Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:07:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322200 times)
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 07:02:56 AM
 #4001

Salfter, damNmad or any one else good with python ...
I'm trying to fork salfter_mph_switch to use it with whattomine .... and have very little knowledge on python and stuck at the beginning

Code:
#!/usr/bin/env python2.7

import requests;

# grab something from a website
data = requests.get("https://whattomine.com/coins.json");

#print data
coinsData = data.json()['coins'];
coins = coinsData.keys();

includeTags = [ 'HUSH', 'ZEC', 'ZEN']

filterdCoins = {k: v for k, v in coinsData.iteritems() if v['tag']  in includeTags}
coins = filterdCoins.keys()
#print len(filterdCoins)
#print filterdCoins

sort={}
for i in data:
  sort[i["tag"] + i["algorithm"] + i["btc_revenue"]]
   sort = sorted(sort.items(), key=lambda x:x[1], reverse=True)
print sort

gives me this error :
Code:
python2.7 wtm_switch.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "wtm_switch-2.py", line 28, in <module>
    sort[i["tag"] + i["algorithm"] + i["btc_revenue"]]
TypeError: string indices must be integers

Why not redo a script in bash directly?

I think there are competent people for this on this forum thread, do not you think?

Fullzero or IAmNotAJeep but also Leenoox.Maxximus and certainly some readers who only pass read the thread to find solutions to their problems.

Scott Alfter stops responding?

I think extracting data from the JSOn once downloaded with wget is not the most difficult, no, I feel that it is the sorting function and associated presentation that is.
I know its possible with bash, but the problem is if we change coin via bash script,
it should change 1bash COIN="coin" each time and restart miner.
That makes a conflict with upPASTE and upPASTE should be disabled.
So I wish Alfter can find some time to give us wtm switch.
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 09:02:59 AM
 #4002

You are duplicating "workername", the workername is included in ZENADDR variable, why adding it again? Delete the part listed in orange or you will get something like address.worker.worker instead of address.worker

Those are nice looking stats, where did you get this api?  Is it pool specific, miner specific, nvOC specific??? How do you connect to it? You are supplying  local network ip address... hrmm... care to share more info about the api?
Thanks.  Good catch.  I was playing around with the environment variables earlier and forgot to change that back.  I know have this, which is generic enough to deploy on all my rigs:

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEN_POOL --user $ZENADDR --pass z --port $ZEN_PORT --api $IP:42000;

Adding the --api $IP:42000 allows you to point a browser from any machine in your lan, to the ip:port of the miner and get a nice little display showing how that rig is doing.  This is a feature built into ewbf.  I did open an issue on Github for this (the api stopping working if the pool drops out), but since the author of ewbf seems to have run off for the last month or so, I'm not sure if it will ever get resolved.

Enabling --api kinda makes --pec redundant since it passes the same information to the api, especially if you run your rig monitor less and don't plan to teamview into it.

Oh, I never used ewbf, hence my lack of knowledge about it... thanks for the info though, if/when i start using ewbf i will try it.

It seems it's ewbf linux bug... if it works for 10 hours you can use crontab to restart the miner every 10 hours... it's not the best solution, but if you must use the api it seems it's the only solution until the developer fixes the bug... or you can maybe try older version of ewbf that might not be affected by this bug

I agree this is an ewbf linux bug.  Unfortunately the author does not seem to be active these days.  My friend that is having the exact same issue took a look at the watchdog script and ripped out some logic to create an "apicheck" bash script.  It goes like this:

Code:
#!/bin/bash

source ~/1bash

#########################################################################

API_IS_UP=0

if nc -vzw1 $IPW 42000;
then
   API_IS_UP=1
fi

echo ""

if [[ $API_IS_UP == 0 ]]
then
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is down: reinitializing now"
  
   # If miner runs in screen 'miner' kill the screen to be sure it's gone
   pkill -e miner
 
   # Kill 3main to re-init
   target=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"3main" {print $2}')
   kill $target
else
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is up"
   echo ""
fi

If would be awesome if the above logic could be incorporated into the official watchdog.  It would also mean adding something like this to 1bash:

Code:
USE_EWBF_API=”YES”

EWBF_API_PORT=”42000”

And modify 3main to launch EWBF with the api flag.  Something along these lines:

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEN_POOL --user $ZENADDR --pass z --port $ZEN_PORT --api $IP:$EWBF_API_PORT;

Thanks
Gaenserich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:18:33 AM
 #4003

Hey everybody! How can I edit OC settings on nvoc v0017? I haven't found 1bash there...
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:24:14 AM
 #4004

Hey everybody! How can I edit OC settings on nvoc v0017? I haven't found 1bash there...
Update to latest nvoc-0019
So many new OC settings included.
Gaenserich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:46:28 AM
 #4005

Hey everybody! How can I edit OC settings on nvoc v0017? I haven't found 1bash there...
Update to latest nvoc-0019
So many new OC settings included.
It doesn't work for me unfortunately  Sad hangs
JudoFlash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 12:13:57 PM
 #4006

Hi all,

I just searched and read many posts looking for this answer, so hopefully this is not something already covered.

