Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2021, 03:58:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582637 times)
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 03:48:33 PM
 #1141

Any news about stratum implementation for solo ETH ?

Bumped up for you qqqq.

Claymore, can you confirm if solo ETH version, will have the dual mining feature enabled (ie. ETH solo and DCR mining), or can we select solo ETH only? Thanks

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
1623772730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772730
Reply with quote  #2

1623772730
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623772730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772730
Reply with quote  #2

1623772730
Report to moderator
1623772730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772730
Reply with quote  #2

1623772730
Report to moderator
1623772730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772730
Reply with quote  #2

1623772730
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 03:50:18 PM
 #1142

Any news about stratum implementation for solo ETH ?

Bumped up for you qqqq.

Claymore, can you confirm if solo ETH version, will have the dual mining feature enabled (ie. ETH solo and DCR mining), or can we select solo ETH only? Thanks

Solo version will have both eth and eth+dcr modes. I will release it in a few days.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 03:55:32 PM
 #1143

2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)

I was unable to make work 3 390 (stock) on 1000W PSU, it failed in a few minutes of work, have to use 3 1000W PSU for 6 390. But 2 1200W can handle 6 390 in all my tests.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:03:07 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2016, 04:23:30 PM by citronick
 #1144

Hi Guys!

Please help me. I have been completely hopeless Sad

So my RIG:

ASRock H97 Anniversary
3,2GHz Intel Pentium G3258
2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)
Samsung 160GB SSD
2X4GB, Furry HyperX
6X, Gygabyte 390
USB Riser
Open RIG
Crimson 15.12
Clean installation Windows 10
i set memory and setx

I am using Claymore 3.3

The error:
constantly crashes
Max. Working rig, 8 hours, but usually down there after 2-3 hours

I do not understand why?! The screen freezes Sad(((
Temperature 67-75 ° C
Not OC GPU but i tried 1050 mhz

I use:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal address -eworker rigname -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal user -dpsw pass -dcri 20 -r 1

What do I do wrong?

Thank you!!!!!!


My rig is similar to yours.... have you set windows virtual memory to minimum 16GB?

I set: 8192-16000 so correct: 16000-32000? or 16000-16000? TH

Minimum 16GB as per Claymore's guidelines (refer to 1st post).

I use 16GB to 20GB.

Another thing that I would check is the power cabling... the first power molex need to go the one next to 16x PCI slot, and the other end of the power molex goes to the other power socket near CPU. This a guideline I learned from Youtubers but some riggers say that this is no impact - anyways just try it so that you could fix your rig.

I have a single 1600w EVGA to power a 6 card setup (MSI R9-390), using -100mV/1015mhz/1500mhz OC setting, to go just under 1600w, at 29.5 mhs per card.
However, after much thought, I settled with 5 card setup, hitting 1290w-1450w, with the above settings to maximize the life of the expensive 1600w EVGA.


OK i set 16384-20000 I will try this option. My RIG use max. 1700-1790W so I think sufficient two PSU (2000W) I have never used Molex just now
Can you post a picture of the correct wiring?

You do not know how grateful I am to you!!!
 

ASrock boards has this power requirement via 4pin power molex cables into the motherboard, this feature was suppose to support BTC mining in the past and with this there is no need for powered risers. I use USB powered risers as per advised by helpful fellow riggers. See this youtube - its one of my favorites for 6 card setup, ASrock H81 BTC and the power requirements.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WfqfEpanpig (be sure to also see their guides for ETH mining - very good video)
Anyways, my current mobo is ASrock H81 BTC, and my rig is exclusively designed for ETH mining only.
I was using qtminer.exe previously because that's a Stratum friendly miner, until I found Claymore's excellent dual-miner.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
pho130
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:04:51 PM
 #1145

2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)

I was unable to make work 3 390 (stock) on 1000W PSU, it failed in a few minutes of work, have to use 3 1000W PSU for 6 390. But 2 1200W can handle 6 390 in all my tests.


I understand but "citronick" previous post use EVGA 1600W 6X390 GPU. So not understand why is not enough 2X1000W PSU in this case?! Thank you Claymore!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:10:58 PM
 #1146

2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)

I was unable to make work 3 390 (stock) on 1000W PSU, it failed in a few minutes of work, have to use 3 1000W PSU for 6 390. But 2 1200W can handle 6 390 in all my tests.


I understand but "citronick" previous post use EVGA 1600W 6X390 GPU. So not understand why is not enough 2X1000W PSU in this case?! Thank you Claymore!

