Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 10:17:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.3  (Read 275806 times)
papampi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 11:57:45 AM
 #4241

Minor bug fix in WTM_AUTO_SWITCH bash script
Replace existing file with new one from HERE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508537837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508537837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508537837
Reply with quote  #2

1508537837
Report to moderator
1508537837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508537837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508537837
Reply with quote  #2

1508537837
Report to moderator
1508537837
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508537837

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508537837
Reply with quote  #2

1508537837
Report to moderator
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
October 05, 2017, 01:37:30 PM
 #4242

Hi,
was anyone able to compile krnlx ccminer-xevan on nvoc 19?



I saw the topic a while ago, what coins does it mine, is it giving good profit or hash rate??


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2237852.0


EDIT : 1

Just saw on yiimp, you can mine BitSend with it.

Not sure if it is worth to mine with my 1060 Rig, will try to compile and see.

EDIT : 2

I've just tried to compile it, no luck, getting the bignum.hpp compilation error!!

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                      Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
dhan000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 01:53:28 PM
 #4243

I could work with MSI z170a gaming m5 and 9 x 1060 gpu m2 SATA converter.
do you try.
joshuajones02
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 04:48:38 PM
 #4244

Is there an easy way to add "uptime -s" to the telegram service in nvOC v19?

| World Fintech Startups | Microsoft Azure Partner | $1,5 M Raised During pre-ICO |
     BANKEX - Proof-of-Asset Protocol     
| WHITE PAPER | BLOGSLACKTELEGRAMBITCOINTALKGITHUBTWITTERYOUTUBEFACEBOOK |☰
papampi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 05:26:27 PM
 #4245

Is there an easy way to add "uptime -s" to the telegram service in nvOC v19?


Its already there in my telegram, update to latest beta and you get it


Code:
Worker: nv101
Boot Time: 2017-10-03 18:05:46
System Up Time: up 2 days, 1 hour, 39 minutes
Miner Uptime:       43:33
Currently Mining: "ZEC"
Reboot Required: No
GPU Count: 6
GPU Utilization:
100 100 100 100 100 100
Temp, Fan, Power:
GPU 0, Target temp:  75, Current:  66, Diff:  9, Fan:  65, Power:  120.91
GPU 1, Target temp:  75, Current:  59, Diff:  16, Fan:  65, Power:  119.03
GPU 2, Target temp:  75, Current:  59, Diff:  16, Fan:  65, Power:  120.48
GPU 3, Target temp:  75, Current:  58, Diff:  17, Fan:  65, Power:  121.66
GPU 4, Target temp:  75, Current:  63, Diff:  12, Fan:  65, Power:  121.73
GPU 5, Target temp:  75, Current:  64, Diff:  11, Fan:  65, Power:  120.32
Arek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 06:24:30 PM
 #4246

Hi,
was anyone able to compile krnlx ccminer-xevan on nvoc 19?



I saw the topic a while ago, what coins does it mine, is it giving good profit or hash rate??


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2237852.0


EDIT : 1

Just saw on yiimp, you can mine BitSend with it.

Not sure if it is worth to mine with my 1060 Rig, will try to compile and see.

EDIT : 2

I've just tried to compile it, no luck, getting the bignum.hpp compilation error!!

I get the same error. From what I remeber this has something to do with change in openssl version, but I can't find infromation on how to fix it.
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2017, 06:39:17 PM
 #4247

Sometimes when I start going over 12 cards I get these errors. The overclock settings don't seem to apply and I don't get temp control on the affected cards. They still seem to mine okay though.

https://m.imgur.com/a/mtfjC

I'm pretty sure it's hardware, I was able to make it go away before, but I don't remember much besides meddling around with the cables a bit. Going for 19 cards right now.
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 07:59:13 PM
 #4248

...I switched to the B250 expert....
I want one (or 3).  Cry

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
kk003
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 05, 2017, 10:42:28 PM
 #4249

OK, I have this remote rig that is inside a self made metal box and have 12 fans pushing fresh air inside.
The fans are powered by an external PSU that I can not monitor.
My concern was that the external psu would fail and the system would burn so I have a raspberry pi "attached" to the rig
that can take the temperature inside the box and hard reset/hard switch on/off the rig.
I have written a script to accomplish this task that I would like to share.
In case the temp threshold is reached the script power off the rig and send a telegram alert, then wait for 2 minutes and check if the ring is responding to ping. If so sends one last telegram (as there should'n be a answer to the ping) and keeps loggin the every two minutes ping activity to the rig.
There are enough explanatory notes within the code that I hope will be useful.

