Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:13:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327155 times)
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:54:27 PM
 #3761

Klaust ccminer is fixed!
Compiled it with new makefile.am and its working like a champ
Raised my neoscrypt hash rate by more than 20% from 800 to 1030~1060 on GTX-1070

And here is the compiled link if any one wanted

KTccminer Dropbox Download Link

Download, Extract to /home/m1/KTccminer
Then change neoscrypt lines in 3main

from :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer'

To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer'

And in  Nicehash and MPH_switcher lines :

From:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...

To:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...


Code:
m1@m1-desktop-102:~/Downloads/ccminer-klaust$  ./ccminer -a neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 -u papampi.nv101 -p x
ccminer 8.13-KlausT (64bit) for nVidia GPUs
Compiled with GCC 5.4 using Nvidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0

Based on pooler cpuminer 2.3.2 and the tpruvot@github fork
CUDA support by Christian Buchner, Christian H. and DJM34
Includes optimizations implemented by sp-hash, klaust, tpruvot and tsiv.

[2017-09-20 23:01:54] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
0
1
2
3
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #1: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] 7 miner threads started, using 'neoscrypt' algorithm.
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #3: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #6: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #5: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #2: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #0: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #4: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 256
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 1374.19
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891623
[2017-09-20 23:01:56] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891624
[2017-09-20 23:02:00] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891625
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.67 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.00 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1036.62 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1053.91 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1050.90 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1029.65 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1016.98 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:08] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1019.92 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:09] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 7284.19 kH/s yay!!!
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891626
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1060.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1048.35 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1051.61 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1028.51 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1022.12 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1045.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1030.82 kH/s

Good job mate, will try this now and test it with other neoscrypt coins too Smiley

BTW, thanks for sharing your OC settings; can you please mention your memory manufacturer (Samsung/Hynix/Micron)?


▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
1511295195
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295195

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295195
Reply with quote  #2

1511295195
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:56:51 PM
 #3762

Hi guys, Im new here on this forum.

First of all I want to thank Mr. Fullzero for this brilliant nvOC.

I just started to use it on the following hardware:

Motherboard - Gigabyte - GA-M61SME-S2
CPU - AMD Athlon 2100+ - 2 cores - 65w
USB 3.0 memory stick SanDisk 32Gb
GPU0 - Assus Gtx 1050Ti 4Gb Expedition
GPU1 - Assus Gtx 1060 6Gb Expedition
Risers - v006

I am currently mining NiceEth with nvOC_v0019 and the results are:
Speed is between 36.7 - 37.8Mh
Power consumption 217w for the entire system on the wall.

OC settings Gtx 1050Ti 4Gb:
GPU clock - 100
Memory clock - 1000 (Micron memory)
Power target - 70
Temp target - 67
The fans are automatic (Manual_Fan="NO") and they run in 49
Read temp - 66-67
Power used - 63-64

OC settings for Gtx 1060 6Gb:
GPU clock - 100
Memory clock - 1000 (Micron memory)
Power target - 100
Temp target - 67
The fans are automatic (Manual_Fan="NO") and they run in 43
Read temp - 66-67
Power used - 98-100

Thx again.

Do you mind sharing your OC settings here please; it would help other miners too

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2176936

EDIT:

I mean your hashrates with above OC settings. Thanks.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:05:40 PM
 #3763

Would there be any issues with running v0019 on the new Asus B250 Mining Expert motherboard?  (the one with 19 PCIe slots)

Will it support running, say 19x 1050Ti's for example?

Looking at the bash script, it looks like support only goes up to 14.  If I modify it to allow up to 19, will it work?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:08:25 PM
 #3764

Would there be any issues with running v0019 on the new Asus B250 Mining Expert motherboard?  (the one with 19 PCIe slots)

Will it support running, say 19x 1050Ti's for example?

Looking at the bash script, it looks like support only goes up to 14.  If I modify it to allow up to 19, will it work?

Yes it does, you need to edit 1bash, 3main, watchdog and auto temp scripts too, to accommodate 19 GPU.

