Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2021, 02:27:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582760 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:14:35 PM
 #1201

Great job!
Although speed is slightly lower with 4.0 than 3.3

Speed is the same, but today is new epoch #47, probably you remember speed for epoch #46.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1624458472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624458472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624458472
Reply with quote  #2

1624458472
Report to moderator
1624458472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624458472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624458472
Reply with quote  #2

1624458472
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624458472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624458472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624458472
Reply with quote  #2

1624458472
Report to moderator
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:15:10 PM
 #1202

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .

No asics, I just decided to solve issues with DAG files completely, I planned to do it later but after Wolf0's phrase "goddamned DAGs" I understood that I must do it right now Smiley Now I generate DAGs directly on GPUs so no DAG files are used at all.

And no slowdowns on restart?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:17:05 PM
 #1203

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .

No asics, I just decided to solve issues with DAG files completely, I planned to do it later but after Wolf0's phrase "goddamned DAGs" I understood that I must do it right now Smiley Now I generate DAGs directly on GPUs so no DAG files are used at all.

And no slowdowns on restart?

If you have HDD, not SSD, you will see that v4.0 starts much faster. If you have slow CPU you will see the same.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:19:19 PM
 #1204

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .

No asics, I just decided to solve issues with DAG files completely, I planned to do it later but after Wolf0's phrase "goddamned DAGs" I understood that I must do it right now Smiley Now I generate DAGs directly on GPUs so no DAG files are used at all.

And no slowdowns on restart?

If you have HDD, not SSD, you will see that v4.0 starts much faster. If you have slow CPU you will see the same.

So it doesnt take 10 mins on every restart to generate the dag on the gpu mem directly? You Rock! Smiley
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:22:21 PM
 #1205

It took under 10 seconds on 270x Grin
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:25:24 PM
 #1206

@claymore is the solo mining proxy bits in on the version 4 ?


also how does it work with no DAG i'm confused

*edit dag on the GPU** not sure what that means but you're the developer lol
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:33:05 PM
 #1207

Solo mining support and Linux version are planned, I'm working on it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
o00o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:38:49 PM
 #1208

@ Claymore

I updated to v3.3 from a previous 3.x version and was no longer able to mine due to failing to create a big buffer.  I was forced to revert to v 1.2 to resolve the issue as any other builds replicate the problem.  Absolutely no changes were made to the system in question; all I did was close the previously working miner and updated the directory's contents. All environment variables have been set as well as 2 x 8 GB pagefiles and I've also removed temp files as well as the dag directory which I additionally decided to provide an alternate one on a seperate hard drive to hopefully eliminate the problem.  I also tried renaming the dag files successfully created by QTminer in hopes of using them with Claymore's but that also didn't work. My other rig which is also Hawaii based surprisingly doesn't suffer from this symptom.  I just gave v4.0 a try but still suffer from the same error.

Any feedback would be much appreciated!

BTC:1Gk3p6KbCKiVhJYksaYPeAGL948rAsjmUS
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:40:19 PM
 #1209

4.0 installed and working great. Only .5 MH less on the speed.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:42:38 PM
 #1210

4.0 installed and working great. Only .5 MH less on the speed.

It must have same speed.
If you are sure that v3.3 works faster for current epoch #47 - PM me the log files for both v4.0 and v3.3 so I can check it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:47:57 PM
 #1211

4.0 installed and working great. Only .5 MH less on the speed.

It must have same speed.
If you are sure that v3.3 works faster for current epoch #47 - PM me the log files for both v4.0 and v3.3 so I can check it.

I was still on 3.2, never upgraded to 3.3

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 07:51:12 PM
 #1212

4.0 installed and working great. Only .5 MH less on the speed.

It must have same speed.
If you are sure that v3.3 works faster for current epoch #47 - PM me the log files for both v4.0 and v3.3 so I can check it.

I was still on 3.2, never upgraded to 3.3

v3.2 uses "-ethi 16" by default, v3.3 and v4.0 use "-ethi 8" by default, so add "-ethi 16" to command line to use same settings. If you still have different speeds with "-ethi 16", PM logs for both versions.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 08:00:11 PM
 #1213


After six hours. Still working rock solid, in the cold systems room.

Many thanks Trimegistus... Smiley

Good news! You're welcome Grin

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 08:32:30 PM
 #1214

4.0 installed and working great. Only .5 MH less on the speed.

It must have same speed.
If you are sure that v3.3 works faster for current epoch #47 - PM me the log files for both v4.0 and v3.3 so I can check it.

I was still on 3.2, never upgraded to 3.3

v3.2 uses "-ethi 16" by default, v3.3 and v4.0 use "-ethi 8" by default, so add "-ethi 16" to command line to use same settings. If you still have different speeds with "-ethi 16", PM logs for both versions.

That did it

murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 08:39:39 PM
 #1215

Thank God - no DAG files anymore.
the best thing u ever did Claymore.

Thank you.
tlmoscow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 08:52:36 PM
 #1216

Good job! Waiting for proxy & webstats/monitor!
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 08:57:47 PM
 #1217

Fairly interesting to see this mining with ETH-only produces a higher rate than using eth miner even with 1% fee taken out is a big improvement.

Not sure how you guys tweekd or what tweed and improved on it but ya done something so my 1% is welcomed.

Only thing I do notice a drop on is earnings when dual mining is on with decred and see a 20 to 30% drop in hash on pool and get a fair few rejected shares on Decred too. Mining goes to about 50MH out of 60MH using R9 x280x gpus and tried changing settings but makes no odds most I managed to cut it down to is 20 to 25%. Any advise on how can improve this. Thinking to just mine ETH mode only.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 09:02:28 PM
 #1218

look something crazy!

BitClub Mines Block 409008 and Gets a $136,000 Fee

http://bitcoinist.net/bitclub-network-mines-colossal-fee/
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 09:22:14 PM
 #1219

look something crazy!

BitClub Mines Block 409008 and Gets a $136,000 Fee

http://bitcoinist.net/bitclub-network-mines-colossal-fee/


And what does this have to do with the miner and ETH?. Nothing. So post this elsewhere wayyyy off topic.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
markoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 09:22:26 PM
 #1220

on my 270 rigs i get slower hrate

v3.2 ~ 57.2

v4.0 with ethi 16 ~ 55.9

cards are 5-10c hotter that on v3.2

will test it on 380

edit: on 380 everything is ok
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!