Here some pictures:





Code:
#!/bin/bash

# by: kk003
# Rig name: AyM

# What's this about?:
# This script is for rigs that have a raspberry pi (type 3 in my case) "attached" whith:
# 1. Temp sensor type DS18B20
# 2. Ability to hard reset the rig from rasberry pi
# 3. Ability to hard poweroff/poweron the rig from rasberry pi
# 4. Rasberry pi running ubuntu-mate-16.04.2-desktop-armhf-raspberry-pi

# Hardware notes:
# Main the relay SRD-05VDC-SL-C beheivor is different than others
# Read "The reset bit" and "The poweroff bit" down the code for more info

# Helpfull documentation:
# http://bernaerts.dyndns.org/linux/75-debian/351-debian-send-telegram-notification
# https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/blogs/aixpert/entry/Computer_Room_Temperature_Monitoring_with_a_Raspberry_Pi?lang=en
# https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg22615430#msg22615430

# Name script: check_health_system.sh
# Poweroff the rig if room temperature too high

# If room temperature threshold is reached the script hard reset and hard poweroff the rig. Then it gets in to a loop state
# which keeps it running "forever" until you manualy kill it (kill -9 number_id_check_health_system.sh)
# You can get the id of this running script like this: ps aux | grep -v grep | grep check_health_system.sh
# You will see two lines with the script name. Kill both using the numbres in the second column once you resolve the temp problem
# Otherwise if (if not in loop) temperature does not drop at next check the rig will be turn on (keep in main that power switch meets both functions, on and off)

# Installation:
# Login as root or su -l from your user
# Save the script in root dir and give execution rights like this
# chmod 700 /root/check_health_system.sh  
# Run the script from cron every 2 minutes (or whatever you want) like this
# */2 * * * * /root/check_health_system.sh >> /root/temp_ambiente.log
# log file's name: /root/temp_ambiente.log


# Some vars
RIG_NAME="AyM" # Your rig's name
IP_RIG="192.168.0.243" # The ip of the rig "attached" to your raspberry pi goes here and must be possible to ping it from the raspi
TEMP_THRESHOLD=47 # MUST be a INTEGER and is the max room temperature you permit. DON'T set it too low or the rig wil be powered off
THRESHOLD_REACHED=0 # 0=threshold NOT reached, 1=threshold reached ALERT!!!!. WARNING: If you set this here to 1 your rig will be turn off
LF=$'\n' # New line
NOMBRES_DIR="/root/nombres"

# Telegram vars
CHATID="Your telegram chat id here"
APIKEY="Your telegram api key here"
TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE="/root/telegram_temp_warning.log"

START_TIME=`date "+%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"`
echo "Start time: " $START_TIME

# Me aseguro de que el script no se esta ejecutando. Solo quiero una instancia del script a la vez.
# Si ya se esta ejecutando salgo sin mas
if pidof -x $(basename $0); then
    for p in $(pidof -x $(basename $0)); do
        if [ $p -ne $$ ]; then
           echo "$0 Already running. Exiting..."
   echo
            exit
        fi
    done
fi

# Clear the file's content if exists and is not empty
if [[ -s $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE ]]; then
    > $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
fi

