Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:09:55 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 [160] 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 ... 232 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory - Discussion Thread  (Read 481567 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 02, 2014, 10:19:31 PM
 #3181

Is there a way to import multiple wallets at once, without rescanning in between?   Can I just copy the .wallet file to my armory directory?  I'm in the process of reinstalling my OS and switching to 0.9-beta and it's taking 10 minutes to rescan between wallet imports.

Yes just put in directory once

Or do it offline mode

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480802995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802995
Reply with quote  #2

1480802995
Report to moderator
1480802995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802995
Reply with quote  #2

1480802995
Report to moderator
1480802995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802995
Reply with quote  #2

1480802995
Report to moderator
cp1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Stop using branwallets


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:26:39 PM
 #3182

I figured, just didn't want to take a chance of something going wrong.

Guide to armory offline install on USB key:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241730.0
picobit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547


Decor in numeris


View Profile
February 03, 2014, 10:56:53 AM
 #3183

Is there a way to import multiple wallets at once, without rescanning in between?   Can I just copy the .wallet file to my armory directory?  I'm in the process of reinstalling my OS and switching to 0.9-beta and it's taking 10 minutes to rescan between wallet imports.
That is perfectly safe - I have done it several times.
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 02:01:55 AM
 #3184

I'm having an issue with constant crashes when using armory to watch my offline wallet.  Once 'Scanning Transaction History' completes, armory stop responding and can only be force close.
I'm using Ubuntu for "cold storage" and Windows 7 for watching.  I've been having this issue for about 2 weeks and I've tried.
1. deleting everything in %appdata%/roaming/bitcoin
2. uninstalled armory
3. launched bitcoin-qt and let it get caught back. closed it.
4. reinstalled armory
5. launched armory and let it get synced up
At this point, I note that everything is fine.  Armory starts up fine, bitcoin qt start fine
6. Import wallet the I created using "watching only copy"
Armory Scans Transaction history.  Then crashes.  

Any idea as to how I can fix or debug this.

Edit: I'm using 0.90-beta
1FfmbHfnpaZjKFvyi1okTjJJu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


Im not 1FfmbHfnpaZjKFvyi1okTjJJusN455paPH


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 04:27:24 AM
 #3185

I'm having an issue with constant crashes when using armory to watch my offline wallet.  Once 'Scanning Transaction History' completes, armory stop responding and can only be force close.
I'm using Ubuntu for "cold storage" and Windows 7 for watching.  I've been having this issue for about 2 weeks and I've tried.
1. deleting everything in %appdata%/roaming/bitcoin
2. uninstalled armory
3. launched bitcoin-qt and let it get caught back. closed it.
4. reinstalled armory
5. launched armory and let it get synced up
At this point, I note that everything is fine.  Armory starts up fine, bitcoin qt start fine
6. Import wallet the I created using "watching only copy"
Armory Scans Transaction history.  Then crashes.  

Any idea as to how I can fix or debug this.

Edit: I'm using 0.90-beta

Same thing started happening to me 2-3 days ago.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 05:21:48 AM
 #3186

Delete your local copy of the blockchain.

Nvm the first part. Just have that wallet sitting in Armory's datadir before building Armory's DB. Also, send me your log file at support@bitcoinarmory.com, link to your post so I can recognize you.

Quote
6. Import wallet the I created using "watching only copy"
Armory Scans Transaction history.  Then crashes.  

Does it crash or do you terminate the process yourself? Assuming the process is hanging, is Armory maxing one of your cores?

btcarmory.com
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 06:14:29 AM
 #3187

Delete your local copy of the blockchain.

Nvm the first part. Just have that wallet sitting in Armory's datadir before building Armory's DB. Also, send me your log file at support@bitcoinarmory.com, link to your post so I can recognize you.

Quote
6. Import wallet the I created using "watching only copy"
Armory Scans Transaction history.  Then crashes.  

Does it crash or do you terminate the process yourself? Assuming the process is hanging, is Armory maxing one of your cores?
I noticed it maxing out one core while scanning, but I wasn't watching just as it crashed.  Windows says that it's not responding (and it's not) and then it crashes.
I'll email you the log.  Thanks for looking.
Flanagan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 03:47:12 PM
 #3188

Hi, used Search in this Armory forum but got no results.

In windows7 an antivirus program detected the following TROJAN:

AppData\Roaming\Armory\databases\levelb_blkdata\035288.sst   marking it as: VBS:Bicolo-IU(Trj)


Has this issue been addressed already ? Is it somthing normal or something abnormal to worry about?

Please let us know, thanks.


Learn to listen, listen to learn.
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 04, 2014, 09:45:26 PM
 #3189

I noticed it maxing out one core while scanning, but I wasn't watching just as it crashed.  Windows says that it's not responding (and it's not) and then it crashes.
I'll email you the log.  Thanks for looking.