Fullzero said that he is already working on it, we may see that in the upcoming update.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:32:44 PM
 #3765

Klaust ccminer is fixed!
Compiled it with new makefile.am and its working like a champ
Raised my neoscrypt hash rate by more than 20% from 800 to 1030~1060 on GTX-1070

And here is the compiled link if any one wanted

KTccminer Dropbox Download Link

Download, Extract to /home/m1/KTccminer
Then change neoscrypt lines in 3main

from :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer'

To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer'

And in  Nicehash and MPH_switcher lines :

From:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...

To:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...


Code:
m1@m1-desktop-102:~/Downloads/ccminer-klaust$  ./ccminer -a neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 -u papampi.nv101 -p x
ccminer 8.13-KlausT (64bit) for nVidia GPUs
Compiled with GCC 5.4 using Nvidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0

Based on pooler cpuminer 2.3.2 and the tpruvot@github fork
CUDA support by Christian Buchner, Christian H. and DJM34
Includes optimizations implemented by sp-hash, klaust, tpruvot and tsiv.

[2017-09-20 23:01:54] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
0
1
2
3
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #1: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] 7 miner threads started, using 'neoscrypt' algorithm.
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #3: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #6: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #5: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #2: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #0: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #4: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 256
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 1374.19
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891623
[2017-09-20 23:01:56] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891624
[2017-09-20 23:02:00] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891625
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.67 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.00 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1036.62 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1053.91 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1050.90 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1029.65 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1016.98 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:08] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1019.92 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:09] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 7284.19 kH/s yay!!!
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891626
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1060.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1048.35 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1051.61 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1028.51 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1022.12 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1045.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1030.82 kH/s

Good job mate, will try this now and test it with other neoscrypt coins too Smiley

BTW, thanks for sharing your OC settings; can you please mention your memory manufacturer (Samsung/Hynix/Micron)?


No idea how can I check memory manufacturer, is it possible under Linux ?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:48:40 PM
 #3766

Klaust ccminer is fixed!
Compiled it with new makefile.am and its working like a champ
Raised my neoscrypt hash rate by more than 20% from 800 to 1030~1060 on GTX-1070

And here is the compiled link if any one wanted

KTccminer Dropbox Download Link

Download, Extract to /home/m1/KTccminer
Then change neoscrypt lines in 3main

from :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer'

To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer'

And in  Nicehash and MPH_switcher lines :

From:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...

To:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...


Code:
m1@m1-desktop-102:~/Downloads/ccminer-klaust$  ./ccminer -a neoscrypt -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 -u papampi.nv101 -p x
ccminer 8.13-KlausT (64bit) for nVidia GPUs
Compiled with GCC 5.4 using Nvidia CUDA Toolkit 8.0

Based on pooler cpuminer 2.3.2 and the tpruvot@github fork
CUDA support by Christian Buchner, Christian H. and DJM34
Includes optimizations implemented by sp-hash, klaust, tpruvot and tsiv.

[2017-09-20 23:01:54] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
0
1
2
3
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #1: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] 7 miner threads started, using 'neoscrypt' algorithm.
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #3: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #6: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #5: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #2: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #0: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] GPU #4: waiting for data
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 256
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] Stratum difficulty set to 1374.19
[2017-09-20 23:01:55] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891623
[2017-09-20 23:01:56] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891624
[2017-09-20 23:02:00] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891625
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.67 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1047.00 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1036.62 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1053.91 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1050.90 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1029.65 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:02] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1016.98 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:08] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1019.92 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:09] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 7284.19 kH/s yay!!!
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] hub.miningpoolhub.com:20510 neoscrypt block 1891626
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1060.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1048.35 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1051.61 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1028.51 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1022.12 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1045.29 kH/s
[2017-09-20 23:02:20] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1070, 1030.82 kH/s

Good job mate, will try this now and test it with other neoscrypt coins too Smiley

BTW, thanks for sharing your OC settings; can you please mention your memory manufacturer (Samsung/Hynix/Micron)?


No idea how can I check memory manufacturer, is it possible under Linux ?