# Get the raspi's hostname
SYSTEM_PI=$(hostname)

ls /sys/bus/w1/devices/ | grep 28* > $NOMBRES_DIR
N=$(cat $NOMBRES_DIR | wc -l)
echo "Number of sensors : " $N | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE

for ((LINEAS=1; LINEAS <= $N ; LINEAS=LINEAS+1))
do
    NOMBRE_FILE=`sed -n -e "${LINEAS}p" $NOMBRES_DIR`
    STRING_TEMP=$(cat /sys/bus/w1/devices/$NOMBRE_FILE/w1_slave | grep t= | cut -d"=" -f2)
    TEMP=$(echo "scale=2; $STRING_TEMP/1000" | bc)
    TEMP_INTEGER=$(echo $TEMP | cut -d. -f1)

    echo -n "Sensor$LINEAS : $NOMBRE_FILE - Temp " | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
    if [[ $TEMP_INTEGER -ge $TEMP_THRESHOLD ]]; then
echo -n $TEMP | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
echo -n "ºC" | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
echo -n " ----> threshold : $TEMP_THRESHOLD" | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
echo "ºC" | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
THRESHOLD_REACHED=1 # 1= reached temp limit ALERT!!!!!!
    else

echo -n $TEMP | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
echo "ºC" | tee -a $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE
    fi
done


if [[ $THRESHOLD_REACHED -eq 1 ]];then # 1=reached threshold temp, 0=we are under threshold limit

    # Send a telegram warning first
    PUBLIC_IP=$(curl -s checkip.dyndns.org | sed -e 's/.*Current IP Address: //' -e 's/<.*$//')
    WARNING="WARNING from $SYSTEM_PI $LF Warning: room temperature limit reached ($TEMP_THRESHOLD ºC) $LF Ip Raspi: $PUBLIC_IP $LF Attempting to turn off the rig.$LF"
    CONTENT=$(cat $TELEGRAM_TEMP_LOG_FILE)
    MSG="$WARNING$CONTENT"
    
    curl -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/bot${APIKEY}/sendMessage -d "text=${MSG}" -d chat_id=${CHATID}
    CODE_CURL=$?

    # Check if the mgs went out ok
    if [[ $CODE_CURL -eq 0 ]]; then
echo "Msg send ok!!"
    else
echo "Got a non zero exit code from curl : $CODE_CURL . The message probably has not reached its destination"
    fi

    # I do a hard reset first and then a hard poweroff directly. Don't risk to try a soft poweroff or whatever via software
    # Reset the rig using relay's channel 2
    # It does not work the same with all relays
    # With SONGLE SRD-05VDC-SL-C setting "0" in gpio shorts the reset and "1" frees the circuit
    # So you must check this before you put it into production
    #
    # The reset bit
    echo "Reseting the rig..."
    GPIO_RESET=23
    gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
    sleep 1
    # Reset the rig
    gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0
    sleep 1 # Keep the short circuit for 1 seg
    gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1

    sleep 1

    # Poweroff the rig using relay's channel 1
    # It does not work the same with all relays
    # With SONGLE SRD-05VDC-SL-C setting "0" in gpio shorts the poweroff and "1" frees the circuit.
    # So you must check this before you put it into production
    #
    # The poweroff bit
    echo "Powering off the rig..."
    GPIO_POWER=24
    gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
    sleep 2
    # Poweroff the rig according to the previous state (assume it is powered on)
    gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0
    sleep 1 # Keep the short circuit for 1 seg
    gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1

    # I keep the script in a infinite loop at this point because if the temp does not drop
    # the poweroff bit will startup the rig again, so this script will need a manual kill
    # and cron will automatically run it again
    #
    sleep 120 # I stop here for 2 minutes before enter the loop
    TELEGRAM_PING_WARNING=0 #0=I did not send a telegram warning notifying the rig is responding to ping (it should't), 1=The warning has been sent
    while true # It's allways true!!!
    do
# For testing I do a ping just to make sure the rig is offline and I can see it in log file later
ping -n -c 3 -i 2 -W 3 $IP_RIG
if [[ $? -eq 0 ]]; then
    echo "WARNING: Rig $RIG_NAME is responding to ping. It should't. The rig's state should be poweroff"

    if [[ $TELEGRAM_PING_WARNING -eq 0 ]]; then # I telegram the warning only once

WARNING="WARNING from $SYSTEM_PI $LF WARNING: room temperature limit reached ($TEMP_THRESHOLD ºC). $LF The rig responds to ping and should not. $LF The rig's state should be poweroff. $LF This is the last warning."
MSG="$WARNING"
   
curl -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/bot${APIKEY}/sendMessage -d "text=${MSG}" -d chat_id=${CHATID}
CODE_CURL=$?

