Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2024, 06:09:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 [210] 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 ... 417 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 417953 times)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 09:37:08 AM
Last edit: October 04, 2017, 09:52:33 AM by papampi
 #4181

After I hit the wall in forking Salfter MPH switch to WTM switch and since there is no news from salfter whether he is going to make it happen or not.
I am now trying to fork damNmad WTM switch to use btc_revenue
Hopefully some experts can help make this Wink

With my small knowledge in pyhon, here is what I done :

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python2.7
import requests;

DEFAULT_COIN = {'tag': "ZEC"};

data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=%E2%9C%93&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q_470=0&adapt_q_480=3&adapt_q_570=0&adapt_q_580=0&adapt_q_750Ti=0&adapt_q_10606=1&adapt_q_1070=1&adapt_1070=true&adapt_q_1080=1&adapt_q_1080Ti=1&eth=true&factor%5Beth_hr%5D=30.0&factor%5Beth_p%5D=120.0&grof=true&factor%5Bgro_hr%5D=35.5&factor%5Bgro_p%5D=130.0&x11gf=true&factor%5Bx11g_hr%5D=11.5&factor%5Bx11g_p%5D=120.0&cn=true&factor%5Bcn_hr%5D=500.0&factor%5Bcn_p%5D=100.0&eq=true&factor%5Beq_hr%5D=430.0&factor%5Beq_p%5D=120.0&lre=true&factor%5Blrev2_hr%5D=35500.0&factor%5Blrev2_p%5D=130.0&ns=true&factor%5Bns_hr%5D=1050.0&factor%5Bns_p%5D=155.0&lbry=true&factor%5Blbry_hr%5D=270.0&factor%5Blbry_p%5D=120.0&bk2bf=true&factor%5Bbk2b_hr%5D=1600.0&factor%5Bbk2b_p%5D=120.0&bk14=true&factor%5Bbk14_hr%5D=2500.0&factor%5Bbk14_p%5D=125.0&pas=true&factor%5Bpas_hr%5D=940.0&factor%5Bpas_p%5D=120.0&skh=true&factor%5Bskh_hr%5D=26.5&factor%5Bskh_p%5D=120.0&factor%5Bl2z_hr%5D=420.0&factor%5Bl2z_p%5D=300.0&factor%5Bcost%5D=0.0&sort=Profit&volume=0&revenue=current&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bittrex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bleutrade&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=bter&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=c_cex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=cryptopia&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=poloniex&factor%5Bexchanges%5D%5B%5D=yobit&dataset=Main&commit=Calculate");

coinsData = data.json()['coins'];
coins = coinsData.keys();
highBTCrev = {};

includeTags = [ 'HUSH', 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'XDN', 'LBC'  ]

filterdCoins = {k: v for k, v in coinsData.iteritems() if v['tag']  in includeTags}
coins = filterdCoins.keys()
# print len(filterdCoins)

def findBTCrev(d1):
    return (d1)

for coin in coins:
    coinObj = coinsData[coin]
    coinObj['smartProfitability'] = findBTCrev(coinObj['btc_revenue'])
    highBTCrev[coin] = coinObj

for k in highBTCrev:
    print highBTCrev[k]['tag'], ' - ', highBTCrev[k]['smartProfitability']
log=open("current-profit", "w")
log.write(highBTCrev[k]['tag']+ ' - '+ highBTCrev[k]['smartProfitability'])
log.close()

#print sorted(filterdCoins.values(), key=lambda d: d['smartProfitability']);

BTCrevenueSort = sorted(filterdCoins.values(), key=lambda d: d['smartProfitability'],reverse=True);

finalCoin = DEFAULT_COIN;

if (len(BTCrevenueSort) > 1):
    finalCoin = BTCrevenueSort[0]

print finalCoin['tag'];

The output is :

m1@m1-desktop-101:~$ python2.7 damNmad-smartminer.py
Code:
 
