Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2019, 10:00:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 231 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 520954 times)
ArthurBitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 06:24:27 PM
 #2941

0.90 working great.  Very fast start/restart.  WAY less RAM.  Very happy, thanks! 

I recommend this software at meetups.  Thanks again!
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
1575885612
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575885612

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575885612
Reply with quote  #2

1575885612
Report to moderator
dsattler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 09:33:12 PM
 #2942

I use an old XP netbook for signing offline transactions. Do I also have to update the netbook, if i update the desktop armory (desktop PC is running Windows 7)? I think I've read that the 0.9 is not compatible with XP.

Bitcointalk member since 2013! Smiley
seriouscoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 03:31:56 AM
 #2943

So can my offline wallet work with the new Amory desktop?

My offline wallet is on old netbook running ubuntu 10.04
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 07:43:31 AM
 #2944

So can my offline wallet work with the new Amory desktop?

My offline wallet is on old netbook running ubuntu 10.04
yes, offline wallets dont have to be updated (yet)

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
matt608
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000


Gambling Investment Fund


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 01:10:01 PM
 #2945

I have a noob question.  How do I install offline armoury onto a linux laptop?  I bought this to use as an offline wallet:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B001IBHVCA/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It says it comes with Linux installed (I can't actually tell if it does as I've no idea what Linux looks like, but I'm presuming it does).  I'm used to using a Mac and have never used Linux.  I don't have a USB stick but I've got an external HD.  I downloaded the Armoury client on my macbook and dragged it onto my External HD.  I unplugged the external HD and plugged it into the Linux laptop.  Nothing happens.  There's no 'desktop' on the laptop for files to appear.  It doesn't seem to recognise the external HD at all.  What do I do?  How do I upload and install the armoury files?

Thanks!  All help much appreciated! Smiley


GIFcoin




.
Gambling
Investment Fund
  Invest in a working business  .......        ✔︎ 
  80% of the net profits are shared .....      ✔︎ 
  Profit share token     ✔︎ 
Follow us & check out the .      whitepaper     .
.
Website    Announcement    Twitter    Telegram    Facebook
superbit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 763
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:28:47 PM
 #2946

I installed .9, seems to work fun but my windows task bar and desktop icons lost the armory logo and are just the generic windows *.exe logo.

https://bitfinex.com/?refcode=UInJLQ5KpA <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with the refcode
My feedback thread: Forum thread
Ford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 04:35:26 PM
 #2947

should i install the new QT client (released today i think), so the new block limit and transaction fees will be updated?
or will this not yet work with Armoury 0.9? (on windows 7)

Thanks
Ford

Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:55:39 PM
 #2948

Just installed Version 0.90-beta 64bit  on a aspire one (only 512mb of ram) running ubuntu 13.10.
Can I use the aspire one for the years to come as an offline wallet without having to change it ?

Is the deb verification as it should be ?

Processing armory_0.90-beta_12.04_i386.deb...
GOODSIG _gpgbuilder 821F122936BDD565366AC36A4AB16AEA98832223 1385490545

Thanks in advance !
LvM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 02:54:01 PM
 #2949

Did not use Armory since almost a year. Changed nothing.

But today I had a COMPLETE Computer CRASH
after clicking the upper right Help(?)-Button in Armory window "RECEIVE Bitcoins"
"Synchronizing" and "Scanning" was completed before.

Nothing worked. All dead.
Had to KILL my pc by BRUTAL FORCE and much trouble to reboot and get my system running again.
Lost different not yet saved datas.

Messages in HELP MENU

1. "About Armory": does -as always- NOTHING

2. "Armory version":
"Your armory installation is UP-TO-DATE!" "Installed version 0.88.1"

NO Message that 0.90/0.91? seems to be available now.
0.90 not even mentioned in bitcoinarmory.com downloads

3. Never even tried the strange button "Revert All Settings"

Are you using OSX?

No, win 7

BTC violates GAAP, result a MESS  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=211835.0
Anforderungen an eine PROFESSIONELLE BTC-Anwendung https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=189669
BANKGEHEIMNIS mit BTC gleich NULL!? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=188383 Antwort: Ja, wenn man nicht höllisch aufpaßt.
cp1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Stop using branwallets


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 04:46:42 PM
 #2950

I have a noob question.  How do I install offline armoury onto a linux laptop?  I bought this to use as an offline wallet:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B001IBHVCA/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It says it comes with Linux installed (I can't actually tell if it does as I've no idea what Linux looks like, but I'm presuming it does).  I'm used to using a Mac and have never used Linux.  I don't have a USB stick but I've got an external HD.  I downloaded the Armoury client on my macbook and dragged it onto my External HD.  I unplugged the external HD and plugged it into the Linux laptop.  Nothing happens.  There's no 'desktop' on the laptop for files to appear.  It doesn't seem to recognise the external HD at all.  What do I do?  How do I upload and install the armoury files?

Thanks!  All help much appreciated! Smiley

That comes with Xandros Linux, which I've never used.  You should be able to compile armory, but it's not going to be easy.  It might be easier to install xubuntu instead if that's possible.

