Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 09:49:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.3  (Read 273706 times)
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 03:44:26 PM
 #4261

I'm running 19 GPUs STABLE! 13x 1080ti + 6x p106. Currently at 516 Mh/s and 2750W mining ETH.

When I tried to mine zcash, it just crashed everytime. Going to play with overclocks and temps now. I do believe this is the fastest single motherboard setup, EVER? Since not that many people seem to have gotten all 19 up and running.
Where did you get your mobo? I'm looking for a reliable source (I'm in the US) and all I seem to find are  questionable 3rd parties.

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
1508406554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508406554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508406554
Reply with quote  #2

1508406554
Report to moderator
1508406554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508406554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508406554
Reply with quote  #2

1508406554
Report to moderator
1508406554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508406554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508406554
Reply with quote  #2

1508406554
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508406554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508406554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508406554
Reply with quote  #2

1508406554
Report to moderator
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 04:04:20 PM
 #4262

Bought mine on Amazon
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:18:59 PM
 #4263

Bought mine on Amazon
Just now found it there; thanks.

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
codereddew12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:40:04 PM
 #4264

Started using nvOC yesterday on one of my rigs yesterday and I must say it's great! Able to get 10 GTX 1060s up and running on a single motherboard with a stable O/C (~280 sols per card). I have a question regarding my current effective vs. average effective hashrate on flypool. It seems that my average effective is capped at 7 Kh/s when my current effective hashrate has been at a steady > 8 Kh/s, sometimes > 9 Kh/s. This was not the case prior to switching one of my rigs over to nvOC. What accounts for the discrepancy? I have attached a screenshot that demonstrates what I'm talking about. It has been running for almost 24 hours now.

https://imgur.com/a/bCozo
leenoox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 05:54:25 PM
 #4265

Started using nvOC yesterday on one of my rigs yesterday and I must say it's great! Able to get 10 GTX 1060s up and running on a single motherboard with a stable O/C (~280 sols per card). I have a question regarding my current effective vs. average effective hashrate on flypool. It seems that my average effective is capped at 7 Kh/s when my current effective hashrate has been at a steady > 8 Kh/s, sometimes > 9 Kh/s. This was not the case prior to switching one of my rigs over to nvOC. What accounts for the discrepancy? I have attached a screenshot that demonstrates what I'm talking about. It has been running for almost 24 hours now.



Depends on the pool, it takes 24 - 48 hours to calculate the average hashrate.
codereddew12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:13:52 PM
 #4266

Started using nvOC yesterday on one of my rigs yesterday and I must say it's great! Able to get 10 GTX 1060s up and running on a single motherboard with a stable O/C (~280 sols per card). I have a question regarding my current effective vs. average effective hashrate on flypool. It seems that my average effective is capped at 7 Kh/s when my current effective hashrate has been at a steady > 8 Kh/s, sometimes > 9 Kh/s. This was not the case prior to switching one of my rigs over to nvOC. What accounts for the discrepancy? I have attached a screenshot that demonstrates what I'm talking about. It has been running for almost 24 hours now.

https://imgur.com/a/bCozo

Depends on the pool, it takes 24 - 48 hours to calculate the average hashrate.

Yes I know, but my hashrate should be increasing steadily, not capped at 7Kh/s. It's been capped at 7Kh/s for the past 8 or so hours as shown by the picture above. Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
wi$em@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:19:59 PM
 #4267

what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:20:40 PM
 #4268

...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
codereddew12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:42:13 PM
 #4269

...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).

So what could be the reason that my average effective hashrate is being capped at 7Kh/s? If you look at the screenshot, you can see on the far left that my average effective hashrate was slightly above the 8Kh/s line prior to installing nvOC and the dip in the blue line is when my rig was offline b/c i was configuring nvOC. It has since gone back to it's normal value; however, the corresponding average effective hashrate seems to be 'stuck' at 7Kh/s...I don't think it's a time issue since I've been running the rig for 24 hours now.
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 06:58:00 PM
 #4270

...Could it have something to do with the EWBF % devfee being set to 0 in nvOC?
There is only a nominal difference between with/without dev fee (it's entirely non-noticeable in most cases).

So what could be the reason that my average effective hashrate is being capped at 7Kh/s? If you look at the screenshot, you can see on the far left that my average effective hashrate was slightly above the 8Kh/s line prior to installing nvOC and the dip in the blue line is when my rig was offline b/c i was configuring nvOC. It has since gone back to it's normal value; however, the corresponding average effective hashrate seems to be 'stuck' at 7Kh/s...I don't think it's a time issue since I've been running the rig for 24 hours now.

Quote from: ethpool.org link=https://ethpool.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/8000032851-why-is-my-effective-hashrate-lower-compared-to-my-local-hashrate-
Why is my effective hashrate lower compared to my local hashrate?

Modified on: Tue, 5 Apr, 2016 at 3:14 PM

The effective hashrate value depends on the luck of your miners, thus deviations from your real hashrate are normal and can regularly be very large (+/- 50% of your real hashrate). The 24h average effective hashrate should match your local hashrate more closely, but it takes at least 24 hours of uninterrupted mining in order to calculate it correctly.

