Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2024, 06:52:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 [293] 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784722 times)
Binary100100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 18, 2020, 10:23:52 PM
 #5841

I have eight GTX 1070 Founders Edition cards mining ETH.
Using HiveOS on 440.82 drivers I'm averaging 28.25MH/s per card.
My temps are good (~68C maximum) with the fans running at 75%.
I have 150 Core 1400 Memory and 124 (w) Power.
That's probably the best that I can do at this moment. I'm constantly tweaking and re-adjusting though. I'm open to suggestions.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2020, 11:49:17 PM
 #5842

guys can we set some target temp here with new drivers? Newest overdriventool we can´t set an target temp, thats why im asking if can put it here ?
Don t want an fixed fan speed but an target temp Smiley

-tt <n>
   Set fan control target temperature (special values: 0 - no HW
   monitoring on ALL cards, 1-4 - only monitoring on all cards with
   30-120 seconds interval, negative - fixed fan speed at n %)

Trojan69
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 02:45:36 AM
 #5843

Anybody using 1070? Two years ago all of the 1070s were pushing a constant 30-32 mh/s. Now, only one (EVGA) of them is pushing 29 mh/s, the rest (AERO MSI) are in the low 22-23 mh/s. I understand the 1070s are affected by the increased DAG size as well as nvidia's drivers. However, how come one of my card still pushes similar numbers to two years ago, is the EVGA using a more efficient memory or what causes this? I've tweaked mem/clock and TDP but nothing. Thanks.

OS: Win 10
Newest Nividia drivers
Latest/Beta PM.
Straps/vrtimings, etc. all applied


Thats not true.  1070s are NOT affected by DAG size so far.
All mine are hashing at 30 Mh/s with no problem.

It all depends on your system (power usage, OS, memory, driver...)

You are wrong, every Nvidia Pascal Card, reduce the hashrate with every new DAG epoche. It's the same bug as the AMD R9 290x and R9 390 in the past.
The reduction is not much, but it will happened, You see it, when you let your miner benchmark in epoch 0 and for example in epoch 300. Test it and you will see it dude;)

The user was referring a hashing speed of 22mh/s on a 1070.. and thats not related to DAG size. He has another problem, as i have all my 1070s at almost 30mh/s (@~125w)

I recall reading posts and links to nvidia forums stating that 1070s do indeed have a reduction of total mh/s output due to the DAG size. Forgive me as I don't have the link on hand.

Update: I unplugged everything, tried one gpu at a time and ran at 22.5 mh/s and that one odd at 29  mh/s. I plugged everything back, now all are reporting 29 mh/w and one is stuck at 23 mh/s. Any guesses? Because I have no idea what's going on.

To the other poster, my gpus are running at 65C-70C, it's very cold here and one of the reasons I decided to turn it back on. My settings are +100/600+ @70TDP (I tested up to 80 but there's a tiny bit of increase .5).

Thank you all

With reasonable ambient temps and normal airflow you shouldn't be getting those kind of temps. You probably have dried out paste that is no longer forming a good conduction layer. If you are comfortable take the cooler assembly off and repaste each card with a decent silver compound - doesn't have to be expensive. Usually all cards will need this if they've been going 2 or 3 years nonstop.

Thanks for the suggestion. However, I still have about a year left of warranty and servicing them myself would probably void it (the gpus have stickers on top of the screws).

Quote
You are wrong, every Nvidia Pascal Card, reduce the hashrate with every new DAG epoche. It's the same bug as the AMD R9 290x and R9 390 in the past.
The reduction is not much, but it will happened, You see it, when you let your miner benchmark in epoch 0 and for example in epoch 300. Test it and you will see it dude;)

My 1070's can easily reach 30-32mhs around 2018, current speed is 25-27mhs with the same OC as before, needed to increase core speed + voltage + "-straps" to reach 29-30mhs again.
Same with 1060's, from 24mhs, went down to 21-22mhs with the same 2018 OC.

RX's Polaris are not affected.


First post here


Same here.

