Bitcoin Forum
August 04, 2015, 03:54:20 PM *
News: New! Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.11.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What miner backend do you use with GUIMiner?
OpenCL (poclbm) - 1386 (46.9%)
Phoenix - 339 (11.5%)
ufasoft CPU miner - 172 (5.8%)
puddinpop RPC Miner - 43 (1.5%)
Other - 173 (5.9%)
Don't know - 841 (28.5%)
Total Voters: 2952

Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI mining - updated Dec 3 with 7970 bugfix, also supports Stratum!  (Read 2694326 times)
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile

Ignore
January 18, 2012, 06:13:35 PM
 #1121

They should release a new version of GUI miner that is no actual update it just changes the date to 2012 Smiley

I'd like to see it updated with the latest improved phatk OpenCL Kernel that was released 1/13/12.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25860.0

Nothing prevents you form placing newer versions in the gui app

replace the kernal folder and phoenix.exe  with ones from the current
replace the ufasoft folder in the miners folder with a new one


Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
AntMiner S5 BITMAIN The most power efficient bitcoin miner on the market
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1438703660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438703660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438703660
Reply with quote  #2

1438703660
Report to moderator
1438703660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438703660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438703660
Reply with quote  #2

1438703660
Report to moderator
1438703660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1438703660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1438703660
Reply with quote  #2

1438703660
Report to moderator
andrehorta
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Compre e venda bitcoins: www.bitcointoyou.com


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 03, 2012, 01:24:00 PM
 #1122

Dears

How can i setup my miner client to access the internet by proxy/firewall? I need to setup the network and user and password of proxy.

Thank you

Compre e venda bitcoin com segurança de uma empresa séria: https://www.bitcointoyou.com
Transações e confirmações rápidas!
someone703
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile

Ignore
February 04, 2012, 12:45:00 AM
 #1123

Oh, and make sure the update includes easy setup for P2Pool please lol.

I doubt cgminer is that tough to figure out but I'm sure the pool would get a lot more users if it were easier to configure and use through someone like GUIMiner without the need for command line and scripts.

Sold To: aggrojosh, FreeMoney (x2), challengeaccepted, the joint, TECHSHARE, BurntSnow, yrral, serp, waterskeer, jduck1987, grue (x2)

Bought From: bcjunkie, newdude, Zakcy, frank90, Chinaski, Cookie_Monster, DandoRealIta, Globes (x2), recursive

Leant To: kais3r (ended up being a scammer), jjzm
ensign_lee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355


View Profile

Ignore
February 04, 2012, 09:46:15 PM
 #1124

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?
tinman951
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile

Ignore
February 04, 2012, 10:03:26 PM
 #1125

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?
Yes I did this is the code:



Still had the hashes, but no shares.

Free micro bitcoins: http://www.bitvisitor.com/?ref=1DFw1VncjVhqdg6GWoQ6Qtc5ncR5RHXxfP
Donate BTC: 18b94MMTWd7bWaUWcq7VHmizgswP2dK6fM
martychubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


wiki distributed computing @MartyChubbs


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 04, 2012, 11:55:57 PM
 #1126

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?
Yes I did this is the code:



Still had the hashes, but no shares.

this is crazy, all my rigs are down!  just happened?

vtc.ProjectXPPS.com - Vertcoin's 1st PPS Pool...afaik Wink
ramowns11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 01:16:13 AM
 #1127

Are any other people experiencing a problem where suddenly your guiminer is no longer submitting shares?

Yup, same issue here. I mine at BTCGuild.
Jine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 01:47:24 AM
 #1128

It's a issue in poclbm.

Verified and affecting guiminer.. use phoenix or similar miner instead.

Previous founder of Bit LC Inc. | I've always loved the idea of bitcoin.
Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455



View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 10:37:28 AM
 #1129

same problem... I'm having trouble setting up phoenix due to my noobishness and must get sleep. I've followed a few tutorials but am still having troubles, I'm probably just tired as all hell. Anyway, I hope this gets fixed soon, this weird ass problem makes no sense to me. I guess my cards could use a days rest as well, hope everything works out smoothly and nobody looses much due to this odd problem. Take care folks Smiley

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
Keefe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681


View Profile

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 11:11:42 AM
 #1130

Check out the fix here:
https://github.com/m0mchil/poclbm/commit/3c4bf83c9fe8602c687afcd82d556cf58af4fbba

Sannyasi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455



View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 12:26:42 PM
 #1131

i've seen that but i don't understand what i'm suppose to do with it =/

1DxP5iL6hN5Gd3cwmDz9uFSntW8ALBQaGK

http://gamerkeys.net/common/home.htm <- the best place to get games!

my portfoio: http://windowsofamind.com
mprep
Staff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


In a world of peaches, don't ask for apple sauce


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 02:37:13 PM
 #1132

I am currently mining at BTC Guild and for the last few days the miner doesn't work.Then I went to BTC Guild mining pool's website and saw that all poclbm miners don't work. So a word to the developer: please fix this bug because GUIMiner is my favorite miner and though now I found another miner but it's still easier to mine using GUIMiner.

