Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:12:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 [210] 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327133 times)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:13:05 PM
 #4181

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/
1511295162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295162
Reply with quote  #2

1511295162
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295162
Reply with quote  #2

1511295162
Report to moderator
1511295162
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295162

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295162
Reply with quote  #2

1511295162
Report to moderator
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:32:06 PM
 #4182

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/

agree, this should be the default zcash miner imo.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:48:09 PM
 #4183

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/

agree, this should be the default zcash miner imo.
It is the default since 19-1.2
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 07:52:09 PM
 #4184

One of my rigs running nvOC is using a MSI Z270-A PRO mobo with 7x 1080Ti's.  Rig is working great, but I got another 1080Ti I want to add to this rig and I'm all maxed out with 6 GPUs in the PCIe slot and the 7th in the M.2 slot via an adaptor.

So I'm going to swap out the mobo for an Asus PRIME Z270-A.  Already got the BIOS on the Asus configured (this will be my 2nd rig with a PRIME Z270-A).

So my question is, can I just stick the 32GB USB with nvOC on it from the MSI in the PRIME after I move the GPU's over, and expect it to just come up and start mining?

If not, no big deal, I'll just image a fresh USB, but since this mobo will be a permanent switch, but if I can safe some time just throwing on the USB used with the MSI, I'd rather do that, but if I'm going to run into issues, I'd rather not find out after tearing the rig down and rebuilding it with the new mobo.
Razvan17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 08:12:43 PM
 #4185


I just did it. Thx for advice. Let's see if it will restart again and what would be there about temps, gpu's.....

Can you please explain what is the difference between the 3 types of telegrams? papampi, baliminer and kk003.

I just tried the telegrams "papampi" and "BaliMiner" and I noticed basically is the same thing with few minor differences.

In my case with "papampi" selection it don't show values for GPU utilization, temp, fan and power.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 08:26:37 PM
 #4186


I just did it. Thx for advice. Let's see if it will restart again and what would be there about temps, gpu's.....

Can you please explain what is the difference between the 3 types of telegrams? papampi, baliminer and kk003.

I just tried the telegrams "papampi" and "BaliMiner" and I noticed basically is the same thing with few minor differences.

In my case with "papampi" selection it don't show values for GPU utilization, temp, fan and power.
Are you sure ?
It should show these :
Code:
Mining_Rigs:
Worker: nv102
Boot Time: 2017-10-02 20:01:34
System Up Time: up 1 day, 3 hours, 28 minutes
Miner Uptime:    09:38:32
Currently Mining: "ZEC"
Reboot Required: No
GPU Count: 7
GPU Utilization:
100 100 99 100 100 100 100
Temp, Fan, Power:
GPU 0, Target temp:  75, Current:  66, Diff:  9, Fan:  60, Power:  120.78
GPU 1, Target temp:  75, Current:  63, Diff:  12, Fan:  60, Power:  116.88
GPU 2, Target temp:  75, Current:  66, Diff:  9, Fan:  60, Power:  116.87
GPU 3, Target temp:  75, Current:  67, Diff:  8, Fan:  60, Power:  118.52
GPU 4, Target temp:  75, Current:  52, Diff:  23, Fan:  60, Power:  121.18
GPU 5, Target temp:  75, Current:  64, Diff:  11, Fan:  60, Power:  123.18
GPU 6, Target temp:  75, Current:  63, Diff:  12, Fan:  60, Power:  119.35
Razvan17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 08:33:55 PM
 #4187


Yes, Im sure. I did put that Telegram on my phone and I receive messages but when it cames to gpu, temp... I have no value there.

It would be great to have the screen you posted. Im running the latest ver. 1.2 of nvOC.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 08:47:36 PM
 #4188


Yes, Im sure. I did put that Telegram on my phone and I receive messages but when it cames to gpu, temp... I have no value there.

It would be great to have the screen you posted. Im running the latest ver. 1.2 of nvOC.

The first message can have some empty values since miner just started and logs are empty, wait for 2nd one or push it manually with this command
Code:
bash telegram
Razvan17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:04:29 PM
 #4189

Ok, I will do so and I'll let you know.

Thx!
minerlone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:16:43 PM
 #4190

I recently upgraded from version 0017 to 0019-1.2 beta, however claymore dual miner will timeout to any ethereum pool I connect. I tried other versions of claymore and no luck, genoil miner connected without any problems.

I would like to start dual mining again but I need some assistance in troubleshooting. I do not want to revert to 0017. Please help me, I was defeated by google and this forums search limit  Cry

Any ideas?

Also, if I run full p106 headless mode it will not set my fans to manual speed, if I turn the option to off it will set the fans to the manual speed.
Anybody have these issues?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:22:19 PM
 #4191

I recently upgraded from version 0017 to 0019-1.2 beta, however claymore dual miner will timeout to any ethereum pool I connect. I tried other versions of claymore and no luck, genoil miner connected without any problems.

I would like to start dual mining again but I need some assistance in troubleshooting. I do not want to revert to 0017. Please help me, I was defeated by google and this forums search limit  Cry

Any ideas?

Also, if I run full p106 headless mode it will not set my fans to manual speed, if I turn the option to off it will set the fans to the manual speed.
Anybody have these issues?

Is the DOT, SLASH setting correct base on your pool ?
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"    # DOT  or  SLASH    # formerly ETHERMINEdotORG
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:29:39 PM
 #4192

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/

agree, this should be the default zcash miner imo.
It is the default since 19-1.2

Thanks for the info.

Im stiill on v0019, should I upgrade or wait for "official" release (0020) ?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:33:49 PM
 #4193

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/

agree, this should be the default zcash miner imo.
It is the default since 19-1.2

Thanks for the info.

