Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2021, 04:13:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582637 times)
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 25, 2016, 08:54:47 PM
 #1081

v3.3:

- failover for both Ethereum and Decred.
- added CRC check for DAG files. Now if DAG file is corrupted, miner will detect it and re-create DAG.
  Don't remove DAG files manually if you think that they can be corrupted - miner will do it automatically if necessary.
- default value for "-ethi" option is "8" now (instead of "16"), it slightly reduces delays when miner accepts new job.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.

Note that this version will recreate DAG files because old DAGs don't have built-in CRC. If you also want to use old versions of miner, use "-dir" option to set different folders for DAG files because CRC makes DAG files incompatible between v3.3 and earlier versions.

Just what the doctor ordered.  Loving the updates and the vast improvements this miner has to offer. Hoping you got more to come. Maybe get some options in to mine other crypto that is on the same algo as Decred but option to mine other coins alike. Can you already do this and just add the pools in to support or mine the coin same alog as Decred or does not support?

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
1623773638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623773638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623773638
Reply with quote  #2

1623773638
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623773638
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623773638

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623773638
Reply with quote  #2

1623773638
Report to moderator
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 08:59:15 PM
 #1082

v3.3:

- failover for both Ethereum and Decred.
- added CRC check for DAG files. Now if DAG file is corrupted, miner will detect it and re-create DAG.
  Don't remove DAG files manually if you think that they can be corrupted - miner will do it automatically if necessary.
- default value for "-ethi" option is "8" now (instead of "16"), it slightly reduces delays when miner accepts new job.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.

Note that this version will recreate DAG files because old DAGs don't have built-in CRC. If you also want to use old versions of miner, use "-dir" option to set different folders for DAG files because CRC makes DAG files incompatible between v3.3 and earlier versions.

Hi, is there a possibility to build a specific DAG file? ex. #48

fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2083
Merit: 1045


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:02:05 PM
 #1083

hahahah I just updated to what was it 3.2 an hour or something before 3.3 came out.  Cant stop progress I suppose, back to work it is.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:05:43 PM
 #1084

Hi, is there a possibility to build a specific DAG file? ex. #48

No. Why do you need it? Miner creates next DAG in background so there is no pause in mining, and then use it when new epoch is coming and generate next DAG in background, etc.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:14:48 PM
 #1085

Hi, is there a possibility to build a specific DAG file? ex. #48

No. Why do you need it? Miner creates next DAG in background so there is no pause in mining, and then use it when new epoch is coming and generate next DAG in background, etc.

For me when the DAG changes, mining is stopped until next DAG has 40-65% and after that one card (or more) has 0 hashrate, to avoid this I create DAG in advance with ethminer and I use it with your miner.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:22:10 PM
 #1086

Hi, is there a possibility to build a specific DAG file? ex. #48

No. Why do you need it? Miner creates next DAG in background so there is no pause in mining, and then use it when new epoch is coming and generate next DAG in background, etc.

For me when the DAG changes, mining is stopped until next DAG has 40-65% and after that one card (or more) has 0 hashrate, to avoid this I create DAG in advance with ethminer and I use it with your miner.

Hmm, what CPU do you have? It takes some time to apply new DAG, may be it's a good idea to start creation next DAG in a few minutes.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:23:10 PM
 #1087

v3.3:

- failover for both Ethereum and Decred.
- added CRC check for DAG files. Now if DAG file is corrupted, miner will detect it and re-create DAG.
  Don't remove DAG files manually if you think that they can be corrupted - miner will do it automatically if necessary.
- default value for "-ethi" option is "8" now (instead of "16"), it slightly reduces delays when miner accepts new job.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.

