with all 6 cards then hangs, you probably overclocked them too much, try lowering the OC.
Are all 6 cards same model/version and have same memory manufacturer (eg. Samsung, Micron)? If not, execute this in terminal if you haven't already:
Code:
sudo echo 'export CUDA_DEVICE_ORDER=PCI_BUS_ID' | sudo tee -a /etc/profile.d/cuda-device-order.sh
and set individial OC for each card, try with low values and increase slowly until your system remains stable

There are 4 identical Zotac and 2 different EVGA video cards. I tried with no OC (100 MC and 100 CC) and it didn't work. I will try later to update version of BIOS and nvOc.
Oh and it also hangs with only one video card connected and of course above 4g memory enabled
Pages: « 1 ... 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 [196] 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!