Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:05:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 [271] 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1196
Merit: 26


View Profile
October 13, 2020, 04:46:45 PM
 #5401

thanks for response.

So what about this dag issues? Anyone? help to survive? looks like no one has problem with dag file
Use right drivers. F.e. 20.4.2

Thanks a lot. working but it is very lag. claymore i was getting 217Mhs now with phoenix 199Mhs, better than nothing Smiley
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1196
Merit: 26


View Profile
October 13, 2020, 04:48:32 PM
 #5402

...
Mr Phoenix please improve miner like adding strap option.

How about reading the documentation? It is all there.


dont work on amd card

-mt options with error

Working just tried -mt 1 but not very good results 480 makin 29mhs and 570 making 25mhs. my total rig with claymore was 217mhs now with phoenix 199mhs.
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2020, 04:55:15 PM
 #5403

I have a few rigs with 9GPU AMD 4GB and all of them have the same problem. Only 8 GPU's are working, GPU 1 hashrate is 0.0MHS and after some time miner restarts because GPU "is not working". Any tips for that error? Tried latest windows, different drivers....etc If I try to mine different coin they are all wrking at full speed, and no issue with GPU1....

You can also use integrated GPU if your CPU/Mobo supports it. Just connect hdmi to motherboard and check it out. Windows will use iGPU to display desktop and Phoenix will be able to use full GPU memory.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 13, 2020, 08:03:41 PM
 #5404

Im using 20.4.2 and today both my rigs started to lock up(4gb cards) and reboot and I cannot solve it.  I would like to try linux(Ubuntu) with Phoenix miner, does anyone know of a good tutorial to start with?

Thanks
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 13, 2020, 08:20:06 PM
 #5405


Working just tried -mt 1 but not very good results 480 makin 29mhs and 570 making 25mhs. my total rig with claymore was 217mhs now with phoenix 199mhs.

Why don't you mod your bios?

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1196
Merit: 26


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 08:36:12 AM
 #5406


Working just tried -mt 1 but not very good results 480 makin 29mhs and 570 making 25mhs. my total rig with claymore was 217mhs now with phoenix 199mhs.

Why don't you mod your bios?

I know its not bad option but i liked the way keeping stock bios. Since Claymore V14 i liked it, inject straps on the fly. and after restart again stock bios.
AMD mem tweaks allows to do it but i couldnt find yet for RX cards.
sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 08:15:01 PM
Last edit: October 14, 2020, 08:31:50 PM by sk0mi
 #5407

I have a few rigs with 9GPU AMD 4GB and all of them have the same problem. Only 8 GPU's are working, GPU 1 hashrate is 0.0MHS and after some time miner restarts because GPU "is not working". Any tips for that error? Tried latest windows, different drivers....etc If I try to mine different coin they are all wrking at full speed, and no issue with GPU1....

You can also use integrated GPU if your CPU/Mobo supports it. Just connect hdmi to motherboard and check it out. Windows will use iGPU to display desktop and Phoenix will be able to use full GPU memory.

I had almost the same problem (my last card wasn't mining full hash instead of your first) and I was crying like a baby here  Cheesy
ONLY solution I found was to update driver to 20.7.1 or 20.8.1
Problem with those drivers is Claymore won't work if you use Claymore for injecting straps...well it's not a problem, it's just something I can't use any more to get max hash rate from my 4 GB cards.
Also, another problem even when I solved this issue was, Team Red Miner not recognizing compute mode turned ON and patching registry... Roll Eyes
After that, I was back to "last card not working" issue. Angry
So, update to last driver, no more Claymore for injecting straps and no TRM because it just messes up everything. (for me)
I tried all drivers from list Phoenix gave (18.12.1.1 to 20.8.1), whole week without normal sleep, trying everything  Shocked
If you know how to use AMD Mem Tweak you can inject straps from there...I was getting whole 10Mh/s from Claymore on my 6x rx470s rig, so it's not a small gain.
Also, try not to mine on Nicehash with 4GB GPUs because they very often switch from ETH to ETC...switching from ETH to ETC and back to ETH makes you loose a tons of time for Phoenix to get back to normal hashrate - really annoying  Angry
Phoenix sometimes can skip whole ETC DAG Nicehash mess, with "not enough memory for DAG" and restart miner back to ETH...but that's if you're lucky and your Phoenix goes on lucky "miner restart" streak  Wink
Everything I wrote is something I experienced, not saying it will happen to you.
At the same time, second rig with exact same 6x rx470s from the same batch, same custom vbios, is working like a charm on 18.12.1.1 driver, so I guess my Gigabyte H110 mobo is the source of all my problems - only thing I couldn't check because it's a long drive, so I only suspect it
Hope you'll get all your cards back to full work mode only with driver update  Smiley
denialo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 08:29:51 PM
 #5408

I had almost the same problem (my last card wasn't mining full hash instead of your first) and I was crying like a baby here  Cheesy
ONLY solution I found was to update driver to 20.7.1 or 20.8.1

I have RX580s and have them updated to 20.8.1 and my last card is not mining since few days.
Not sure how to fix that for now, but at least the first 12 cards are back now working.