# Check if the mgs went out ok
if [[ $CODE_CURL -eq 0 ]]; then
    echo "Msg send ok!!"
    TELEGRAM_PING_WARNING=1
else
    echo "Got a non zero exit code from curl : $CODE_CURL . The message probably has not reached its destination"
fi    
   fi

else
    echo "OK: rig $RIG_NAME is NOT responding to ping. Its current state should be poweroff"
fi

CURRENT_TIME=`date "+%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"`
echo "Current time: " $CURRENT_TIME
echo "*"
sleep 120 # 2 minutes delay until the loop starts again
    
    done

else

    echo -n "Ok, temp is under threshold limit ($TEMP_THRESHOLD"
    echo "ºC)"
fi

END_TIME=`date "+%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"`
echo "End time: " $END_TIME
echo "****"
echo
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:09:22 AM
 #4250

OK, I have this remote rig that is inside a self made metal box and have 12 fans pushing fresh air inside.
The fans are powered by an external PSU that I can not monitor.
My concern was that the external psu would fail and the system would burn so I have a raspberry pi "attached" to the rig
that can take the temperature inside the box and hard reset/hard switch on/off the rig.
I have written a script to accomplish this task that I would like to share.
In case the temp threshold is reached the script power off the rig and send a telegram alert, then wait for 2 minutes and check if the ring is responding to ping. If so sends one last telegram (as there should'n be a answer to the ping) and keeps loggin the every two minutes ping activity to the rig.
There are enough explanatory notes within the code that I hope will be useful.

Here some pictures:





awesome, I'm using RPi to auto reset freezen rigs, could you share your photo of temp sensors and the connector? Not sure how to connect multiple temp sensors to the RPi, big thanks.
this is my build:
https://m.imgur.com/a/VkduO
IAmNotAJeep
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 04:04:09 AM
 #4251

OK guys
Here is My WhatToMine Auto Switch forked from damNmad smartminer
It will check the coins you want to mine then based on your cards and your own url mine the top coin if difficulty low and profit is high

These are the files:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
Put both in /home/m1/

Edit /home/m1/1bash and add :
Code:
# WTM AUTO SWITCH SETTINGS# remember to disable Parallax MODE (_Parallax_MODE="NO")
 
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="YES"
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3" # Time to sync with WTM for best coin
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_URL="FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS=" FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py > includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_diff="TO BE ADDED IN NEXT VERSIONS"  # PERCENTAGE TO CHANGE IF TOP COIN IS HIGHER THAN CURRENT COIN

Edit /home/m1/3main and add these lines somewhere  after Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL ( easier to find "SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING" and add before it:
Code:
if [ $WTM_AUTO_SWITCH == "YES" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH'
running=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"WTM_AUTO_SWITCH" {print $2}')
if [ "$running" == "" ]
then
guake -n $HCD -r WTM_AUTO_SWITCH -e "bash /home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH"
running=""
fi
fi

Install requests python module with :
Code:
sudo apt install  python-requests

Go to whattomine select your cards, hash rate, power.
You can also select to mine base on current, 24 hour, 3 day or a week profit and difficulty.
Dont forget to choose same for both profit and difficulty or it will give wrong results.
Click calculate, then add .json to coins at the begining of the address after you click calculate!!!
From:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0....
To:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q

Copy the whole address and paste it to WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py replace the default address:

Code:
data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json");
Set the coins you want to be switched in WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py in the included tags :

Code:
includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]

Now you can start wtm auto switch with
Code:
bash WTM_AUTO_SWITCH &


P.S
Need help to improve the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py script, if any one willing to help please let me know.

