Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2021, 03:50:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 1431 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6582637 times)
zalucia
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 10:25:39 AM
 #1241

So... no need for RAM anymore. Tried it out with just 1gig and works fine, dont have smaller one handy. Oh man.
You might wanna consider rising the fee. Or make variable -fee Smiley

Do you mean you do not need at least 4GB system memory for the Claymore miner 4.0 now? That is awesome.

1623772200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772200
Reply with quote  #2

1623772200
Report to moderator
1623772200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772200
Reply with quote  #2

1623772200
Report to moderator
1623772200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772200
Reply with quote  #2

1623772200
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623772200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623772200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623772200
Reply with quote  #2

1623772200
Report to moderator
freeapp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2016, 10:34:46 AM
 #1242

Hi,
will this work with ETH suprnova? Or with sammys eth proxy with suprnova?
https://github.com/sammy007/ether-proxy/

If yes, could someone post a running config for the proxy and for the dual miner.

If no. OK than i'm not to stupid to get it run... Smiley

regards
Marcus

It does not work with ETH suprnova because they do not support Stratum for ETH.

Hi, ocminer says they support stratum... Stratum Port online: http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000
But ok right now i'm mining on coinmine...

thanks.

regards
freeapp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2016, 10:36:35 AM
 #1243

Hi,
will this work with ETH suprnova? Or with sammys eth proxy with suprnova?
https://github.com/sammy007/ether-proxy/

If yes, could someone post a running config for the proxy and for the dual miner.

If no. OK than i'm not to stupid to get it run... Smiley

regards
Marcus

It does not work with ETH suprnova because they do not support Stratum for ETH.

Hi, ocminer says they support stratum... Stratum Port online: http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000
But ok right now i'm mining on coinmine...

thanks.

regards

another maybe stupid question, which is the recommended -dcri value for one 7970?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 10:40:23 AM
 #1244

Hi,
will this work with ETH suprnova? Or with sammys eth proxy with suprnova?
https://github.com/sammy007/ether-proxy/

If yes, could someone post a running config for the proxy and for the dual miner.

If no. OK than i'm not to stupid to get it run... Smiley

regards
Marcus

It does not work with ETH suprnova because they do not support Stratum for ETH.

Hi, ocminer says they support stratum... Stratum Port online: http://eth.suprnova.cc:4000
But ok right now i'm mining on coinmine...

thanks.

regards

Stratum addresses cannot begin with "http://". They have own understanding of "stratum" I think.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 28, 2016, 10:40:40 AM
 #1245


another maybe stupid question, which is the recommended -dcri value for one 7970?

There are no magic rules; you have to adjust your value to your pool and find the settings that will produces less rejects.

I use -dcri 20 for my 270x and 7950 rigs on suprnova and I'm getting less than 1% rejects.


freeapp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2016, 10:45:17 AM
 #1246


another maybe stupid question, which is the recommended -dcri value for one 7970?

There are no magic rules; you have to adjust your value to your pool and find the settings that will produces less rejects.

I use -dcri 20 for my 270x and 7950 rigs on suprnova and I'm getting less than 1% rejects.



Hi,
thx.
But with -dcri 30 i get only about 300MHs for dcr. with sgminer and intensity 25 i get about 1.1 GHs...
I will try to see what best fits for dual mining...

regards,
Marcus
Maxikosw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 10:50:40 AM
 #1247

OMG what update..I would name my unborn child to claymore but its illigal there...  Roll Eyes

elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 11:49:53 AM
 #1248

So... no need for RAM anymore. Tried it out with just 1gig and works fine, dont have smaller one handy. Oh man.
You might wanna consider rising the fee. Or make variable -fee Smiley

Do you mean you do not need at least 4GB system memory for the Claymore miner 4.0 now? That is awesome.

Same rig didnt work even with 4GB before, had 6GB in. Now 1GB works, but it got lots of rejects, didnt test it too long but left it with 3GB. Now 10 hours and 0,4% rejects on dcr.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 12:17:16 PM
 #1249

Well I created a web wallet but the stupid thing says that the wallet address will change every time I use it?  WTF?  I usually setup auto payout on sites like Supranova but due to that stupidity I won't be able to use auto payout at all.  And none of the GUI work to run locally no wonder Decred is doing so awful for price at this time there is nothing simple like ethwallet that you just run and it auto syncs and allows you to receive and send payments easily.  Until they makes this awful mess easier I don't see Decred going up in value it is too complicated for the average user to trade in it.

Until real simple tools are available this coin is not going to go up in value much at all it's too complicated.

if you're really lazy you can always use bittrex's wallet. of course downloading the wallet is way better (and not that hard)

I do agree with this part though: Until real simple tools are available this coin is not going to go up in value much at all it's too complicated.

I was at suprnova for DCR for awhile too, but with having many wallets taking too much resources from my mac, i settled with zpool that gives me option of BTC payment instead of DCR.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 01:01:55 PM
 #1250

v4.0 Beta2 - bug fix related to "-allpools 1" and "-allcoins 1" options, download this update if you use v4.0 and use any of these options.
Skip this update if you don't use these options or you don't use v4.0.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 01:11:51 PM
 #1251

Another issue at the pool.mn
Quote
We are investingating issues in the backend. Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP.

Findblocks disabled, new blocks will currently not show up in the frontend
Blockupdate disabled, blocks and transactions confirmations are delayed
Payouts disabled, you will not receive any coins to your offline wallet for the time being

Claymore
, when the SOLO VERSION is ARRIVE ? Btw, it will be only ETH solo mode/DCR-pools or we can choose the both SOLO?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 01:17:24 PM
 #1252

Another issue at the pool.mn
Quote
We are investingating issues in the backend. Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP.

