Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:11:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 [273] 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
Mago6
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2020, 11:08:05 AM
 #5441

hi
my rx580 8gb stop mining ETC at #379 epoch (4GB DAG size) in win10 & PhoenixMiner 5.1c
but still work ETH at #368 epoch.
my driver is Crimson Beta for Blockchain.
i dont have any problem in linux but some rigs work in win10.
any suggestion?
 

Quote
Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.
Not so good drivers. These are versions 18.1.1 to 18.10.1 (inclusive), and from 19.8.1 to 19.12.1 (inclusive). This will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 365-366 and will require restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change (for these drivers this will be preformed automatically unless you have added -dagrestart 0 command-line option to explicitly disable the auto-restart).

Your 8GB RX580 should be able to mine ETC without issues though, even with Blockchain drivers.

but my 8gb rx580 stop mining ETC...
the problem is PhoenixMiner 5.1c!!!
this miner dosen't support after #379 epoch (4GB DAG size) in win10.
any one can mine ETC in win10 with 8gb gpus on PhoenixMiner or claymore now???
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 618
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2020, 03:34:55 PM
 #5442

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks

You have to use ubuntu 18.04 and 20.20-1089974 drivers. Command line sudo ./amdgpu-pro-install --compute is wrong and deprecated in new drivers. You have to use sudo ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=pal,legacy --headless


                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 18, 2020, 04:03:25 PM
 #5443

hi
my rx580 8gb stop mining ETC at #379 epoch (4GB DAG size) in win10 & PhoenixMiner 5.1c
but still work ETH at #368 epoch.
my driver is Crimson Beta for Blockchain.
i dont have any problem in linux but some rigs work in win10.
any suggestion?
 

Quote
Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.
Not so good drivers. These are versions 18.1.1 to 18.10.1 (inclusive), and from 19.8.1 to 19.12.1 (inclusive). This will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 365-366 and will require restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change (for these drivers this will be preformed automatically unless you have added -dagrestart 0 command-line option to explicitly disable the auto-restart).

Your 8GB RX580 should be able to mine ETC without issues though, even with Blockchain drivers.

but my 8gb rx580 stop mining ETC...
the problem is PhoenixMiner 5.1c!!!
this miner dosen't support after #379 epoch (4GB DAG size) in win10.
any one can mine ETC in win10 with 8gb gpus on PhoenixMiner or claymore now???
This is only on old drivers like blockchain. On new drivers like 20.4.2 there is no such problem. On my 8Gb polarises Phoenix miner normal mines on DAG #380.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 18, 2020, 07:00:59 PM
 #5444

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks

You have to use ubuntu 18.04 and 20.20-1089974 drivers. Command line sudo ./amdgpu-pro-install --compute is wrong and deprecated in new drivers. You have to use sudo ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=pal,legacy --headless



Is it fine to use Ubuntu desktop booting from a USB and not installing?

Thanks
Nanda Dewi277
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 251



View Profile
October 19, 2020, 01:21:18 AM
 #5445

...
Mr Phoenix please improve miner like adding strap option.

How about reading the documentation? It is all there.

yes, but a Vega 64 with the strap option in Claymore can go up to 44 Mh/s, while using the Phoenixminer -mt option it can hardly reach 40 Mh/s




Hmm, my vegas 64 doing 49Mh/s just fine with phoenix...

yes. this is the correct number.

Can the Vga Rx 580/570 be faster like yours 44mh/s even 49mh/s?
Mine can only go up to 35mh/s and even 39mh/s but this doesn't work smoothly, sometimes the speed changes to 0mh/s.
any suggestion?