Note that this version will recreate DAG files because old DAGs don't have built-in CRC. If you also want to use old versions of miner, use "-dir" option to set different folders for DAG files because CRC makes DAG files incompatible between v3.3 and earlier versions.

it seemed to lower my hashrate a bit.

devlin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:44:28 PM
 #1088

Hi, is there a possibility to build a specific DAG file? ex. #48

No. Why do you need it? Miner creates next DAG in background so there is no pause in mining, and then use it when new epoch is coming and generate next DAG in background, etc.

For me when the DAG changes, mining is stopped until next DAG has 40-65% and after that one card (or more) has 0 hashrate, to avoid this I create DAG in advance with ethminer and I use it with your miner.

Hmm, what CPU do you have? It takes some time to apply new DAG, may be it's a good idea to start creation next DAG in a few minutes.

I use several types of AMD CPU, last DAG changes this happened with a rig with Athlon X2 and other with FX 6300 where I didn't create next DAG+1 manually. On other rigs where I create DAG there was no problem. I don't think is related to CPU.
Judgment
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:51:33 PM
 #1089

How much of an improvement is expected when moving from stock ethminer/catalyst 15.8 to Claymores 3.3/catalyst 15.12 ?
Abcederian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:53:20 PM
 #1090

what is u prob?
take out the second  stratum+tcp
before  tt u put -  not --
-tt 85
low down intencity

Sorry about the error. It was late.

Thank You revelacaogr

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 0 -ewal 0x073572819f00d3c6bbad77e6a8f247303414e4ed -epsw x  -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal Abcedarian.JG1221 -dpsw <password> -tt 75 -r1

Wow.
I have spent some time trying to set up the wallet.
I hope that there will be a simpler way to do that, or perhaps I will get smarter.
I have set up an account at Bittrex and got an address to mine to.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 09:56:47 PM
 #1091

GPU 0 t=72C fan=74; GPU 1 t=72C fan=100; GPU 2 t=72C fan=100; GPU 3 t=72C fan=61
; GPU 4 t=72C fan=40;
I set -tt 75 apparently some fans are stuck at 100% this is in v3.2 don't have time to update atm.
baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 25, 2016, 11:38:19 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2016, 11:55:45 PM by baykan
 #1092

Hi,

first, thank you very much for this wonderful miner.
This is being one of the best miners...

I have a 5 card rig and individual pcs with single cards inside arround.
I have no problem with single gpu card pcs. They mine wonderfull.

The problematic 5 card rig,
PC mem was 4Gigabytes. Now 8. and I moded to enable 5th GPU.
the 5 card rig, with 3.2 miner, PC RESTARTS after dag file generation and approximately after 10 minutes of hashing.

Now I'm trying the 3.3 version. Hope it's not the low memory (8GB).
With Ethminer system works just fine. without crashing.

-

Is there any way you can program if the gpu temp reaches let's say 80 degrees celcius, slows hashing to keep the temp at 80
I have card 86 degrees fan is %100

Claymore you are doing a good job
Thanks in advance

EDIT -
With the 3.3 version I still have the same problem.
This is the last part of the log :

02:49:54:324   f30   ETH: Share accepted (281 ms)!

02:49:54:324   f30   new buf size: 0
02:49:54:355   484   DCR: weak share, skip
02:49:54:917   f30   got 275 bytes
02:49:54:917   f30   buf: {"params": ["47637", "0x8a35dc1bbc862b27677228cc0134bfc50c49a674c7f23299ac5b8d16471b6208","0xd6a8400b7f4cc5e082e8239662ed0ee7162892f74016107a7586195f4d591efb","0x00000001310A508148DF1ECB62908D334643D83B47C1251FE95C3C06679770B6", true], "id": null, "method": "mining.notify"}