Perhaps I'm unlucky with PSU. Anyway, 6 390 on 1600W (even downvolted as mentioned) is terrific if it works stable in dual mode.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:11:10 PM
 #1147

Any news about stratum implementation for solo ETH ?

Bumped up for you qqqq.

Claymore, can you confirm if solo ETH version, will have the dual mining feature enabled (ie. ETH solo and DCR mining), or can we select solo ETH only? Thanks

Solo version will have both eth and eth+dcr modes. I will release it in a few days.

Thanks a lot!
thesaltonsea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:12:17 PM
 #1148

Even with lowered ethi , my rig is crashing and cant boot after that, its like that from the last 3-4 versions ... When we calculate the time that it is chrased and not mining for hours, the profit from the decred mining cant cover the so many hours downtime ... So the problem is not the ethi setting, maybe you changed something with the optimizations ?

Same here. My PC crashed several times. So I have to reduce the clock speed and the intensity again.

If i reduce the clock and the intensity, the hash will go down, so whats the point using it Smiley It was rock stable with older versions and other miners.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:15:04 PM
 #1149

2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)

I was unable to make work 3 390 (stock) on 1000W PSU, it failed in a few minutes of work, have to use 3 1000W PSU for 6 390. But 2 1200W can handle 6 390 in all my tests.


I understand but "citronick" previous post use EVGA 1600W 6X390 GPU. So not understand why is not enough 2X1000W PSU in this case?! Thank you Claymore!

I use -100mV/1015mhz/1500mhz setting using MSI Afterburner utility -- this setting under-clocks the 390s to be just under 1600 (sometimes it goes above 1600w).
But fellow riggers have advised me not to do this because it will surely kill the PSU...
If you want to keep the 6 card setup at stock clock speeds, confirm you need 2 PSUs or even 3 PSUs like Claymore mentioned.
Each 390 at stock is I think 270w each. So 270 x 6 is already 1620w excluding mobo etc.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:17:21 PM
 #1150

Any news about stratum implementation for solo ETH ?

Bumped up for you qqqq.

Claymore, can you confirm if solo ETH version, will have the dual mining feature enabled (ie. ETH solo and DCR mining), or can we select solo ETH only? Thanks

Solo version will have both eth and eth+dcr modes. I will release it in a few days.

Thanks a lot!

Thanks Claymore for the dates on solo ETH -- it will be a good solution for big miners.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
peteycamey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1167
Merit: 1012



View Profile WWW
April 26, 2016, 04:44:23 PM
 #1151

what if we dont want to mine ethereum, can we mine other dagger-hashimoto coins (with decred dual mining combo)
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 04:52:52 PM
 #1152

what if we dont want to mine ethereum, can we mine other dagger-hashimoto coins (with decred dual mining combo)

you can mine expanse

pho130
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 05:07:43 PM
 #1153

2X1000W, Corsair RM1000X (already ordered add2PSU but it has not arrived yet, so thus manual start)

I was unable to make work 3 390 (stock) on 1000W PSU, it failed in a few minutes of work, have to use 3 1000W PSU for 6 390. But 2 1200W can handle 6 390 in all my tests.


I understand but "citronick" previous post use EVGA 1600W 6X390 GPU. So not understand why is not enough 2X1000W PSU in this case?! Thank you Claymore!

I use -100mV/1015mhz/1500mhz setting using MSI Afterburner utility -- this setting under-clocks the 390s to be just under 1600 (sometimes it goes above 1600w).
But fellow riggers have advised me not to do this because it will surely kill the PSU...
If you want to keep the 6 card setup at stock clock speeds, confirm you need 2 PSUs or even 3 PSUs like Claymore mentioned.
Each 390 at stock is I think 270w each. So 270 x 6 is already 1620w excluding mobo etc.

Thank you Citronick and Claymore i used all settings and connected MOLEX so i now test Smiley
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 06:35:00 PM
 #1154

ver 3.3 is bad for machines with weak cpu/hdd
Many freezes when finished generating first dag, then starting next one and attempt to start mining.
Also I had several "crc dag fail" after normal miner restart.
I'm back to 3.2 - it is cool! But I miss failover option.
Can we disable crc check somehow? I had no problem with corrupted DAG's before with Claymore miner ...

