Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:07:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4827974 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
MadHacker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
October 17, 2011, 02:38:35 AM
 #1781

At least for me, whenever a GPU shows up as dead, a restart of cgminer ALWAYS works.

*shrug*
i guess its dependant on the GPU and the driver version... IDK.
1481443664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443664
Reply with quote  #2

1481443664
Report to moderator
1481443664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443664
Reply with quote  #2

1481443664
Report to moderator
1481443664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443664
Reply with quote  #2

1481443664
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481443664
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443664

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443664
Reply with quote  #2

1481443664
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 02:41:46 AM
 #1782

At least for me, whenever a GPU shows up as dead, a restart of cgminer ALWAYS works.

*shrug*
i guess its dependant on the GPU and the driver version... IDK.
It is impossible to predict what will happen so the default needs to be the safest.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 03:36:36 AM
 #1783

New Version 2.0.7:

- Support work without midstate or hash1, which are deprecated in bitcoind 0.5+
- Go to kernel build should we fail to clCreateProgramWithBinary instead of
failing on that device. This should fix the windows problems with devices not
initialising.
- Support new configuration file format courtesy of Chris Savery which can write
the config file from the menu and will load it on startup.
- Write unix configuration to .cgminer/cgminer.conf by default and prompt to
overwrite if given a filename from the menu that exists.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 04:53:11 AM
 #1784

Well... I've removed the ubuntu binaries since they weren't ubuntu binaries since I'm on a newer distribution.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 04:58:36 AM
 #1785

New Version 2.0.7:

- Support work without midstate or hash1, which are deprecated in bitcoind 0.5+
- Go to kernel build should we fail to clCreateProgramWithBinary instead of
failing on that device. This should fix the windows problems with devices not
initialising.
- Support new configuration file format courtesy of Chris Savery which can write
the config file from the menu and will load it on startup.
- Write unix configuration to .cgminer/cgminer.conf by default and prompt to
overwrite if given a filename from the menu that exists.


Thanks for new release but does not work on Ubuntu 11.04.

Code:
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found (required by ./cgminer)


locate libc.so.6
/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6
/lib32/libc.so.6

Plus compiling from source from a git clone and download tarballs fails on no dummy.o file in either distribution.

Code:
miner6@miner6:~/src/cgminer-2.0.7$ makemake  all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
  GEN    arg-nonnull.h
  GEN    c++defs.h
  GEN    warn-on-use.h
  GEN    signal.h
  GEN    string.h
make  all-recursive
make[3]: Entering directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
make[4]: Entering directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
  CC     dummy.o
gcc: dummy.o: No such file or directory
make[4]: *** [dummy.o] Error 1
make[4]: Leaving directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
make[3]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
make[2]: *** [all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7/lib'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/miner6/src/cgminer-2.0.7'
make: *** [all] Error 2


Also it does not find the ADL.

Code:

Configuration Options Summary:

  OpenCL...............: FOUND. GPU mining support enabled
  ADL..................: SDK NOT found, GPU monitoring support DISABLED
  ASM..................: false

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -O2 -Wall -march=native -I/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include>
  LDFLAGS..............: -L/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64> -lpthread

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

Could we have fix please so we can compile on the older than you or different glibc contained on the 11.04.

Edit: should add couple of typos in the README here.

Code:
ln -s /opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include/CL /usr/include

Should be

Code:
ln -s /opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include/CL /usr/include/

And

Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native -I<path to AMD APP include>" LDFLAGS="-L<path to AMD APP lib/x86_64> ./configure

Should be

Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native -I<path to AMD APP include>" LDFLAGS="-L<path to AMD APP lib/x86_64>" ./configure
No ubuntu build any more, sorry. Too much happening with distro changes.
Build from git you need to ./autogen.sh first as the documentation says.
ADL needs to be installed as the documentation says.
Your corrections to the readme read the same thing.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 07:15:23 AM
 #1786

Did the autogen it still fails on no dummy.o file as I already mentioned, went to the ati site and got them files I and put them in the include directory where I think headers go.