We can't check that on linux, only gpuz on windows will allow you to check that! I will put that field as unknown then Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hendivalentino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:11:32 PM
 #3767

Guys, how do we mine Nexus? is it possible? thanks!
Whats the Nexus algo ?

hmmmm not sure what algo...
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 09:25:39 PM
 #3768

Guys, how do we mine Nexus? is it possible? thanks!
Whats the Nexus algo ?

hmmmm not sure what algo...
Then what's the miner, I will compile it for you
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 10:09:59 PM
 #3769

I want to test Vertcoin with my nvOC rig, any pool suggestions ?

so I tried mining VTC with the pool already in 1bash and the VTC dev pool, no success.

Anyone managed to mine VTC with nvOC ?

EDIT: for some reason ubuntu crashed while rebooting
CryptAtomeTrader44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 10:34:47 PM
 #3770

Klaust ccminer is fixed!
Compiled it with new makefile.am and its working like a champ
Raised my neoscrypt hash rate by more than 20% from 800 to 1030~1060 on GTX-1070

And here is the compiled link if any one wanted

KTccminer Dropbox Download Link

Download, Extract to /home/m1/KTccminer
Then change neoscrypt lines in 3main

from :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer'

To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer'

And in  Nicehash and MPH_switcher lines :

From:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...

To:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...



Should you also use this version of "KTccminer" that you compiled to undermine cryptonignht (monero) or does it need another directory with a different version of "KTccminer"?

This question because in a previous post you told me to simply remove "-a cryptonight" on the line that concerns this algo


BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO (12x gpu) + 2x ASUS 1070
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 04:55:19 AM
 #3771

Klaust ccminer is fixed!
Compiled it with new makefile.am and its working like a champ
Raised my neoscrypt hash rate by more than 20% from 800 to 1030~1060 on GTX-1070

And here is the compiled link if any one wanted

KTccminer Dropbox Download Link

Download, Extract to /home/m1/KTccminer
Then change neoscrypt lines in 3main

from :
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer'

To:
Code:
if [ $COIN == "FTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer'

And in  Nicehash and MPH_switcher lines :

From:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...

To:
Code:
    "cmd": "/home/m1/KTccminer/ccminer -a neoscrypt ... rest_of_the_line ...



Should you also use this version of "KTccminer" that you compiled to undermine cryptonignht (monero) or does it need another directory with a different version of "KTccminer"?

This question because in a previous post you told me to simply remove "-a cryptonight" on the line that concerns this algo


If you use "KTccminer-crytponight" which salfter compiled u should not use "-a algo"
If you use the one I compiled you should use "-a algo"
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 04:56:24 AM
 #3772

I want to test Vertcoin with my nvOC rig, any pool suggestions ?

so I tried mining VTC with the pool already in 1bash and the VTC dev pool, no success.

Anyone managed to mine VTC with nvOC ?

EDIT: for some reason ubuntu crashed while rebooting
you can mine vertcoin in MPH, 
should have no problems
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 09:34:34 AM
 #3773

I want to test Vertcoin with my nvOC rig, any pool suggestions ?

so I tried mining VTC with the pool already in 1bash and the VTC dev pool, no success.

Anyone managed to mine VTC with nvOC ?

EDIT: for some reason ubuntu crashed while rebooting
you can mine vertcoin in MPH, 
should have no problems

Yes, use MiningPoolHub, if you don't know how to use it; please follow the below instructions:

To use Miningpoolhub please make sure you set this to 'NO'

Code:
VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC="NO"        #YES  NO

Worker is something you add up in the the miningpool hub portal.

Code:
VTC_WORKER="yourMiningPoolHubWorkerName"
VTC_ADDRESS="yourMiningPoolHubLoginName"
VTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20507"

Hope it helps.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 09:39:52 AM
 #3774

Guys, how do we mine Nexus? is it possible? thanks!
Whats the Nexus algo ?

hmmmm not sure what algo...
Then what's the miner, I will compile it for you

Its bit confusing as the announcement says

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657601.0

Algorithm
SHA3 [Skein and Keccak]

but this pool suggests CPU Mining using Wolf or something else!!

http://www.nexusminingpool.com/mininginfo

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
pantalyra
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 10:38:09 AM
 #3775

Finally updated to v0019 and went headless because v0012 crashed and somehow corrupted the USB.