02:49:54:917   f30   parse packet: 268
02:49:54:917   f30   eth: job changed
02:49:54:917   f30   new buf size: 0
02:49:54:917   f30   ETH: 04/26/16-02:49:54 - New job (target 0x00000001310a5081) from coinotron.com:3344
02:49:54:917   f30   ETH - Total Speed: 130.335 Mh/s, Total Shares: 25, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:23
02:49:54:917   f30   ETH: GPU0 20.126 Mh/s, GPU1 28.117 Mh/s, GPU2 26.958 Mh/s, GPU3 27.749 Mh/s, GPU4 27.386 Mh/s
02:49:54:917   f30    DCR - Total Speed: 3258.371 Mh/s, Total Shares: 89, Rejected: 0
02:49:54:917   f30    DCR: GPU0 503.145 Mh/s, GPU1 702.921 Mh/s, GPU2 673.938 Mh/s, GPU3 693.713 Mh/s, GPU4 684.654 Mh/s
02:49:54:932   3dc   Job changed, drop current round
02:49:54:932   81c   Job changed, drop current round
02:49:54:932   f6c   Job changed, drop current round
02:49:54:932   630   Job changed, drop current round
02:49:54:948   950   Job changed, drop current round
02:49:54:948   528   Job changed, drop current round


Is the computer ram is not enough. When I check with the taskmanager I see more than 1 GB free.?
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 25, 2016, 11:58:39 PM
 #1093

Hi,

first, thank you very much for this wonderful miner.
This is being one of the best miners...

I have a 5 card rig and individual pcs with single cards inside arround.
I have no problem with single gpu card pcs. They mine wonderfull.

The problematic 5 card rig,
PC mem was 4Gigabytes. Now 8. and I moded to enable 5th GPU.
the 5 card rig, with 3.2 miner, PC RESTARTS after dag file generation and approximately after 10 minutes of hashing.

Now I'm trying the 3.3 version. Hope it's not the low memory (8GB).
With Ethminer system works just fine. without crashing.

-

Is there any way you can program if the gpu temp reaches let's say 80 degrees celcius, slows hashing to keep the temp at 80
I have card 86 degrees fan is %100

Claymore you are doing a good job
Thanks in advance

I have two 6 card rigs mining flawlessly with Win7 x64 8Gb system RAM. Your problem has nothing to do with low memory but with excess heat. If your cards are at 86º and fan already at 100% you have to improve your cooling. Try adding extra fans. I use a small USB fan to push fresh air from bellow and two 120mm fans (connected to the motherboard as case fans) to pull the hot air from above.

I use the -tt 75 parameter and my cards are always around 72º with fans ~60%.

baykan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 12:27:27 AM
 #1094

Hi,

first, thank you very much for this wonderful miner.
This is being one of the best miners...

I have a 5 card rig and individual pcs with single cards inside arround.
I have no problem with single gpu card pcs. They mine wonderfull.

The problematic 5 card rig,
PC mem was 4Gigabytes. Now 8. and I moded to enable 5th GPU.
the 5 card rig, with 3.2 miner, PC RESTARTS after dag file generation and approximately after 10 minutes of hashing.

Now I'm trying the 3.3 version. Hope it's not the low memory (8GB).
With Ethminer system works just fine. without crashing.

-

Is there any way you can program if the gpu temp reaches let's say 80 degrees celcius, slows hashing to keep the temp at 80
I have card 86 degrees fan is %100

Claymore you are doing a good job
Thanks in advance

I have two 6 card rigs mining flawlessly with Win7 x64 8Gb system RAM. Your problem has nothing to do with low memory but with excess heat. If your cards are at 86º and fan already at 100% you have to improve your cooling. Try adding extra fans. I use a small USB fan to push fresh air from bellow and two 120mm fans (connected to the motherboard as case fans) to pull the hot air from above.

I use the -tt 75 parameter and my cards are always around 72º with fans ~60%.

I see. I will plan a fan system asap. Thanks.

With ethminer system is working without PC restarting, using Dual Miner is heating up the cards more ? because it's dual mining ?
May be I missed if somebody already mentioned this?
eth100tx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 12:48:49 AM
 #1095

I'm seeing DCR authorization failed... just started happening.  Using Yiimp... 