Im stiill on v0019, should I upgrade or wait for "official" release (0020) ?
19-1.3 Coming soon, in a day or two.
There are no bugs/problems to be afraid of in 19-1.2 if you want to upgrade.
I think zm will be updated to 0.5 in 19-1.3 too.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 09:41:20 PM
 #4194

Loving the dstm's zcash miner
With EWBF I had random gpu utilization drops below 90 and wdog alerts
But with dstm and same oc settings its been 2 days since I seen a utilization drop and alert and utilization is constantly on 99-100 on all gpu's

Recommend to try it if you are mining equihash.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
Latest version is 0.5 download and replace your existing in
Code:
/home/m1/zec/zm/

agree, this should be the default zcash miner imo.
It is the default since 19-1.2

Thanks for the info.

Im stiill on v0019, should I upgrade or wait for "official" release (0020) ?
19-1.3 Coming soon, in a day or two.
There are no bugs/problems to be afraid of in 19-1.2 if you want to upgrade.
I think zm will be updated to 0.5 in 19-1.3 too.


thanks again
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 10:25:08 PM
 #4195

so I made more tests recently with different coins. (v0019)

All worked fine with great hashrate but VTC.

Tried my own pool, default 1bash pool and other vtc pools and its not mining.

Anyone is currently mining VTC with v0019 ? Any suggestion ?

TYIA

found my problem, there is no ccminer in the SPccminer directory. Any reason ?

TYIA
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
October 03, 2017, 10:42:15 PM
 #4196

Anyone tried this miner latest version?

https://github.com/KlausT/ccminer-cryptonight/releases

I'm having trouble compiling this miner! If someone compiled it successfully, mind sharing it?

Thanks in advance Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
October 03, 2017, 10:59:25 PM
 #4197

One of my rigs running nvOC is using a MSI Z270-A PRO mobo with 7x 1080Ti's.  Rig is working great, but I got another 1080Ti I want to add to this rig and I'm all maxed out with 6 GPUs in the PCIe slot and the 7th in the M.2 slot via an adaptor.

So I'm going to swap out the mobo for an Asus PRIME Z270-A.  Already got the BIOS on the Asus configured (this will be my 2nd rig with a PRIME Z270-A).

So my question is, can I just stick the 32GB USB with nvOC on it from the MSI in the PRIME after I move the GPU's over, and expect it to just come up and start mining?

If not, no big deal, I'll just image a fresh USB, but since this mobo will be a permanent switch, but if I can safe some time just throwing on the USB used with the MSI, I'd rather do that, but if I'm going to run into issues, I'd rather not find out after tearing the rig down and rebuilding it with the new mobo.

Might as well try. In my case, I always keep a separate USB with a fresh nvOC installed in case I kill the primary one, which tends to happen a lot when I'm switching things around and doing a lot of force shutdowns, usually have boot or stability issues which are quickly fixed with a new usb with a new image.

I wasn't able to use the same usb when I switched to the B250 expert from the z270a prime.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 01:00:49 AM
 #4198



Regarding the temperature, enable maximus_auto_temp control and set your preffered temperature and it will auto adjust the fans to keep up your desired temp.

weird thing happend tonight. I was testing different cards and after using asccminer I suddenly lost control of the temperature of my 1080Ti, the 1070 are all fine.

I had to shutdown the rig...

Any idea ?

TYIA
minerlone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 03:58:39 AM
 #4199

I recently upgraded from version 0017 to 0019-1.2 beta, however claymore dual miner will timeout to any ethereum pool I connect. I tried other versions of claymore and no luck, genoil miner connected without any problems.

I would like to start dual mining again but I need some assistance in troubleshooting. I do not want to revert to 0017. Please help me, I was defeated by google and this forums search limit  Cry

Any ideas?

Also, if I run full p106 headless mode it will not set my fans to manual speed, if I turn the option to off it will set the fans to the manual speed.
Anybody have these issues?

Is the DOT, SLASH setting correct base on your pool ?
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"    # DOT  or  SLASH    # formerly ETHERMINEdotORG

Yes I'm using the correct one, I even tried a different pool to test both DOT and SLASH. I have been heavily hoping on user error, combing through 1bash and trying to figure out what could of happened. I'm having no luck. Makes it even harder to accept that I wrote the IMG to a USB drive and I can't connect to ethereum pools while others can.  Huh
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 04, 2017, 09:04:11 AM
 #4200

I recently upgraded from version 0017 to 0019-1.2 beta, however claymore dual miner will timeout to any ethereum pool I connect. I tried other versions of claymore and no luck, genoil miner connected without any problems.

I would like to start dual mining again but I need some assistance in troubleshooting. I do not want to revert to 0017. Please help me, I was defeated by google and this forums search limit  Cry

Any ideas?

Also, if I run full p106 headless mode it will not set my fans to manual speed, if I turn the option to off it will set the fans to the manual speed.
Anybody have these issues?

Is the DOT, SLASH setting correct base on your pool ?
Code:
DOT_POOL_FORMAT_or_FORWARD_SLASH_POOL_FORMAT="DOT"    # DOT  or  SLASH    # formerly ETHERMINEdotORG

Yes I'm using the correct one, I even tried a different pool to test both DOT and SLASH. I have been heavily hoping on user error, combing through 1bash and trying to figure out what could of happened. I'm having no luck. Makes it even harder to accept that I wrote the IMG to a USB drive and I can't connect to ethereum pools while others can.  Huh

Please post the Eth lines in your 1bash
Check if you dont add a space after your wallet or pool address
like this :
Code:
ETH_ADDRESS="0xCd5A01dF2AEb625672940850F5d08c49CdCE2E93 "
Pages: « 1 ... 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 [210] 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!