I am using EVGA 1070 and my speed now is 25 - 26.

It was 29 - 30 in 2017 / 2018





Most of us 1070s owners are reporting about the same as you.

I have eight GTX 1070 Founders Edition cards mining ETH.
Using HiveOS on 440.82 drivers I'm averaging 28.25MH/s per card.
My temps are good (~68C maximum) with the fans running at 75%.
I have 150 Core 1400 Memory and 124 (w) Power.
That's probably the best that I can do at this moment. I'm constantly tweaking and re-adjusting though. I'm open to suggestions.

I'm under Win 10 and have about the same settings, the only difference is my gpus are 1 or 2 C higher than yours. Anyway, hopefully our posts help other 1070s owners.
SickTricky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 05:18:21 AM
 #5844

Hi

I cant set my max temp for throttling purposes. it shows in phoenix miner cannot set max temp .
I have closed MSI AB. still does it. I need to throttle i am in a hot climate.
this has happened since I updated the drivers for 5.2d
abrgeza
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 2


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 06:12:51 AM
 #5845

Hy people!

I have a problem running more than 9 RX580 at my ashrock H110. It run with 12 cards till december 19, than I stopped mining. Now I startet again, but get always error in claymore and with phoenix is the same. The mainboard found more than 9 cards, but get errors when I try to run more than 9 cards. I have old blockchain drivers for the amd rx580 cards. So, do you think after upgrading will it be posible to run more than 9 cards, or will it be the same?
I did not upgrade now, because I don´t know if the system runs stable after upgrading? Last update was maybe 2018, after installing the system.
I have two riggs with the same components - both are running only 9 cards, more than 9 - error.



thank you for your replay
Anon

use 20.4.2 drivers, it works fine with 10 gpu rigs

Hi!
Thx for the answer! I did upgrade to this driver 20.4.2, but it is the same. The miner crashes, error something in phoenix. At Claymore error at gpu x, gpu y...
The system finds 12 gpu´s, but not posible to mine more than 9 gpu´s.

I can mix the 9 gpu´s at all 12 slots with also mixing the risers to know if the gpu´s are ok, the risers are ok and the gpu-slots at the mainboard are ok, no idea at the moment....

I tryed also with a brand new ashrock h110 btc plus, with also the driver 20.4.2, but phonix and claymore are not willing to mine...

Maybe motherboard bios update??

thank you
Anon



bios is ok if motherboard recognize gpus and you can install drivers for all cards.
Increase the Windows page file size to 65536 and try again.
Cryptomining2003
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 06:59:54 AM
 #5846

Im using 5.2d in hiveos for mining etc....im still at 20.20 with my 5700 cards, need to update to 20.30 soon

what i recognized is a higher power consumption. reported in software and also measured out of the wall. i have the same or slightly less mhash. could you pls optimize 5.2d the same way than 5.1c? for me there is no reason to consume more watt if i dont get more mhash Smiley thx
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:10:26 AM
 #5847

PROBLEM! Claymore OK, lolminer OK, TeamRedMiner OK ale PM 5.2d KO...
Please do something from the SW to be able to benefit on the RX 570 8GB. How come other SWs go?
.....
2020.11.18:10:21:04.955: main OpenCL driver version: 17.8-BETA
....
   Currently the big DAG buffer, which is required by the latest ETH and ETC DAG size, is not supported by the AMD BETA blockchain driver, which is quite old. We will try to make it work but don't hold your breath - your best option is to upgrade to new drivers, for example 20.4.2.


The -mvddc doesnt work

If i put 800, HWiNFO64 shows me 850, and if i put 820,830,... al time  HWiNFO64 shows 850.

Any idea? Im using 5.2c with AMD driver ver 19.12.2 (rig of 5700 xt)
   The driver allows controlling the voltages only within certain limits. Try to set ti to 860 to see if it can be controlled at all with this driver. If it is successfully set to 860, then 850 mV is the minimum possible to be set via the driver. If you can't even set 860 mV successfully, then you may try to use newer driver, or third party tool for undervolting the memory.
   


