Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:58:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4824261 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 07:05:45 AM
 #2581

./facepalm
I need help.
alright so i get as far as
it telling me that i cannot connect to the pool....

I havent the Slightest idea how to configure ANYTHING for this miner.

Could someone.. Like.. Hand me a command line that i can add onto cgminer.exe

I want to run Two 6870's deticated.. I just have no idea the syntax or format, I've read the readme and the example.conf, And im just an example.confused user!

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
1481263087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263087
Reply with quote  #2

1481263087
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 07:30:22 AM
 #2582

./facepalm
I need help.
alright so i get as far as
it telling me that i cannot connect to the pool....

I havent the Slightest idea how to configure ANYTHING for this miner.

Could someone.. Like.. Hand me a command line that i can add onto cgminer.exe

I want to run Two 6870's deticated.. I just have no idea the syntax or format, I've read the readme and the example.conf, And im just an example.confused user!
As per the README file as it says:
 cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password -I 9 --auto-fan --auto-gpu
where username and password are of course your worker username and password at the pool
and http://pool:port are whatever the pools is
 e.g. http://pool.abcpool.co:8332

If you want to actually use the computer at the same time, then use a much lower number for -I (e.g. -I 5) or leave it out altogether (no -I 9)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Queelis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 07:33:53 AM
 #2583

As per the README file as it says:
 cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password -I 9 --auto-fan --auto-gpu
where username and password are of course your worker username and password at the pool
and http://pool:port are whatever the pools is
 e.g. http://pool.abcpool.co:8332

Intensity should be "-I 9,9", because otherwise the second would be on dynamic. Or at least as I understand it (correct me if I'm wrong).
Edit: corrected by kano.

And the --auto-fan and --auto-gpu are completely optional. I'd say keep those out and overclock manually (but that's just my opinion).
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 07:35:21 AM
 #2584

As per the README file as it says:
 cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password -I 9 --auto-fan --auto-gpu
where username and password are of course your worker username and password at the pool
and http://pool:port are whatever the pools is
 e.g. http://pool.abcpool.co:8332

Intensity should be "-I 9,9", because otherwise the second would be on dynamic. Or at least as I understand it (correct me if I'm wrong).

And the --auto-fan and --auto-gpu are completely optional. I'd say keep those out and overclock manually (but that's just my opinion).
Nope if you specify -I 9 on it's own it covers all cards. (well it does on my dual 6950 Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 07:50:53 AM
 #2585

./facepalm
I need help.
alright so i get as far as
it telling me that i cannot connect to the pool....

I havent the Slightest idea how to configure ANYTHING for this miner.

Could someone.. Like.. Hand me a command line that i can add onto cgminer.exe

I want to run Two 6870's deticated.. I just have no idea the syntax or format, I've read the readme and the example.conf, And im just an example.confused user!
As per the README file as it says:
 cgminer -o http://pool:port -u username -p password -I 9 --auto-fan --auto-gpu
where username and password are of course your worker username and password at the pool
and http://pool:port are whatever the pools is
 e.g. http://pool.abcpool.co:8332

If you want to actually use the computer at the same time, then use a much lower number for -I (e.g. -I 5) or leave it out altogether (no -I 9)

Yeah... Thankyou for helping, So far your help has brought me to this:

[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Unable to get work from pool 0 http://pit.deepbit.net:8332

[2011-12-30 23:48:32] No servers were found that could be used to get work from.

[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Please check the details from the list below of the server
s you have input
[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add
 a port, or have not set up workers
[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Pool: 0  URL: http://pit.deepbit.net:8332  User: *****@
****  Password: ********
[2011-12-30 23:48:32] Press any key to exit, or cgminer will try again in 15s.

Any insight as to whats going wrong? Ports are good... Tried Many different Deepbit addrs, Aswell as btcguild's servers, All give same message..

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
December 31, 2011, 08:16:26 AM
 #2586

Username  is usually in the form
username.workername

You probably forgot the worker name.

