Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2019, 10:38:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.8c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 207783 times)
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 07:56:15 AM
 #2021

when linux ?
Any linux release?
  In about a month.

Hi. is it possible too add power consumption value on statics as well? Regards
PhoenixMiner can you please add feature to check graphic cards wattage like Bminer did with their miner?
  It is possible but they would be only estimates and probably quite far from the truth. So, we will probably do it at some point but don't expect accurate values.

Hi,

New user on the forum, long time PhoenixMiner user
Having a weird issue with one of my rigs - see image #1
Rig has been working fine up until now. It had the issue yesterday, but it fixed itself after a reboot.
In Claymore it seems to show the same issue, but with more information, see image #2
Seems to do with the miner not being able to save DAG to GPU memory? Maybe not purged after previous session?

EDIT 2:
Including error for search
unable to use opencl device radeon rx 570 series for ethash mining
   Yes, the error is caused by not having enough memory for even the smallest DAG buffer (a little bit over 1 GB). This is very rare event and probably has something to do with your drivers because at this stage PhoenixMiner doesn't even check for free memory but for the total amount of VRAM, and your driver is reporting too low value. If the problem persists, do a DDU clean and reinstall the drivers.

Does anyone experience low share sending to the pool?

The pool is ethermine, the strange thing is a got alarm for low share (AM didn't notify me about any issue) when i log in to the miner i can see shares being submitted but at a very low  rate, the miner is on 182 Mhs everything looks normal except im sending like 2 shares every 2-3 minutes, also using SSL setup for pool, when i look at the log file don't see anything unusual

Code:
2018.06.02:19:56:02.063: main Eth: Average speed (5 min): 182.751 MH/s
2018.06.02:19:56:02.063: main Eth: Effective speed: 180.64 MH/s; at pool: 180.64 MH/s
   These statistics seem quite normal - the effective hashrate is a little bit under the average speed. It is possible that you had a short period of really bad luck and the effective hashrate dropped for half an hour or so but the average effective hashrate for 25 hours of running the rig seems quite OK.

I use PowerColor RX570 8G (vram Micron-Samsung), driver Adrenalin 18.3.4.
   Hmm, quite the mainstream setup then. Please check your command-line options and overclock settings.

I have on a rig 3 x Inno3D iChill GeForce GTX 1060 X3 6GB of which only 1 GPU at 25 Mh works the other two run at up to 20.950 Mh, win10 64, afterburn 3.50, which I also try the other two Inno3D iChill GeForce GTX 1060 X3 6GB do not want to run faster, who o who has the same problem, on ethminer, claymore and phoenixminer the same result.love all  opinions are welcome. Huh
   Use GPU-z or something like this to see the real core clocks and memory clocks. Also check if your other two cards are hitting temperature limit or power limit by increasing both and check if the hashrate increases.

Hi to all, I have a little problem with phenixminer, I try 3.0a , b and c

Actually I use claymore with mi rig ( 5x rx580 8gb) and the hashrate for any card is about 31.2 to 32 mh/s with a consumption about 87w for card with driver amd for blockchain; card are not flashed, original bios

If I try phenixminer, but  the consumption go to 135w/card.
I read to change driver wiht latest version (adrenalin) , but the hash rate go down to 18 mh/s

What's the problem ?

Thanks in advance
   In the new AMD drivers, you have to turn on the Compute mode for each GPU. The easiest way to do this with PhoenixMiner:
  1. Start PhoenixMiner as administrator.
  2. Press 'y' key in the console window. You should see confirmation that PhoenixMiner turned on the AMD Compute mode for all GPUs
  3. Restart your mining rig and run PhoenixMiner again (this time there is no need to run it as administrator)

Sorry if this was already mentioned (I couldn't find it in this thread), but is there some way to renumber the GPUs in this miner so that they start at 0 instead of 1? IE: if I have 3 GPUs, they would be called 0,1,2 instead of 1,2,3? Most other software I use (overclocking, HW monitoring, etc) starts numbering the GPUs at 0 and this would make it a bit easier to keep track of them.
If this is not currently possible, would you consider adding this (or at least a command line option to do this) to a future release?
   We will add this in the next version.


1575585502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575585502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575585502
Reply with quote  #2

1575585502
Report to moderator
1575585502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575585502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575585502
Reply with quote  #2

1575585502
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575585502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575585502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575585502
Reply with quote  #2

1575585502
Report to moderator
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 229
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 08:15:01 AM
 #2022

PhoenixMiner 3.0c is officially released. Note that this is the same 3.0c that was posted a few days ago, so no need to upgrade if you are already using it. The full list of changes since the last version 2.9e can be seen in the first post of this thread.

https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_3.0c.zip
   SHA-1: 490703702f6868c4862d7e5e36dd4a2150f06dee
 SHA-256: bd591a4e9d52df144ab789e797d0000717163032bf488708be3dff05817ae84b
 SHA-512: 02b4ac3d96824c7bfff9eb2e46ab2fa46ab67f0fa76a3801027bff13da90efc4da5a2f24f0b9d1076335fd8a24d6f3a07dbb133e22c35ff939170fb0812a9137
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 08:55:07 AM
 #2023

PhoenixMiner 3.0c is officially released. Note that this is the same 3.0c that was posted a few days ago, so no need to upgrade if you are already using it. The full list of changes since the last version 2.9e can be seen in the first post of this thread.