I am looking to start mining at MPH, however, while not preferable, my mix of GTX 1060's have different memory types, which require different OC settings.

Is there a way to use MPH in NVOC but to configure different clock settings per algo AND per card?

Thanks!

As a follow-up to this question, some additional details:
I am running nVOC v0019-1.2. I have been mining eth only so far, and using the individual memory/core OC settings in the 1bash. These settings, however, are not specific for ethereum, but just card tunings.

If I am reading through 1bash and 3main correctly, you can set specific tunings for each coin when using salfter's mph scrupt. I believe it also allows for the card by card tuning effects to be in use if those are set to "YES", however, I believe it uses the same tunings for all miners/algos.

Is this accurate?

As an additional element to this question - what coins/algos would I want to keep using the same tunings for? I am mostly familiar with ethash tunings for my cards, but i know some are more core-driven than memory driven. If anyone has any basic guidance about those that would use the switcher, I will see if I can adjust the script on my machines to tune card by card. But if I am missing something, please let me know.

Thanks!
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
September 28, 2017, 12:40:06 PM
 #4007

Hey everybody! How can I edit OC settings on nvoc v0017? I haven't found 1bash there...
Update to latest nvoc-0019
So many new OC settings included.
It doesn't work for me unfortunately  Sad hangs

Well, its same bash file but different name.

Search for oneBash and edit the following

Code:
__CORE_OVERCLOCK=155
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=-200

Let me know if it worked for you.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Zucca
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 01:35:06 PM
 #4008

Still cannot solve the issue.
I tried with nvOc 0018 and 0019.
To sum up:
I have MSI Z270 gaming plus (quite similar to MSI Z270-a PRO).
Previously 4 ZOTAC Mini 1060 6gb
Now added two EVGA 1060 6Gb
Celeron G3930

  • Was mining well with 4 Zotac on nvOc0018 and OC
  • I added two EVGA 1060 6Gb to the build, only 4 gpus detected always
  • I enabled above 4G memory, 6 gpus detected, starts mining and the OS hangs after 5 min always
  • I updated MB Bios and now it throws this error: https://imgur.com/a/QblT1 (No overclock)
  • I tried with nvOc 0019 and it restarts after 10 minutes

crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 03:10:28 PM
 #4009

I agree this is an ewbf linux bug.  Unfortunately the author does not seem to be active these days.  My friend that is having the exact same issue took a look at the watchdog script and ripped out some logic to create an "apicheck" bash script.  It goes like this:

Code:
#!/bin/bash

source ~/1bash

#########################################################################

API_IS_UP=0

if nc -vzw1 $IPW 42000;
then
   API_IS_UP=1
fi

echo ""

if [[ $API_IS_UP == 0 ]]
then
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is down: reinitializing now"
  
   # If miner runs in screen 'miner' kill the screen to be sure it's gone
   pkill -e miner
 
   # Kill 3main to re-init
   target=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"3main" {print $2}')
   kill $target
else
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is up"
   echo ""
fi

If would be awesome if the above logic could be incorporated into the official watchdog.  It would also mean adding something like this to 1bash:

Code:
USE_EWBF_API=”YES”

EWBF_API_PORT=”42000”

And modify 3main to launch EWBF with the api flag.  Something along these lines:

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEN_POOL --user $ZENADDR --pass z --port $ZEN_PORT --api $IP:$EWBF_API_PORT;

Thanks

It just happened again.   Here are my 4 miners, the one running ewbf on windows recovered fine, but the 3 running nvOC never did:



And here you can see the connectivity glitch on the pool right around 11am:



So adding the above tweaks to the distro should solve this.

EDIT: My friend who is already running the above tweaks confirmed it worked perfectly.