Queelis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 08:46:14 AM
 #2587

On the topic of my fluctuating hash rate, downgrading to 11.6+2.4 didn't help - again dropped to 60 Mhash from 80. I'll just stop trying.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2011, 10:09:41 AM
 #2588

I'll just stop trying.
That's the spirit  Roll Eyes

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 10:29:26 AM
 #2589

Username  is usually in the form
username.workername

You probably forgot the worker name.
Also the username and password are of course the worker user name and password.
Not the account username and password
Of course JackRabiit if you have ever mined before you will know that Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Queelis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 11:17:25 AM
 #2590

That's the spirit  Roll Eyes

That made me giggle Cheesy

Well, my point is, it doesn't have a reason - one restart it's faster, the other - slower, doesn't seem to have any pattern at all, since I've had the same behaviour through different driver and miner versions. Otherwise there were no software or hardware changes.
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2011, 11:24:09 AM
 #2591

That's the spirit  Roll Eyes

That made me giggle Cheesy

Well, my point is, it doesn't have a reason - one restart it's faster, the other - slower, doesn't seem to have any pattern at all, since I've had the same behaviour through different driver and miner versions. Otherwise there were no software or hardware changes.

It couldn't be that PP thingy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ATI_PowerPlay) that changes card clocks and all whenever it feels like it?

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
mmortal03
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 11:54:35 AM
 #2592

I'm seeing something broken in 2.1.0 that I wasn't seeing in 2.0.8. When I hit 'Q' to quit the program, it actually doesn't quit and instead keeps running. What it does, however, is start adding odd lines of information at the bottom of the command window, line by line. For context, I'm running cgminer with a command line that looks like this:

cgminer.exe -o http://us.eclipsemc.com:8337/ -u [username] -p [password] -o http://bitcoinpool.com:8334/ -u [username] -p [password] -k phatk -I 9 --submit-stale --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 999 --gpu-memclock 150 -q --donation 1.0
Queelis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 01:54:38 PM
 #2593

It couldn't be that PP thingy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ATI_PowerPlay) that changes card clocks and all whenever it feels like it?

No, at mining load it's constantly at full frequencies (only at idle drops down completely and at something like 10% load it sits in between).
Proofer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 04:05:56 PM
 #2594

If you want to actually use the computer at the same time, then use a much lower number for -I (e.g. -I 5) or leave it out altogether (no -I 9)

FWIW based on my experience I can use ssh for a variety of tasks while all three 5970s/six GPUs are I=9.  And as an experiment I just went to the rig's keyboard and monitor -- the latter attached to GPU 0 -- and opened a few GUI applications OK.  It was an abbreviated test, though.
Proofer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 04:15:00 PM
 #2595

I'm not sure whether this is a cgminer topic or hardware topic -- maybe some of each.

In the current 24.5 hour session, I've had seven instances of GPUs being declared SICK and then being immediately released from the hospital and functioning normally.  Here's an example:

[2011-12-30 19:33:45] Thread 1 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 1 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 19:33:45] Attempting to restart GPU
[2011-12-30 19:33:45] Thread 1 still exists, killing it off
[2011-12-30 19:33:45] Thread 7 still exists, killing it off
[2011-12-30 19:33:46] Thread 1 restarted
[2011-12-30 19:33:47] Thread 7 restarted

Here are the instances:

[2011-12-30 12:02:51] Thread 4 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 4 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 12:07:41] Thread 0 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 0 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 12:59:33] Thread 0 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 0 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 13:20:44] Thread 2 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 2 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 17:50:17] Thread 0 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 0 declared SICK!
[2011-12-30 19:33:45] Thread 1 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 1 declared SICK!
[2011-12-31 01:39:42] Thread 1 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 1 declared SICK!

I am overclocking.  I don't know whether these instances mean I should back down or whether, given the immediate recoveries, I've found the sweet spot w/r hash rate versus GPU health, or ... something else.
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
December 31, 2011, 04:25:27 PM
 #2596

Do the cards really recover? I havent seen it work on my rig; once sick, they might as well be dead. Maybe I dont have as good doctors Smiley
Anyway, Id back down on the clocks if I where you. 

Proofer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 04:45:13 PM
 #2597

Do the cards really recover? I havent seen it work on my rig; once sick, they might as well be dead. Maybe I dont have as good doctors Smiley
Anyway, Id back down on the clocks if I where you. 

Yes, their hash rate immediately returns to normal.  A few days ago one of them did NOT recover and I reduced its clock a little -- to 800 from 810.  That GPU is not among the seven instances I've seen recently.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 04:50:56 PM
 #2598

Do the cards really recover? I havent seen it work on my rig; once sick, they might as well be dead. Maybe I dont have as good doctors Smiley
Anyway, Id back down on the clocks if I where you. 

