Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 12:29:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 [257] 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
stoniestfool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2020, 07:47:49 PM
 #5121

I have 2 questions. The first is on 4 gb amd cards. I am on the newest version and working great under windows. I read that the 4 gb cards will be able to mine longer under linux that under windows. That was mentioned specifically about phoenix miner with dag fix ? I believe because windows reserves more memory on the gpu than linux.

The second question concerns 8 gb amd cards. There is a limit with the current amd drivers that limit any single file limited to 4 gb. This cause a dag error under claymore while bench testing dag above 4 gb. I know amd romp drivers do not have this limitation. The original ethminer has incorporated this and does fix the problem. Has phoenix also fixed this ?

Thank you for your time.
GODLIKEE
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 29, 2020, 07:55:16 PM
 #5122

Thats my setup on Sapphire 5700xt Nitro plus se card, stock bios without strap change give me 52MH/s driver iz 20.4.2

Eth: New job #a1d1f438 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 52% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 80C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #19d56a37 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #f9418c29 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.948 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #49c0f260 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.945 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #071b3e00 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #84b9839d from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #e5322950 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.947 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #add01e3c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #85c081d2 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #7e292f1c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #1fc0a49a from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.952 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #71dcc329 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 51% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 82C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.954 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #22df1817 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #bae84b4e from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.974 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14

you are running a single card and Nitro+ SE, the best RX 5700xt ever Made. @ 93w you should be doing 58mh/s stable all day. your core is too low, you core volt is too high. the more cards you run the more the rig become unstable.

So...
here's what issue I've been running into.
First... my rig:
Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech LGA1151 Intel ATX Cryptocurrency Mining 12PCIe 3.0 DDR4 Motherboard
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07988FLFW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
100GB of virtual memory on a 500GB SSD.

I have 10 RX 5700XT cards.
(3 XFX Reference and 7 Sapphire Pulse cards dual bios cards)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07TB5FBV6/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WC7683C/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
All ten have the 1500 strap bios mod.
Windows 10 ver 2004

Currently with PM 5.1c and Adrenaline 19.9.1

Now... for some reason my clock speeds are:
Core: 1400
Memory: 880
cvddc: 880

If I upgrade the driver (to say 20.4.2)... a random card will crash. Guaranteed. Never the same one. If I remove one I have a pretty good chance of it being stable BUT not at those clock speeds. I have to change the memory to 1750. Any higher and I get a crash. (blue screen)
Temperatures seem fine.
Command: -mi 14 -hstats 2 -mt 2 -tstart 60 -tstop 85 -wdog 1 -tt 60 -ttli 90 and I'm averaging 546.6 for all ten so that's almost 55MH/s. I can't really tell how much from the wall because I have it on a 220v circuit with two other machines but it looks as though each card is running between 104w to 110w.

So my questions:
Why is my current driver (19.9.1) displaying 880 for memory but as soon as I change driver I have to double the memory to make it work?
Why would my rig crash (BSOD) with the latest driver that everyone seems to say is "stable"?

It seems to run fine as is... but it sucks that I can never seem to update my driver. I've tried DDU and that doesn't help. I've tried MPT. I've done the bios mod... went back to stock bios (for each card that I individually saved but later found out that GPU-Z corrupts some of the saved bios files. I'm *thinking* that the GPU-Z backup was corrupted, modded with RedBiosEditor and since I flashed it to the cards I could have *possibly* messed something up... but then why would it run fine with 19.9.1 driver? Now I'm hearing from RedPanda that some manufacturers aren't even letting customers RMA their cards if they've been bios modded because of the PID mismatch so even if I acquired a fresh bios somewhere online the PID wouldn't match up.

So... I'm thinking that my best option is to find the original bios for
Sapphire 11293-01-20G Radeon PULSE RX 5700 Xt and XFX RX-57XT8MFD6 cards.
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/214054/sapphire-rx5700xt-8192-190812
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/212289/xfx-rx5700xt-8192-190616
Red Bios Edit the straps to those. Flash them individually, then with just ONE card installed flash the latest Adrenaline driver... then plug in each one separately and hope that it works.

Unless... someone else has any other suggestions.

Personally... it's working fine for me other than the fact that I can't update the drivers so I'm not in any hurry... but I am open to suggestions if anyone has them.

Thanks!

