Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2021, 04:05:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582637 times)
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 04:54:40 PM
 #1181

Hi, I try for first time this Dual miner, so far I mined only ETH with my 2x290(I have 4 machines with 2x290). Installed 15.12 driver and made corrections to start.bat and now looks like this:
these commnands u need only once (( new OS install )) (( go to control panel/system/advanced system settings/advanced/environment variables/user variables )) to check

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.nanopool.org:8888 -ewal 0x3d5f3243ed50c3614efbe6853bab45d1a55a5892/probt -epsw x -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal DseAYH56epfWxYmdo8XD9voCbrej9vwPpEi -dpsw x

I think all was going fine but I receive this:


16:22:43:011   13bc   checkread timeout
16:22:43:011   13bc   ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
16:22:44:281   13c8   checkread timeout
16:22:44:284   13c8    DCR: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...

[/quote]
try this :
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.nanopool.org:8888 -ewal 0x3d5f3243ed50c3614efbe6853bab45d1a55a5892 -epsw x -ethi 10 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal user.worker -dpsw pass -dcri 50 -mode 0


1623773154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623773154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623773154
Reply with quote  #2

1623773154
Report to moderator
1623773154
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623773154

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623773154
Reply with quote  #2

1623773154
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Mrga666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 04:55:41 PM
 #1182

I still have the same issue of this miner recognising my 2 390 graphics cards as 290 ones.
Reinstalling drivers did nothing to help...
Does it even matter?
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 05:05:11 PM
 #1183

I've also had problems with dual mining while eth only was stable. One rig died, other restarted. Both were weak psu and nothing more. Gave them more juice and now works like a charm on 3.2

There is easy way to test it, start dual mode with -dcri 1 and if no problems, start to increase it while mining by pressing +. Maximum consumption is reached somewhere around -dcri 80.
Wattmeter showed me 200W extra power on 4x280x rig..

Same thing with dag creation, draws more power.

Anyone sees sent hashrate on dwarf?

I though i had a problem with the 1k watt XFX psu as well i had but i tried it with just 2 390 cards rather than the four i nonmally run and my miner still crashes in dual mode, works fine in solo eth mode.

To make sure its not a power issue, run it at -dcri 1. Risers are powered?
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 05:05:17 PM
 #1184

mr Claymore you clever conman Huh

test setup 3xr9 380h operated under standards miner. Had 62 Mhs stable. After switching on your miner received 50 Mhs.
Explain what is the problem?
TKS Smiley
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 05:13:46 PM
 #1185

mr Claymore you clever conman Huh

test setup 3xr9 380h operated under standards miner. Had 62 Mhs stable. After switching on your miner received 50 Mhs.
Explain what is the problem?
TKS Smiley

Probably lack of your knowledge, most of us boosted 5-10% Smiley

Here are my 4x380 properly set

aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 05:32:03 PM
 #1186

mr Claymore you clever conman Huh

test setup 3xr9 380h operated under standards miner. Had 62 Mhs stable. After switching on your miner received 50 Mhs.
Explain what is the problem?
TKS Smiley

Probably lack of your knowledge, most of us boosted 5-10% Smiley

Here are my 4x380 properly set



help if you can.
stock video card settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -mode 0,0,0 -etha 0,0,0 -ethi 8,4,4 -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 1 -ewal 0xxxxxxxxx -epsw x -dpool stratum + tcp: // yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal xxxxxxxxxx -dpsw 1970 -dcri 33,45,45 -cclock 1100,1100,1100 -mclock 1500,1500,1500 -tt 78,78,78 -dbg -1
I broke all head ....
Speed has hashrate min
ZXSpectrum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2016, 05:53:42 PM
 #1187

Hi,

Running 15.12 Drivers Win 64bit. Latest 3.3 miner.

1 x SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB OC with Boost Vapor-X Edition

Only getting 18.1MH/s what am I doing wrong

If I put it in mode one the hash rate goes DOWN to 17.9MH/s

EthDcrMiner64.exe -ethi 16 -epool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal <SNIP> -epsw x -dcri 21 -dpool stratum+tcp://stratum.decredpool.org:3333 -dwal <SNIP> -dpsw x

Strange thing is overclocking doesn't make any difference, or can MSI afterburner not overclock these cards? if so how do I do that?

