Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 12:08:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
dzyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1028


dzyk.ru


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2020, 04:49:26 PM
 #5461

1050ti 4G out of mining( cuda memory error

zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 06:16:10 PM
Last edit: October 21, 2020, 06:29:17 PM by zeezoo
 #5462

Does Phoenixminer plan the same as the Lolminer? So mining will be possible with a reduced speed until February 2021? Btw, WHEN is ETC going to cut the DAG size? Is there any supposed date for this? Thanks!

Around 2nd December 2020, so I guess soon (2-3 epochs from now) 4GB card's owners will need to find another ethash coin to mine until we can mine ETC again. Any recommendations guys? Maybe if we switch together into one coin we can bump up the price a bit Smiley

Quote from: dzyk
1050ti 4G out of mining( cuda memory error

My 470s and 570s 4GB still mining at the same speeds with current epoch 370. I guess I'm lucky

Regards,
zeezoo
NKSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 06:50:10 PM
 #5463

Hello! Every of my RX 580 8Gb drop in hashrate by ~3 Mh on epochs over ~380 on 5.1c. Windows, drivers 19.20. Is it considered normal?? And if yes, will it be fixed??
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 09:04:50 PM
 #5464

Hello! Every of my RX 580 8Gb drop in hashrate by ~3 Mh on epochs over ~380 on 5.1c. Windows, drivers 19.20. Is it considered normal?? And if yes, will it be fixed??
Windows 10, latest 20.10.1 drivers. Epochs #380 and #381 no hashdrops on my rx 580 8Gb cards with PM5.1c.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 04:17:48 AM
 #5465

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.

You sure you need that much system memory for Ubuntu? I remember a few years back I was building rigs during the profitable days of 2017 mining and I found myself run out of system ram on my last rig. Basically had everything except 2GB sticks of ram, system only had 2GB. So I tried Claymore and at the time the DAG was maybe 2.5-3.0GB or so and it wouldn't work.

I decided to try out Ubuntu and see if it will work with only 2GB of ram, figured I had nothing to lose. So I tried it and it actually worked. Was able to mine on 2GB of system RAM on a DAG larger than 2GB. So it might be possible to mine with 4GB of ram as long as its Linux instead of Windows.

mdog288
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 05:16:00 AM
Last edit: October 22, 2020, 06:12:57 AM by mdog288
 #5466

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.

You sure you need that much system memory for Ubuntu? I remember a few years back I was building rigs during the profitable days of 2017 mining and I found myself run out of system ram on my last rig. Basically had everything except 2GB sticks of ram, system only had 2GB. So I tried Claymore and at the time the DAG was maybe 2.5-3.0GB or so and it wouldn't work.

I decided to try out Ubuntu and see if it will work with only 2GB of ram, figured I had nothing to lose. So I tried it and it actually worked. Was able to mine on 2GB of system RAM on a DAG larger than 2GB. So it might be possible to mine with 4GB of ram as long as its Linux instead of Windows.

8Gb system memory need only for build last amdgpu module (20.10, 20.20, 20.30, 20.40), mining working with 2Gb but i have 4Gb modules on other my rig's.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 12:36:03 PM
 #5467

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.

You sure you need that much system memory for Ubuntu? I remember a few years back I was building rigs during the profitable days of 2017 mining and I found myself run out of system ram on my last rig. Basically had everything except 2GB sticks of ram, system only had 2GB. So I tried Claymore and at the time the DAG was maybe 2.5-3.0GB or so and it wouldn't work.



I decided to try out Ubuntu and see if it will work with only 2GB of ram, figured I had nothing to lose. So I tried it and it actually worked. Was able to mine on 2GB of system RAM on a DAG larger than 2GB. So it might be possible to mine with 4GB of ram as long as its Linux instead of Windows.

8Gb system memory need only for build last amdgpu module (20.10, 20.20, 20.30, 20.40), mining working with 2Gb but i have 4Gb modules on other my rig's.