After 20.4.2 the memory change to real memory in PhoenixMiner is not half... the crashes come because you push to high the memory... test all of them at 1750 Mhz ...
I do test them all at 1750.
Everything crashes at stock clocks as well.
Very weird.

the more rx5700 xt you run , the more unstable the rig is. you core is too high, try 1350 or lower  with 780 volt.
 1 have 6  sapphire 5700xt pulse running stable @ 59mh/s

https://imgur.com/D4EfEtj
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 29, 2020, 08:19:35 PM
 #5123


have four blower 5700s i get measurably highest hashrate with amd driver 20.3.1 on windows 10  . i think serepentxsf on youtube found this out first. no point in using any other driver until 20.3.1 is beaten. my 5700 all get 56megahash with tref at 12,000 and 1500 straps . they run at 57 megahash but are not stable there. core 1250 mem 1790 core volts 785 and mvvd set at 1280 in mem tweak xl. they are rock solid for weeks now. these numbers can be beaten but blower 5700s not stable. im dastardlyman on youtube but my mining vids are out of date now

Thats my setup on Sapphire 5700xt Nitro plus se card, stock bios without strap change give me 52MH/s driver iz 20.4.2

Eth: New job #a1d1f438 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 52% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 80C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #19d56a37 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #f9418c29 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.948 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #49c0f260 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.945 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #071b3e00 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #84b9839d from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #e5322950 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.947 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #add01e3c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #85c081d2 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #7e292f1c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #1fc0a49a from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.952 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #71dcc329 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 51% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 82C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.954 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #22df1817 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #bae84b4e from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.974 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14

you are running a single card and Nitro+ SE, the best RX 5700xt ever Made. @ 93w you should be doing 58mh/s stable all day. your core is too low, you core volt is too high. the more cards you run the more the rig become unstable.

So...
here's what issue I've been running into.
First... my rig:
Gigabyte GA-B250-FinTech LGA1151 Intel ATX Cryptocurrency Mining 12PCIe 3.0 DDR4 Motherboard
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07988FLFW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
100GB of virtual memory on a 500GB SSD.

I have 10 RX 5700XT cards.
(3 XFX Reference and 7 Sapphire Pulse cards dual bios cards)
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07TB5FBV6/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WC7683C/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
All ten have the 1500 strap bios mod.
Windows 10 ver 2004

Currently with PM 5.1c and Adrenaline 19.9.1

Now... for some reason my clock speeds are:
Core: 1400
Memory: 880
cvddc: 880

If I upgrade the driver (to say 20.4.2)... a random card will crash. Guaranteed. Never the same one. If I remove one I have a pretty good chance of it being stable BUT not at those clock speeds. I have to change the memory to 1750. Any higher and I get a crash. (blue screen)
Temperatures seem fine.
Command: -mi 14 -hstats 2 -mt 2 -tstart 60 -tstop 85 -wdog 1 -tt 60 -ttli 90 and I'm averaging 546.6 for all ten so that's almost 55MH/s. I can't really tell how much from the wall because I have it on a 220v circuit with two other machines but it looks as though each card is running between 104w to 110w.

So my questions:
Why is my current driver (19.9.1) displaying 880 for memory but as soon as I change driver I have to double the memory to make it work?
Why would my rig crash (BSOD) with the latest driver that everyone seems to say is "stable"?

It seems to run fine as is... but it sucks that I can never seem to update my driver. I've tried DDU and that doesn't help. I've tried MPT. I've done the bios mod... went back to stock bios (for each card that I individually saved but later found out that GPU-Z corrupts some of the saved bios files. I'm *thinking* that the GPU-Z backup was corrupted, modded with RedBiosEditor and since I flashed it to the cards I could have *possibly* messed something up... but then why would it run fine with 19.9.1 driver? Now I'm hearing from RedPanda that some manufacturers aren't even letting customers RMA their cards if they've been bios modded because of the PID mismatch so even if I acquired a fresh bios somewhere online the PID wouldn't match up.

So... I'm thinking that my best option is to find the original bios for
Sapphire 11293-01-20G Radeon PULSE RX 5700 Xt and XFX RX-57XT8MFD6 cards.
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/214054/sapphire-rx5700xt-8192-190812
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/212289/xfx-rx5700xt-8192-190616
Red Bios Edit the straps to those. Flash them individually, then with just ONE card installed flash the latest Adrenaline driver... then plug in each one separately and hope that it works.

Unless... someone else has any other suggestions.

Personally... it's working fine for me other than the fact that I can't update the drivers so I'm not in any hurry... but I am open to suggestions if anyone has them.

Thanks!

After 20.4.2 the memory change to real memory in PhoenixMiner is not half... the crashes come because you push to high the memory... test all of them at 1750 Mhz ...
I do test them all at 1750.
Everything crashes at stock clocks as well.
Very weird.

the more rx5700 xt you run , the more unstable the rig is. you core is too high, try 1350 or lower  with 780 volt.
 1 have 6  sapphire 5700xt pulse running stable @ 59mh/s



So I tried running with these settings:
Core: 1350Mhz
Memory 775Mhz (on 19.9.1 driver)
cvddc: 775mv

Command line: -mi 14 -hstats 2 -mt 2 -tstart 60 -tstop 70 -wdog 1 -tt 50 -ttli 90

One of my Sapphire cards intermittenly crashes. I average 537MH/s and get about 98w - 108w each between 59C - 60C.