PRIMEDICE.
   PRIMEDICE 3 HAS LAUNCHED:
  Revolutionized Gambling! The premier experience!
 |  BTC: 1NeGT3LN7TDed378rA5V6cttywi8dJ6HP
 |  LTC: LT3SixrmSTHSCDMZBz9RzdcGCveGuGdYge
 |  NXT: NXT-GQ6Y-UYT6-A9RT-2SDM8
 |  DOGE: DUD6rpPJdX9iG6DECgqYXygMZBtFYZVQKh
forexmasterja
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129



View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 03:29:57 PM
 #1133

I'm having the same problem, why would poclbm just all of a sudden stop working Huh It have the problem on BTCGuild & Deepbit none of the pools seem to work anymore with poclbm ? was there an update or change to the bitcoin infrastructure ?

P.S. GUI Miner will work once you switch to Phoenix but i'm notcing more stale shares than I would usually get.

--** First Jamaican Bitcoin User **--
1JamaicaYQvsBkvm5JcurQBA9Kz969nsqe
Revolutionary Money Making Cloud Miner - https://cex.io/r/0/forexmasterja/0/
Bananington
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 366


Twinkle twinkle motherfucker, twinkle twinkle.


View Profile

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 08:24:19 PM
 #1134

So, is this critical tool abandoned now?
Maybe we all should donate and post here telling the developer that we appreciate his/her work and he/she should get back to it.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile

Ignore
February 05, 2012, 11:25:03 PM
 #1135

So, is this critical tool abandoned now?

GUIMiner has been abandoned for 6 months now.

If I helped you, please consider donating some BTC my way! 1FVLZTwSiAsf9z9dLZcfEuBY59HQprFJwQ
I am a long time trusted user: Bitcointalk forum trust ratings, Bitcoin-OTC Ratings, eBay Feedback, and Localbitcoins public profile.
Schwede65
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309


View Profile

Ignore
February 06, 2012, 09:24:58 AM
 #1136


Download latest version (Windows):
    
    guiminer-20110824.exe

Older versions:

    guiminer-20110701.exe (self-extracting archive)
    Archived versions


so far as i can see:

guiminer-20110824.exe seems to be the poclbm-broken-one

guiminer-20110701.exe is poclbm-o.k. and does his good mining-job  Grin
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Professional filmmaker


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 07, 2012, 07:05:20 PM
 #1137

I'm recently affected by a problem with the GUIMiner app with the polcm (I think).It keeps saying 'connection problems' from time to time. What could be causing this issue as I heard that recently it was something done to my pool that triggered it.I need a patch or something to make my miner work again or find me an alternative miner (that still works with GUIMiner) that will work?

Thanks

[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Professional filmmaker


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 07, 2012, 07:54:53 PM
 #1138

Link is not working for me.

[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
someone703
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile

Ignore
February 08, 2012, 01:39:39 AM
 #1139

Yup, same thing here.

I'm using Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

Went back to the older version (and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernal) and it appears to be working but it doesn't display the mhash/s speed, just says "Connecting..." but the "Accepted" count is ticking upward.

Sold To: aggrojosh, FreeMoney (x2), challengeaccepted, the joint, TECHSHARE, BurntSnow, yrral, serp, waterskeer, jduck1987, grue (x2)

Bought From: bcjunkie, newdude, Zakcy, frank90, Chinaski, Cookie_Monster, DandoRealIta, Globes (x2), recursive

Leant To: kais3r (ended up being a scammer), jjzm
martychubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


wiki distributed computing @MartyChubbs


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 08, 2012, 06:05:40 PM
 #1140

Yup, same thing here.

I'm using Phoenix miner within GUIMiner.

Went back to the older version (and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernal) and it appears to be working but it doesn't display the mhash/s speed, just says "Connecting..." but the "Accepted" count is ticking upward.

Why? "and updated with the latest Phoenix beta kernel" the issue was with OpenCL.

vtc.ProjectXPPS.com - Vertcoin's 1st PPS Pool...afaik Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!