Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:09:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322236 times)
HyPyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:10:37 PM
 #4681



I didn`t set the REMOTE option.
I tried but nothing workred, it says no such screen.

If I will set REMOTE option - will I still be able to connect through TeamViewer and look at miner screen direct?

Thanks.
[/quote]


try login via ssh  and
tail -f screenlog.0
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
grunoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:19:11 PM
 #4682

Another problem.
ZM didn`t start auto.
EWBF starts automatically, but ZM don`t.

Where could be an issue?

Thanks.
grunoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:21:08 PM
 #4683



I didn`t set the REMOTE option.
I tried but nothing workred, it says no such screen.

If I will set REMOTE option - will I still be able to connect through TeamViewer and look at miner screen direct?

Thanks.


try login via ssh  and
tail -f screenlog.0
[/quote]

tail: cannot open 'screenlog.0' for reading: No such file or directory
tail: no files remaining
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:28:14 PM
 #4684

I have installed nv-OC 1.3.
Connected to it via putty.
I can`t find the miner screen via putty.

Can i somehow find it?

I`m new to Ubuntu.

you tried screen -r miner ?

You set the option to REMOTE in 1bash ?



If I will set REMOTE option - will I still be able to connect through TeamViewer and look at miner screen direct?


yes, using the other terminal.
grunoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:45:43 PM
 #4685

I have installed nv-OC 1.3.
Connected to it via putty.
I can`t find the miner screen via putty.

Can i somehow find it?

I`m new to Ubuntu.

you tried screen -r miner ?

You set the option to REMOTE in 1bash ?



If I will set REMOTE option - will I still be able to connect through TeamViewer and look at miner screen direct?


yes, using the other terminal.

Thanks.
Do you know why ZM miner do not start automatically?
EWBF starts ok, but ZM not.

Thank you in advance.
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 05:56:41 PM
 #4686

I have installed nv-OC 1.3.
Connected to it via putty.
I can`t find the miner screen via putty.

Can i somehow find it?

I`m new to Ubuntu.

you tried screen -r miner ?

You set the option to REMOTE in 1bash ?



If I will set REMOTE option - will I still be able to connect through TeamViewer and look at miner screen direct?


yes, using the other terminal.

Thanks.
Do you know why ZM miner do not start automatically?
EWBF starts ok, but ZM not.

Thank you in advance.

Never had this problem but the only time I tested it was with v19.002 and I went back to V19 the same week because I had too much problems with other coins. ZM miner was fine though.

fearherbs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:32:43 PM
 #4687

Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors




Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
Then you get no message at all, or some info are empty ?
Also sudo not needed to send telegram message

Open and edit telegram file
In papampi section
Change MINER_UP_TIME to :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

I just changed that line in the telegram file. Now when I type
Code:
bash telegram
There is no error but there is no output to the console at all.
There should be no output in console,
You should just get your telegram message, if you set it right

Thanks for the fast reply, I double checked my settings in 1bash and everything seems good. I do not receive the alert though. I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but the webpage is missing some info: https://imgur.com/a/R5468

Oh, I remembered
There is an argument missing in 3main screen commands
Open 3main with gedit and replace all

Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL

After this change you can see miner, wdog and temp logs with this command too :
Code:
tail -f screenlog.0

Ok I replaced
Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL
and most of the info now shows up on the webpage as seen here: https://imgur.com/a/zLleL

The telegram alerts are still not working though. The weird thing is I checked guake after a
boot and this error was under the telegram terminal tab: https://imgur.com/a/49U3l
but when I run it manually I do not get the error but still do not receive the telegram message: https://imgur.com/a/lYwiw
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:37:13 PM
 #4688

Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors




Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
Then you get no message at all, or some info are empty ?
Also sudo not needed to send telegram message

Open and edit telegram file
In papampi section
Change MINER_UP_TIME to :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

I just changed that line in the telegram file. Now when I type
Code:
bash telegram
There is no error but there is no output to the console at all.
There should be no output in console,
You should just get your telegram message, if you set it right