SIB  -  0.00033
ZCL  -  0.00029
XDN  -  0.00001
HUSH  -  0.00035
ZEC  -  0.00031
ZEN  -  0.00040
LBC  -  0.00043
LBC

It only send 1 line to current-profit but show all on output.
We need it to send all results to current-profit and sort them by btc_revenue
and send the top coin to another file like top_profit to use it in 1bash
then in next run it should compare the current_profit with top_profit and change top_profit if it gives less than 10% of new top coin

1714241357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714241357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714241357
Reply with quote  #2

1714241357
Report to moderator
1714241357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714241357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714241357
Reply with quote  #2

1714241357
Report to moderator
1714241357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714241357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714241357
Reply with quote  #2

1714241357
Report to moderator
TalkImg was created especially for hosting images on bitcointalk.org: try it next time you want to post an image
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714241357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714241357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714241357
Reply with quote  #2

1714241357
Report to moderator
1714241357
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714241357

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714241357
Reply with quote  #2

1714241357
Report to moderator
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 10:49:26 AM
 #4182



Regarding the temperature, enable maximus_auto_temp control and set your preffered temperature and it will auto adjust the fans to keep up your desired temp.

weird thing happend tonight. I was testing different cards and after using asccminer I suddenly lost control of the temperature of my 1080Ti, the 1070 are all fine.

I had to shutdown the rig...


since I do everything remotely, the only thing I could do was to update to the latest beta but now:

ewbf (with ZEN) crash every 10 minutes. I never had a crash in 2 weeks with v0019

Now there is a ccminer in the SPccminer directory but for some unknow reason to me, I cant mine VTC.

Ill either move back to v0019 or install a plain Linux distro. Its like there is something in nvOC that doesnt want me to mine VTC  Cheesy
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 11:02:41 AM
Last edit: October 04, 2017, 11:12:59 AM by damNmad
 #4183

WARNING

Please don't click any links you receive from slack groups like shown below.

I was trying to add eBTC tokens to my ETH address, I received this email from slack group (pure fake) and lost 3.5 ETH and eBTC token airdrop from my wallet. I generally don't trust these sort of emails but it came in right time while I was trying to add tokens and I've logged into it using my private key (worst decision ever made in my life) don't know how I got trapped into it.

I know lot of pro. people don't use web wallets but I learned my lesson in an expensive way. Just posting here for newbies, don't want them to go through this like me.

Pic of the email I've received.

Quote

I can't forgive myself for doing that to me


 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry



DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 11:46:33 AM
 #4184

WARNING

Please don't click any links you receive from slack groups like shown below.

I was trying to add eBTC tokens to my ETH address, I received this email from slack group (pure fake) and lost 3.5 ETH and eBTC token airdrop from my wallet. I generally don't trust these sort of emails but it came in right time while I was trying to add tokens and I've logged into it using my private key (worst decision ever made in my life) don't know how I got trapped into it.

I know lot of pro. people don't use web wallets but I learned my lesson in an expensive way. Just posting here for newbies, don't want them to go through this like me.

Pic of the email I've received.

Quote

I can't forgive myself for doing that to me


 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry




Im sorry for you man Sad

I also received the email but ignored it, since well, there is no upgrade to do on a web wallet.
OTOH, Ill still use my online wallet (mew).
You could have received a link with a fake desktop wallet (from a cloned website) and had the same thing happening to you btw.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 11:49:37 AM
 #4185

WARNING

Please don't click any links you receive from slack groups like shown below.

I was trying to add eBTC tokens to my ETH address, I received this email from slack group (pure fake) and lost 3.5 ETH and eBTC token airdrop from my wallet. I generally don't trust these sort of emails but it came in right time while I was trying to add tokens and I've logged into it using my private key (worst decision ever made in my life) don't know how I got trapped into it.

I know lot of pro. people don't use web wallets but I learned my lesson in an expensive way. Just posting here for newbies, don't want them to go through this like me.