What's the failover for DCR in 3.3?  Looks like it's time to set it up.
voidwalker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:10:11 AM
 #1096

If I use the eth-proxy (stratum proxy) from dwarfpool (http://dwarfpool.com/static/eth-proxy-win.zip) running on localhost/local network, how do I make this program connect to it ? It already has the wallet address inside the .conf file of stratum. Or is that not supported and I must use the stratum address of dwarfpool directly ?

Another question: Are all the "shares" submitted on dwarfpool of equal value ? Or are they weighted according to the difficulty reported by the miner?

Also has anyone made some very precise calculations, considering current eth/decred prices and the performance of this merged miner, is it more profitable to mine them both with this program or just one of them?
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 26, 2016, 06:08:57 AM
 #1097


Also has anyone made some very precise calculations, considering current eth/decred prices and the performance of this merged miner, is it more profitable to mine them both with this program or just one of them?


Check this out:

http://cryptoage.com/en/%D0%B8%D0%BD%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D1%83%D0%BC%D0%B5%D0%BD%D1%82%D1%8B/%D0%BA%D0%B0%D0%BB%D1%8C%D0%BA-eth-dcr/2-uncategorised/568-claymore-double-mining-calculator-ethereum-decred.html


Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 26, 2016, 06:10:27 AM
 #1098


With ethminer system is working without PC restarting, using Dual Miner is heating up the cards more ? because it's dual mining ?
May be I missed if somebody already mentioned this?

Dual mining significantly increases the workload on your video cards, therefore they will generate a lot more heat.

restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 06:27:04 AM
 #1099

If I use the eth-proxy (stratum proxy) from dwarfpool (http://dwarfpool.com/static/eth-proxy-win.zip) running on localhost/local network, how do I make this program connect to it ? It already has the wallet address inside the .conf file of stratum. Or is that not supported and I must use the stratum address of dwarfpool directly ?

Another question: Are all the "shares" submitted on dwarfpool of equal value ? Or are they weighted according to the difficulty reported by the miner?

Also has anyone made some very precise calculations, considering current eth/decred prices and the performance of this merged miner, is it more profitable to mine them both with this program or just one of them?

AFAIK Dwarfpool eth-proxy is NOT supported.


2 Claymore, as I see there is -allpools option for every pool defined, what happens when my miner works on pool with
allpools 0, if dev fee won't work there?
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 06:56:23 AM
 #1100

Hi,

first, thank you very much for this wonderful miner.
This is being one of the best miners...

I have a 5 card rig and individual pcs with single cards inside arround.
I have no problem with single gpu card pcs. They mine wonderfull.

The problematic 5 card rig,
PC mem was 4Gigabytes. Now 8. and I moded to enable 5th GPU.
the 5 card rig, with 3.2 miner, PC RESTARTS after dag file generation and approximately after 10 minutes of hashing.

Now I'm trying the 3.3 version. Hope it's not the low memory (8GB).
With Ethminer system works just fine. without crashing.

-

Is there any way you can program if the gpu temp reaches let's say 80 degrees celcius, slows hashing to keep the temp at 80
I have card 86 degrees fan is %100

Claymore you are doing a good job
Thanks in advance

I have two 6 card rigs mining flawlessly with Win7 x64 8Gb system RAM. Your problem has nothing to do with low memory but with excess heat. If your cards are at 86º and fan already at 100% you have to improve your cooling. Try adding extra fans. I use a small USB fan to push fresh air from bellow and two 120mm fans (connected to the motherboard as case fans) to pull the hot air from above.

I use the -tt 75 parameter and my cards are always around 72º with fans ~60%.

I see. I will plan a fan system asap. Thanks.

With ethminer system is working without PC restarting, using Dual Miner is heating up the cards more ? because it's dual mining ?
May be I missed if somebody already mentioned this?

Blake 256 is heavier algo and accelerate the heat/...
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!