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
jarkle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:01:10 PM
 #4271

Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
kk003
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:02:12 PM
 #4272

I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"

ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:03:04 PM
 #4273

Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
What would be the point in that?  Roll Eyes

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
jarkle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:04:04 PM
 #4274

Can I disable the miner from starting at boot but keep the OC settings to apply at boot?
What would be the point in that?  Roll Eyes

Want to use EthControl (from ethmonitoring.com) to manage the miner..
Reinars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:06:09 PM
 #4275

Hey guys, can some1 guide me how to mine ZCoin?
wi$em@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 07:28:09 PM
 #4276

I found out that this relay
https://s1.postimg.org/95ygc48ixb/Ay_M.jpg

work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same
https://s1.postimg.org/1p9nxzevof/caja.jpg

works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR
rayd89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 09:37:04 PM
 #4277

Ok strangest one yet -
if my 13 x 1070 NVOC miner hard freezes for whatever reason - it causes a network storm and my entire network goes down until i hard reset the miner. Mobo is ASROCK BTC PRO H110 using on board intel gigabit ethernet.

is there ANYONE that has had this issue before and if so any idea how to fix?
kk003
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
October 06, 2017, 10:27:32 PM
 #4278

I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR

Ok, I got it, I think.
The thing is the raspi must accept commands to reset/power on/off from Nvoc. If that is right then:
1. A variable is needed to hold the raspi's ip (in 1bash?)
2. Guess a variable is needed to  choose raspi or srr (in 1bash?)
3. Send command from nvoc to fire up the reset script in raspi (same conditions as in srr)

Example to send commands from a local linux box to a remote one (executing in the remote one):
ssh -o LogLevel=quiet -p $PORT root@$REMOTE_IP 'if [[ -f /tmp/file.csv ]]; then /bin/rm --interactive=never /tmp/file.csv \
                           && echo "OK: /tmp/file.csv has been deleted in remote system"; else echo "OK: /tmp/files.csv missing in remote system";fi' | tee -a $LOG_FILE

This is a very good option but a certificate id needed, so I don't think is the best solution from the user is point of view becouse it needs to install the certificate manually in the raspi.

Other option is use sshpass: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12202587/automatically-enter-ssh-password-with-script

I don't use any of the mechanisms that Nvoc has for restart the system etc. Only use Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2017, 10:31:14 PM
 #4279

My 19x rig:

13x 1080ti
6x p106
4gb ram
celeron g3930
2x 2400w server psus from Parallel Miner
1x 1600w evga p2 (Could do without if I really wanted to.)
12x 120mm case fans that just so happened to fit snugly in the case
Custom frame from eBay: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Mining-Rig-frame-19-GPU-Ethereum-Bitcoin-ASUS-B250-Mining-Expert/322780828479

Boring video with no commentary: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_mv1pd3BIA
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 12:54:39 AM
 #4280

I found out that this relay


work with this code:

RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
# RESET RIG
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

And this one wich looks pretty the same


works with this code:
RESET RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_RESET=23
gpio -g mode $GPIO_RESET out
sleep 2
# Resetea el equipo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo pulsado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_RESET 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

POWER ON/OFF RIG
Code:
#!/bin/bash
GPIO_POWER=24
gpio -g mode $GPIO_POWER out
sleep 2
# Enciende o apaga el equipo segun su estado previo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 1 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
sleep 1 # Lo mantengo activado 1 segundo
gpio -g write $GPIO_POWER 0 ----> HERE IS THE CHANGE
exit

Hope it helps.


what are you using to detect when it freezes?
1.ping
2.check hashrate from pool, if hashrate is low, it is freezenn.
3.run nvidia-smi via ssh, if it exits with error code, the rig is   unhealthy, reset it.

Hi! I sat up Raspberry Pi and relay, but I can only manually power on/off my rigs. The program from here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1933467 works, but sometimes when miner hangs, rig accepts ping and RPi doesn't reset it. Can you share your program here? And can RPi and nvOC be sat up to work together like SRR?

SRR_SERIAL="000055"
__SRR_SLOT="1"


Sorry I wasn't clear enough, your code is exactly what I mean to reset "manually", I'm using it. But we need code to work automatically and together with nvOC and it's scripts, like SRR

Ok, I got it, I think.
The thing is the raspi must accept commands to reset/power on/off from Nvoc. If that is right then:
1. A variable is needed to hold the raspi's ip (in 1bash?)
2. Guess a variable is needed to  choose raspi or srr (in 1bash?)
3. Send command from nvoc to fire up the reset script in raspi (same conditions as in srr)

Example to send commands from a local linux box to a remote one (executing in the remote one):
ssh -o LogLevel=quiet -p $PORT root@$REMOTE_IP 'if [[ -f /tmp/file.csv ]]; then /bin/rm --interactive=never /tmp/file.csv \
                           && echo "OK: /tmp/file.csv has been deleted in remote system"; else echo "OK: /tmp/files.csv missing in remote system";fi' | tee -a $LOG_FILE

This is a very good option but a certificate id needed, so I don't think is the best solution from the user is point of view becouse it needs to install the certificate manually in the raspi.

Other option is use sshpass: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12202587/automatically-enter-ssh-password-with-script

I don't use any of the mechanisms that Nvoc has for restart the system etc. Only use Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL

we can add the RPi's ssh public key to every rigs, so the RPi can exec command against rigs via ssh. nvOC doesn't need to know RPi. RPi check hashrate from pool, if it finds a rig with low hashrate on pool, reset the rig.

I have runable codes in github, but the code quality is low, only supports few pools, and there is no setup descriptions, I'm going to improve it and maybe release it next month:)
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!