Looking for Linux and thinking if there is some reason to buy 8GB cards soon.
Permonik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 14, 2020, 08:47:23 PM
 #5409

...
Mr Phoenix please improve miner like adding strap option.

How about reading the documentation? It is all there.

yes, but a Vega 64 with the strap option in Claymore can go up to 44 Mh/s, while using the Phoenixminer -mt option it can hardly reach 40 Mh/s




Hmm, my vegas 64 doing 49Mh/s just fine with phoenix...
FloppyPurpleGherkin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 12:55:28 PM
 #5410

Is this miner still being developed? It appears the OP hasn't been online for nearly 3 months.. ?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 01:02:34 PM
 #5411

For me PM starts to hang rigs... Increasing voltages didn't helps...
Other miners work stable.
Using latest AMD 20.9.2 drivers.
Bugs with hangs starts when DAG increases to 375+ size.
Permonik
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 05:43:27 PM
 #5412





Hmm, my vegas 64 doing 49Mh/s just fine with phoenix...
Some proof?

Some settings, wich bios?

Thank's!

2020.10.04:02:41:37.025: eths Eth: Share actual difficulty: 15.1 GH (!)
2020.10.04:02:41:37.049: eths Eth: Received: {"id":4,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2020.10.04:02:41:37.049: eths Eth: Share accepted in 25 ms
2020.10.04:02:41:40.379: main Eth speed: 442.070 MH/s, shares: 21890/2/11, time: 57:01
2020.10.04:02:41:40.379: main GPUs: 1: 48.621 MH/s (2389) 2: 48.085 MH/s (2344) 3: 49.193 MH/s (2438) 4: 48.515 MH/s (2377) 5: 49.644 MH/s (2493) 6: 49.204 MH/s (2394) 7: 49.640 MH/s (2450) 8: 49.642 MH/s (2506/11) 9: 49.527 MH/s (2501)
2020.10.04:02:41:41.705: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}
batsonxl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1196
Merit: 26


View Profile
October 15, 2020, 07:28:02 PM
 #5413

please miner freinds help to set up my rig. im new in phoenix miner. my cards running slow especially rx570 giving 26mhs. it was giving 30mhs on claymore. here is bat file, what can i add and remove.
Thank you everybody.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal 3KPDtEhehBkrgKbXhTx4pZ86n8hgbNyy4E -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -cclock 1170 -cvddc 920 -mclock 2070,2070,2010,2070,2070,2070,2070 -mvddc 920 -mt 1 -mi 11
Guigs321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 06:44:32 AM
 #5414

please miner freinds help to set up my rig. im new in phoenix miner. my cards running slow especially rx570 giving 26mhs. it was giving 30mhs on claymore. here is bat file, what can i add and remove.
Thank you everybody.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal 3KPDtEhehBkrgKbXhTx4pZ86n8hgbNyy4E -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -cclock 1170 -cvddc 920 -mclock 2070,2070,2010,2070,2070,2070,2070 -mvddc 920 -mt 1 -mi 11

You need to "emulate" manually the rxboost option with the soft AMDTweakXL and put 30 to the REF parameter and maybe remove the -mt paramater if your tweak your vbios.
Lukke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 01:32:56 PM
 #5415

Hi guys, there is an experimental mode in lolminer so you will be able to mine even with the 4GB cards for more than 2 months plus. Do you plan anything similar with Phoenix so I don't have to switch to lolminer on December? Thanks!

lolminer-v1.11 (Added experimental ZOMBIE mode for 4G AMD GPUs Fiji & Polaris. This allow continue mining Ethash above the 4G DAG size limit with some time memory trade of. This allows efficient ETH mining until ~February in Linux.
Nanda Dewi277
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 251



View Profile
October 16, 2020, 11:22:53 PM
 #5416

...
Mr Phoenix please improve miner like adding strap option.

How about reading the documentation? It is all there.


dont work on amd card

-mt options with error

Working just tried -mt 1 but not very good results 480 makin 29mhs and 570 making 25mhs. my total rig with claymore was 217mhs now with phoenix 199mhs.
My rigs are running 39Mh/s bro, and some are up to 43Mh/s. this makes me happy and optimizes my rig work. I think something's wrong in your settings or your bios.