I am not following what the DAG has to do with building the initial module as how would the driver's know you are mining. Many other software suites use opencl/compute besides mining?
mdog288
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 05:30:13 PM
 #5468

Has anyone been able to get Phoenix working on Ubuntu?  I have it working however I cannot get the AMD pro driver's installed so it will not recognize any GPUs

I am using ./amdgpu-pro-install -y --opencl=legacy,rocm --headless and it locks up at 96% on  Building initial module for 5.4.0-42-generic....any ideas?

I am using Ubuntu 20.04.1 and ive tried the 20.30 and 20.40 drivers

Thanks



You need 4Gb more system RAM (i use 8Gb) for build module. amdgpupro-20.30+ may allocate dag file over 4gb, tested on phoenix -bench 390 on RX580 8Gb (4.15 Gb allocated...), mining without errors but hashrate unstable, TRM more stable with this driver version.

You sure you need that much system memory for Ubuntu? I remember a few years back I was building rigs during the profitable days of 2017 mining and I found myself run out of system ram on my last rig. Basically had everything except 2GB sticks of ram, system only had 2GB. So I tried Claymore and at the time the DAG was maybe 2.5-3.0GB or so and it wouldn't work.



I decided to try out Ubuntu and see if it will work with only 2GB of ram, figured I had nothing to lose. So I tried it and it actually worked. Was able to mine on 2GB of system RAM on a DAG larger than 2GB. So it might be possible to mine with 4GB of ram as long as its Linux instead of Windows.

8Gb system memory need only for build last amdgpu module (20.10, 20.20, 20.30, 20.40), mining working with 2Gb but i have 4Gb modules on other my rig's.

I am not following what the DAG has to do with building the initial module as how would the driver's know you are mining. Many other software suites use opencl/compute besides mining?

I'm just talking about the fact that when assembling the next new amdgpu module on my PC with ubuntu, the build process ended with an error, after looking at the build log, I will see a message that the system memory is not enough, I was surprised, but after increasing the amount of RAM on this PC the module compiled.
About the dag file. the amd drivers had a restriction on creating a buffer in memory of more than 4GB, and since driver version 20.30 there is no such restriction, I checked it personally on version 20.30 and PhoenixMiner-5.1c with the -bench 390 parameter.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 06:31:34 PM
 #5469

Has anyone received the error Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-61).

Using Ubuntu 20.4 and amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04 driver

Thanks
temporalminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 08:10:37 PM
 #5470

Any info on RX 5600XT bios tweaks?
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 08:37:36 PM
 #5471

Has anyone received the error Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-61).

Using Ubuntu 20.4 and amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04 driver

Thanks

Use 19.30 to have optimized kernels...
DooGZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 09:49:51 PM
 #5472

I'm using HiveOS and yesterday PhoenixMiner(or any miner) does not detect any GPUs, but in HiveOS all GPU's(10 RX's) are detected? It was working the day before. anyone encountered this?
commandera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 71


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 10:10:29 PM
 #5473

I'm using HiveOS and yesterday PhoenixMiner(or any miner) does not detect any GPUs, but in HiveOS all GPU's(10 RX's) are detected? It was working the day before. anyone encountered this?


happened to me with my 2060 super , maybe i forget was Gen1 not work in bios
go to bios set everything auto , link speed etc.... all auto
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 10:45:24 PM
 #5474

ill post this again.... how to provision intel mobos for mining...

set VTd INTEL VIRTUALIZATION to DISABLE.
set ONBOARD AUDIO/SOUND (AZALIA) to DISABLE.
set IEEE1394 to DISABLE.
set PCI-E SUBSYSTEM/LANES to x8/x4/x4
set ONBOARD GRAPHICS to DISABLE.
set PCI-E GENERATION to GEN2.
set CPU FREQUENCY SCALING to DISABLE.
set CPU PERFORMANCE MODE to ENABLE.
set FAST BOOT to DISABLE.
set CSM to ENABLE.
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 21


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 11:21:31 PM
 #5475

ill post this again.... how to provision intel mobos for mining...

