Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:19:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 [261] 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
cl4ud1u
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 04:43:28 AM
 #5201

Hello,

I'm getting this error after 2 days of mining:

Quote
Eth speed: 311.939 MH/s, shares: 7024/0/0, time: 26:27
GPUs: 1: 51.948 MH/s (1216) 2: 52.040 MH/s (1175) 3: 52.040 MH/s (1161) 4: 51.885 MH/s (1182) 5: 52.022 MH/s (1164) 6: 52.004 MH/s (1126)
Eth: New job #92ed9bce from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #790af2c0 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #a157ed03 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
0x00007FFE27409389 (0x0000022475BD94A8 0x000002247F867230 0x0000000000000000 0x00000000FFFFFFFE), aclWriteToMem() + 0x1550FC9 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25C5823E (0x0000000000000000 0x000000FA0FFFFA50 0x000000FA0FFFFA79 0x000002247F867230), clGetPipeInfo() + 0x1D4CE bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25CE3DC9 (0x0000000000021180 0x000002247F867060 0x000000FA0FFFFA79 0x0000000000000020), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xA9059 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25D0233E (0x0000000000000020 0x000002247F9E6D99 0x0000022470B9AC10 0x000000FA0FFFFBC0), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xC75CE bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25D025A1 (0x0000022476AE46E0 0x000002247F867088 0x000000FA0FFFFC70 0x0000022471062510), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xC7831 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25CF4636 (0x000002247F867088 0x0000000000000000 0x000002247F9E7000 0x0000000000000000), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xB98C6 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25C4A7A3 (0x0000022475BD9510 0x000002247F867060 0x00000224768FCAE8 0x00000224768FCAE8), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xFA33 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25C4A89B (0x0000000000000000 0x0000022476CA11C0 0x0000022476CA11C0 0x0000000000000000), clGetPipeInfo() + 0xFB2B bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25C3B65E (0x0000022476CA11C0 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000), clGetPipeInfo() + 0x8EE bytes(s)
0x00007FFE25C58209 (0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000), clGetPipeInfo() + 0x1D499 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE49408364 (0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000), BaseThreadInitThunk() + 0x14 bytes(s)
0x00007FFE49F85E91 (0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000 0x0000000000000000), RtlUserThreadStart() + 0x21 bytes(s)

C:\Users\a\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_5.1c_Windows>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Could be a riser problem ?
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 21


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 07:58:23 AM
 #5202

Project MorpheusETH - pill to increase hashrate using algorithms such as: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow
Support all miners for Windows (AMD+Nvidia)
The project is being actively developed, and a new version with new features will be presented soon

GutHub: ****************

VirusTotal: ****************

Working algorithm:
 -Launch the miner
 -Start the tablet (the tablet is launched in silent mode)
 -Expect an increase in the hashrate (on average, the process takes up to one hour

If the hashrate does not increase, write your system and the miner you are launching to github.

Warning! Its a scam!
amedeusx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 08:07:09 AM
 #5203

hi, what is the command for closing and restratting the miner program.

i tried -rmode but it restarts the pc, not the program?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 09:20:07 AM
 #5204

Project MorpheusETH - pill to increase hashrate using algorithms such as: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow
Support all miners for Windows (AMD+Nvidia)
The project is being actively developed, and a new version with new features will be presented soon

GutHub: *link*

VirusTotal: *link*

Working algorithm:
 -Launch the miner
 -Start the tablet (the tablet is launched in silent mode)
 -Expect an increase in the hashrate (on average, the process takes up to one hour

If the hashrate does not increase, write your system and the miner you are launching to github.
Stop to post this scam software!
Guigs321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 01:16:54 PM
 #5205

hi, what is the command for closing and restratting the miner program.

i tried -rmode but it restarts the pc, not the program?

use -rmode 1 to just restart your .bat with the same settings
arierep60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 06:14:29 PM
 #5206

⚙️ Hardware requirements
For mining Ethereum/Ethereum Classic using PhoenixMiner on AMD Vega/Navi GPUs you'll need 6G+ RAM.
For rigs with 4G RAM and overall for AMD GPUs we highly recommend TeamRedMiner.

Why now phoenixminer do not work on last HiveOS beta image?
This way I will have to move all my farm to TeamRedMiner...
ForceShift
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 06:22:21 PM
 #5207

Does anyone know how to see your GPU's auto-tuned gt on HiveOS?
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 06:24:30 PM
 #5208

⚙️ Hardware requirements
For mining Ethereum/Ethereum Classic using PhoenixMiner on AMD Vega/Navi GPUs you'll need 6G+ RAM.
For rigs with 4G RAM and overall for AMD GPUs we highly recommend TeamRedMiner.