Pic of the email I've received.

Quote

I can't forgive myself for doing that to me


 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry



Wow ... So sorry to hear that.

Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 11:54:34 AM
 #4186


I also received the email but ignored it, since well, there is no upgrade to do on a web wallet.


received the same email again this morning, from "Elisha".

I guess the email list from Slack got hacked.

papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 12:28:09 PM
 #4187

WTM switch almost finished.
Though may need a bit help on compare the top coin with current.
Will post latest scripts and how to use it in a bit.

minerlone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:40:55 PM
 #4188

I recently upgraded from version 0017 to 0019-1.2 beta, however claymore dual miner will timeout to any ethereum pool I connect. I tried other versions of claymore and no luck, genoil miner connected without any problems.

I would like to start dual mining again but I need some assistance in troubleshooting. I do not want to revert to 0017. Please help me, I was defeated by google and this forums search limit  Cry

Any ideas?

Also, if I run full p106 headless mode it will not set my fans to manual speed, if I turn the option to off it will set the fans to the manual speed.
Anybody have these issues?

Is the DOT, SLASH setting correct base on your pool ?
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"    # DOT  or  SLASH    # formerly ETHERMINEdotORG

Yes I'm using the correct one, I even tried a different pool to test both DOT and SLASH. I have been heavily hoping on user error, combing through 1bash and trying to figure out what could of happened. I'm having no luck. Makes it even harder to accept that I wrote the IMG to a USB drive and I can't connect to ethereum pools while others can.  Huh

Please post the Eth lines in your 1bash
Check if you dont add a space after your wallet or pool address
like this :
Code:
ETH_ADDRESS="0xCd5A01dF2AEb625672940850F5d08c49CdCE2E93 "

Example (works with genoil but not claymore)
ETH_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
ETH_ADDRESS="0xmythereumaddress"
ETH_POOL="us1.ethermine.org:1111"
ETH_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS=""

Not much I can think of past this point. I had to revert to 0017 because everything I try on 0019 will not work. I tried setting a username without $WORKERNAME, pools that use slash. I did not touch anything outside of 1bash, I'm also having the fan speed problem so I think I may have to sit and wait until a stable version of 0019 is released. Hopefully the fan issue has already been mentioned in thread, if not I'm willing to help reproduce and submit whatever information needed for a fix.
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:48:29 PM
Last edit: October 04, 2017, 01:01:16 PM by damNmad
 #4189


Im sorry for you man Sad

I also received the email but ignored it, since well, there is no upgrade to do on a web wallet.


Yeah I do ignore such type of junk, but i was looking to add ERC token to my ETH wallet the other day and this mail arrived in perfect time claiming as eBTC slack room. This happened on Sunday and I wasn't even aware until today, received another email from Pascal Lite Slack room, URL looks junky! then I checked and realized that I got robbed couple of days back, I generally separate wallets for tokens and hodling! but my bad I logged in with my hodling eth address to check what, I don't know (god knows why!  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry ).

I can't believe i fell for such a cheap trick, probably just to loose my savings!!

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:52:40 PM
 #4190

WTM switch almost finished.
Though may need a bit help on compare the top coin with current.
Will post latest scripts and how to use it in a bit.

Looking forward to see your work mate, excellent work.

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 12:53:45 PM
 #4191

so what if I could kill the current mining process (mining ZEC using 0019 1.2) then install my own miner and run it ?

I found a great tutorial to install and run VTC and would prefer not touching anything until the next beta is release. Is this something possible ?

TYIA
joshuajones02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 01:40:51 PM
 #4192

Hi there nvoc-ers !