Very nice! I'll give this a go next week!
poisonxa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:00:48 AM
 #4252

what are you using to detect when it freezes?
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:24:45 AM
 #4253

what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.
papampi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 09:35:16 AM
 #4254

OK guys
Here is My WhatToMine Auto Switch forked from damNmad smartminer
It will check the coins you want to mine then based on your cards and your own url mine the top coin if difficulty low and profit is high

These are the files:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
Put both in /home/m1/

Edit /home/m1/1bash and add :
Code:
# WTM AUTO SWITCH SETTINGS# remember to disable Parallax MODE (_Parallax_MODE="NO")
 
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH="YES"
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3" # Time to sync with WTM for best coin
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_URL="FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_COINS=" FOR NOW EDIT IT IN WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py > includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]
#WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_diff="TO BE ADDED IN NEXT VERSIONS"  # PERCENTAGE TO CHANGE IF TOP COIN IS HIGHER THAN CURRENT COIN

Edit /home/m1/3main and add these lines somewhere  after Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL ( easier to find "SALFTER_NICEHASH_PROFIT_SWITCHING" and add before it:
Code:
if [ $WTM_AUTO_SWITCH == "YES" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH'
running=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"WTM_AUTO_SWITCH" {print $2}')
if [ "$running" == "" ]
then
guake -n $HCD -r WTM_AUTO_SWITCH -e "bash /home/m1/WTM_AUTO_SWITCH"
running=""
fi
fi

Install requests python module with :
Code:
sudo apt install  python-requests

Go to whattomine select your cards, hash rate, power.
You can also select to mine base on current, 24 hour, 3 day or a week profit and difficulty.
Dont forget to choose same for both profit and difficulty or it will give wrong results.
Click calculate, then add .json to coins at the begining of the address after you click calculate!!!
From:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0....
To:
Code:
https://whattomine.com/coins.json?utf8=✓&adapt_q_280x=0&adapt_q_380=0&adapt_q_fury=0&adapt_q

Copy the whole address and paste it to WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py replace the default address:

Code:
data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json");
Set the coins you want to be switched in WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py in the included tags :

Code:
includeTags = [ 'ZEC', 'ZEN', 'ZCL', 'SIB' , 'LBC'  ]

Now you can start wtm auto switch with
Code:
bash WTM_AUTO_SWITCH &


P.S
Need help to improve the WTM_AUTO_SWITCH.py script, if any one willing to help please let me know.

Very nice! I'll give this a go next week!


Cant wait to hear your thoughts.
lards
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 10:04:49 AM
 #4255

Hi everyone,

I still got this weird problem on both of my rigs : After around 24/48 hours the hashrate on one of the rigs drops about half of what it is supposed to be and then keeps working normally on the lower hashrate without restarting etc. I have tried applying higher PL or reducing OC settings but I still see this problem coming up all the time and have to reset the rig manually. I am using 12 and 13 P106-100 Cards on Asrock h110 pro btc  one with 2 PSUs and one with just server PSU and on both rigs I get the same problem. Since I am in headless mode I cannot turn on the WD to restart the system,so has anybody experienced this kind of errors and how did you guys get rid of it?

Hope somebody can help me to find out the source of the problem since I have tried altering all the settings in the 1bash and still get the same results.
gcvanasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 10:07:19 AM
 #4256

Hi,
was anyone able to compile krnlx ccminer-xevan on nvoc 19?



I saw the topic a while ago, what coins does it mine, is it giving good profit or hash rate??


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2237852.0


EDIT : 1

Just saw on yiimp, you can mine BitSend with it.

Not sure if it is worth to mine with my 1060 Rig, will try to compile and see.

EDIT : 2

I've just tried to compile it, no luck, getting the bignum.hpp compilation error!!

Seems like 1070's are getting 3.3+ Mh/s and 1080ti 6+ Mh/s

By looking at WhatToMine i see it being on par with Equihash perhaps even a bit more profitable
gcvanasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 10:58:00 AM
 #4257

Hi,
was anyone able to compile krnlx ccminer-xevan on nvoc 19?



I saw the topic a while ago, what coins does it mine, is it giving good profit or hash rate??


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2237852.0


EDIT : 1

Just saw on yiimp, you can mine BitSend with it.

Not sure if it is worth to mine with my 1060 Rig, will try to compile and see.

EDIT : 2

I've just tried to compile it, no luck, getting the bignum.hpp compilation error!!