Even if I move the CPU Clock to 1100 the hash rate doesn't go up (Cant overclock from the miner program, no matter what values I put it crashes)
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:02:30 PM
 #1188

mr Claymore you clever conman Huh

test setup 3xr9 380h operated under standards miner. Had 62 Mhs stable. After switching on your miner received 50 Mhs.
Explain what is the problem?
TKS Smiley

Probably lack of your knowledge, most of us boosted 5-10% Smiley

Here are my 4x380 properly set


Very immpressive. At what clocks?
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:10:45 PM
 #1189

help if you can.
stock video card settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -mode 0,0,0 -etha 0,0,0 -ethi 8,4,4 -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 1 -ewal 0xxxxxxxxx -epsw x -dpool stratum + tcp: // yiimp.ccminer.org:4252 -dwal xxxxxxxxxx -dpsw 1970 -dcri 33,45,45 -cclock 1100,1100,1100 -mclock 1500,1500,1500 -tt 78,78,78 -dbg -1
I broke all head ....
Speed has hashrate min
Try
EthDcrMiner64.exe   -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 1 -ewal 0xxxxxxxxx -epsw x  -cclock 1100 -mclock 1500 -tt 78 -dbg -1

Decred mining DEcreases eth speed
Confirm your speed with pure eth mining, then add decred dual-mining and using
keyboard + - find the sweet spot )if any
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:11:51 PM
 #1190

I've also had problems with dual mining while eth only was stable. One rig died, other restarted. Both were weak psu and nothing more. Gave them more juice and now works like a charm on 3.2

There is easy way to test it, start dual mode with -dcri 1 and if no problems, start to increase it while mining by pressing +. Maximum consumption is reached somewhere around -dcri 80.
Wattmeter showed me 200W extra power on 4x280x rig..

Same thing with dag creation, draws more power.

Anyone sees sent hashrate on dwarf?

I though i had a problem with the 1k watt XFX psu as well i had but i tried it with just 2 390 cards rather than the four i nonmally run and my miner still crashes in dual mode, works fine in solo eth mode.

To make sure its not a power issue, run it at -dcri 1. Risers are powered?

yup i always use powered usb riders

a 1k psu should be able to power two 390s though thier max TDP is 300watts, ill try the -dcri 1 setting though
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:13:28 PM
 #1191

Hi,

Running 15.12 Drivers Win 64bit. Latest 3.3 miner.

1 x SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB OC with Boost Vapor-X Edition

Only getting 18.1MH/s what am I doing wrong

If I put it in mode one the hash rate goes DOWN to 17.9MH/s

EthDcrMiner64.exe -ethi 16 -epool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal <SNIP> -epsw x -dcri 21 -dpool stratum+tcp://stratum.decredpool.org:3333 -dwal <SNIP> -dpsw x

Strange thing is overclocking doesn't make any difference, or can MSI afterburner not overclock these cards? if so how do I do that?

Even if I move the CPU Clock to 1100 the hash rate doesn't go up (Cant overclock from the miner program, no matter what values I put it crashes)
18 is not bad result with current DAG size
Ethereum is very memory intensive.
Run stock, and ether only mining, then with Afterburner try increasing mem speed through
1250 - > 1375 -> 1500 and check speed
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:15:53 PM
 #1192

v4.0:

- no DAG files anymore.
- removed "-dir" option.
- Bug fixes.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ZXSpectrum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2016, 06:28:08 PM
 #1193

18 is not bad result with current DAG size
Ethereum is very memory intensive.
Run stock, and ether only mining, then with Afterburner try increasing mem speed through
1250 - > 1375 -> 1500 and check speed

Stock, or moving memory/CPU clock speed does not change anything.

18.1 dual mining
17.9 solo eth mining

Changed to 4.0 no difference.

Thanks
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:45:20 PM
 #1194

Great job!
Although speed is slightly lower with 4.0 than 3.3
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:49:09 PM
 #1195

v4.0:

- no DAG files anymore.
- removed "-dir" option.
- Bug fixes.

What do you mean "no DAG files"?
Strannik-74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 102



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:53:24 PM
 #1196

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .
zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:53:39 PM
 #1197

mr Claymore you clever conman Huh

test setup 3xr9 380h operated under standards miner. Had 62 Mhs stable. After switching on your miner received 50 Mhs.
Explain what is the problem?
TKS Smiley

Probably lack of your knowledge, most of us boosted 5-10% Smiley

Here are my 4x380 properly set


Very immpressive. At what clocks?

Sapphire Nitro R9 380 2GB (Samsung memory - its 1mh faster than Elpida), core clock is stock (1040), memclock is +50(1500). -etha 1
sony87
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:54:52 PM
 #1198

powercolor R7 370 1150@1500, win 8.1, 16.1.1 crimson, claymore 3.3 = ~17mh, total of 102Mh on 6 gpu machine. Like it a lot so far.

zorvalth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:56:59 PM
 #1199

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .

Thats what i'm thinking but i cant believe it Smiley
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 06:57:37 PM
 #1200

This now means that the algorithm does not require additional files, which opens the way Asic .

No asics, I just decided to solve issues with DAG files completely, I planned to do it later but after Wolf0's phrase "goddamned DAGs" I understood that I must do it right now Smiley Now I generate DAGs directly on GPUs so no DAG files are used at all.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!