I am running 12 ASUS P106 mining cards remotely since they have no video out. This free's up my MSI1060 so I can put it back in my gaming pc (yeay I can game again).

All cards set at 150/900 115w and temps set at 70. I tried higher over clocks even small ones and the miner was crashing.

Currently just running Ethminer

Miner has run flawlessly for 48 hours so far. Averaging 283MH/s on ETH

Mining nanopool asia1 and almost no stale solutions

I am pretty happy, tomorrow I will set up Telegram and set up Dual Mining and see what I get. I look forward to getting telegram working.

Big thanks to FullZero  Grin
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 11:49:22 AM
 #3776

I want to test Vertcoin with my nvOC rig, any pool suggestions ?

so I tried mining VTC with the pool already in 1bash and the VTC dev pool, no success.

Anyone managed to mine VTC with nvOC ?

EDIT: for some reason ubuntu crashed while rebooting
you can mine vertcoin in MPH, 
should have no problems

Yes, use MiningPoolHub, if you don't know how to use it; please follow the below instructions:

To use Miningpoolhub please make sure you set this to 'NO'

Code:
VTC_AUTOCONVERT_TO_BTC="NO"        #YES  NO

Worker is something you add up in the the miningpool hub portal.

Code:
VTC_WORKER="yourMiningPoolHubWorkerName"
VTC_ADDRESS="yourMiningPoolHubLoginName"
VTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20507"

Hope it helps.


thanks to both of you, will give it a try this morning and report back.
lards
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 12:26:37 PM
 #3777

Finally updated to v0019 and went headless because v0012 crashed and somehow corrupted the USB.

I am running 12 ASUS P106 mining cards remotely since they have no video out. This free's up my MSI1060 so I can put it back in my gaming pc (yeay I can game again).

All cards set at 150/900 115w and temps set at 70. I tried higher over clocks even small ones and the miner was crashing.

Currently just running Ethminer

Miner has run flawlessly for 48 hours so far. Averaging 283MH/s on ETH

Mining nanopool asia1 and almost no stale solutions

I am pretty happy, tomorrow I will set up Telegram and set up Dual Mining and see what I get. I look forward to getting telegram working.

Big thanks to FullZero  Grin

Why you have such high PL? Try to negative clock the core and a bit more memory clock. I am running p106-100 cards on 90-95PL with -200cc and 1400MC , seems pretty stable to me. On 12 cards the same as yours I have around 300 Mh/s with those settings.

korbi.bro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 12:36:58 PM
 #3778

Hi,

does anyone mine Ubiq with nvOC? I always get a connection error.
I'm also wondering why Ubiq is in the ebwf-section?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 12:53:05 PM
 #3779

Hi,

does anyone mine Ubiq with nvOC? I always get a connection error.
I'm also wondering why Ubiq is in the ebwf-section?

Yes, I do mine (many others too) UBIQ with nvOC, which pool you are trying to connect??

Please paste the code, not sure what you mean by ebwf section!

I will try to help you out with this if you provide the required info.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Bigf00t
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54

To the moon!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 01:00:27 PM
 #3780

For UbiqPool.io you have to change the code in 3main a little bit.

For Stratum mining the command line has to be like this:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0xb85150eb365e7df0941f0cf08235f987ba91506a -epsw x -eworker rig1

So remove the $UBQ_WORKER parts in 3main:
Code:
if [ $ETHMINER_or_GENOIL_or_CLAYMORE == "ETHMINER" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/eth/ethminer_12dev2/ethminer'

UBQADDR="$UBQ_ADDRESS/$UBQ_WORKER"

if [ $DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT == "DOT" ]
then
UBQADDR="$UBQ_ADDRESS.$UBQ_WORKER"
fi

You can move the $UBQ_WORKER command to this line and it works:
Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD -epool $UBQ_POOL -ewal $UBQADDR -epsw x -mode 1 -allpools 1 -dbg -1 $UBQ_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!