Findblocks disabled, new blocks will currently not show up in the frontend
Blockupdate disabled, blocks and transactions confirmations are delayed
Payouts disabled, you will not receive any coins to your offline wallet for the time being

Claymore
, when the SOLO VERSION is ARRIVE ? Btw, it will be only ETH solo mode/DCR-pools or we can choose the both SOLO?

I spent a lot of time for removing DAG files. So it will be a couple of days later than I planned. But I'm working on it.
Not sure about DCR yet, probably first solo version will mine ETH solo and DCR on pools.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 01:47:09 PM
 #1253

Man, give Claymore a break...  The poor guy has been working his ass off!!!  Give him a breather!!

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 01:53:31 PM
 #1254

Another issue at the pool.mn
Quote
We are investingating issues in the backend. Your shares and hashrate are safe and we will fix things ASAP.

Findblocks disabled, new blocks will currently not show up in the frontend
Blockupdate disabled, blocks and transactions confirmations are delayed
Payouts disabled, you will not receive any coins to your offline wallet for the time being

Claymore
, when the SOLO VERSION is ARRIVE ? Btw, it will be only ETH solo mode/DCR-pools or we can choose the both SOLO?

I spent a lot of time for removing DAG files. So it will be a couple of days later than I planned. But I'm working on it.
Not sure about DCR yet, probably first solo version will mine ETH solo and DCR on pools.

Thank you, will be waiting.

Man, give Claymore a break...  The poor guy has been working his ass off!!!  Give him a breather!!

I'm just asking.
Eyedol-X
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 508



View Profile
April 28, 2016, 02:26:50 PM
 #1255

First I want to say, great miner -- Nicely done Claymore.

Been reading about this for a few weeks and just fired it off on my rig last night so version 4.0 is the first version I have used.

4.0 mined all night then for whatever reason this morning, just stopped mining but GPU loads and Miner reported hash rate remained unchanged.

I noticed after 2 hours the pool indicated the effective hash rate was 0 but the miner was still reporting an unchanged hash rate to the pool.

I quit/relaunched the miner and didn't see a change within a few minutes, so I switched to a different miner (without rebooting) and it started up just fine.
----Note: I may not have waited long enough for the pool to update its reporting before I switched miners.

Don't know if this information helps you or the community but I figured I would share it.

System specs as of right now
Windows 10 X64
2x R9 380X
Crimson 15.12 Drivers
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 02:46:29 PM
 #1256

First I want to say, great miner -- Nicely done Claymore.

Been reading about this for a few weeks and just fired it off on my rig last night so version 4.0 is the first version I have used.

4.0 mined all night then for whatever reason this morning, just stopped mining but GPU loads and Miner reported hash rate remained unchanged.

I noticed after 2 hours the pool indicated the effective hash rate was 0 but the miner was still reporting an unchanged hash rate to the pool.

I quit/relaunched the miner and didn't see a change within a few minutes, so I switched to a different miner (without rebooting) and it started up just fine.
----Note: I may not have waited long enough for the pool to update its reporting before I switched miners.

Don't know if this information helps you or the community but I figured I would share it.

System specs as of right now
Windows 10 X64
2x R9 380X
Crimson 15.12 Drivers


Miner shows goot hashrate, so it must send shares, but pool shows zero rate? PM me log file and command line that you use.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 02:57:43 PM
 #1257

v4 report

1. ran v4 B1, whole day and running well - quicker I feel vs previous versions.
2. I accidentally ran a HODL batch file and in dual miner's console, I witness a "GPU 0 hang" and "restarting miner - ok" error msgs, but continued on as per normal, however after a few minutes I could see that the dual miner has slowed down.
3. Since HODL is CPU mining, it doesn't impact GPU ETH or DCR mining _ I am assuming, the starting of miner message and eventual slow down maybe dual-miner related bug.
4. The other conclusion is the HODL process is just taking all the CPU juice and impacts the DOS box.
5. just for feedback to Claymore, pls look into it if the points above makes sense for your troubleshooting.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1058

Ccminer developer


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 03:49:16 PM
 #1258

The dag was generated in 3,5 secs on the r9 nano. No more cpu fuck and hardisk spinning. Good job Claymore!
Rux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1276
Merit: 1023


https://crypto.ba


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2016, 04:13:09 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2016, 04:27:00 PM by Rux
 #1259

claymore, now that we dont have dag's any more... can you tell is there now a limit for minimum memory on graphics?

sorry for noobish q

edit:
Posted by: sp_
Insert Quote
The dag was generated in 3,5 secs on the r9 nano. No more cpu fuck and hardisk spinning. Good job Claymore!

whats the location of dags?



RXC Crypto.ba Decentralized solutions!
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1018

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 28, 2016, 04:29:48 PM
 #1260

Someone please help me I am having a time with how to use the wallet. I got a wallet address but I can't find a working GUI so I can actually manage my coins.  I tried Decred Wallet Beta 0.7 but it's just a blank damn window.

The main thread is here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1290358.0
Decred forum here: https://forum.decred.org/
Direct link to a wallet guide: https://forum.decred.org/threads/prerequisites-for-mainnet-unofficial-airdrop-import-mining-guide-use-at-your-own-risk.472/

also this can help u

Windows Guide :
On Windows, you need to execute each command with a different BAT file. There’s no way, for the moment, to use any kind of terminal.

First of all, you’ll need to download the latest binaries available at : https://github.com/decred/dcrd/releases

This zip file  include all the Windows Instructions for an easy setup.
http://thecryptoworld.org/decred-get-started

This file include :
How to setup your server (dcrd)
How to create your wallet (dcrwallet)
How to connect with your wallet
How to get your decred wallet address
How to start Proof-Of-Stake by buying tickets
How to unlock your wallet
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 1431 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!