https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_3.0c.zip
   SHA-1: 490703702f6868c4862d7e5e36dd4a2150f06dee
 SHA-256: bd591a4e9d52df144ab789e797d0000717163032bf488708be3dff05817ae84b
 SHA-512: 02b4ac3d96824c7bfff9eb2e46ab2fa46ab67f0fa76a3801027bff13da90efc4da5a2f24f0b9d1076335fd8a24d6f3a07dbb133e22c35ff939170fb0812a9137

You are a great developer. Many thx...
calebkan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:00:24 AM
 #2024

PhoenixMiner 3.0c is officially released. Note that this is the same 3.0c that was posted a few days ago, so no need to upgrade if you are already using it. The full list of changes since the last version 2.9e can be seen in the first post of this thread.

https://mega.nz/#F!2VskDJrI!lsQsz1CdDe8x5cH3L8QaBw (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
    File: PhoenixMiner_3.0c.zip
   SHA-1: 490703702f6868c4862d7e5e36dd4a2150f06dee
 SHA-256: bd591a4e9d52df144ab789e797d0000717163032bf488708be3dff05817ae84b
 SHA-512: 02b4ac3d96824c7bfff9eb2e46ab2fa46ab67f0fa76a3801027bff13da90efc4da5a2f24f0b9d1076335fd8a24d6f3a07dbb133e22c35ff939170fb0812a9137


TY...i want to ask something..what code i must write my bat file when my rigs freeze or miner freeze..i want to restart  my rig when my rigs freeze..so i didnt find code still?can you help me?
ScalperBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:57:25 AM
 #2025

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:26:09 AM
 #2026

I'm trying 3.0 version..

With 2.9e my rig does 119mh (29.5mhx4)
With 3 100mh (25mh each card) what's happened?


 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:43:35 AM
 #2027

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?

+1
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 11:21:26 AM
 #2028

Pm 3.0c working on my rig 36h

https://imgur.com/Dg0NNfX.png

Pm 3.0c working on my rig  i have this : GPU 4:unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)

I settings OC lower but come back help DEV


Maybe it's not so important but you can try. I have one rig and it's working very well and on another one I had some problems.
I've tried with windows 10 1803, windows 10 1709 16299.192/402 and several drivers for nvidia.
I said..ok, let try to install 1709 untouched, win 10 1709 16299.19 and had the same issue - "unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)" and every time was on PCI x16 and tried to change the GPU's between them but always the same ... first GPU.
With that windows 10 1709 16299.19 I said..let try to update, and now it's updated to 16299.431 (the same with the other rig that it's working without 999 error), the driver updated itself to 388.13 (previous was 387.92) and it's working for the moment. I'm still testing.

I will come back with feedback after another 1-2 days Wink

Regards
@Digital_Seytan
After 18 hours the system it's stable, without error "GPU X:unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)"
Maybe some update from windows 10 1709 16299.431 solve a problem or something and get rid of that error.
I don't know what to say but you can try this option ... if you have time.

Regards
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 11:21:44 AM
 #2029

I'm trying 3.0 version..

With 2.9e my rig does 119mh (29.5mhx4)
With 3 100mh (25mh each card) what's happened?


Ok sorry... 2 minutes autotunes and it works like a beast!!!
Best miner!


 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

steve8lily
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 12:24:31 PM
 #2030

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
FRosterdam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:02:25 PM
 #2031

Dear PhoenixMiner Team,

I just noticed that you didnt add Hardware Control Options for Nvidia cards. Please, add it next release. Thank you.

And one little request - please add to console output parameters founded during Autotune searching. It is very good to know gt parameters for each cards.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:44:41 PM
 #2032

Dear PhoenixMiner Team,

I just noticed that you didnt add Hardware Control Options for Nvidia cards. Please, add it next release. Thank you.

And one little request - please add to console output parameters founded during Autotune searching. It is very good to know gt parameters for each cards.

Just press S after autotuning is done. It will show gt values amongst other data.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 365
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:03:21 PM
 #2033

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:42:01 PM
 #2034

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.

I would put it in BAT. I notice it can change from run to run but usuually its insignificant. Once done use teh numbers  i would say.
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 07:21:30 PM
 #2035

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 08:34:11 PM
 #2036

Hi to all, I have a little problem with phenixminer, I try 3.0a , b and c

Actually I use claymore with mi rig ( 5x rx580 8gb) and the hashrate for any card is about 31.2 to 32 mh/s with a consumption about 87w for card with driver amd for blockchain; card are not flashed, original bios


Sorry but there is absolutely no way you are getting 31-32 MH/s at 87W with factory bios on a 580. as a matter of fact you couldn't get 25 without flash.
BeCreativ3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:56:55 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2018, 01:28:36 AM by BeCreativ3
 #2037

First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause
guz74
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:55:13 PM
 #2038

Hi to all, I have a little problem with phenixminer, I try 3.0a , b and c

Actually I use claymore with mi rig ( 5x rx580 8gb) and the hashrate for any card is about 31.2 to 32 mh/s with a consumption about 87w for card with driver amd for blockchain; card are not flashed, original bios


Sorry but there is absolutely no way you are getting 31-32 MH/s at 87W with factory bios on a 580. as a matter of fact you couldn't get 25 without flash.

no, is absolutely possible, instead of flash bios I add this parameter in phoenix comand line: -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 950. Seeing is believing

In my rig, only 1 of 6 card is flash with custom bios (my first card  Grin ) , and I do not know why, this card consumes 105w
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:44:54 AM
 #2039

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?

+1
-1
vuser133
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 05:01:38 AM
 #2040

Greetings to all Smiley

Problem. At startup, the message "Debugger Detected" is displayed. The key -amd does not help (RX570). What needs to be corrected? Windows 10 64bit.
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!