Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2018, 12:34:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5757020 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Mashrock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 07:18:49 AM
 #2781

I'm Still having some issues with Windows 7 & cgminer. regarding Memory clock. i can adjust core clock fine within cgminer.. or by using the .bat file. i cant adjust the mem clock in cgminer. or with the .bat file

i've removed catalyst drivers and reinstalled (latest version)

i'd obviously like to adjust the mem clock as its too hot and draws 450w instead of 300w when it was running mem @ 250

any help??

the good part is i have my 6870's running @ 320mh/s, but still..

Edit:

So i open Trixx to manually clock via trixx. which seems to have 0 effect.. however i can change the clocks in cgminer on one card correctly.
but my second card changes to rather small values i didnt punch in..Huh

i'd really like to swap this rig over to be dedicated on linux but i have no idea when it comes to linux
1532349277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532349277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532349277
Reply with quote  #2

1532349277
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532349277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532349277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532349277
Reply with quote  #2

1532349277
Report to moderator
jake262144
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 09:31:35 AM
 #2782

I'm Still having some issues with Windows 7 & cgminer. regarding Memory clock. i can adjust core clock fine within cgminer.. or by using the .bat file. i cant adjust the mem clock in cgminer. or with the .bat file

Which card is giving you trouble Mash?
My Asus EAH6950 1GB DCII cards will only allow up to 125 MHz lower for the memory core than GPU. You try downclocking more and the card will just ignore it.
runeks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 11:20:22 AM
 #2783

Hello guys

I'm having trouble getting cgminer to recognize both my graphics cards. In my box I have a 5870 and a 5770. The 5870 is recognized without problems by cgminer, but it fails to see my 5770.
The 5870 is plugged into the motherboard's PCI-E 16x connector, and the 5770 is connected via two PCI-E riser cables to a PCI-E 1x connector on the motherboard. aticonfig sees the 5770.

Code:
user@linuxcoin:~$ Desktop/cgminer-2.0.6/cgminer --ndevs
1 GPU devices detected
user@linuxcoin:~$ sudo aticonfig --list-adapters
* 0. 01:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
  1. 03:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series

* - Default adapter

Here is my xorg.conf. I added the second adapter but it doesn't seem to make a difference:

Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
EndSection

Section "Module"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
Option     "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
Option     "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
Option     "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
Driver      "fglrx"
BusID       "PCI:1:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-1"
        Driver      "fglrx"
        BusID       "PCI:3:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
Device     "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
DefaultDepth     24
SubSection "Display"
Viewport   0 0
Depth     24
EndSubSection
EndSection


Does anyone know what the issue could be?
omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 11:37:33 AM
 #2784


Does anyone know what the issue could be?

did u set the DISPLAY variable? (export DISPLAY=:0)

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
ovidiusoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 11:39:43 AM
 #2785

Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
EndSection
Does anyone know what the issue could be?
Your xorg.conf doesn't look good. It also needs screens and monitor sections for the second card, and another entry in the ServerLayout section. Regenerate your xorg.conf with aticonfig --initial, you'll see the differences. You need to restart the X server after that, of course.
runeks
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 12:11:08 PM
 #2786

Thanks for your quick responses guys!
Code:
sudo aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all
was the command I needed to make it work.

It's running steadily at 660 Mh/s now. Smiley
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1001

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 12:52:55 PM
 #2787

I think I found a bug. Compiling CGMiner with Yasm support gives me this error

Quote
undefined reference to `@Calc
Sha256_x86@12'

If I am correct, this means that the object files for the assembler compiled algorithm for x86_32 is not included in the makefile.

What do you suggest for a fix ckolivas?

Also, I appear to have found some bug regarding curses. Basically, upon exiting, the window(a command prompt) is not returned control. I.e I cannot change that windows's size at all nor scroll up.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1212



View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 08:23:18 PM
 #2788

Might be interesting to most of the cgminer users:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=57342.0


suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 776
Merit: 500


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 11:09:45 PM
 #2789

A mining buddy Eliden got some weird problem with all versions of cgminer from 2.0.7 to 2.1.2

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/6650/88077886.png this is the screenshot

The temps and the rpm of the fan disappearing on start of cgminer
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2012, 11:35:15 PM
 #2790

A mining buddy Eliden got some weird problem with all versions of cgminer from 2.0.7 to 2.1.2

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/6650/88077886.png this is the screenshot

The temps and the rpm of the fan disappearing on start of cgminer

Cgminer only reports what the ATI display library shows and does not show anything if it's not reporting results from a device. At the mercy of the ATI display library. If it stops reporting values there's nothing cgminer can do about it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 10, 2012, 12:55:51 AM
 #2791