Code:

miner6@miner6:~/src/cgminer-2.0.7$ ll /home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include
total 136
drwxr-xr-x 6 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-10-14 01:54 ./
drwxr-xr-x 9 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-03-29 02:06 ../
-rwxr-xr-x 1 miner6 miner6 46337 2011-10-14 01:54 adl_defines.h*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 miner6 miner6   950 2011-10-14 01:54 adl_sdk.h*
-rwxr-xr-x 1 miner6 miner6 60545 2011-10-14 01:54 adl_structures.h*
drwxr-xr-x 2 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-03-29 02:06 CAL/
drwxr-xr-x 2 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-03-29 02:06 CL/
drwxr-xr-x 2 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-03-29 02:06 GL/
drwxr-xr-x 2 miner6 miner6  4096 2011-03-29 02:06 OVDecode/

Still not found unless they go somewhere else. Don't know what you mean about the correction to documentation if not corrected won't even configure.

The ADL header files go into the "ADL_SDK" directory in the main source directory.

Code:

miner6@miner6:~/src/cgminer-2.0.7$ CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native -I/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include>" LDFLAGS="-L/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64> ./configure
>

You have to CTRL + C to get out of it to put the " on the end to get a configure.

I found that I don't have to add the paths at all when I use the .debs provided in http://forums.amd.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=390&threadid=125792. With those, my command line is simply:
Code:
> CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 09:01:58 AM
 #1787



The ADL header files go into the "ADL_SDK" directory in the main source directory.

So they do thats what you get for doing a less README and following instructions and not listing the directory I guess, that should be in there as well.
Yeah that's what the readme.txt in there says Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
TheMalon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 09:52:54 AM
 #1788

From the README file:
Quote
Q: How does the donation feature work and how does it affect my shares?
A: The donation feature is disabled by default and only does anything once
enabled. It queries the author's website for login credentials and contributes
up to a proportion of work to the author's account. While the overall
accepted/rejected rates will include this work, none of these will appear in
your own accounts. On exiting, the summary will tell you how many shares were
contributed to the author.

Some questions:
1. Does the donation option work behind a firewall (with only port 80 and 8080 opened)?
2. How does it works? ... it will get some work from your site and submit it back to your site?
3. What site will query?

thanks
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 01:45:01 PM
 #1789

New Version 2.0.7:

- Go to kernel build should we fail to clCreateProgramWithBinary instead of
failing on that device. This should fix the windows problems with devices not
initialising.


Running WinXP

I still have to copy the .bin files that CG Miner 2.0 generated.

Also still get the crash on exit.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 05:10:35 PM
 #1790

XP? what happened to OS/2???

 Smiley
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 05:19:04 PM
 #1791

XP? what happened to OS/2???

 Smiley

Can't get the Catalyst drivers to install Wink

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 05:45:00 PM
 #1792

bummer Tongue well I still give props to anyone trying to run OS/2 in 2011 Smiley
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 07:29:38 PM
 #1793

ckolivas, please create an account on http://pps.btcguild.com (if you do not already have one)......

Rather than use the built-in % donation feature in CGMiner, I would just as well log one of my video cards into a mining account for a set amount of time and make my donation that way.

I am sure there are others who would do the same, so create a miner for me using part of my username, so you know where they (shares) came from.

Something simple like: (assuming it's for pps.btcguild.com)
Miner User - ckolivas_bitlane
Miner Pass - worker

Obviously I don't need the actual account credentials, just a single miner's credentials......

Let me know when you have done this and I will mine some shares for you, as it's a PPS Pool.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 08:39:48 PM
 #1794

ckolivas, please create an account on http://pps.btcguild.com (if you do not already have one)......

Rather than use the built-in % donation feature in CGMiner, I would just as well log one of my video cards into a mining account for a set amount of time and make my donation that way.

I am sure there are others who would do the same, so create a miner for me using part of my username, so you know where they (shares) came from.

Something simple like: (assuming it's for pps.btcguild.com)
Miner User - ckolivas_bitlane
Miner Pass - worker

Obviously I don't need the actual account credentials, just a single miner's credentials......

Let me know when you have done this and I will mine some shares for you, as it's a PPS Pool.
LOL are you serious?

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946



View Profile
October 18, 2011, 02:24:21 AM
 #1795

ckolivas, please create an account on http://pps.btcguild.com (if you do not already have one)......

