Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2019, 10:23:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 [1263] 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6325189 times)
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 655
Merit: 258


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 05:29:55 PM
 #25241

How can i autostart the miner with windows but sets a delay about 5mins after windows boot , i tried to make a batch file to load at startup then a timer in the batch starts the miner but it didn't the miner crashes
Anyone knows how to do it the right way?

The right way would be to use Task Scheduler, create a task there and in the "Triggers" add one that suits you (I normally use sysinternal's autologon + trigger "at logon" in Task Scheduler ) and set the desired delay there.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558823015
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558823015

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558823015
Reply with quote  #2

1558823015
Report to moderator
johnambush
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 10:59:31 PM
 #25242

Ok. I have not been mining since April this year. I have Sapphire RX 470 4Gb. First reason was that Windows update that slowed down rig. So I figured it out. Now I have problem getting full hash with this card on windows 10. I keep getting 50% lower hash rate than it can give, around 13.8. Windows version is 17.03. I managed 3 months ago to get 27.4 just to see is it possible to mine with these cards. Then I had to format disc and now I don't know what drivers version was that and how to get full hash. With every driver I tried I get 50% less. Can someone give me advice with this? Someone still mine with this cards?
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 948
Merit: 1003


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 12:34:34 AM
 #25243

Ok. I have not been mining since April this year. I have Sapphire RX 470 4Gb. First reason was that Windows update that slowed down rig. So I figured it out. Now I have problem getting full hash with this card on windows 10. I keep getting 50% lower hash rate than it can give, around 13.8. Windows version is 17.03. I managed 3 months ago to get 27.4 just to see is it possible to mine with these cards. Then I had to format disc and now I don't know what drivers version was that and how to get full hash. With every driver I tried I get 50% less. Can someone give me advice with this? Someone still mine with this cards?
Man...1709 win updated but without 1803 or 1809 or 1811 ( updates/advanced/feature postponed to 365days )
18.5.1 drivers , with Compute mode "on".
Atikmdag patched, ofc...
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 11:34:07 AM
 #25244

Hi what encoding do you use that appear in the console and log file ?
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 01:11:51 PM
 #25245

How can i autostart the miner with windows but sets a delay about 5mins after windows boot , i tried to make a batch file to load at startup then a timer in the batch starts the miner but it didn't the miner crashes
Anyone knows how to do it the right way?

timeout /t 300
What is the right start command you use after the timeout command , i used start "start batch path" but it crashes

I do it in this way. Here is the bat file that I just add to startup folder:

Code:
REM 1. allow 5 min for windows to settle
timeout /t 300

REM 2. send email notification to myself that miner restarted
powershell.exe -nonprofile -executionpolicy bypass -file C:\path_to_powershell_script.ps1
timeout /t 10

REM 3. load overclocks by OverdriveNtool
start cmd /k "cd C:\path_to_file_with_overclocks"
timeout /t 30

REM 4. start claymore
start cmd /k "cd C:\path_to_claymore_bat_file"
Demented247
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:00:28 AM
 #25246

Good Day Claymore, Sorry for posting this here but is there any chance you can develop i proper Raven miner with all related algos for AMD GPU's. there is a massive gap in the market for it and all available miners are just not worth it.
johnambush
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:46:54 AM
 #25247

Ok. I have not been mining since April this year. I have Sapphire RX 470 4Gb. First reason was that Windows update that slowed down rig. So I figured it out. Now I have problem getting full hash with this card on windows 10. I keep getting 50% lower hash rate than it can give, around 13.8. Windows version is 17.03. I managed 3 months ago to get 27.4 just to see is it possible to mine with these cards. Then I had to format disc and now I don't know what drivers version was that and how to get full hash. With every driver I tried I get 50% less. Can someone give me advice with this? Someone still mine with this cards?
Man...1709 win updated but without 1803 or 1809 or 1811 ( updates/advanced/feature postponed to 365days )
18.5.1 drivers , with Compute mode "on".
Atikmdag patched, ofc...
Thank you....will try it.
nsk_54
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 04:29:37 PM
 #25248

Claymore still alive ?
rascabily
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 381
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:15:25 PM
 #25249

Claymore still alive ?


No. Dev is Dubai
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:41:03 PM
Last edit: December 06, 2018, 06:25:14 PM by xunl
 #25250

Anyone still gpu mining?  Grin

Have a look at Claymores ETH devfee addresses, Oh yes people are still mining with GPU's but no where near as many as this time last year!

Only those who have an access to very cheap-to-free electricity are still mining. Roll Eyes

Check this out:

How the Crypto Collapse is Hurting Nvidia

https://www.investopedia.com/news/how-crypto-collapse-hurting-nvidia/

Moreover, NVIDIA Stock has plummeted and wiped away 18 months of gains already within two days.


