Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 05:24:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5757007 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2011, 11:39:46 PM
 #2441

Con it looks there are files missing as I tried last night and just today and get the same error on ubuntu 11.04 when building.

Works fine here (debian testing).

Code:
miner6@miner6:~/src/cgminer$ CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native -I/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/include>" LDFLAGS="-L/home/miner6/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64>" ./configure

There's an error in that line: after the include and linker paths, there are superfluous '>'.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
1532280256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532280256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532280256
Reply with quote  #2

1532280256
Report to moderator
1532280256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532280256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532280256
Reply with quote  #2

1532280256
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 12:17:55 AM
 #2442

 cgminer version 2.0.8 - Started: [2011-12-26 13:59:18]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1969.2 (avg):1958.5 Mh/s | Q:1776  A:3438  R:19  HW:0  E:194%  U:27.02/m

For the bolded output E:...% I haven't found documentation in the 2.0.8 README.  I'm curious.

Also... The G runtime command output starts thus:

GPU 0: 330.0 / 325.9 Mh/s | A:592  R:5  HW:0  U:4.82/m  I:9
72.5 C  F: 64% (3885 RPM)  E: 725 MHz  M: 190 Mhz  V: 1.050V  A: 99% P: 0%

but,
Quote from: README
G gives you something like:

GPU 0: [124.2 / 191.3 Mh/s] [Q:212  A:77  R:33  HW:0  E:36%  U:1.73/m]
Temp: 67.0 C
[etc.]

...which contains that mysterious (to me) E% that is not in my 2.0.8 G output.
Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 12:23:36 AM
 #2443

Now here's a real biggie...

Code:
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0: 73.0C 3858RPM | 326.7/326.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
 GPU 1: 77.0C | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
 GPU 2: 73.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
 GPU 3: 68.5C | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
 GPU 4: 73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
 GPU 5: 77.0C | 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9

For the second GPU in each card I'd like the (non-existent) fan RPM to be replaced by spaces so that the following columns align for all the GPUs.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 01:40:22 AM
 #2444

Now here's a real biggie...

Code:
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0: 73.0C 3858RPM | 326.7/326.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
 GPU 1: 77.0C | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
 GPU 2: 73.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
 GPU 3: 68.5C | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
 GPU 4: 73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
 GPU 5: 77.0C | 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9

For the second GPU in each card I'd like the (non-existent) fan RPM to be replaced by spaces so that the following columns align for all the GPUs.

I give a +1 on that. 


Even better would be to generally speaking replace any null value was replaced w/ spaces.  I have one GPU which for some reason doesn't report any temp which further fraks the spacing.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 02:00:07 AM
 #2445

Spacing of even values that do exist is not exactly fixed width... Imposing a fixed width one way or another will just lead to other formatting issues :\

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:07:33 AM
 #2446

Spacing of even values that do exist is not exactly fixed width... Imposing a fixed width one way or another will just lead to other formatting issues :\


Well it is less of an issue now w/ RPC patch being integrated.  I can see web and other GUI front ends handling it more elegently but I am pretty sure console/terminal uses a fixed width font.  Right?
Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:11:23 AM
 #2447

Spacing of even values that do exist is not exactly fixed width... Imposing a fixed width one way or another will just lead to other formatting issues :\

The output I happen to be looking at is in a fixed-width font.  This is likely user-selectable in most if not all cases.  If the output were designed for a monospace font and a one-line note to that effect placed in the user doc, what other formatting issues would ensue?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 02:30:07 AM
 #2448

Spacing of even values that do exist is not exactly fixed width... Imposing a fixed width one way or another will just lead to other formatting issues :\

The output I happen to be looking at is in a fixed-width font.  This is likely user-selectable in most if not all cases.  If the output were designed for a monospace font and a one-line note to that effect placed in the user doc, what other formatting issues would ensue?
RPM goes from 1 to 4 maybe 5 characters. Temp goes from 4 to 5, Mhash goes from 3 to (7?), accepted/rejects goes from 1 char to 5, 6, 7 or...

It's a never ending battle to try and find some compromise.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 02:33:38 AM
 #2449

Here's a small patch you can try for adding a few spaces when the gpu doesn't return fan info.

Save in file "mypatch".
Code:
--- main.bak.c 2011-12-27 09:26:58.000000000 +0700
+++ main.c 2011-12-27 09:25:10.000000000 +0700
@@ -2074,6 +2074,7 @@
  wprintw(statuswin, "%4dRPM ", gf);
  else if (gp != -1)
  wprintw(statuswin, "%2d%% ", gp);
+ else wprintw(statuswin, "        ");
  if (gt > -1 || gf > -1 || gp > -1)
  wprintw(statuswin, "| ");
  }

Note this was made on my local modified code but I think it will work on 2.0.8 vanilla.
Step by step...

copy main.c main.bak.c
patch < mypatch

It just adds one line. I didn't test this other than it compiles fine because I don't have a dual gpu card at all. But it's a simple thing to try and it may make you happier. You can play with the number of spaces...

Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:39:10 AM
 #2450

RPM goes from 1 to 4 maybe 5 characters. Temp goes from 4 to 5, Mhash goes from 3 to (7?), accepted/rejects goes from 1 char to 5, 6, 7 or...

Yes, fixed-width output requires making an estimate of the maximum width required for each field.  Then columns will misalign only if the maximum is exceeded on one or more fields and the overage is not uniform among lines.  (I haven't looked at the code, but I noticed that there are a lot of files with .c extensions, so I assume something like (s)printf or similar is being used.)
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:40:22 AM
 #2451

Spacing of even values that do exist is not exactly fixed width... Imposing a fixed width one way or another will just lead to other formatting issues :\

The output I happen to be looking at is in a fixed-width font.  This is likely user-selectable in most if not all cases.  If the output were designed for a monospace font and a one-line note to that effect placed in the user doc, what other formatting issues would ensue?
RPM goes from 1 to 4 maybe 5 characters. Temp goes from 4 to 5, Mhash goes from 3 to (7?), accepted/rejects goes from 1 char to 5, 6, 7 or...

I don't think any GPU is capable of more than 500.0 MH but even still:

psuedo code:
# of spaces = maxlength - len(value)
output string = (# of spaces) + value

max length
rpm: 4 (up to 9999 rpm)
temp: 5 (up to 999.9 C)
mhash: 5 (up to 999.9 MH/S)

Accept & Reject are less of an issue because it an edge case where one GPU will have two or more magnitudes higher value than another one.  At most they will differ for a short period of time by 1 digit.


BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 02:43:42 AM
 #2452

The code already uses wprintw with fixed widths in most cases - it just needed to handle when no value was returned by the gpu. See patch above, adds the one line needed here.

Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 02:54:22 AM
 #2453

Here's a small patch you can try for adding a few spaces when the gpu doesn't return fan info.

Save in file "mypatch".
Code:
--- main.bak.c 2011-12-27 09:26:58.000000000 +0700
+++ main.c 2011-12-27 09:25:10.000000000 +0700
@@ -2074,6 +2074,7 @@
  wprintw(statuswin, "%4dRPM ", gf);
  else if (gp != -1)
  wprintw(statuswin, "%2d%% ", gp);
+ else wprintw(statuswin, "        ");
  if (gt > -1 || gf > -1 || gp > -1)
  wprintw(statuswin, "| ");
  }

Note this was made on my local modified code but I think it will work on 2.0.8 vanilla.
Step by step...

copy main.c main.bak.c
patch < mypatch

It just adds one line. I didn't test this other than it compiles fine because I don't have a dual gpu card at all. But it's a simple thing to try and it may make you happier. You can play with the number of spaces...

The same should be done with the temperature.  And then the output of the "| " could be unconditional.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 03:13:09 AM
 #2454

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Proofer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 03:16:56 AM
 #2455

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Are you asking as developer or user?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 03:23:53 AM
 #2456

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Are you asking as developer or user?
Doesn't really matter, but I am both and don't really want to pull rank over this...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 03:27:40 AM
 #2457

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Are you asking as developer or user?
Doesn't really matter, but I am both and don't really want to pull rank over this...
Though I guess if the vast majority of users want it, then I should probably use that as a sign. That doesn't mean I've concluded that I'll do it.

Sigh. I fucking hate formatting shit...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1005


Gerald Davis


View Profile
December 27, 2011, 03:30:15 AM
 #2458

How about if I don't like the extra spaces?

Is that a rhetorical question?  As a user what possible reason would make you prefer:

Code:

 GPU 0: 73.0C 3858RPM | 26.7/26.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
 GPU 1: 77.0C | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
 GPU 2: 102.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
 GPU 3: 68.5C | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
 GPU 4: 73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
 GPU 5: 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9

over

Code:
GPU 0:  73.0C 3858RPM |  26.7/ 26.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
GPU 1:  77.0C         | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9
GPU 2: 102.5C 3140RPM | 337.0/327.9Mh/s | A:626 R:5 HW:0 U:4.43/m I:9
GPU 3:  68.5C         | 338.3/324.8Mh/s | A:586 R:1 HW:0 U:4.14/m I:9
GPU 4:  73.0C 2780RPM | 319.6/327.3Mh/s | A:656 R:4 HW:0 U:4.64/m I:9
GPU 5:                | 333.3/327.3Mh/s | A:642 R:4 HW:0 U:4.54/m I:9
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 03:32:50 AM
 #2459

Don't forget some GPUs don't report fan speed in RPM and then it will show %. And when there's less chars it will show zeroes unless the outputting code gets much funkier.

Code:
GPU 0:  073.0C 3858RPM | 026.7/026.1Mh/s | A:683 R:6 HW:0 U:4.83/m I:9
GPU 1:  077.0C 0099%   | 328.8/327.4Mh/s | A:631 R:4 HW:0 U:4.46/m I:9

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2011, 03:38:22 AM
 #2460

Sigh. I fucking hate formatting shit...
Trademark of a true kernel dev!

(that's a compliment)

Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!