Why now phoenixminer do not work on last HiveOS beta image?
This way I will have to move all my farm to TeamRedMiner...

In RaveOS PhoenixMiner is working perfectly with Navi and Mix Rig… and with lot of options to optimization … Now I'm in :
334Mhs - 775W (Wall)

arierep60
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 10, 2020, 09:21:33 PM
Last edit: September 10, 2020, 09:31:53 PM by arierep60
 #5209

⚙️ Hardware requirements
For mining Ethereum/Ethereum Classic using PhoenixMiner on AMD Vega/Navi GPUs you'll need 6G+ RAM.
For rigs with 4G RAM and overall for AMD GPUs we highly recommend TeamRedMiner.

Why now phoenixminer do not work on last HiveOS beta image?
This way I will have to move all my farm to TeamRedMiner...

In RaveOS PhoenixMiner is working perfectly with Navi and Mix Rig… and with lot of options to optimization … Now I'm in :
334Mhs - 775W (Wall)


on previous hive beta image I had no problem because it had a different Linux kernel but now it do not work until I add more ram...
could the phoenix devs fix this?
milospinkfloyd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2020, 05:25:07 PM
 #5210

is there command like rxboost in claymore? Or way to boost cards via hive or something
STSMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 270
Merit: 115



View Profile
September 11, 2020, 06:08:45 PM
 #5211

use new pill for boost hashrate - https://xxxx LINK DELETED HERE  xxxx

@nounousse62

STOP POSTING THIS CRAP IN ALL THE THREADS !

SCAM ALERT !!!

Do not install this on your mining rigs.
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 11, 2020, 07:57:52 PM
 #5212

Just for curiosity: my GPU mine ETH share of 44TH!
And that share didnot find block. So if someone know: how "big" share must be so GP?U find block on  ETH?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
September 11, 2020, 08:11:38 PM
 #5213

Just for curiosity: my GPU mine ETH share of 44TH!
And that share didnot find block. So if someone know: how "big" share must be so GP?U find block on  ETH?

The difficulty right now for ETH is huge, go to etherscan and look at their difficulty chart they have posted. Right now it's 3000Th/s so your 44th is only around 1% of the actual block difficulty. So maybe after 99 more tries you would hit a block.

So this is why you need to use a pool because the variance is just too high to solo mine right now. If you still insist on solo mining to save on fees then just mine ETC which has a much smaller difficulty and you aren't wasting your time.

pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 414
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 11, 2020, 08:45:58 PM
 #5214

Just for curiosity: my GPU mine ETH share of 44TH!
And that share didnot find block. So if someone know: how "big" share must be so GP?U find block on  ETH?

The difficulty right now for ETH is huge, go to etherscan and look at their difficulty chart they have posted. Right now it's 3000Th/s so your 44th is only around 1% of the actual block difficulty. So maybe after 99 more tries you would hit a block.

So this is why you need to use a pool because the variance is just too high to solo mine right now. If you still insist on solo mining to save on fees then just mine ETC which has a much smaller difficulty and you aren't wasting your time.

I am on pool Smiley I know that I cannot find block of ETH in reasonable time Smiley
Thanks for answer
zakachi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2020, 03:02:57 AM
 #5215

Which driver is best for rx 570 as it sometimes crashes with blue screen and erratic?
zertor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 6


View Profile
September 12, 2020, 01:46:07 PM
 #5216

@guzzymese
How this can be flashed? Which flasher and what syntax
And does it needs driver modding too after flashing?
Do you have such modded vbios for 5600XT too?
Zucca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2020, 05:22:41 PM
 #5217

I am getting better hashrate with Claymore, because of rxboost option. Is it an equivalent to that option in phoenixminer??
echo00114
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 12, 2020, 06:40:58 PM
 #5218

@guzzymese
if possible tel me tested this bios MSI RX 5700 XT MECH OC
thank you
Yellow_donkey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2020, 04:35:15 AM
 #5219

Hello Dev, used PM for years now, its great, thank you.  I did notice that -proto2 "5" is not available.  I dont know if this is intentional or if proto2 was just overlooked for StratumV2, or "5".  Please add if viable, thank you.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
September 13, 2020, 11:25:58 AM
 #5220

The miner cannot run with 16 or more GPUs, P106 to be precise:

Code:
[11:46:05]Phoenix Miner 5.1c Linux/gcc - Release build                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
--------------------------------------------                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
CUDA version: 10.0, CUDA runtime: 8.0                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     
/hive/miners/phoenixminer/h-run.sh: line 23: 22678 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) ./PhoenixMiner                                                                                                                                                                                   
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
phoenixminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit

5.0.21-200905-hiveos
Pages: « 1 ... 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 [261] 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!