Can someone please define what price is consider to be cheap electricity?
I am still mining at $10c/KWH during sleep, is it cheap? I have been scaled back from a tiny mining farm to just a few dual gpu gaming rigs now. I haven't played any games for many years. The games are a lot better now than the past w/ the dual 1080 gpus. I remember gamers used to complain about the miners, now they are trolling the miners.

When eth price rises, hashpower also increases and mining difficulty increases even faster. So most miners are not very profitable unless the eth price jumps even faster. (make small net profit)
However, when eth price drops, hashpower also drops but the difficulty drops much slower than the hashpower; therefore, mining becomes extremely unprofitable. (lose big time in energy and equipement cost)

As we speak, epoch approaches 228 very soon. W/O update claymore miner will halt by Oct. After eth upgrade to constantinople, probably will reach epoch 299 even sooner.
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:12:59 PM
 #25251

New Ethash minable coin  -----TeslaFunds----  TSF

teslafunds.io

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832
mexican1973
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2018, 08:27:53 AM
 #25252

Hi Claymore.
Will you be working on a new version to implement Constantinople changes ?
Are there any changes required at all ?
Cheers mate
Good work
Thanks
Heinrich
zzeleznez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 09:17:25 AM
Last edit: December 13, 2018, 02:10:13 PM by zzeleznez
 #25253

Good day.

For several years I have been using Claymore's Dual Ethereum on ATI 280, I’m happy with everything and devfee was always on. I respect the work of others and ready to pay for it. I am using hiveos for mining Music and Pirl. But for a month and a half, when switching to devfee Claymore's is turned off with an error of out of memory for Dag file creation. My rigs goes to reboot. I lose five to seven minutes to restart rigs. Could you please fix devfee in the next versions or turn it off for video cards with a small amount of memory eg not only 2GB but 3GB too.
Anyway, ETH DAG will soon grow to 4GB and I think you have to do something with it. Maybe you will switch devfee to a coin with a little DAG for these cards?

Thanks, WBR
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 09:41:38 AM
 #25254

Good day.

For several years I have been using Claymore's Dual Ethereum on ATI 280, I’m happy with everything and devfee was always on. I respect the work of others and ready to pay for it. I am using hiveos for mining Music and Pirl. But for a month and a half, when switching to devfee Claymore's is turned off with an error of out of memory for Dag file creation. My rigs goes to reboot. I lose five to seven minutes to restart rigs. Could you please fix devfee in the next versions or turn it off for video cards with a small amount of memory eg not only 2GB but 3GB too.
Anyway, DAG will soon grow to 4GB and I think you have to do something with it. Maybe you will switch devfee to a coin with a little DAG for these cards?

Thanks, WBR

In this situation "-nofee 1" switch would slow down Your hashrate for 2% (4%-2%devfee), but prevent reboot downtime.

zzeleznez
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 11:35:26 AM
Last edit: December 13, 2018, 12:19:53 PM by zzeleznez
 #25255

chup for example 72.5MHs vs 75.5MHs = -4% for me and +0% for developer. Exactly I'm talking about - with such scenarios we lose all.
chup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701
Merit: 262


Me, Myself & I


View Profile
December 13, 2018, 03:09:45 PM
 #25256

chup for example 72.5MHs vs 75.5MHs = -4% for me and +0% for developer. Exactly I'm talking about - with such scenarios we lose all.
zzeleznez it's -2% for You and -2% for Dev. Seems to me that -2% is better than rigs restarting.

ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2018, 11:39:48 PM
 #25257

is this ´´ project ´´ dead ¿¿
Manos24
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 09:57:35 AM
Last edit: December 18, 2018, 02:39:44 PM by Manos24
 #25258

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
NiklasFalk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 06:59:00 PM
 #25259

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
Currently epoch 230(2.80GB), so if there are Windows tricks to handle the DAG files (increase page file etc) there are most probably info about it, at many places.

I can mine with 3GB cards using Linux for some more time. I forgot the epoch value when Etherium Classic stopped working (Was it 231 or 237? damn that I did not wrote that somewhere).
nick_fc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2018, 10:05:02 PM
 #25260

Hi! Not able to mine ETH with GTX 1060s 3GB anymore? I am on windows 7 64bit
Currently epoch 230(2.80GB), so if there are Windows tricks to handle the DAG files (increase page file etc) there are most probably info about it, at many places.

I can mine with 3GB cards using Linux for some more time. I forgot the epoch value when Etherium Classic stopped working (Was it 231 or 237? damn that I did not wrote that somewhere).

DO NOT REBOOT YOUR rigs WITH 3GB CARDS IF THEY ARE STILL MINING - YOU WILL RECEIVE DAG FILE ERROR AFTER REBOOT
I have 3 rigs. 2 were rebooted on ETH DAG#229 and stopped mining. The third one was working nice until today it was rebooted. After reboot - DAG error
I used -eres 0 command in claymore and it helped. But I think in epoch #231 it will stop again
Pages: « 1 ... 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 [1263] 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!