Rather than use the built-in % donation feature in CGMiner, I would just as well log one of my video cards into a mining account for a set amount of time and make my donation that way.

I am sure there are others who would do the same, so create a miner for me using part of my username, so you know where they (shares) came from.

Something simple like: (assuming it's for pps.btcguild.com)
Miner User - ckolivas_bitlane
Miner Pass - worker

Obviously I don't need the actual account credentials, just a single miner's credentials......

Let me know when you have done this and I will mine some shares for you, as it's a PPS Pool.

*facepalm*

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 18, 2011, 02:48:19 AM
 #1796

ckolivas, please create an account on http://pps.btcguild.com (if you do not already have one)......

Rather than use the built-in % donation feature in CGMiner, I would just as well log one of my video cards into a mining account for a set amount of time and make my donation that way.

I am sure there are others who would do the same, so create a miner for me using part of my username, so you know where they (shares) came from.

Something simple like: (assuming it's for pps.btcguild.com)
Miner User - ckolivas_bitlane
Miner Pass - worker

Obviously I don't need the actual account credentials, just a single miner's credentials......

Let me know when you have done this and I will mine some shares for you, as it's a PPS Pool.

Why the frell would he do that and why a high fee pool so fees can suckup a good chunk of any donation?  Just set the donation and call it a day.  Why all the extra work to do the same thing.  (Take the time you would have pointed @ that account in hours a day) / (24 * # GPU) that is the % to set donation.

Donation simply pull work from a pool the author has already setup and does work on a % basis.

i.e at 1% then 1% of the time your cards work on his  pool and 99% on your pool.

bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
October 19, 2011, 07:36:42 AM
 #1797

Why the frell would he do that and why a high fee pool so fees can suckup a good chunk of any donation?  Just set the donation and call it a day.  Why all the extra work to do the same thing.  (Take the time you would have pointed @ that account in hours a day) / (24 * # GPU) that is the % to set donation.

Donation simply pull work from a pool the author has already setup and does work on a % basis.

i.e at 1% then 1% of the time your cards work on his  pool and 99% on your pool.
Because I like to know WHERE I am connecting, you fucking douche nozzel........

Simply put: Fuck it if my Network's Security doesn't allow any outgoing connection to where ever the 'donation' pool is located.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
October 19, 2011, 08:44:51 AM
 #1798

Why the frell would he do that and why a high fee pool so fees can suckup a good chunk of any donation?  Just set the donation and call it a day.  Why all the extra work to do the same thing.  (Take the time you would have pointed @ that account in hours a day) / (24 * # GPU) that is the % to set donation.

Donation simply pull work from a pool the author has already setup and does work on a % basis.

i.e at 1% then 1% of the time your cards work on his  pool and 99% on your pool.
Because I like to know WHERE I am connecting, you fucking douche nozzel........

Simply put: Fuck it if my Network's Security doesn't allow any outgoing connection to where ever the 'donation' pool is located.
LOL so clearly you will never have donate on Smiley
Or maybe one day you'll learn how to control your computer Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 19, 2011, 08:50:45 AM
 #1799

Why the frell would he do that and why a high fee pool so fees can suckup a good chunk of any donation?  Just set the donation and call it a day.  Why all the extra work to do the same thing.  (Take the time you would have pointed @ that account in hours a day) / (24 * # GPU) that is the % to set donation.

Donation simply pull work from a pool the author has already setup and does work on a % basis.

i.e at 1% then 1% of the time your cards work on his  pool and 99% on your pool.
Because I like to know WHERE I am connecting, you fucking douche nozzel........

Simply put: Fuck it if my Network's Security doesn't allow any outgoing connection to where ever the 'donation' pool is located.
it goes to http://ozco.in a 0fee pool that ckolivas has mined on for a long time.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
October 19, 2011, 03:47:30 PM
 #1800


I am very interested in the pools part of the config file. 

How exactly do you manage pools with the config files with the current built version?  (not prepared to compile source at this juncture.)

I want to bump this,  is it possible to use the json config file to set up failover pools in the 2.0.5 version?  any version.  if so, how exactly do you do it.

Jim

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: « 1 ... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!