I have the same problems with 8 GB Cards ... they do not work at all with the new version !
  Which driver version?



RX 580 4GB - 20.4.2 drivers - Win 10 (1709)

@epoch 375 - PM 5.2c 31.7 MH/s (stable)
@epoch 376 - PM 5.2c 28.8 MH/s (stable)
@epoch 376 - PM 5.2d 29.8 MH/s (in testing)

I'm still using PM 5.1c for 8GB cards, stable so far.

Thanks PM
   As long as you stay on driver 20.4.2, 8GB cards will work until epoch 390, after that you need to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 5.2d or later.



@PhoenixMiner, AMD released 20.11.2 driver. PM 5.2c didn't support it. It's need update.
   It will be supported in 5.2e. But unless you managed to get RX6800, there is no need to use the latest driver.



guys can we set some target temp here with new drivers? Newest overdriventool we can´t set an target temp, thats why im asking if can put it here ?
Don t want an fixed fan speed but an target temp Smiley

-tt <n>
   Set fan control target temperature (special values: 0 - no HW
   monitoring on ALL cards, 1-4 - only monitoring on all cards with
   30-120 seconds interval, negative - fixed fan speed at n %)
    Yes, should be working with all drivers from the last year or so. You can also use -ttli to set the temperature at which the miner will start lowering speed if the fans can't keep the temperature set with -tt. Example: -tt 63 -ttli 67 -fanmax 60 : the miner will try to keep the temperature at 63C, but without setting the fans above 60%. If the temperature continues to climb, at 67C, the miner will start reducing hashrate just enough to keep the temperature around 67C. NOTE: In the newer drivers, -tmax no longer works, so use -ttli instead



Same version 5.2C and 5.2.D, cause concern with my RX580 8GB cards, I lose MH/S even with daglimit XXXX

I reverted to 5.1C is no longer a problem.
   Can you tell us the driver version and what are you mining (ETH or ETC)? We can't detect any loss of hashrate on 8GB cards in our internal testing.




Hi

I cant set my max temp for throttling purposes. it shows in phoenix miner cannot set max temp .
I have closed MSI AB. still does it. I need to throttle i am in a hot climate.
this has happened since I updated the drivers for 5.2d
    Yes, -tmax no longer works on the newer drivers. You can use -ttli instead - it sets the temperature at which the miner will start lowering speed if the fans can't keep the temperature set with -tt. Example: -tt 63 -ttli 67 -fanmax 60 : the miner will try to keep the temperature at 63C, but without setting the fans above 60%. If the temperature continues to climb, at 67C, the miner will start reducing hashrate just enough to keep the temperature around 67C
lindvior
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:11:11 AM
 #5848

Anybody using 1070? Two years ago all of the 1070s were pushing a constant 30-32 mh/s. Now, only one (EVGA) of them is pushing 29 mh/s, the rest (AERO MSI) are in the low 22-23 mh/s. I understand the 1070s are affected by the increased DAG size as well as nvidia's drivers. However, how come one of my card still pushes similar numbers to two years ago, is the EVGA using a more efficient memory or what causes this? I've tweaked mem/clock and TDP but nothing. Thanks.

OS: Win 10
Newest Nividia drivers
Latest/Beta PM.
Straps/vrtimings, etc. all applied


Thats not true.  1070s are NOT affected by DAG size so far.
All mine are hashing at 30 Mh/s with no problem.

It all depends on your system (power usage, OS, memory, driver...)

You are wrong, every Nvidia Pascal Card, reduce the hashrate with every new DAG epoche. It's the same bug as the AMD R9 290x and R9 390 in the past.
The reduction is not much, but it will happened, You see it, when you let your miner benchmark in epoch 0 and for example in epoch 300. Test it and you will see it dude;)

The user was referring a hashing speed of 22mh/s on a 1070.. and thats not related to DAG size. He has another problem, as i have all my 1070s at almost 30mh/s (@~125w)

I recall reading posts and links to nvidia forums stating that 1070s do indeed have a reduction of total mh/s output due to the DAG size. Forgive me as I don't have the link on hand.

