Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:19:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 12:24:47 PM
 #5481

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup

Those are windows drivers, you need the linux drivers. Use latest Ubuntu then use:

wget https://drivers.amd.com/drivers/linux/amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz --referer https://support.amd.com

This gets the amd linux driver, then:

tar -Jxvf amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz
cd amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04/
./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless

This extracts it, switches directory and installs it(2 commands)

You will wait forever for it to build the initial module and it will appear to lockup.  

The big thing is you cannot run it off of 'try' Ubuntu, you have to install Ubuntu

Let me know how it goes, mine throws errors trying to build the dag and will not run(Phoenix) but TRM works great however will not control fan speed...

jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 12:26:31 PM
 #5482

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup

Those are windows drivers, you need the linux drivers. Use latest Ubuntu then use:

wget https://drivers.amd.com/drivers/linux/amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz --referer https://support.amd.com

This gets the amd linux driver, then:

tar -Jxvf amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz
cd amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04/
./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless

This extracts it, switches directory and installs it(2 commands)

You will wait forever for it to build the initial module and it will appear to lockup. 

The big thing is you cannot run it off of 'try' Ubuntu, you have to install Ubuntu



With 20.30 you will not have the kernel gfx1010... and Hashrate will be very variable...
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 12:36:36 PM
 #5483

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup

Those are windows drivers, you need the linux drivers. Use latest Ubuntu then use:

wget https://drivers.amd.com/drivers/linux/amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz --referer https://support.amd.com

This gets the amd linux driver, then:

tar -Jxvf amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz
cd amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04/
./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless

This extracts it, switches directory and installs it(2 commands)

You will wait forever for it to build the initial module and it will appear to lockup. 

The big thing is you cannot run it off of 'try' Ubuntu, you have to install Ubuntu



With 20.30 you will not have the kernel gfx1010... and Hashrate will be very variable...

I havent tested long term yet on Linux as I need a fan control first for TRM but which version do you suggest?

Thanks
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 08:42:07 PM
 #5484

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup

Those are windows drivers, you need the linux drivers. Use latest Ubuntu then use:

wget https://drivers.amd.com/drivers/linux/amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz --referer https://support.amd.com

This gets the amd linux driver, then:

tar -Jxvf amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz
cd amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04/
./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless

This extracts it, switches directory and installs it(2 commands)

You will wait forever for it to build the initial module and it will appear to lockup. 

The big thing is you cannot run it off of 'try' Ubuntu, you have to install Ubuntu



With 20.30 you will not have the kernel gfx1010... and Hashrate will be very variable...

I havent tested long term yet on Linux as I need a fan control first for TRM but which version do you suggest?

Thanks
19.30 --opencl=pal,legacy,rocm
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 11:28:20 PM
 #5485

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup

Those are windows drivers, you need the linux drivers. Use latest Ubuntu then use:

wget https://drivers.amd.com/drivers/linux/amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz --referer https://support.amd.com

This gets the amd linux driver, then:

tar -Jxvf amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04.tar.xz
cd amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04/
./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless

This extracts it, switches directory and installs it(2 commands)

You will wait forever for it to build the initial module and it will appear to lockup. 

The big thing is you cannot run it off of 'try' Ubuntu, you have to install Ubuntu



With 20.30 you will not have the kernel gfx1010... and Hashrate will be very variable...

I havent tested long term yet on Linux as I need a fan control first for TRM but which version do you suggest?

Thanks
19.30 --opencl=pal,legacy,rocm

Thanks, I will try that when I get time.  Phoenix will not start being unable to allocate dag(error61). TRM runs but locks up randomly(I tried lowering mem allocation and did not work).  Any other advice such as the size of the swap file, size of the root partition etc?

Thanks
dzyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1028


dzyk.ru


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2020, 12:06:08 PM
 #5486

1660 6G + 4x1050ti 4G + ram 8G not work
Where 5.2 version?

adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
October 24, 2020, 03:00:05 PM
 #5487

1660 6G + 4x1050ti 4G + ram 8G not work
Where 5.2 version?

You probably won't be able to mine with your 4GB Nvidia anymore. There was another individual here that had the same issue. If you are using Windows then try and switch to Linux and "maybe" it will work. Currently AMD cards still work under Linux for me but not Windows.

Another option is that there is another miner called lolminer and it basically allows you to mine past 4GB but with reduced speeds. Basically you can mine a 4.2GB DAG but with a 70% reduced speed. Basically not worth it then but for the first few DAGs past 4GB the speeds aren't that reduced. Maybe they made a version for Nvidia cards and yours should work so try that first. Its on the Mining (altcoins) section of bitcointalk.

dzyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1028


dzyk.ru


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2020, 07:15:40 PM
 #5488

1660 6G + 4x1050ti 4G + ram 8G not work
Where 5.2 version?