Guide to armory offline install on USB key:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241730.0
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 12, 2013, 09:17:54 PM
 #2951

Can we expect reply from anyone involved in the project here ?
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
December 12, 2013, 09:27:44 PM
 #2952

I recently moved the Bitcoin blockchain off my little boot SSD because it was taking too much space. After, I finally upgraded to .9. I told it to use the Bitcoin data folder on the non-boot drive, and it seems okay with this, except Armory's "databases" folder is >16GB large. Is there a way to move this to the non-SSD? (preferably with Armory recognizing it instead of rebuilding that folder... Wink)


Did not use Armory since almost a year. Changed nothing.

But today I had a COMPLETE Computer CRASH
after clicking the upper right Help(?)-Button in Armory window "RECEIVE Bitcoins"
"Synchronizing" and "Scanning" was completed before.

Nothing worked. All dead.
Had to KILL my pc by BRUTAL FORCE and much trouble to reboot and get my system running again.
Lost different not yet saved datas.

Messages in HELP MENU

1. "About Armory": does -as always- NOTHING

2. "Armory version":
"Your armory installation is UP-TO-DATE!" "Installed version 0.88.1"

NO Message that 0.90/0.91? seems to be available now.
0.90 not even mentioned in bitcoinarmory.com downloads

3. Never even tried the strange button "Revert All Settings"

Are you using OSX?

No, win 7

.9 download link should show up right here:
I don't have any help to offer if upgrade doesn't work, though. Sorry.
cp1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


Stop using branwallets


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 09:32:37 PM
 #2953

I recently moved the Bitcoin blockchain off my little boot SSD because it was taking too much space. After, I finally upgraded to .9. I told it to use the Bitcoin data folder on the non-boot drive, and it seems okay with this, except Armory's "databases" folder is >16GB large. Is there a way to move this to the non-SSD? (preferably with Armory recognizing it instead of rebuilding that folder... Wink)

Use the datadir switch:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory-testing\ArmoryQt.exe" --satoshi-datadir=I:\bitcoin --datadir=I:\armory

Guide to armory offline install on USB key:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241730.0
justusranvier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1006



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 02:22:22 AM
 #2954

Can we expect reply from anyone involved in the project here ?
FYI most of the Armory team was in Las Vegas exhibiting at the conference. It will probably take them a few days to catch up.
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 05:29:00 PM
 #2955

I recently moved the Bitcoin blockchain off my little boot SSD because it was taking too much space. After, I finally upgraded to .9. I told it to use the Bitcoin data folder on the non-boot drive, and it seems okay with this, except Armory's "databases" folder is >16GB large. Is there a way to move this to the non-SSD? (preferably with Armory recognizing it instead of rebuilding that folder... Wink)

Use the datadir switch:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory-testing\ArmoryQt.exe" --satoshi-datadir=I:\bitcoin --datadir=I:\armory
Thanks!
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1133

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 05:32:41 PM
 #2956

Just got back from the conference. Alan will still be busy with that for another day or 2 (I left Vegas right away, the rest of the team is mostly leaving on friday or saturday).

Ima try and catch up on the questions as well as I can:

neostatus: at this point turn off bitcoind management in the settings, start BitcoinQt, let it sync, then start Armory.

cypherdoc: it shouldnt significantly differ in speed

Is 0.9 stable: yes, it is a fully fledged stable release signed with our offline Armory GPG key.

LvM: havent fixed that part of the updating process in a while. Alan is on it.

WinXP: full support in 0.91. Build process is ready and functional, so essentially it works in house, just a matter of getting to the next release.

As for using older Armory versions on your offline machine, there is no issue on that front, you're just missing out on the next backup feature, and eventually offline multisig signing.

matt608: make sure you're running ubuntu 10.04 or 12.04, then grab our offline package off our site and follow the instructions. They're quite simple and you shouldnt have too much trouble setting it up. If you have issues, let us know at support@bitcoinarmory.com

superbit: we're aware of that, should be fixed by 0.91

About BitcoinQt 0.86: there shouldnt be any compatibility issue on that front, but we need to update to the newest fee calculation on our end as well.

Tamis: the team is slowly getting back from Vegas, expect us to be fully responsive starting next week.

Kluge: --datadir sets your entire data folder to another location (settings files, wallets n all). You can use --dbdir to specify a folder for the db only

OSX users: hang in there, you should have support in 0.91 =)




wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1035


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 07:52:06 PM
 #2957

Quick question: I just upgraded my Armory to the newest version on my online system and one of the new things is that it build a DB (which it's doing right now). I searched the website but could not find how I can specify the database to be stored somewhere else than the default location (C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Armory).

It takes up quite a lot of space so I don't want it on my SSD Wink
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1133

Armory Developer


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 08:06:47 PM
 #2958

there are a couple switches:

--datadir defines the location of your entire datadir, meaning db, settings and wallet files

--dbdir defines the location of your database files only

wachtwoord
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1035


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 09:19:55 PM
 #2959

there are a couple switches:

--datadir defines the location of your entire datadir, meaning db, settings and wallet files

--dbdir defines the location of your database files only

Thanks!
btc123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 07:04:40 AM
 #2960

I want to see pending transaction even when there are zero confirmations.  I get nervous waiting to see $1000's of dollars of fiat in limbo for ~10+ minutes.  The QT client shows pending transactions within seconds.
Pages: « 1 ... 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 ... 231 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!