Update: I unplugged everything, tried one gpu at a time and ran at 22.5 mh/s and that one odd at 29  mh/s. I plugged everything back, now all are reporting 29 mh/w and one is stuck at 23 mh/s. Any guesses? Because I have no idea what's going on.

To the other poster, my gpus are running at 65C-70C, it's very cold here and one of the reasons I decided to turn it back on. My settings are +100/600+ @70TDP (I tested up to 80 but there's a tiny bit of increase .5).

Thank you all

With reasonable ambient temps and normal airflow you shouldn't be getting those kind of temps. You probably have dried out paste that is no longer forming a good conduction layer. If you are comfortable take the cooler assembly off and repaste each card with a decent silver compound - doesn't have to be expensive. Usually all cards will need this if they've been going 2 or 3 years nonstop.

Thanks for the suggestion. However, I still have about a year left of warranty and servicing them myself would probably void it (the gpus have stickers on top of the screws).

Quote
You are wrong, every Nvidia Pascal Card, reduce the hashrate with every new DAG epoche. It's the same bug as the AMD R9 290x and R9 390 in the past.
The reduction is not much, but it will happened, You see it, when you let your miner benchmark in epoch 0 and for example in epoch 300. Test it and you will see it dude;)

My 1070's can easily reach 30-32mhs around 2018, current speed is 25-27mhs with the same OC as before, needed to increase core speed + voltage + "-straps" to reach 29-30mhs again.
Same with 1060's, from 24mhs, went down to 21-22mhs with the same 2018 OC.

RX's Polaris are not affected.


First post here


Same here.

I am using EVGA 1070 and my speed now is 25 - 26.

It was 29 - 30 in 2017 / 2018





Most of us 1070s owners are reporting about the same as you.

I have eight GTX 1070 Founders Edition cards mining ETH.
Using HiveOS on 440.82 drivers I'm averaging 28.25MH/s per card.
My temps are good (~68C maximum) with the fans running at 75%.
I have 150 Core 1400 Memory and 124 (w) Power.
That's probably the best that I can do at this moment. I'm constantly tweaking and re-adjusting though. I'm open to suggestions.

I'm under Win 10 and have about the same settings, the only difference is my gpus are 1 or 2 C higher than yours. Anyway, hopefully our posts help other 1070s owners.



My EVGA 1070 rig still running PM 5.1C.


It work perfectly


Thank You Phoenix


zenstrive
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 4


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:22:03 AM
 #5849

Any ongoing updates for RX 6800/6800 XT?
The miner works but only detect half of available CU (36 instead of 72)
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:27:40 AM
Last edit: November 19, 2020, 08:46:07 AM by Ursul0
 #5850

same here

179MH become 167MH
try set -daglim 4076, i have 474/574 cards, PM 5.2d, win10 1703, drivers 19.6.2, if -daglim 1 (auto, 4023) hashrate about 167MH/s, if set -daglim 4031-4076 hashrate is normal 180Mh, as before

yeah. not really sure what's up, but all my 4gb polarises (except last devices at 10+) now hashing as they were

Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:35:39 AM
 #5851

Hy people!

I have a problem running more than 9 RX580 at my ashrock H110. It run with 12 cards till december 19, than I stopped mining. Now I startet again, but get always error in claymore and with phoenix is the same. The mainboard found more than 9 cards, but get errors when I try to run more than 9 cards. I have old blockchain drivers for the amd rx580 cards. So, do you think after upgrading will it be posible to run more than 9 cards, or will it be the same?
I did not upgrade now, because I don´t know if the system runs stable after upgrading? Last update was maybe 2018, after installing the system.
I have two riggs with the same components - both are running only 9 cards, more than 9 - error.



thank you for your replay
Anon

use 20.4.2 drivers, it works fine with 10 gpu rigs

Hi!
Thx for the answer! I did upgrade to this driver 20.4.2, but it is the same. The miner crashes, error something in phoenix. At Claymore error at gpu x, gpu y...
The system finds 12 gpu´s, but not posible to mine more than 9 gpu´s.