                            ▄▄▄▄▄▄
                  ▄▄▀▀▀            ▀▀▀▄▄
              ▄▀          ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▄
            █        ▄▀▀                  ▀▀▄   ▀▄
          █      ▄▀                ▄▀▀▀▀▄  ▀▄   ▀▄          ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
  █     █     █                ▄▀            ▀    ▀        ▄▄▀▀   █████  ▀▀▄
█  █▄█     █   ▄▄▄▀▀▀█▌                          ▄▀     ███████         █
█       ▀▀▄▄▀▀  ▄▄   █  █                      ▄▀    ████████           █
  █   ▀██▄▄   ███   █    █                 █▀  ██████████        █  █
    ▀▄   ███████     ▀▀▄ ▀▄▄    ▄▄▀▀    ████   ████      █  █  █
        ▀▄▄     ██████    ▀▀█▄▀▀     ████████████  █  █  █  █
              ▀█   ██████▄▄          █████████████    █  █  █  █
                 █   █████████████████████████  ▄▀  █  █ █
                  █    ███████████████████████  ▄▀▄▀▄▀ █
                   █     ████████████████████   ▄▀▄▀ ▄▀ █
                     █          █████████████    ▄▄▀▄▀ ▄▀  █
                       ▀▄     ▄▄▄▄▄  █████ ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀ ▄▀    █
                           ▀▄     ▄▄▄▄  ███   ▄▄▀▀   ▄▀       █
                               ▀▄        ███          ▄▄▀▄   █   █
                                   ▀▄ ███     ▄▄▀▀       ▀▄  ▄█
                                 ▄▀      ▄▄▀▀                  ▀▀
                                  ▀▀▀▀▀
.
  W h a l e  M a k e r
 
||
▬▬▬▬▬  ▬▬▬▬  ▬▬▬  ▬▬  ▬
A Fundraising Platform for
Massive Disruption
||
         ▄▄              ▄▄
        ███           ███
   ▄███████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
██                     ▄▄▄      ██
██           ▄▄    ████      ██
██        ████  ████       ██
██      ██     ██    ▀        ██
██    ██        ▀               ██
██▄                             ▄██
▀██████████████████▀
   ▀███████████████▀
Governance &
Rewards
                  ▄███▄
                    ███
  ▄███▄          █           ▄███▄
    ███     ▄███████▄    ███
         █▄█████░████▄█
   ▄     █████░░░█████       ▄
  ██  █████░███▄█████   ███
██████████░░░███████████
  ██   █████████░█████  ███
   ▀     █████░░░█████       ▀
          █▀████░████▀█
      ███    ▀██████▀   ███
    ▀███▀        █          ▀██▀
                    ███
                  ▀███▀
Smart-Funding
Aggregator &
Staking
||▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   MEDIUM   TELEGRAM
▬▬▬▬▬ OCEAN PAPER ▬▬▬▬▬
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 03:19:39 AM
 #5446

Hello, someone know how change to compute mode IN WINDOWS 7 ? AMD's drivers doesnt have this opion in window 7, and i hae windows 10 and really dont have time to put again this rubbish. Idont have problems with phoenix in other rig with only 8 GB cards, but i have a rig with 4 GB and have problems. SO i need the 18.X driver, but W7 dont allow me changed the mode.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 04:35:28 AM
 #5447

Hello, someone know how change to compute mode IN WINDOWS 7 ? AMD's drivers doesnt have this opion in window 7, and i hae windows 10 and really dont have time to put again this rubbish. Idont have problems with phoenix in other rig with only 8 GB cards, but i have a rig with 4 GB and have problems. SO i need the 18.X driver, but W7 dont allow me changed the mode.

It's not possible on Windows 7. Only in Windows 10.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 01:23:00 PM
Last edit: October 19, 2020, 01:41:39 PM by Ursul0
 #5448

Can the Vga Rx 580/570 be faster like yours 44mh/s even 49mh/s?
Mine can only go up to 35mh/s and even 39mh/s but this doesn't work smoothly, sometimes the speed changes to 0mh/s.
any suggestion?

yes we can. wait... what?

ok. I think "580/570" should be ignored in your text, then it can be answered.
to make vegas run at 50MH you can do powerplay to set low volts and then do amdmemtweak to get better timings.
LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 01:28:07 PM
 #5449

How to switch ETH to ETC?
i could mine ETH but not etc. i use PhoenixMiner 5.1c.

Any solution ?


