Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2017, 12:08:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 183 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform)  (Read 670263 times)
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 09:28:04 PM
 #1381

any thoughts why all of a sudden, 1 of my (3) 7950's is mining at a fraction of the other 2?
roughly 80k compared to 530k

checked process log, doe Dynamic intensity..

puzzling..

here is process log;

--scrypt -I18 -g1 --thread-concurrency 24000 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 --scan noauto --scan noauto -o http://us3.wemineltc.com:3334 -u xxx -p xxx --scan opencl:auto -d OCL0 -d OCL1 -d OCL2 --api-listen --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1, -T -q


thx

I'm having the same issue on a few of my miners, and thought it could be failing cards, but it's not. It looks like the Dynamic setting for the donation account could be carrying over possibly? I disabled donation on one of the machines just to check.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
1484784532
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784532

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784532
Reply with quote  #2

1484784532
Report to moderator
1484784532
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784532

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784532
Reply with quote  #2

1484784532
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484784532
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784532

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784532
Reply with quote  #2

1484784532
Report to moderator
1484784532
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784532

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784532
Reply with quote  #2

1484784532
Report to moderator
1484784532
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784532

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784532
Reply with quote  #2

1484784532
Report to moderator
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 09:49:00 PM
 #1382

I'm having the same issue on a few of my miners, and thought it could be failing cards, but it's not. It looks like the Dynamic setting for the donation account could be carrying over possibly? I disabled donation on one of the machines just to check.

Not sure which Dynamic Setting you are referring to?

The donation setting makes bfgminer send 1% of its work to another pool. It shouldn't affect the hashrate displayed as this uses the load-balancing and failover built into bfgminer. The person you are responding to had a hardware issue and another person has reported that the hashrate will fall (in bfgminer) if the network difficulty changes.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 10:14:20 PM
 #1383

Sorry to hear it man. You aren't alone. Had this happen this week:



Still haven't had the heart to figure out how damaged the PCI-E slot or GPU are   Undecided

Confirmed...another dead GPU  Angry

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
January 07, 2014, 10:16:27 PM
 #1384

damn

Sorry to hear it man. You aren't alone. Had this happen this week:



Still haven't had the heart to figure out how damaged the PCI-E slot or GPU are   Undecided

Confirmed...another dead GPU  Angry
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 10:18:02 PM
 #1385

Anyone happen to know, maybe atomicchaos has experience with so many GPUs - is there anything to try after the adapter stops showing up? Beyond just RMAing?

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 03:51:48 AM
 #1386

Anyone happen to know, maybe atomicchaos has experience with so many GPUs - is there anything to try after the adapter stops showing up? Beyond just RMAing?

Were there any other symptoms leading up to the issue, or did it just disappear one day? If you're using risers, obviously try putting it in a known working slot with a different cable, or directly, without any other cards in the system. I haven't had any just disappear, the defective cards typically will make it so the system will not boot up at all until I disconnect the card, or I will get artifacts on the screen if that one happens to have a monitor attached (usually found when I individually test the cards to identify the issue as mentioned above).

On to my hash power drop on certain machines, I looked at the log and thought I saw a dynamic switch for a command line, but I was mistaken, so I'm not clear on why I'm getting a hash rate drop on a few cards on different machines. The odd part is that I can reset them and it will be full speed for a minute or so before it drops again. In to the space to troubleshoot tomorrow... Only so much you can do remotely on something like this.




BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 04:07:49 AM
 #1387

Were there any other symptoms leading up to the issue, or did it just disappear one day? If you're using risers, obviously try putting it in a known working slot with a different cable, or directly, without any other cards in the system. I haven't had any just disappear, the defective cards typically will make it so the system will not boot up at all until I disconnect the card, or I will get artifacts on the screen if that one happens to have a monitor attached (usually found when I individually test the cards to identify the issue as mentioned above).

Very interesting. For me I have had 2-3 GPUs die now and none of them prevented booting or had artifacts. In each case the card simply stopped working altogether. Windows doesn't show a display adapter in the Device Manager and there is never any video provided from the HDMI (or other) ports.

This one died right after that riser burnt out. I'm not sure if the GPU issue caused the riser issue or vice versa. My assumption would be that the riser burning out killed the GPU. I've tried it in all the other slots and I have other GPUs to verify the slots and risers all work. The GPU just doesn't show up at all.

On to my hash power drop on certain machines, I looked at the log and thought I saw a dynamic switch for a command line, but I was mistaken, so I'm not clear on why I'm getting a hash rate drop on a few cards on different machines. The odd part is that I can reset them and it will be full speed for a minute or so before it drops again. In to the space to troubleshoot tomorrow... Only so much you can do remotely on something like this.

Let me know what you find and if there's anything I can tweak in the app to help with this. Looking forward to the feedback.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:19:56 AM
 #1388

Hi
I've been loving Multiminer, I just have a question.

1st how does it work with the different Fury ASIC miners?
I know BFG shows support for many and shows future support for the Antminer and others, I have a few of the Red Fury's on the way I was not sure how or where to add their scripts for overclocking and such if I am using Multiminer.  Do I put the scripts in BFG or in Multiminer?
  
Sorry if any of the questions are dumb but the search function on this forum brings up so much its hard to filter down to what I am looking for.  I'm still new to this and enjoying learning.