Does anyone know if we can get this running before the release of Solaris new network? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1831629.0 based on my analysis this would be double profitable that BitSend from release
kk003
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 01:10:05 PM
 #4258

I'm sorry, I don't have a picture and the rig is in a remote location.
Anyway for this kind of sensor you only have to:
1. get together all the blacks (ground)
2. get together all the reds (3v)
3. get together all the yellows (digital data)
4. Also note the 4.7K Ohm resistor between the yellow and red wires. I've only put up a resistance but I have seen examples in which they put one by sensor. I have not noticed any problems with my setup.
5. Use a terminal block to join all the wires neatly to connect to the Raspberry Pi.

Then follow the diagram in the picture.

This link can clarify your question too:
https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/blogs/aixpert/entry/Computer_Room_Temperature_Monitoring_with_a_Raspberry_Pi?lang=en

And main the "Update in 2017" in red on top of the page. You must:

As the root user add to the end of  /boot/config.txt this line:

    dtoverlay=w1-gpio

and reboot.


or it won't work.


OK, I have this remote rig that is inside a self made metal box and have 12 fans pushing fresh air inside.
The fans are powered by an external PSU that I can not monitor.
My concern was that the external psu would fail and the system would burn so I have a raspberry pi "attached" to the rig
that can take the temperature inside the box and hard reset/hard switch on/off the rig.
I have written a script to accomplish this task that I would like to share.
In case the temp threshold is reached the script power off the rig and send a telegram alert, then wait for 2 minutes and check if the ring is responding to ping. If so sends one last telegram (as there should'n be a answer to the ping) and keeps loggin the every two minutes ping activity to the rig.
There are enough explanatory notes within the code that I hope will be useful.

Here some pictures:





awesome, I'm using RPi to auto reset freezen rigs, could you share your photo of temp sensors and the connector? Not sure how to connect multiple temp sensors to the RPi, big thanks.
this is my build:
https://m.imgur.com/a/VkduO
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 03:36:24 PM
 #4259

I'm running 19 GPUs STABLE! 13x 1080ti + 6x p106. Currently at 516 Mh/s and 2750W mining ETH.

When I tried to mine zcash, it just crashed everytime. Going to play with overclocks and temps now. I do believe this is the fastest single motherboard setup, EVER? Since not that many people seem to have gotten all 19 up and running.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:43:59 PM
 #4260

I'm sorry, I don't have a picture and the rig is in a remote location.
Anyway for this kind of sensor you only have to:
1. get together all the blacks (ground)
2. get together all the reds (3v)
3. get together all the yellows (digital data)
4. Also note the 4.7K Ohm resistor between the yellow and red wires. I've only put up a resistance but I have seen examples in which they put one by sensor. I have not noticed any problems with my setup.
5. Use a terminal block to join all the wires neatly to connect to the Raspberry Pi.

Then follow the diagram in the picture.

This link can clarify your question too:
https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/blogs/aixpert/entry/Computer_Room_Temperature_Monitoring_with_a_Raspberry_Pi?lang=en

And main the "Update in 2017" in red on top of the page. You must:

As the root user add to the end of  /boot/config.txt this line:

    dtoverlay=w1-gpio

and reboot.


or it won't work.


OK, I have this remote rig that is inside a self made metal box and have 12 fans pushing fresh air inside.
The fans are powered by an external PSU that I can not monitor.
My concern was that the external psu would fail and the system would burn so I have a raspberry pi "attached" to the rig
that can take the temperature inside the box and hard reset/hard switch on/off the rig.
I have written a script to accomplish this task that I would like to share.
In case the temp threshold is reached the script power off the rig and send a telegram alert, then wait for 2 minutes and check if the ring is responding to ping. If so sends one last telegram (as there should'n be a answer to the ping) and keeps loggin the every two minutes ping activity to the rig.
There are enough explanatory notes within the code that I hope will be useful.

Here some pictures:





awesome, I'm using RPi to auto reset freezen rigs, could you share your photo of temp sensors and the connector? Not sure how to connect multiple temp sensors to the RPi, big thanks.
this is my build:
https://m.imgur.com/a/VkduO
got it, I'll share my new build when it's ready, much appreciated!
Pages: « 1 ... 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!