Thanks
ATCkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 754


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 03:37:49 PM
 #4010

I've seen some people mention this coin called Bitcore BTX that's more profitable than what's on top of the whatttomine charts. Perhaps someone could help me out with the code to add it? I believe it's on ccminer

https://whattomine.com/coins/202-btx-timetravel10?utf8=✓&hr=600&p=3000&fee=0.0&cost=0.1&hcost=0.0&commit=Calculate



Here's some info:

https://steemit.com/mining/@mtsmayad/bitcore-btx-mining
mikespax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2017, 04:16:16 PM
 #4011


I don't really know anything, but I'm worried you can't mine Bitcore on Linux since I only saw a Windows miner available.
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 05:20:55 PM
 #4012

I agree this is an ewbf linux bug.  Unfortunately the author does not seem to be active these days.  My friend that is having the exact same issue took a look at the watchdog script and ripped out some logic to create an "apicheck" bash script.  It goes like this:

Code:
#!/bin/bash

source ~/1bash

#########################################################################

API_IS_UP=0

if nc -vzw1 $IPW 42000;
then
   API_IS_UP=1
fi

echo ""

if [[ $API_IS_UP == 0 ]]
then
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is down: reinitializing now"
  
   # If miner runs in screen 'miner' kill the screen to be sure it's gone
   pkill -e miner
 
   # Kill 3main to re-init
   target=$(ps -ef | awk '$NF~"3main" {print $2}')
   kill $target
else
   echo "$(date) - Miner api is up"
   echo ""
fi

If would be awesome if the above logic could be incorporated into the official watchdog.  It would also mean adding something like this to 1bash:

Code:
USE_EWBF_API=”YES”

EWBF_API_PORT=”42000”

And modify 3main to launch EWBF with the api flag.  Something along these lines:

Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEN_POOL --user $ZENADDR --pass z --port $ZEN_PORT --api $IP:$EWBF_API_PORT;

Thanks

It just happened again.   Here are my 4 miners, the one running ewbf on windows recovered fine, but the 3 running nvOC never did:



And here you can see the connectivity glitch on the pool right around 11am:



So adding the above tweaks to the distro should solve this.

EDIT: My friend who is already running the above tweaks confirmed it worked perfectly.

Thanks
I rather not use api to kill my miner every once in a while just to see the web page stats
better enable screen log and use tail

change
from:
Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD ...  
To:
Code:
screen -dmSL miner $HCD ...

Then ssh to your rig and use this :
Code:
tail -f screenlog.0

My miners running flawlessly for 2-3 days with no restart
 
hurvajs77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 08:44:37 PM
 #4013

How to setup telegram for nvoc0019

First of all install Telegram, you can have it on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, ...
Open your telegram and send /newbot to @BotFather
To send message to @botfather, click the search (magnifying glass) and search for @botfather, when found click start and send message /newbot
It will ask for name, send your desired bot name EX.  Mining Rigs Info
Then it ask for a username for your bot , send your desired unique username EX. papampi_mining_nvoc0019
it will give you an HTTP API token EX.     HTTP API: 408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g
Put it in your 1bash  like this :
Code:
TELEGRAM_APIKEY="408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g"
Now send /getid to @myidbot same search process for @botfather
Click start, then send /getid
It will give you a 8 digit number put it in 1bash :
Code:
TELEGRAM_CHATID="97994065"
Thats it.
You will get some info every 30 min.
You can edit your telegram file and get more info
I will send my edited telegram for more info later today.


Hi papampi,
I've small problem with Telegram. I followed your instructions, I got API key, chat ID. Modified ./telegram file too. I'm using nvOS19-1.2

Now, if I test in bash, I got this message:
Code:
m1@rig-bafomet:~$ ./telegram
-bash: ./telegram: /bin/bash: bad interpreter: Text file busy
so, I tried execute directly with Bash, I got error message from Telegram API:
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}

Thanks for advice,
Jiri
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 09:00:07 PM
 #4014

How to setup telegram for nvoc0019

First of all install Telegram, you can have it on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, ...
Open your telegram and send /newbot to @BotFather
To send message to @botfather, click the search (magnifying glass) and search for @botfather, when found click start and send message /newbot
It will ask for name, send your desired bot name EX.  Mining Rigs Info
Then it ask for a username for your bot , send your desired unique username EX. papampi_mining_nvoc0019
it will give you an HTTP API token EX.     HTTP API: 408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g
Put it in your 1bash  like this :
Code:
TELEGRAM_APIKEY="408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g"
Now send /getid to @myidbot same search process for @botfather
Click start, then send /getid
It will give you a 8 digit number put it in 1bash :
Code:
TELEGRAM_CHATID="97994065"
Thats it.
You will get some info every 30 min.
You can edit your telegram file and get more info
I will send my edited telegram for more info later today.