set VTd INTEL VIRTUALIZATION to DISABLE.
set ONBOARD AUDIO/SOUND (AZALIA) to DISABLE.
set IEEE1394 to DISABLE.
set PCI-E SUBSYSTEM/LANES to x8/x4/x4
set ONBOARD GRAPHICS to DISABLE.
set PCI-E GENERATION to GEN2.
set CPU FREQUENCY SCALING to DISABLE.
set CPU PERFORMANCE MODE to ENABLE.
set FAST BOOT to DISABLE.
set CSM to ENABLE.


set ONBOARD GRAPHICS to DISABLE... This is wrong! Integrated graphics should be always on, or your first card have to do this job, which means less hashrate.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 11:57:11 PM
 #5476

Has anyone received the error Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-61).

Using Ubuntu 20.4 and amdgpu-pro-20.30-1109583-ubuntu-20.04 driver

Thanks

Use 19.30 to have optimized kernels...

Is that going to fix this problem? That sounds more like a hashrate problem?  TRM runs fine with full hashrate on this driver however TRM does not have fan controls...
miner29
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1264
Merit: 138


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 03:37:02 AM
 #5477

ill post this again.... how to provision intel mobos for mining...

set VTd INTEL VIRTUALIZATION to DISABLE.
set ONBOARD AUDIO/SOUND (AZALIA) to DISABLE.
set IEEE1394 to DISABLE.
set PCI-E SUBSYSTEM/LANES to x8/x4/x4
set ONBOARD GRAPHICS to DISABLE.
set PCI-E GENERATION to GEN2.
set CPU FREQUENCY SCALING to DISABLE.
set CPU PERFORMANCE MODE to ENABLE.
set FAST BOOT to DISABLE.
set CSM to ENABLE.


set ONBOARD GRAPHICS to DISABLE... This is wrong! Integrated graphics should be always on, or your first card have to do this job, which means less hashrate.

Why you wasting a monitor on a rig...all of mine are headless...ssh is all i need. 
Bael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 04:11:25 AM
 #5478

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )
crypto.bin101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2020, 07:42:56 AM
 #5479

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

Have you tried the good drivers from page 1.

Good drivers. These are versions from 18.12.1.1 to 19.7.5 (inclusive), and from 19.12.2 to 20.8.1 (inclusive). These will allow you to mine until DAG epoch 372-373 and won't need restart of PhoenixMiner on each DAG epoch change.


+1 would appreciate if someone share their setup
mdog288
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 08:55:00 AM
 #5480

Hello

I want to configure a computer with linux, for my 4GB gpus (as long as they last) I have tried it with ubuntu 20.04.1 lts (the newest), I installed official drivers, the newest, but the miner does not even start xDD

In the end I used a pendrive with simplemining and it works, but I would like to have access to my own platform, as I have always done with windows.

Could someone give me some tips on what linux to use? And what drivers, I would be very grateful.

The truth is that linux I have used little, it has usually been in virtual machines to test the distribution and it is the first time that I face a serious installation and I am lost.

best regards!!! : )

if you run the miner outside of the root, you need to add the user to the video group:
Code:
sudo useradd USERNAME video
also the following packages must be installed and are sufficient for a headless farm:

Code:
amdgpu-core_20.30-1109583_all.deb
amdgpu-dkms_5.6.5.24-1109583_all.deb
amdgpu-dkms-firmware_5.6.5.24-1109583_all.deb
amdgpu-pro-core_20.30-1109583_all.deb
clinfo-amdgpu-pro_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
libdrm2-amdgpu_2.4.100-1109583_amd64.deb
libdrm-amdgpu-amdgpu1_2.4.100-1109583_amd64.deb
libdrm-amdgpu-common_1.0.0-1109583_all.deb
ocl-icd-libopencl1-amdgpu-pro_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
opencl-amdgpu-pro_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
opencl-amdgpu-pro-comgr_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
opencl-amdgpu-pro-icd_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
opencl-orca-amdgpu-pro-icd_20.30-1109583_amd64.deb
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!