Yes, their hash rate immediately returns to normal.  A few days ago one of them did NOT recover and I reduced its clock a little -- to 800 from 810.  That GPU is not among the seven instances I've seen recently.

If you are getting frequent sicks eventually you will be getting deads.  I would drop the cards back a little.  The difference between 800 and 810 is ~1%.  When a card goes dead if the downtime is greater than 1% compared to the prior uptime period you are coming out behind.

Example:  Running at 1% higher clock you get one GPU hard crash every week.  On average you are unable to reset it for 8 hours.  8/(24*7) = 4% downtime.  You are 3% behind by running 1% higher clock.

Still if you have a couple GPU you might be fine but in a large farm (20+ GPU) running the bleeding edge is foolish. 
Proofer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 05:38:53 PM
 #2599

Thanks, P4man and DeathAndTaxes.  They're now all at 800.  This did reduce my power draw by 2.6%, so it's not all bad.
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
December 31, 2011, 09:31:01 PM
 #2600

Is there anything in 2.1.0 that would be causing sick/dead GPU's more frequently? I thought it was just the clocks and intensity, but I've been dropping both and my GPU's still die in a few hours. I went back to 2.0.7 and the higher clocks I've been using for months and no sick or dead GPU's in 24 hrs so far. Here is the end of a 2.1.0 log:
Code:
[2011-12-29 08:48:14] Accepted 00000000.6e536473.6599f992 GPU 1 thread 7 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:14] Thread 0 idle for more than 60 seconds, GPU 0 declared SICK!
[2011-12-29 08:48:14] GPU still showing activity suggesting a hard hang.
[2011-12-29 08:48:14] Will not attempt to auto-restart it.
[2011-12-29 08:48:15] Accepted 00000000.2a013f6d.de1d9fbf GPU 3 thread 3 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:18] Accepted 00000000.a4db64c2.4b582f61 GPU 1 thread 7 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:19] Accepted 00000000.0684b36b.2a963168 GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:20] Accepted 00000000.068d9bb2.08b9a638 GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:27] Accepted 00000000.9eb90870.06baaa9f GPU 4 thread 4 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:28] Accepted 00000000.4dc0370a.3cdee4ff GPU 5 thread 5 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:30] Accepted 00000000.fb825502.12283a26 GPU 1 thread 1 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:44] Accepted 00000000.a3e517b4.c377cc54 GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:47] Accepted 00000000.a74c2f00.e0714890 GPU 1 thread 1 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:47] Accepted 00000000.85eaf5c9.8d0f9b43 GPU 3 thread 9 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:49] Accepted 00000000.45e2d6b6.6d7cd73a GPU 2 thread 8 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:52] Accepted 00000000.773ad5ca.d59b4c13 GPU 3 thread 3 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:52] Accepted 00000000.fc66bc11.db1c8b97 GPU 1 thread 1 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:53] Accepted 00000000.be4fb6cc.81639e39 GPU 1 thread 7 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:55] Accepted 00000000.f29f74dd.09e3596f GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:55] Accepted 00000000.39ec5009.b448e45b GPU 4 thread 10 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:57] Accepted 00000000.1dad93e6.54448214 GPU 5 thread 5 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:48:59] Accepted 00000000.4ab61b1a.e4411342 GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:00] Accepted 00000000.636a7c6c.1e5278e7 GPU 5 thread 5 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:01] Accepted 00000000.f1984dca.e2d8049a GPU 2 thread 2 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:01] Accepted 00000000.32a172a4.97e19e04 GPU 1 thread 1 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:06] Accepted 00000000.884dec2d.b5b02fa5 GPU 4 thread 4 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:07] Accepted 00000000.a8caaa9e.e3eec3a0 GPU 1 thread 7 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:10] Accepted 00000000.ad0c16a2.6e20abb4 GPU 1 thread 1 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:11] Accepted 00000000.ab2a6ce2.5a9a03c1 GPU 4 thread 4 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:12] Accepted 00000000.210b2150.af906ee3 GPU 5 thread 5 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:12] Accepted 00000000.a6bb201c.65febe17 GPU 5 thread 11 pool 0
[2011-12-29 08:49:15] Thread 0 still exists, killing it off
[2011-12-29 08:49:15] Thread 6 still exists, killing it off
[2011-12-29 08:52:15] LONGPOLL detected new block on network, waiting on fresh work
[2011-12-29 09:10:32] LONGPOLL detected new block on network, waiting on fresh work

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!