Hi papampi,
I've small problem with Telegram. I followed your instructions, I got API key, chat ID. Modified ./telegram file too. I'm using nvOS19-1.2

Now, if I test in bash, I got this message:
Code:
m1@rig-bafomet:~$ ./telegram
-bash: ./telegram: /bin/bash: bad interpreter: Text file busy
so, I tried execute directly with Bash, I got error message from Telegram API:
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}

Thanks for advice,
Jiri

try to test your api and chat id key :

Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/botYour_Api_Key/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=Your_Chat_ID

botYour_Api_Key = bot+your api key - no spaces  
Chat id and api key I wrote are example ....
you should get yours
run :
Code:
bash telegram
hurvajs77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 09:22:30 PM
 #4015

How to setup telegram for nvoc0019

First of all install Telegram, you can have it on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, ...
Open your telegram and send /newbot to @BotFather
To send message to @botfather, click the search (magnifying glass) and search for @botfather, when found click start and send message /newbot
It will ask for name, send your desired bot name EX.  Mining Rigs Info
Then it ask for a username for your bot , send your desired unique username EX. papampi_mining_nvoc0019
it will give you an HTTP API token EX.     HTTP API: 408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g
Put it in your 1bash  like this :
Code:
TELEGRAM_APIKEY="408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g"
Now send /getid to @myidbot same search process for @botfather
Click start, then send /getid
It will give you a 8 digit number put it in 1bash :
Code:
TELEGRAM_CHATID="97994065"
Thats it.
You will get some info every 30 min.
You can edit your telegram file and get more info
I will send my edited telegram for more info later today.


Hi papampi,
I've small problem with Telegram. I followed your instructions, I got API key, chat ID. Modified ./telegram file too. I'm using nvOS19-1.2

Now, if I test in bash, I got this message:
Code:
m1@rig-bafomet:~$ ./telegram
-bash: ./telegram: /bin/bash: bad interpreter: Text file busy
so, I tried execute directly with Bash, I got error message from Telegram API:
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}

Thanks for advice,
Jiri

try to test your api and chat id key :

Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/botYour_Api_Key/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=Your_Chat_ID

botYour_Api_Key = bot+your api key - no spaces  
Chat id and api key I wrote are example ....
you should get yours
run :
Code:
bash telegram

Thanks for prompt answer... :-)

Yes, I have registered bot via @BotFather and chat via @myidbot (followed your instruction). Here is my command:
Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST https://api.telegram.org/bot470333125:AAHEk4zDliAgs85V_wqzX5jZ7c4H_9Zzx1s/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=420791205

Still same error
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}
but I don't know why.
Reinars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 09:52:00 PM
 #4016

Guys, I still have the freezing problem. Even with different motherboards and different usb's.
Rly the only solution is to get an ssd?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 10:00:01 PM
 #4017

How to setup telegram for nvoc0019

First of all install Telegram, you can have it on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, ...
Open your telegram and send /newbot to @BotFather
To send message to @botfather, click the search (magnifying glass) and search for @botfather, when found click start and send message /newbot
It will ask for name, send your desired bot name EX.  Mining Rigs Info
Then it ask for a username for your bot , send your desired unique username EX. papampi_mining_nvoc0019
it will give you an HTTP API token EX.     HTTP API: 408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g
Put it in your 1bash  like this :
Code:
TELEGRAM_APIKEY="408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g"
Now send /getid to @myidbot same search process for @botfather
Click start, then send /getid
It will give you a 8 digit number put it in 1bash :
Code:
TELEGRAM_CHATID="97994065"
Thats it.
You will get some info every 30 min.
You can edit your telegram file and get more info
I will send my edited telegram for more info later today.


Hi papampi,
I've small problem with Telegram. I followed your instructions, I got API key, chat ID. Modified ./telegram file too. I'm using nvOS19-1.2

Now, if I test in bash, I got this message:
Code:
m1@rig-bafomet:~$ ./telegram
-bash: ./telegram: /bin/bash: bad interpreter: Text file busy
so, I tried execute directly with Bash, I got error message from Telegram API:
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}

Thanks for advice,
Jiri

try to test your api and chat id key :

Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/botYour_Api_Key/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=Your_Chat_ID

botYour_Api_Key = bot+your api key - no spaces  
Chat id and api key I wrote are example ....
you should get yours
run :
Code:
bash telegram

Thanks for prompt answer... :-)

Yes, I have registered bot via @BotFather and chat via @myidbot (followed your instruction). Here is my command:
Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST https://api.telegram.org/bot470333125:AAHEk4zDliAgs85V_wqzX5jZ7c4H_9Zzx1s/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=420791205

Still same error
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}
but I don't know why.