I can mix the 9 gpu´s at all 12 slots with also mixing the risers to know if the gpu´s are ok, the risers are ok and the gpu-slots at the mainboard are ok, no idea at the moment....

I tryed also with a brand new ashrock h110 btc plus, with also the driver 20.4.2, but phonix and claymore are not willing to mine...

Maybe motherboard bios update??

thank you
Anon



bios is ok if motherboard recognize gpus and you can install drivers for all cards.
Increase the Windows page file size to 65536 and try again.


I'm using this board(I have more than 20 of those) with 3 year old bios and 1607 winX, normally with 12GPUs. some rigs have 10 or 11. it's all fine. can do also mixed amd+nvidia, no problem. you just need to have squeaky clean driver setup(no additional entries in registry, no hidden monitors, definitely no hidden devices). for best results make sure that you know how the order of mb slots appears in windows and add/remove gpus from the end of the chain in OS.

all drivers from past few years will work. 19.9.2 and 20.4.2 are the ones I use now.
vydelek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 08:59:13 AM
 #5852

Hi, I switched back to 4.9c as the SW is still running on the BETA driver.
devivier
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 09:30:00 AM
 #5853

Im using 5.2d in hiveos for mining etc....im still at 20.20 with my 5700 cards, need to update to 20.30 soon

what i recognized is a higher power consumption. reported in software and also measured out of the wall. i have the same or slightly less mhash. could you pls optimize 5.2d the same way than 5.1c? for me there is no reason to consume more watt if i dont get more mhash Smiley thx

indeed it consumes more energy than 5.2 c
syahpian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 11:20:46 AM
 #5854

my rx 580 8GB didn't get pass 30MH/s not sure why, only can get around 29.8Mhz
 
command i use  -amd -rxboost 30 -clKernel 1 -prate 0.12 -cvddc 825 -mvddc 850

same result with memory overclock to 2250Mhz

using latest pm miner with 20.11.1 driver
syahpian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 11:28:05 AM
 #5855

my rx 580 8GB didn't get pass 30MH/s not sure why, only can get around 29.8Mhz
 
command i use  -amd -rxboost 30 -clKernel 1 -prate 0.12 -cvddc 825 -mvddc 850

same result with memory overclock to 2250Mhz

using latest pm miner with 20.11.1 driver


what version of the miner?

PhoenixMiner 5.2d
HardSign
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 11:43:01 AM
 #5856

Please let us know if you have any problems or questions related to PhoenixMiner 5.2d.

Could you provide manual for -rxboost and -vmr options? I don't found any info:(
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 02:14:08 PM
 #5857

PROBLEM! Claymore OK, lolminer OK, TeamRedMiner OK ale PM 5.2d KO...
Please do something from the SW to be able to benefit on the RX 570 8GB. How come other SWs go?
.....
2020.11.18:10:21:04.955: main OpenCL driver version: 17.8-BETA
....
  Currently the big DAG buffer, which is required by the latest ETH and ETC DAG size, is not supported by the AMD BETA blockchain driver, which is quite old. We will try to make it work but don't hold your breath - your best option is to upgrade to new drivers, for example 20.4.2.


The -mvddc doesnt work

If i put 800, HWiNFO64 shows me 850, and if i put 820,830,... al time  HWiNFO64 shows 850.

Any idea? Im using 5.2c with AMD driver ver 19.12.2 (rig of 5700 xt)
  The driver allows controlling the voltages only within certain limits. Try to set ti to 860 to see if it can be controlled at all with this driver. If it is successfully set to 860, then 850 mV is the minimum possible to be set via the driver. If you can't even set 860 mV successfully, then you may try to use newer driver, or third party tool for undervolting the memory.
  


I have the same problems with 8 GB Cards ... they do not work at all with the new version !
 Which driver version?