You probably won't be able to mine with your 4GB Nvidia anymore. There was another individual here that had the same issue. If you are using Windows then try and switch to Linux and "maybe" it will work. Currently AMD cards still work under Linux for me but not Windows.

Another option is that there is another miner called lolminer and it basically allows you to mine past 4GB but with reduced speeds. Basically you can mine a 4.2GB DAG but with a 70% reduced speed. Basically not worth it then but for the first few DAGs past 4GB the speeds aren't that reduced. Maybe they made a version for Nvidia cards and yours should work so try that first. Its on the Mining (altcoins) section of bitcointalk.
I used linux. And crash eth mining several days ago( its no Phoenix problem(... its problem with 4gb cards
 
For alternative im switch 4 1050ti to RavenCoin with kawpow... 1660 with Eth paralleling work

BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 513


View Profile
October 24, 2020, 07:16:17 PM
 #5489

@Permonik, @teomihsav and @waywoos please edit your posts and delete the links. It's an obvious scam. You can do with a Rx 470 8 Gb around 31 Mh/s, Vega around 50 Mh/s so why to install the Pill virus? The scammer spamming these mining threads with his posts is also a retard, as I can see....
teomihsav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2020, 07:48:12 PM
 #5490

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing
GODLIKEE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 12:28:41 AM
 #5491

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high
siegheil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 04:03:54 AM
 #5492

@PhoenixMiner
Hi, please tell me where is the miner looking for the "reboot.sh" bash script for linux?
I see that when the reboot condition is triggered, the miner reports that it didn't find this script  Undecided
teomihsav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 02:38:21 PM
 #5493

@PhoenixMiner
Hi, please tell me where is the miner looking for the "reboot.sh" bash script for linux?
I see that when the reboot condition is triggered, the miner reports that it didn't find this script  Undecided

Same with me. Will be happy if someone help.
teomihsav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 02:42:32 PM
 #5494

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high

I'm ok with my wall power usage closer to 2kw for 12 - rx 5700. But please try to notice dev minning?
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 03:40:13 PM
 #5495

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high

I'm ok with my wall power usage closer to 2kw for 12 - rx 5700. But please try to notice dev minning?
Obviously this is a bug in the calculation of the mining speed.
teomihsav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 03:49:03 PM
 #5496

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high

I'm ok with my wall power usage closer to 2kw for 12 - rx 5700. But please try to notice dev minning?
Obviously this is a bug in the calculation of the mining speed.

That can be one of the options, but is not enough for me as an answer.
bategojko74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 12


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 04:52:44 PM
 #5497

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high

I'm ok with my wall power usage closer to 2kw for 12 - rx 5700. But please try to notice dev minning?
Obviously this is a bug in the calculation of the mining speed.

That can be one of the options, but is not enough for me as an answer.
I have 1 x rx 5700 and I can't reproduce your situation. Maybe this bug depends on the count of the GPUs.
dudee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 05:43:04 PM
 #5498

8x580
phoenix 238mhs, clay 243mhs
why such difference? long time ago mined eth and phoenix was faster.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 05:59:26 PM
 #5499

8x580
phoenix 238mhs, clay 243mhs
why such difference? long time ago mined eth and phoenix was faster.
With Phoenix it's need to use AMD memory tweak tool to set REF parameter. Claymore can do this by -rxboost option. Phoenix not.
teomihsav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2020, 06:26:17 PM
 #5500

Guys I notice something. When dev fee is mined my hash rate jumps over 60Mh/s on each card. Apparantly dev apply some time straps and the result is great. My question is obvious. Is there a way to learn and apply this settings on beggining?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zm8aRWXbQsNReJSbuIQtDoYTkvAAI69Y/view?usp=sharing

how are you using that low voltage on the core , yet your power consumption remains very high

I'm ok with my wall power usage closer to 2kw for 12 - rx 5700. But please try to notice dev minning?
Obviously this is a bug in the calculation of the mining speed.

That can be one of the options, but is not enough for me as an answer.

I have 1 x rx 5700 and I can't reproduce your situation. Maybe this bug depends on the count of the GPUs.

Add this:  -lidag 1 -hstats 2 -amd -acm -mode 1 -clKernel 1 -eres  0  -clNew 1 -clf 0  -mi 14 -mt 2 -gt 120

Check your log after two hours when dev mine and write me.
Pages: « 1 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 [275] 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!