Thanks for the fast reply, I double checked my settings in 1bash and everything seems good. I do not receive the alert though. I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but the webpage is missing some info:

Oh, I remembered
There is an argument missing in 3main screen commands
Open 3main with gedit and replace all

Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL

After this change you can see miner, wdog and temp logs with this command too :
Code:
tail -f screenlog.0

Ok I replaced
Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL
and most of the info now shows up on the webpage as seen here: https://imgur.com/a/zLleL

The telegram alerts are still not working though. The weird thing is I checked guake after a
boot and this error was under the telegram terminal tab: https://imgur.com/a/49U3l
but when I run it manually I do not get the error but still do not receive the telegram message: https://imgur.com/a/lYwiw

Did you edit this line in telegram
Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:42:14 PM
 #4689

I think you should set local or remote to remote in 1bash to get all the info for web and telegram.
I fixed all the bugs for telegram and web for 1.4 , waiting for fullzero to implement and release new version.
fearherbs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:45:32 PM
 #4690

Hey guys  is there any way to access the status web pages from outside the miner's network?

Also the papampi alert telegram type does not send me telegram messages. The BaliMiner one does though. Is there any way to fix this?

You should forward port 80 to your rig ip.
If you have many rigs you can forward different ports for each rig
for example in your router forward port 10180 to port 80 for 192.168.1.101
and forward port 10280 to port 80 for 192.168.1.102

Then open them by : http://YOUR_EXTERNAL_IP:10180/cgi-bin/minerinfo

For telegram
Please set it to papampi then execute a telegram by
Code:
bash telegram
see if it gives any errors




Thanks for the port forwarding info.

Unfortunately when I try to run telegram manual I get this error:

m1@m1-desktop:~$ sudo bash telegram
error: process ID list syntax error



This is on NVocv v0019-1.3
Then you get no message at all, or some info are empty ?
Also sudo not needed to send telegram message

Open and edit telegram file
In papampi section
Change MINER_UP_TIME to :

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

I just changed that line in the telegram file. Now when I type
Code:
bash telegram
There is no error but there is no output to the console at all.
There should be no output in console,
You should just get your telegram message, if you set it right

Thanks for the fast reply, I double checked my settings in 1bash and everything seems good. I do not receive the alert though. I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but the webpage is missing some info: https://imgur.com/a/R5468

Oh, I remembered
There is an argument missing in 3main screen commands
Open 3main with gedit and replace all

Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL

After this change you can see miner, wdog and temp logs with this command too :
Code:
tail -f screenlog.0

Ok I replaced
Code:
screen -dmS

with:
Code:
screen -dmSL
and most of the info now shows up on the webpage as seen here: https://imgur.com/a/zLleL

The telegram alerts are still not working though. The weird thing is I checked guake after a
boot and this error was under the telegram terminal tab: https://imgur.com/a/49U3l
but when I run it manually I do not get the error but still do not receive the telegram message: https://imgur.com/a/lYwiw

Did you edit this line in telegram
Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

Yep. This is what that part of the telegram file looks like for me:
Code:
SYSTEM_BOOT_TIME=$(uptime -s)
SYSTEM_UP_TIME=$(uptime -p)
GPU_COUNT=$(nvidia-smi -L | tail -n 1| cut -c 5 |awk '{ SUM += $1+1}  ; { print SUM }')
REBOOT_REQUIRED=$([ -f /var/run/reboot-required ] && echo "Yes!!!" || echo "No")
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
GPU_UTILIZATIONS=$(tail -n 5 5_restartlog | grep 'GPU UTILIZATION' | awk '{gsub(/GPU UTILIZATION:  /,"")}1' | tail -n 1)

Also I do have the remote/local setting configured to remote in my 1bash. (the rig is off site)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:46:38 PM
 #4691

Are u on 19-1.3 ?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:47:22 PM
 #4692

I will try to write and post a full fix for telegram and web tomorrow
fearherbs1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 07:57:34 PM
 #4693

Are u on 19-1.3 ?