RX 580 4GB - 20.4.2 drivers - Win 10 (1709)

@epoch 375 - PM 5.2c 31.7 MH/s (stable)
@epoch 376 - PM 5.2c 28.8 MH/s (stable)
@epoch 376 - PM 5.2d 29.8 MH/s (in testing)

I'm still using PM 5.1c for 8GB cards, stable so far.

Thanks PM
  As long as you stay on driver 20.4.2, 8GB cards will work until epoch 390, after that you need to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 5.2d or later.



@PhoenixMiner, AMD released 20.11.2 driver. PM 5.2c didn't support it. It's need update.
  It will be supported in 5.2e. But unless you managed to get RX6800, there is no need to use the latest driver.



guys can we set some target temp here with new drivers? Newest overdriventool we can´t set an target temp, thats why im asking if can put it here ?
Don t want an fixed fan speed but an target temp Smiley

-tt <n>
   Set fan control target temperature (special values: 0 - no HW
   monitoring on ALL cards, 1-4 - only monitoring on all cards with
   30-120 seconds interval, negative - fixed fan speed at n %)
   Yes, should be working with all drivers from the last year or so. You can also use -ttli to set the temperature at which the miner will start lowering speed if the fans can't keep the temperature set with -tt. Example: -tt 63 -ttli 67 -fanmax 60 : the miner will try to keep the temperature at 63C, but without setting the fans above 60%. If the temperature continues to climb, at 67C, the miner will start reducing hashrate just enough to keep the temperature around 67C. NOTE: In the newer drivers, -tmax no longer works, so use -ttli instead



Same version 5.2C and 5.2.D, cause concern with my RX580 8GB cards, I lose MH/S even with daglimit XXXX

I reverted to 5.1C is no longer a problem.
  Can you tell us the driver version and what are you mining (ETH or ETC)? We can't detect any loss of hashrate on 8GB cards in our internal testing.




Hi

I cant set my max temp for throttling purposes. it shows in phoenix miner cannot set max temp .
I have closed MSI AB. still does it. I need to throttle i am in a hot climate.
this has happened since I updated the drivers for 5.2d
   Yes, -tmax no longer works on the newer drivers. You can use -ttli instead - it sets the temperature at which the miner will start lowering speed if the fans can't keep the temperature set with -tt. Example: -tt 63 -ttli 67 -fanmax 60 : the miner will try to keep the temperature at 63C, but without setting the fans above 60%. If the temperature continues to climb, at 67C, the miner will start reducing hashrate just enough to keep the temperature around 67C


Thanks for great help as usually Smiley

Can you help me in other thing:

Have this rig:


    Asrock H110 PRO BTC
    120gb SSD
    8GB Ram
    CPU G4400
    8x Vega 64
    2 hp 1200 server supply
    1 EVGA 750 watts GQ
    Windows 10

    I have it 2 years now, and since beginning i got this strange problem.
    When i power on the rig, sometimes some gpus dont spin and i have to do another power off and power on immediately from each other to all gpus start spinning.
    Taking this off i got no problem Smiley

    The hp supply is turning on by an molex fdd floppy adapater cable coming from evga.
    I tried change risers etc.. but got same problem.. really anoying.
    can i get your experienced sugestion here?  Cool
devivier
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 03:13:44 PM
 #5858

I have the same problem 2 card it did not work at startup and I have to play with the card, it starts up. I think its a bad rayzer or must contat in the rayzer connection
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 03:16:26 PM
 #5859


The -mvddc doesnt work

If i put 800, HWiNFO64 shows me 850, and if i put 820,830,... al time  HWiNFO64 shows 850.

Any idea? Im using 5.2c with AMD driver ver 19.12.2 (rig of 5700 xt)

VRM volts on Polaris must be no lower than the core volts
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 19, 2020, 03:42:06 PM
 #5860


The -mvddc doesnt work

If i put 800, HWiNFO64 shows me 850, and if i put 820,830,... al time  HWiNFO64 shows 850.

Any idea? Im using 5.2c with AMD driver ver 19.12.2 (rig of 5700 xt)

VRM volts on Polaris must be no lower than the core volts
Who said?
Pages: « 1 ... 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 [293] 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!