I had problems with DAG on one of my test rigs after hard reboot. It sent wrong shares for a few hours before I noticed that something is wrong.
DAG file size was ok and it had correct signature at beginning, but it was corrupted. So I think checking CRC is necessary.
PM me some logs so I can check the details. I can postpone next DAG generation for a few minutes and/or reduce CPU load for it.
Anyway, v3.2 creates next DAG too, so you must see same freezes. The only difference is CRC check when DAG is loaded, but it must not take more than 2-4 seconds even on slow CPU.

I checked my log files and i'm afraid you won't find any usefull info in it. Only bad crc after each start and sudden end of log file after 1 dag generation (the system hangs). And then after restart all over again.

Code:
10:29:22:637 524 DAG creation: 100%% done...

10:29:24:165 524 DAG file (epoch #46) is ok.

10:29:24:181 524 Need to check next DAG file (epoch #47) in background, starting...

10:29:24:197 524 Applying DAG epoch #46 for GPU #0
10:29:24:197 524 Create GPU buffer for GPU #0
10:29:26:911 8ec ETH: checking pool connection...
10:29:26:927 8ec send: {"worker": "", "jsonrpc": "2.0", "params": [], "id": 3, "method": "eth_getWork"}


10:29:27:005 8ec got 244 bytes
10:29:27:192 8ec buf: {"result":["0x8bb8683bdc4ed703beafe7e72f12b38b6d37d6b4bb91e14f4e87e16cf704dea3","0xd6a8400b7f4cc5e082e8239662ed0ee7162892f74016107a7586195f4d591efb","0x0000000225c17d04dad2965cc5a02a23e254c0c3f75d9178046aeb27ce1ca574"],"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":3}


10:29:27:192 8ec parse packet: 243
10:29:27:207 8ec eth: job is the same
10:29:27:207 8ec remove first packet 1
10:29:27:207 8ec new buf size: 1
10:29:27:223 8ec buf:


You previous DAG managment implementation was brilliant and failsafe. Now it cannot deal with possible hardware or software errors.
I returned to 3.2 and it works like a charm.
I cannot test 3.3 again as it is on remote machine now and I have no possibility to restart it if it will hang again.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 07:00:53 PM
 #1155

I already got some feedback and logs, soon I will release an update with improvements related to CRC. Since I found that some people use DAGs from ethminer I will return compatibilty with it, but still will check CRC. To avoid freezes I will start next DAG calculation not immediately but a bit later and will do it with idle priority. Also there will be options to create several future DAGs or disable next DAG creation.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 07:29:53 PM
 #1156

I already got some feedback and logs, soon I will release an update with improvements related to CRC. Since I found that some people use DAGs from ethminer I will return compatibilty with it, but still will check CRC. To avoid freezes I will start next DAG calculation not immediately but a bit later and will do it with idle priority. Also there will be options to create several future DAGs or disable next DAG creation.
DAG file compatibility with ethminer is awesome! Thanks!
PandaPanda!
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 09:33:14 PM
 #1157

v3.3 has just made my life a lot easier.  The reboot feature on GPU failure works flawlessly, and the logging has made it super easy to identify issues.  Big thanks to you again Claymore for this awesome miner.  The only thing left to do now is find a way to help us miners find out which card is "GPU1" (or GPUx).  Is the idea I suggested earlier about temporarily adjusting FAN speed on a single card to 100% and dropping the remaining cards to 5-15% in order to help us identify a particular card still possible?
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 11:19:11 PM
 #1158

I already got some feedback and logs, soon I will release an update with improvements related to CRC. Since I found that some people use DAGs from ethminer I will return compatibilty with it, but still will check CRC. To avoid freezes I will start next DAG calculation not immediately but a bit later and will do it with idle priority. Also there will be options to create several future DAGs or disable next DAG creation.
Fantastic!

BTW this CRC check is way harder for low-end CPUs, while creating DAG mining is almost at zero hashrate(95-99% less than full speed), with previous versions it was mining with 30% less hashrate.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2016, 11:23:28 PM
 #1159


2. Just checked your command line (only set my wallet address) and it works, it finds ETH shares and pool accepts them.

I deleted a symbol from the middle of the wallet address in the command line somehow. Huh So, it was 19 digits only. This was the problem.
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 26, 2016, 11:27:28 PM
 #1160


BTW this CRC check is way harder for low-end CPUs, while creating DAG mining is almost at zero hashrate(95-99% less than full speed), with previous versions it was mining with 30% less hashrate.

Yep, this is my only complain about this new version. My rigs use Celerons G1840 and they have a hard time computing the new DAG, reducing the hashrate almost to zero  Embarrassed

But once the DAG is complete... my rigs don't freeze, don't complain, don't moan...they just mine! Grin

Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!