Yes.

I will try to write and post a full fix for telegram and web tomorrow

Thanks, I appreciate the help.  Cheesy
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 08:23:37 PM
 #4694

Any one mining dual ETH
Please send me 10-20 lines of miner output to fix web info before post latest tomorrow

Also need Genoil ethminer output if any one mining with it.
akokkon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 09:00:40 PM
 #4695

As you can see my papampi telegram does not work as it supposed!

What I have to do about that?
------------------------

Worker: nv074
Boot Time: 2017-10-19 21:05:30
System Up Time: up 2 hours, 51 minutes
Miner Uptime:    02:50:55
Currently Mining: "ZEC"
Reboot Required: No
GPU Count: 6
GPU Utilization:
100 100 100 100 100 99
Temp, Fan, Power:
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2017, 09:17:35 PM
 #4696

Is there a simple command to update xorg? I think this is the solution to my driver/temp control problems.
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 10:48:47 PM
 #4697


Did you edit this line in telegram
Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

Yep. This is what that part of the telegram file looks like for me:
Code:
SYSTEM_BOOT_TIME=$(uptime -s)
SYSTEM_UP_TIME=$(uptime -p)
GPU_COUNT=$(nvidia-smi -L | tail -n 1| cut -c 5 |awk '{ SUM += $1+1}  ; { print SUM }')
REBOOT_REQUIRED=$([ -f /var/run/reboot-required ] && echo "Yes!!!" || echo "No")
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
GPU_UTILIZATIONS=$(tail -n 5 5_restartlog | grep 'GPU UTILIZATION' | awk '{gsub(/GPU UTILIZATION:  /,"")}1' | tail -n 1)

Also I do have the remote/local setting configured to remote in my 1bash. (the rig is off site)

You are using wrong apostrophe. Try this:

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p 'pgrep  miner' -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
CryptAtomeTrader44
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61

It is easier to break an atom than partialities AE


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 10:55:55 PM
 #4698

Any one mining dual ETH
Please send me 10-20 lines of miner output to fix web info before post latest tomorrow

Also need Genoil ethminer output if any one mining with it.


Yes I am minning with claymore 10 on nvOC v0019. I am mining with MPH-Switch modified, and et this time i write this message my miner system is mining ZClassic ...

But i will send you in private the logs of claymore minning ETH + LBC ASAP.

BIOSTAR TB250-BTC PRO (12x gpu) + 2x ASUS 1070
HyPyk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 19, 2017, 11:05:55 PM
 #4699

Hi all,

looking for a motherboard to build 6GPU rig on nvOC, what's the best choice of Mobo+CPU based on price/quality/performance/nvOC19 compatability/etc, what would be your choice. Source is Amazon.com

Thanks for your opinion

you can PM me
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
October 20, 2017, 12:10:49 AM
 #4700


Did you edit this line in telegram
Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

Yep. This is what that part of the telegram file looks like for me:
Code:
SYSTEM_BOOT_TIME=$(uptime -s)
SYSTEM_UP_TIME=$(uptime -p)
GPU_COUNT=$(nvidia-smi -L | tail -n 1| cut -c 5 |awk '{ SUM += $1+1}  ; { print SUM }')
REBOOT_REQUIRED=$([ -f /var/run/reboot-required ] && echo "Yes!!!" || echo "No")
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p `pgrep  miner` -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)
GPU_UTILIZATIONS=$(tail -n 5 5_restartlog | grep 'GPU UTILIZATION' | awk '{gsub(/GPU UTILIZATION:  /,"")}1' | tail -n 1)

Also I do have the remote/local setting configured to remote in my 1bash. (the rig is off site)

You are using wrong apostrophe. Try this:

Code:
MINER_UP_TIME=$(ps -p 'pgrep  miner' -o etime | grep -v ELAPSED)

No Leenoox,
Its. backticks below Tilde " `"  not apostrophe.
Text between backticks will be executed and replaced by the output of the command
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!