I'll try with a higher cvddc 780 and see if that stabilizes the Sapphire card. Then I'll try updating my drivers.
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2020, 11:26:34 PM
 #5124

does anyone knows if there is a way to set fan a little more than 100%? like 110% (a litle faster)?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 06:29:00 AM
 #5125

does anyone knows if there is a way to set fan a little more than 100%? like 110% (a litle faster)?

No 100% is the limit. And honestly if setting the fan speed faster than 75% doesn't do anything then setting it at 100% or 110% won't cool your cards. You basically got a overheating and air flow issue going on.

Do you have an open air rig or is this in some enclosed computer case. If its enclosed try and take off the cover. If you got some Crossfire set up then put the desktop facedown so the high air can travel up instead of directly into another GPU.

If you really want faster fans then you can always take off the fan shroud and zip tie a few case fans to your GPUs.

Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 07:51:50 AM
 #5126

Thats my setup on Sapphire 5700xt Nitro plus se card, stock bios without strap change give me 52MH/s driver iz 20.4.2

Eth: New job #a1d1f438 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 52% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 80C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #19d56a37 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #f9418c29 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.948 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #49c0f260 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.945 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #071b3e00 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #84b9839d from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #e5322950 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.947 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #add01e3c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.956 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:13
Eth: New job #85c081d2 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #7e292f1c from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #1fc0a49a from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.952 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #71dcc329 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
GPU1: 50C 51% 93W
GPU1: cclock 1214 MHz, cvddc 781 mV, mclock 1800 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 55C, Tmem 82C
GPUs power: 93.0 W
Eth speed: 51.954 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14
Eth: New job #22df1817 from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #bae84b4e from eu1.ethermine.org:4444; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 51.974 MH/s, shares: 12/0/0, time: 0:14

you are running a single card and Nitro+ SE, the best RX 5700xt ever Made. @ 93w you should be doing 58mh/s stable all day. your core is too low, you core volt is too high. the more cards you run the more the rig become unstable.


the more rx5700 xt you run , the more unstable the rig is. you core is too high, try 1350 or lower  with 780 volt.
 1 have 6  sapphire 5700xt pulse running stable @ 59mh/s

https://imgur.com/D4EfEtj
Can u give me complete your setup for straps and other. My 5700xt mine without strap mode...
chafer99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 08:21:51 AM
 #5127

Hi, exist some GPU option like -rxboost in Claymore miner? I have 33.5Mh (RX580 8Gb) with -rxboost, and 32Mh on Phoenix (with autotune), but this miner better for my 4Gb cards.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 08:23:21 AM
 #5128

Hi, exist some GPU option like -rxboost in Claymore miner? I have 33.5Mh (RX580 8Gb) with -rxboost, and 32Mh on Phoenix (with autotune), but this miner better for my 4Gb cards.
No. PM didn't have analog option. But I use AMD Memory tweak tool to set the REF parameter for each card - that's what -rxboost do.
chafer99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 08:30:21 AM
 #5129

OK, Thanks
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 09:36:13 AM
 #5130

i need help with epools file and pool zergpool.com
in command line in bat file work fine. in epools.txt have error

-pool stratum+tcp://ethash.mine.zergpool.com:9999 -wal my_btc_address -pass c=BTC,mc=DBIX/ELLA/ETH/ETHO/EXP/PIRL
work fine

POOL: stratum+tcp://ethash.mine.zergpool.com:9999, WALLET: my_btc_address , PSW: c=BTC,mc=DBIX/ELLA/ETH/ETHO/EXP/PIRL , WORKER: my_woker_name, ALLPOOLS: 1
or
POOL: stratum+tcp://ethash.mine.zergpool.com:9999, WALLET: my_btc_address , PSW: "c=BTC,mc=DBIX/ELLA/ETH/ETHO/EXP/PIRL" , WORKER: my_woker_name, ALLPOOLS: 1
dont work. pool error

but this work
POOL: stratum+tcp://ethash.mine.zergpool.com:9999, WALLET: my_btc_address , PSW: c=BTC , WORKER: my_woker_name, ALLPOOLS: 1
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 02:01:02 PM
 #5131


After 20.4.2 the memory change to real memory in PhoenixMiner is not half... the crashes come because you push to high the memory... test all of them at 1750 Mhz ...

So I tried driver 20.3.1 and it seemed like it almost worked.
I was playing around with it for about 10 hours yesterday!

Here are my results:
If they have a hashrate and a wattage it means that it worked for a brief amount of time... that is until it didn't.
Sometimes I get the BSOD that says VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE which according to a quick Google search says that it's likely a bad driver or GPU. But since 19.9.1 seems to work fine I'm thinking it's driver related.
And when I say "crash" I mean that it results in 0 MH/s.