                            ▄▄▄▄▄▄
                  ▄▄▀▀▀            ▀▀▀▄▄
              ▄▀          ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▄
            █        ▄▀▀                  ▀▀▄   ▀▄
          █      ▄▀                ▄▀▀▀▀▄  ▀▄   ▀▄          ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
  █     █     █                ▄▀            ▀    ▀        ▄▄▀▀   █████  ▀▀▄
█  █▄█     █   ▄▄▄▀▀▀█▌                          ▄▀     ███████         █
█       ▀▀▄▄▀▀  ▄▄   █  █                      ▄▀    ████████           █
  █   ▀██▄▄   ███   █    █                 █▀  ██████████        █  █
    ▀▄   ███████     ▀▀▄ ▀▄▄    ▄▄▀▀    ████   ████      █  █  █
        ▀▄▄     ██████    ▀▀█▄▀▀     ████████████  █  █  █  █
              ▀█   ██████▄▄          █████████████    █  █  █  █
                 █   █████████████████████████  ▄▀  █  █ █
                  █    ███████████████████████  ▄▀▄▀▄▀ █
                   █     ████████████████████   ▄▀▄▀ ▄▀ █
                     █          █████████████    ▄▄▀▄▀ ▄▀  █
                       ▀▄     ▄▄▄▄▄  █████ ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀ ▄▀    █
                           ▀▄     ▄▄▄▄  ███   ▄▄▀▀   ▄▀       █
                               ▀▄        ███          ▄▄▀▄   █   █
                                   ▀▄ ███     ▄▄▀▀       ▀▄  ▄█
                                 ▄▀      ▄▄▀▀                  ▀▀
                                  ▀▀▀▀▀
.
  W h a l e  M a k e r
 
||
▬▬▬▬▬  ▬▬▬▬  ▬▬▬  ▬▬  ▬
A Fundraising Platform for
Massive Disruption
||
         ▄▄              ▄▄
        ███           ███
   ▄███████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
██                     ▄▄▄      ██
██           ▄▄    ████      ██
██        ████  ████       ██
██      ██     ██    ▀        ██
██    ██        ▀               ██
██▄                             ▄██
▀██████████████████▀
   ▀███████████████▀
Governance &
Rewards
                  ▄███▄
                    ███
  ▄███▄          █           ▄███▄
    ███     ▄███████▄    ███
         █▄█████░████▄█
   ▄     █████░░░█████       ▄
  ██  █████░███▄█████   ███
██████████░░░███████████
  ██   █████████░█████  ███
   ▀     █████░░░█████       ▀
          █▀████░████▀█
      ███    ▀██████▀   ███
    ▀███▀        █          ▀██▀
                    ███
                  ▀███▀
Smart-Funding
Aggregator &
Staking
||▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   MEDIUM   TELEGRAM
▬▬▬▬▬ OCEAN PAPER ▬▬▬▬▬
phucktum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 03:49:54 AM
 #5417

please miner freinds help to set up my rig. im new in phoenix miner. my cards running slow especially rx570 giving 26mhs. it was giving 30mhs on claymore. here is bat file, what can i add and remove.
Thank you everybody.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -wal 3KPDtEhehBkrgKbXhTx4pZ86n8hgbNyy4E -pass x -proto 4 -stales 0 -cclock 1170 -cvddc 920 -mclock 2070,2070,2010,2070,2070,2070,2070 -mvddc 920 -mt 1 -mi 11
1) You should download the soft amdmemtweak(cli version). Put soft to the same miner folder and right-click at the application->properties->compatibility->click run as administrator.
2) put the command: "amdmemtweak.exe  -i 0,1,2,3,4,5,6 -ref 30"  under the command "setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100"
3) Otherwise you should lower cclock to 1140/1150 (for 570.8gb) or 1100 (for 4gb cards); cvddc lower to 830-875; mclock to 2025; mvddc to 810-830.

Hope you have desirable hashrate with low power.
MostWanted
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 04:35:40 AM
 #5418

Today 17 October 2020.

In Windows 10 4GB cards no more works on PhoenixMiner 5.1c  Cry Cry Cry

Try to use another miner and write down here if success
phucktum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 05:02:40 AM
 #5419

Today 17 October 2020.

In Windows 10 4GB cards no more works on PhoenixMiner 5.1c  Cry Cry Cry

Try to use another miner and write down here if success

With linux, you'll mine etherium until Xmas day.
And with LoLminer in linux you may mine for more 3 years.
MostWanted
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2020, 06:35:10 AM
 #5420

With linux, you'll mine etherium until Xmas day.
And with LoLminer in linux you may mine for more 3 years.
What about Windows?  Smiley
Pages: « 1 ... 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 [271] 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!