Thanks

-coin etc if you mine with Nicehash

or https://etc.nanopool.org Smiley
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 04:42:42 PM
 #5450

Anyone know the Free VRAM on a 4GB card running Linux?  Right now I am barely hanging on with Windows on my 4GB cards:
Free VRAM: 3.948 GB; used: 0.052 GB

Was wondering if Linux allocates less, but was hoping someone already using Linux could validate that before I go to the effort of installing a new OS.

Thanks!
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1006


View Profile
October 19, 2020, 09:49:34 PM
 #5451

Anyone know the Free VRAM on a 4GB card running Linux?  Right now I am barely hanging on with Windows on my 4GB cards:
Free VRAM: 3.948 GB; used: 0.052 GB

Was wondering if Linux allocates less, but was hoping someone already using Linux could validate that before I go to the effort of installing a new OS.

Thanks!

Linux uses less than half
amxcs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 06:16:38 AM
 #5452

Rig with 4xRX570 4GB and 2xRX580 4GB. Windows 10, drivers 20.4.2
Since yesterday RX580 stopped mining, RX570 continue to mining.
Is there a solution to the problem under Windows?

Code:
GPU1: Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-4).
Fatal error detected. Restarting.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 07:26:43 AM
 #5453

AMD released 20.10.1 drivers. Anyone tried already them with PM?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1035


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 09:10:49 AM
 #5454

Rig with 4xRX570 4GB and 2xRX580 4GB. Windows 10, drivers 20.4.2
Since yesterday RX580 stopped mining, RX570 continue to mining.
Is there a solution to the problem under Windows?

Code:
GPU1: Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-4).
Fatal error detected. Restarting.

Lolminer released a new miner that has a workaround at the expense of diminishing hashrate. Each epoch I believe the hashrate falls off about 12% or something like that. Basically the age of the 4GB cards (and ASICs) has come to an end. ETC will switch over to a smaller DAG in an upcoming block so you can always switch over to that but don't expect anywhere near as much revenue.
Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 09:41:06 AM
 #5455

Does Phoenixminer plan the same as the Lolminer? So mining will be possible with a reduced speed until February 2021? Btw, WHEN is ETC going to cut the DAG size? Is there any supposed date for this? Thanks!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 09:46:13 AM
 #5456

Does Phoenixminer plan the same as the Lolminer? So mining will be possible with a reduced speed until February 2021? Btw, WHEN is ETC going to cut the DAG size? Is there any supposed date for this? Thanks!
TeamRed miner supports 4Gb extra mining too.
puntodecontrol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 11:12:50 AM
 #5457

Can the Vga Rx 580/570 be faster like yours 44mh/s even 49mh/s?
Mine can only go up to 35mh/s and even 39mh/s but this doesn't work smoothly, sometimes the speed changes to 0mh/s.
any suggestion?

yes we can. wait... what?

ok. I think "580/570" should be ignored in your text, then it can be answered.
to make vegas run at 50MH you can do powerplay to set low volts and then do amdmemtweak to get better timings.
https://i.postimg.cc/Nf6Pnc6M/vegahwi.png

If i use -mt, do i need to use amdmemtweak too? or i have to choose only one?

Because with -mt 2 i get 44,4Mh with 180W

thanks
amxcs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 11:37:38 AM
 #5458

Rig with 4xRX570 4GB and 2xRX580 4GB. Windows 10, drivers 20.4.2
Since yesterday RX580 stopped mining, RX570 continue to mining.
Is there a solution to the problem under Windows?

Code:
GPU1: Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-4).
Fatal error detected. Restarting.

Lolminer released a new miner that has a workaround at the expense of diminishing hashrate. Each epoch I believe the hashrate falls off about 12% or something like that. Basically the age of the 4GB cards (and ASICs) has come to an end. ETC will switch over to a smaller DAG in an upcoming block so you can always switch over to that but don't expect anywhere near as much revenue.
Thanks! It Works!
4xRX570 mining with Phoenix miner
2xRX580 mining with Lolminer
mdog288
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 11:50:13 AM
 #5459

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 11:43:34 AM
 #5460

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.

I tried 20.10 and 20.20 and both gave same result. It locks up during building initial module:(
Pages: « 1 ... 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 [273] 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!