No idea why,
repeat the process with @botfather and @myidbot, I think you are making a mistake some where
hurvajs77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:04:23 PM
 #4018

How to setup telegram for nvoc0019

First of all install Telegram, you can have it on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, ...
Open your telegram and send /newbot to @BotFather
To send message to @botfather, click the search (magnifying glass) and search for @botfather, when found click start and send message /newbot
It will ask for name, send your desired bot name EX.  Mining Rigs Info
Then it ask for a username for your bot , send your desired unique username EX. papampi_mining_nvoc0019
it will give you an HTTP API token EX.     HTTP API: 408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g
Put it in your 1bash  like this :
Code:
TELEGRAM_APIKEY="408504581:AAHen-E4peZrlVhJx-GlnADyiVDgGiR4O8g"
Now send /getid to @myidbot same search process for @botfather
Click start, then send /getid
It will give you a 8 digit number put it in 1bash :
Code:
TELEGRAM_CHATID="97994065"
Thats it.
You will get some info every 30 min.
You can edit your telegram file and get more info
I will send my edited telegram for more info later today.


Hi papampi,
I've small problem with Telegram. I followed your instructions, I got API key, chat ID. Modified ./telegram file too. I'm using nvOS19-1.2

Now, if I test in bash, I got this message:
Code:
m1@rig-bafomet:~$ ./telegram
-bash: ./telegram: /bin/bash: bad interpreter: Text file busy
so, I tried execute directly with Bash, I got error message from Telegram API:
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}

Thanks for advice,
Jiri

try to test your api and chat id key :

Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST --output /dev/null https://api.telegram.org/botYour_Api_Key/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=Your_Chat_ID

botYour_Api_Key = bot+your api key - no spaces  
Chat id and api key I wrote are example ....
you should get yours
run :
Code:
bash telegram

Thanks for prompt answer... :-)

Yes, I have registered bot via @BotFather and chat via @myidbot (followed your instruction). Here is my command:
Code:
/usr/bin/curl -m 5 -s -X POST https://api.telegram.org/bot470333125:AAHEk4zDliAgs85V_wqzX5jZ7c4H_9Zzx1s/sendMessage -d "text=test message" -d chat_id=420791205

Still same error
Code:
{"ok":false,"error_code":400,"description":"Bad Request: chat not found"}
but I don't know why.

No idea why,
repeat the process with @botfather and @myidbot, I think you are making a mistake some where
yes, I forgot start chat... I'm so sorry.

Thanks for help and excellent support!
crazydane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 28, 2017, 11:06:56 PM
 #4019

I rather not use api to kill my miner every once in a while just to see the web page stats
better enable screen log and use tail

change
from:
Code:
screen -dmS miner $HCD ...  
To:
Code:
screen -dmSL miner $HCD ...

Then ssh to your rig and use this :
Code:
tail -f screenlog.0

My miners running flawlessly for 2-3 days with no restart
 
True I could do that, but pointing a browser to the API seems like a much more elegant solution, plus I could get creative and do up a local html page and use iframe to show all the miners in a single browser tab.  Tailing log files just seems very "old school".  Smiley
leenoox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 29, 2017, 12:48:31 AM
 #4020

Guys, I still have the freezing problem. Even with different motherboards and different usb's.
Rly the only solution is to get an ssd?

Hello there. I must say- Amazing stuff here.
Just had a one question. My Riggs sometimes restarts and when they do, after restart they enter in bios because the USB isn't recognized. I have to manually replug USB and then it boots up again.
I have a AsRock h110 BTC+ board and a 3.0 16gb usb stick

If you haven't tried this already, go into bios, under the "Boot" tab you have setting for "Fast Boot", set this to "Disabled". You can also increase "Setup Prompt Timeout" to 2 or 3 seconds. If that doesn't help you would have to try another USB stick (or buy the cheapest SSD).


So, is it freezing problem or is it system not detecting USB stick when it restarts, or both?
Have you tried the bios settings that I suggested?

Now, about the freezing... (which would eventually trigger the watchdog to reboot the system...). If it haapens with different motherboards and different USB's, getting a SSD wouldn't help much if something else is causing the freezing. There are few things that could cause freezing (most common):

1. excessive overclocking - reduce overclock, increase power limit
2. bad risers - replace riser
3. power strugle - make sure you don't draw more than 80% of the listed power supply rating; don't connect more than 2 risers to one SATA cable (eventually 3 for for 1050's and 1060's); check for loose connections
4. bad GPU - disconnect one by one to troubleshoot
5. bad USB stick or slow USB stick - replace it
6. bad bios setting - load default/optimized settings, enable 4g, set to (Gen1 or Gen2), disable on-board video
7. bad/damaged image of nvOC - reimage
8. bug in nvOC - update to the latest version

Give more details, error messages, screenshots, OC values. It's not easy to troubleshoot blindly
Pages: « 1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!