I may be stupid or definitely not paying enough attention to something as i can't for sake of me to be able to make AsRock H110 to recognize 13 x 1060 6GB GPU's. Tried with nvoc17, then 18, then 19..does not see the gpu on the last pciex slot.
It mines beautifully with 12 GPU's but there is no way i can make it see all the 13 GPU's.
The rig is built using a G4560, i tried using an i3... same result.
2 x Corsair 1000 W PSU's powering 6 gpu + mobo + risers and the 2nd powering 7 gpu's

Any hints ?
I struggled with this for a very long time. For me, it came down to a bad riser. I could have sworn I had tested and replaced them all, but this past weekend I started with one, and kept adding 1, one boot at a time, until I got to 13 working. I swear I did this a few times, but i find the pic-e risers LOVED to come loose as well, and may have had bad luck swapping a bad riser for a bad riser.

Aside from that, if you haven't, I would make sure the the 2 molex connectors on the motherboard are each connected to the separate power supplies.

Also, I noticed you have all risers on one PSU. I believe I have read that you should not have more than 2 per connector - I am unsure how many connectors are on those corsairs, but it might be worth trying splitting them up if you haven't.

Let me know if you get anywhere with this.


I put 3 risers per 1 connector - works fine

Depends on the GPU; 3 risers per 1 connector with AM 1080tis is unstable.

Yeah I had 3 1080ti risers connected to a single connector (ran for about ~2 months) with 0 issues but saw some melted cables pictures on this forum and changed them out immediately

| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
leenoox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 101



View Profile
October 04, 2017, 03:51:43 PM
 #4193


Example (works with genoil but not claymore)
ETH_WORKER=$WORKERNAME
ETH_ADDRESS="0xmythereumaddress"
ETH_POOL="us1.ethermine.org:1111"
ETH_EXTENSION_ARGUMENTS=""

Not much I can think of past this point. I had to revert to 0017 because everything I try on 0019 will not work. I tried setting a username without $WORKERNAME, pools that use slash. I did not touch anything outside of 1bash, I'm also having the fan speed problem so I think I may have to sit and wait until a stable version of 0019 is released. Hopefully the fan issue has already been mentioned in thread, if not I'm willing to help reproduce and submit whatever information needed for a fix.

It seems you are using wrong port for ethermine. You are using port 1111. It has to be port 4444 or 14444

ETH_POOL="us1.ethermine.org:4444"

What fan issue? Please give more details

poisonxa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 04:11:39 PM
 #4194

I couldnt find anyone talking about this or im a complete newb but once you Edit the bach file how do you edit it again once its ran i cant seem to adjust anything permanently once i run of the usb stick am i missing something? or is there a place im suppose to "edit the values" like another config file stored somewhere in the subfolders im lost?

papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 04:22:32 PM
Last edit: October 09, 2017, 05:42:39 PM by papampi
 #4195

OK guys
Here is My WhatToMine Auto Switch forked from damNmad smartminer
It will check the coins you want to mine then based on your cards and your own url mine the top coin if difficulty low and profit is high

These are the files:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
Put both in /home/m1/

Edit /home/m1/1bash and add :
Code:
# WTM AUTO SWITCH SETTINGS# remember to disable Parallax MODE (_Parallax_MODE="NO")
 
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="YES"
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3" # Time to sync with WTM for best coin
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_URL="FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS=" FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py > includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_diff="TO BE ADDED IN NEXT VERSIONS"  # PERCENTAGE TO CHANGE IF TOP COIN IS HIGHER THAN CURRENT COIN

Edit /home/m1/3main and add these lines somewhere  after Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL ( easier to find "SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING" and add before it:
Code:
if [ $WTM_AUTO_SWITCH == "YES" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH'
running=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"WTM_AUTO_SWITCH" {print $2}')
if [ "$running" == "" ]
then
guake -n $HCD -r WTM_AUTO_SWITCH -e "bash /home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH"
running=""
fi
fi

Install requests python module with :
Code:
sudo apt install  python-requests

Go to whattomine select your cards, hash rate, power.
You can also select to mine base on current, 24 hour, 3 day or a week profit and difficulty.
Dont forget to choose same for both profit and difficulty or it will give wrong results.
Click calculate, then add .json to coins at the begining of the address after you click calculate!!!
From:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0....
To:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q

Copy the whole address and paste it to WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py replace the default address:

Code:
data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json");
Set the coins you want to be switched in WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py in the included tags :

Code:
includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]

Now you can start wtm auto switch with
Code:
bash WTM_AUTO_SWITCH &


P.S
Need help to improve the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py script, if any one willing to help please let me know.