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1250 -cvddc 770 -mclock 1775 -mvddc 850 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 90 -mt 2 GPU 3 crashes (Sapphire)

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1300 -cvddc 770 -mclock 1775 -mvddc 850 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 90 -mt 2 GPU 3 crashes (Sapphire)
550.79 MH/s @ 1157W

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1300 -cvddc 800 -mclock 1775 -mvddc 850 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 90 -mt 2 (crashed)
545.83 MH/s @ 1203W

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1350 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1800 -mvddc 850 -tstop 80 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 90 -mt 2 stable over 10 minutes then crashes
543.87 MH/s @ 1235W


-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1350 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1800 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 stable over 15 minutes then eventually a random gpu crashes
544.32 MH/s @ 1236W

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1350 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1810 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 GPU 4 (AMD) crashes

-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1325 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1810 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 random gpus crash
-mi 14 -wdog 0 -cclock 1325 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1800 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 GPU 3 crash

-mi 14 -wdog 1 -cclock 1380 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1780 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 several (at least half) gpus crash


-wdog 1 -cclock 1300 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1780 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 half of the cards won't initialize (all 0 MH/s) and won't even give fan speed results.


-cclock 1350 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1800 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 GPU 0, 6, 7, 8, 9 won't hash


-cclock 1350 -cvddc 820 -mclock 1750 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 GPU 1 won't recognize

-mi 12 -cclock 1300 -cvddc 780 -mclock 1750 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2 GPU 1 won't recognize


I go back to 19.9.1 via system restore and all work beautifully at 1350MHz Core, 875MHz Mem, 780mv
-mi 14 -hstats 2 -wdog 1 -tstop 85 -tstart 60 -hstats 2 -tt 50  -ttli 95 -mt 2

Groods
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 03:59:36 PM
 #5132

The miner has a trojan horse  Sad

https://imgur.com/a/bN6SXhT

see more about this virus: https://malware-guide.com/blog/how-to-remove-vigram-a
stoniestfool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2020, 10:31:45 PM
 #5133

The miner has a trojan horse  Sad



see more about this virus: https://malware-guide.com/blog/how-to-remove-vigram-a
Most miners show as a virus. That is because people put them in with viruses. so you mine to there address. Phoenix miner is NOT a virus. That is for sure. Neither are any of the miners on bitcoin talk.
alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 272


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 12:35:32 AM
 #5134

Most miners show as a virus. That is because people put them in with viruses. so you mine to there address.

1. Accurate statement

Phoenix miner is NOT a virus.

2. Another accurate statement

Phoenix miner is NOT a virus. Neither are any of the miners on bitcoin talk.

3.  Not necessarily an accurate statement.  it's accurate if you go to the post of well established miners in bitcointalk along with their perspective post.   However, it's not necessarrily accurate with new miners posted by newbie or hacked accounts.  Nor is it necessarily true when you have newbie or hacked accounts trying to pass off new post of old miners as their own with "improvements" or "enhancements" Roll Eyes
Cutelander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 02:21:16 AM
 #5135

Hi, exist some GPU option like -rxboost in Claymore miner? I have 33.5Mh (RX580 8Gb) with -rxboost, and 32Mh on Phoenix (with autotune), but this miner better for my 4Gb cards.

i am newbie here (8gb setup /4 gb setup)


my 1st rig setup running with rx570 8gb .but all my hash only 26/mh with 5 card each i only tune with 2100mhz v rem here is my setting..kindly advice..

thanks

REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-asia1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal !!!!!!!!!!/xxxxxxxx-pass x




Didldak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100

Oh boy!


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 11:08:48 AM
 #5136

Guys running on linux - does reboot.sh work for you?

Hey.. watsup.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 01:17:15 PM
 #5137


No need for command line. Just edit config.txt and you can use my config. I get 26,7 MH/s with modified BIOS:

Quote
-pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555

-wal YOURWALLET.%computername%

-amd
-clgreen 1
-astats 1
-gbase 0
-mt 2

-acm
-leaveoc
-altinit
-powlim -20
-tt 64
-tmax 66
-fanmin 65
-fanmax 95
-fcm 2



10x for the settings, can you explain which of these make 4Gb cards to work?
markoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 03:00:23 PM
 #5138

@phoenix
How about mvddc and memory undervolt for navi cards for windows? Smos have this option.
forato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 09:10:50 PM
 #5139

does anyone knows if there is a way to set fan a little more than 100%? like 110% (a litle faster)?

anyone?
waywoos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 124
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 31, 2020, 10:10:53 PM
 #5140

does anyone knows if there is a way to set fan a little more than 100%? like 110% (a litle faster)?

anyone?


why not try clocking it down or undervolting ?
less volts creates less heat.
Pages: « 1 ... 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 [257] 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!