Thanks

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 05:24:52 AM
 #1389

1st how does it work with the different Fury ASIC miners?
I know BFG shows support for many and shows future support for the Antminer and others, I have a few of the Red Fury's on the way I was not sure how or where to add their scripts for overclocking and such if I am using Multiminer.  Do I put the scripts in BFG or in Multiminer?
  
Sorry if any of the questions are dumb but the search function on this forum brings up so much its hard to filter down to what I am looking for.  I'm still new to this and enjoying learning.

MultiMiner supports all of the devices and options that bfgminer does. You can enter any extra command line arguments for bfgminer under Settings > Advanced miner settings.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:47:41 PM
 #1390

1st how does it work with the different Fury ASIC miners?
I know BFG shows support for many and shows future support for the Antminer and others, I have a few of the Red Fury's on the way I was not sure how or where to add their scripts for overclocking and such if I am using Multiminer.  Do I put the scripts in BFG or in Multiminer?
  
Sorry if any of the questions are dumb but the search function on this forum brings up so much its hard to filter down to what I am looking for.  I'm still new to this and enjoying learning.

MultiMiner supports all of the devices and options that bfgminer does. You can enter any extra command line arguments for bfgminer under Settings > Advanced miner settings.

Thanks for the info.  I saw the area for it but I was not sure.
Multiminer has made learning mining much easier than muddling through.
 

Rsveen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:48:42 PM
 #1391

this is great software

 The Official Lottocoin Thread  (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=368153.0)
williamj2543
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588

Get ready for PrimeDice Sig Campaign!


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 04:58:08 PM
 #1392

this is great software
Its completely brilliant. I think its the only viable GUI mining software, and the stats and the API implementation with current pricing and profitability is completely outstanding.

█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▓▓▓▓▓  BIT-X.comvvvvvvvvvvvvvvi
→ CREATE ACCOUNT 
▓▓▓▓▓
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
bugilt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 09:50:24 PM
 #1393

hi i do not know if this is poss but is there a way that you can set up an option in the program for us to enter the block sizes manual as I have noticed here coinchoose are very slow to update on changes in block sizes up to 2 weeks after the block drops eg tgc for example is showing still as 128 over there but is on 64 now and has been for a week or so

They also had the wrong difficulty for NVC for 2 days.

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 09:55:10 PM
 #1394

hi i do not know if this is poss but is there a way that you can set up an option in the program for us to enter the block sizes manual as I have noticed here coinchoose are very slow to update on changes in block sizes up to 2 weeks after the block drops eg tgc for example is showing still as 128 over there but is on 64 now and has been for a week or so

They also had the wrong difficulty for NVC for 2 days.

You can switch to CoinWarz if you find CoinChoose is not accurate. I also have a request to implement support for a "custom" Coin API so that people could basically code or customize their own simple API that uses HTTP POST.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 04:58:43 AM
 #1395

How many others are solo mining using BFGminer and Multiminer? I still haven't figured out why my rejects are so high with many different coins. I never had an issue with solo mining when I used CGminer and Multiminer. It's not my card configs, as they work fine in pools. Very odd.

It doesn't matter what coin, I have 6 different solo coins setup, they all have the same issue. Looks like I'll need to switch back to CGMiner if I want to solo mine!


BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 06:27:31 AM
 #1396

It doesn't matter what coin, I have 6 different solo coins setup, they all have the same issue. Looks like I'll need to switch back to CGMiner if I want to solo mine!

Can you email me details please? I'd be happy to look into the issue and see if it can be addressed in bfgminer. However I do not solo mine so I'll need as much detail as possible.

Additionally - have you tried solo mining any SHA coins? May help pinpoint the issue down to solo mining or solo mining Scrypt coins.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:33:56 AM
 #1397

Another slight bug I found well messing with my new coin setups is that if you import a config file containing an identical coin that you already have in your list, it will create two entries behind the scenes, even though it only shows up once on the coin menu.

Then if you go to advanced and do a quick switch to the coin, it will pop back an error that the sequence contains more than one matching elements. No big deal at all, just delete the coin and recreate, but a heads up..

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
atomicchaos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:36:12 AM
 #1398

It doesn't matter what coin, I have 6 different solo coins setup, they all have the same issue. Looks like I'll need to switch back to CGMiner if I want to solo mine!

Can you email me details please? I'd be happy to look into the issue and see if it can be addressed in bfgminer. However I do not solo mine so I'll need as much detail as possible.

Additionally - have you tried solo mining any SHA coins? May help pinpoint the issue down to solo mining or solo mining Scrypt coins.

I have all my miners into Scrypt, I opted out of the SHA arms race when I started back in March, and went heavy in Scrypt while everyone else chased Bitcoin.

I'll send a log or such, but since I am burning cycles without luck after trying everything I could think of, I'm switching most of them back to pool mining LTC.

BTC:113mFe2e3oRkZQ5GeqKhoHbGtVw16unnw2
Blackbird0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 06:04:07 PM
 #1399

How can you restart the wizard and wipe the settings on a mac? I figured there would be a Multiminer folder in /user/library/application support, but I didn't find it there.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2014, 07:22:47 PM
 #1400

How can you restart the wizard and wipe the settings on a mac? I figured there would be a Multiminer folder in /user/library/application support, but I didn't find it there.

Under Linux and OS X the configuration files for MultiMiner are in ~/.config:

Code:
rm -rf ~/.config/MultiMiner

To start from scratch.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  MobileMiner: Monitor and manage your rigs from your browser or phone  |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 183 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!