WTM Switch Github

elsystem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 04:26:28 PM
 #4196

Has anyone tested running the MSI Z170A GAMING M5 with 8 GPUs, with an m2 adapter for the 8th GPU?
poisonxa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 04:32:40 PM
 #4197

Where is the 1bash file located and the 3main file?
OK guys
Here is My WhatToMine Auto Switch forked from damNmad smartminer
It will check the coins you want to mine then based on your cards and your own url mine the top coin if difficulty low and profit is high

These are the files:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py

Edit 1bash and add :
Code:
# WTM AUTO SWITCH SETTINGS# remember to disable Parallax MODE (_Parallax_MODE="NO")
 
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="YES"
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3" # Time to sync with WTM for best coin
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_URL="FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS=" FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py > includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_diff="TO BE ADDED IN NEXT VERSIONS"  # PERCENTAGE TO CHANGE IF TOP COIN IS HIGHER THAN CURRENT COIN

Edit 3main and add these lines somewhere  after Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL ( easier to find "SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING" and add before it:
Code:
if [ $WTM_AUTO_SWITCH == "YES" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH'
running=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"WTM_AUTO_SWITCH" {print $2}')
if [ "$running" == "" ]
then
guake -n $HCD -r WTM_AUTO_SWITCH -e "bash /home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH"
running=""
fi
fi

Install requests python module with :
Code:
sudo apt install  python-requests

Go to whattomine select your cards, hash rate, power.
You can also select to mine base on current, 24 hour, 3 day or a week profit and difficulty.
Dont forget to choose same for both profit and difficulty or it will give wrong results.
Click calculate, then add .json to coins at the begining of the address after you click calculate!!!
From:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0....
To:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q

Copy the whole address and paste it to WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py replace the default address:

Code:
data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json");
Set the coins you want to be switched in WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py in the included tags :

Code:
includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]

Now you can start wtm auto switch with
Code:
bash WTM_AUTO_SWITCH &


P.S
Need help to improve the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py script, if any one willing to help please let me know.

Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 04:39:02 PM
 #4198

Where is the 1bash file located and the 3main file?


/home/m1
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 05:32:54 PM
 #4199

so what if I could kill the current mining process (mining ZEC using 0019 1.2) then install my own miner and run it ?

I found a great tutorial to install and run VTC and would prefer not touching anything until the next beta is release. Is this something possible ?


so I tried this:

pkill -e miner
/home/m1/SPccminer/./ccminer -a Lyra2v2 -i 20 -o stratum+tcp://ipaddress:9171 -u vtcwalletaddress

Sometimes it mines for a shortime, sometimes I get "segmentation fault" error. It may be the autorestart, how to I kill that process ?

Any ideas/tips ?


papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2017, 05:41:07 PM
 #4200

so what if I could kill the current mining process (mining ZEC using 0019 1.2) then install my own miner and run it ?

I found a great tutorial to install and run VTC and would prefer not touching anything until the next beta is release. Is this something possible ?


so I tried this:

pkill -e miner
/home/m1/SPccminer/./ccminer -a Lyra2v2 -i 20 -o stratum+tcp://ipaddress:9171 -u vtcwalletaddress

Sometimes it mines for a shortime, sometimes I get "segmentation fault" error. It may be the autorestart, how to I kill that process ?

Any ideas/tips ?




when you kill miner, wdog will start again
we already have spccminer, why not configure 3main to use it for vtc instead ?

Pages: « 1 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 [210] 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 ... 417 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!