Donations for these patches to: 1NbRmS6a4dniwHHoSS9v3tEYUpP1Z5VVdL

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 02:36:57 AM
 #2792

Thanks for doing this work. It will take me some time to review these patches as they're fairly large and I'm relatively low on cycles for anything more than a cursory glance at the moment.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Mashrock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 05:45:32 AM
 #2793

I'm Still having some issues with Windows 7 & cgminer. regarding Memory clock. i can adjust core clock fine within cgminer.. or by using the .bat file. i cant adjust the mem clock in cgminer. or with the .bat file

Which card is giving you trouble Mash?
My Asus EAH6950 1GB DCII cards will only allow up to 125 MHz lower for the memory core than GPU. You try downclocking more and the card will just ignore it.

sapphire hd6870's the funny thing is it was working perfectly. then i had to restart the system and ever since then its not worked. even after updating versions. and reinstalling the drivers. i might try to go 125mhz lower and see what happens.

otherwise using trixx is working ok, but a bit annoying as if there is a problem its a bit of stuffing about to get it going properly again.
jjshabadoo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 10, 2012, 10:02:20 AM
 #2794

I'd gladly make a donation for your time Kolivas. I want a specific startminers.sh script for linuxcoin final and cgminer2.0.7

Here is my current script:
#!/bin/bash
sudo aticonfig –od-enable
cd cgminer-2.0.7
./cgminer –o http://us.eclipsemc.com:8337 –u username –p password –I 9,9,9,9 --gpu-fan 100 --gpu-engine 800 --gpu-memclock 300

This is for 5970's I have three machines with 3 cards and eventually want 4 cards on each. I want to figure out how to make sure it will restart dead gpu threads.

Oh and I already have a Headless auto start script so I'm all set there.

If you are interested in helping me privately with this I will pay in bitcoin with a pre-negotiated price.  we can consult through chat, IM, phone, email or skype.

please pm me if you're up for it. I will also set donation to .5% if you help me.

P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 05:39:53 PM
 #2795

Oddness last night.

cgminer 2.1.0 was happily working when I stopped and restarted it. Came back saying there was a problem with opencl, binary was 0 bytes (or something).
Restarted machine - same thing
downloaded 2.1.2 - works OK, but lost 20MH/s!
Tried 2.0.8 - works, but again working  -20MH/s
...and I need every MH I can get, only have 150 (was 170).

Setup is win7, cat 11.11, HD6670 + APU A6

Any ideas? Huh
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000


These days, i am Crazy.


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 07:50:12 PM
 #2796

I loose speeds with 11.11,,, I use 11.9

but if it worked before it should work again

try this, try to delete cgminer directory and then download it and extract it again
also if you get that opencl binary error wait a min, then quit with "q" dont just close the window
run it again and if you get the error again - run it this time as administrator
(I am not sure why this works but it works)

also make sure you are using -I 9 in your batch file or command line
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1001

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 10:27:00 PM
 #2797

I am solo mining. However it feels like "share below target" are muuch slower than when pooling. I am getting 8-15 share below target at 500mh/s per 2 minutes as seen by log. Pooling at 500mh/s I am surely to get more shares per 2 minutes, yet...
Is there any problem with solo mining I should be aware of?



I am not basing this information just on that part of the image, but from overall observation.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 10, 2012, 10:48:01 PM
 #2798

If I'm understanding your problem correctly, the answer is that they will all be "Below Target" until you actually mint a block for yourself (very rare, especially at only 500 MH/s)

Legacy signature from 2011: 
All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 10:51:13 PM
 #2799

I'd gladly make a donation for your time Kolivas. I want a specific startminers.sh script for linuxcoin final and cgminer2.0.7

Here is my current script:
#!/bin/bash
sudo aticonfig –od-enable
cd cgminer-2.0.7
./cgminer –o http://us.eclipsemc.com:8337 –u username –p password –I 9,9,9,9 --gpu-fan 100 --gpu-engine 800 --gpu-memclock 300

This is for 5970's I have three machines with 3 cards and eventually want 4 cards on each. I want to figure out how to make sure it will restart dead gpu threads.

Oh and I already have a Headless auto start script so I'm all set there.

If you are interested in helping me privately with this I will pay in bitcoin with a pre-negotiated price.  we can consult through chat, IM, phone, email or skype.

please pm me if you're up for it. I will also set donation to .5% if you help me.


I'm not actually sure what it is you want... you have a script already and by default cgminer tries to restart dead GPUs already.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 02:35:09 AM
 #2800

If I'm understanding your problem correctly, the answer is that they will all be "Below Target" until you actually mint a block for yourself (very rare, especially at only 500 MH/s)

What does share below target mean?  I have never seen that when solo mining?
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Pages: « 1 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 [140] 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!