Gone through your log file. This is caused by a bug that has been reported like a week ago. It's on my todo list after Im done with my current task. So I'll have more for you sometimes next week most likely.

For now, as I suggested, make sure you have at least one wallet loaded before letting Armory build its DB.

btcarmory.com
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 01:25:29 AM
 #3190

Okay I deleted everything in appdata/armory and added a new wallet "unused hack".  Let that sync.  Everything was peachy.  Stop and started Armory everything worked.
Added my offline wallet.  Crashed. Any Idea how I can fix this?  Or should I just hold tight?
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1316

Armory Developer


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 01:56:02 AM
 #3191

Okay I deleted everything in appdata/armory and added a new wallet "unused hack".  Let that sync.  Everything was peachy.  Stop and started Armory everything worked.
Added my offline wallet.  Crashed. Any Idea how I can fix this?  Or should I just hold tight?

Try that again with a watching only copy of your offline wallet. If that crashes too, send me a copy of your WO wallet and I can isolate the bug.

btcarmory.com
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:44:35 PM
 #3192

Okay I deleted everything in appdata/armory and added a new wallet "unused hack".  Let that sync.  Everything was peachy.  Stop and started Armory everything worked.
Added my offline wallet.  Crashed. Any Idea how I can fix this?  Or should I just hold tight?

Try that again with a watching only copy of your offline wallet. If that crashes too, send me a copy of your WO wallet and I can isolate the bug.
Okay I'll test again with the WO wallet.  I'll try on a couple other rigs today too.  I'd rather not send my WO wallet for privacy reasons though I really appreciate the offer.
locksmith9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 05:18:45 PM
 #3193

I'm having an issue with constant crashes when using armory to watch my offline wallet.  Once 'Scanning Transaction History' completes, armory stop responding and can only be force close.
I'm using Ubuntu for "cold storage" and Windows 7 for watching.  I've been having this issue for about 2 weeks and I've tried.
1. deleting everything in %appdata%/roaming/bitcoin
2. uninstalled armory
3. launched bitcoin-qt and let it get caught back. closed it.
4. reinstalled armory
5. launched armory and let it get synced up
At this point, I note that everything is fine.  Armory starts up fine, bitcoin qt start fine
6. Import wallet the I created using "watching only copy"
Armory Scans Transaction history.  Then crashes.  

Any idea as to how I can fix or debug this.

Edit: I'm using 0.90-beta

I've had the exact same issue for about 2 weeks as well. Sad
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 05:26:57 PM
 #3194

Are you sure it's crashed? Might be processing.

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
kentt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:27:24 PM
 #3195

Are you sure it's crashed? Might be processing.
It does crash.  Or at least Windows closes it and says it crashed.
robanswe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:34:58 PM
 #3196

Is it possible to add a watch only address using only the public key? If so how?
cp1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Stop using branwallets


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 09:51:44 PM
 #3197

Is it possible to add a watch only address using only the public key? If so how?

I haven't seen one.  Maybe you could do it with the python API, I'm not sure if you need the private key or not.

Guide to armory offline install on USB key:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=241730.0
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 05, 2014, 10:25:49 PM
 #3198

Is it possible to add a watch only address using only the public key? If so how?

I haven't seen one.  Maybe you could do it with the python API, I'm not sure if you need the private key or not.

Try adding it to a new wallet then import that wallet as watch only

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
dedicatedpoolcom
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:29:48 PM
 #3199

Been trying to load my wallet all day.  Been getting crash after crash once it syncs:

Faulting application name: ArmoryQt.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x49180193
Faulting module name: _CppBlockUtils.pyd, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5294de6a
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00001a11
Faulting process id: 0xe9c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cf22bf1633e62c
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory\ArmoryQt.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Armory\_CppBlockUtils.pyd
Report Id: 5bb607b7-8eb4-11e3-8fca-bc5ff4b9e8dc

Any ideas?  Can't get in to my wallet.


DEDICATEDPOOL.COM | DOGE | LOT | 42 | VERT | CASH | NET | COINO | COYE | GDC | RED | WDCEAC | CSC | GLC
chrisrico
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 496


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:40:29 AM
 #3200

Is it possible to add a watch only address using only the public key? If so how?

I haven't seen one.  Maybe you could do it with the python API, I'm not sure if you need the private key or not.

Try adding it to a new wallet then import that wallet as watch only

Watch only wallets only work with deterministic key chains.

The Armory guys have said in the past they don't like the idea of importing watch only addresses, because it is an attack vector. An attacker could insert their own public key into your wallet and you'd have no way of distinguishing it from your own. Then, it would look as if they had paid you, but in fact they had paid themselves.
Pages: « 1 ... 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 [160] 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 ... 232 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!