Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:19:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
wizardking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 06:55:24 PM
 #5341

I have NVIDIA   MSI GeForce GT 1030 OC 2GH and information in phoenix
GPU1: Allocating DAG for epoch #366 (3.86) GB
CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:373 : out of memory (2)

my card have 2GB. What to do ?

Choose a coin with dag size less than 2GB
https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size

is this necessary for only graphic card ? For ryzen too ? Which is more profitable card NVIDIA   MSI GeForce GT 1030 OC 2GH or slow ryzen ?
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 08:39:52 PM
 #5342

I have NVIDIA   MSI GeForce GT 1030 OC 2GH and information in phoenix
GPU1: Allocating DAG for epoch #366 (3.86) GB
CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:373 : out of memory (2)

my card have 2GB. What to do ?

Choose a coin with dag size less than 2GB
https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size

is this necessary for only graphic card ? For ryzen too ? Which is more profitable card NVIDIA   MSI GeForce GT 1030 OC 2GH or slow ryzen ?


You can mine Monero with Ryzen or some other cpu-mineable coins. Check cpu-pool.com . I used to mine XMR, YTN and MBC with CPUs but profitability is very, very low. Unless you get some coins today and price goes 10-20x in few months/years. Same for your 1030. You will not get any significant amount of crypto using that card these days and will probably pay more for power. Better to buy crypto for cash IMHO.
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 08:43:19 PM
 #5343

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

No hashrate drops for both 470 4G and 570 4G... Just use recommended drivers from 1st page and you'll be fine until DAG 372ish.
xLoCo99x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 09:27:06 PM
 #5344

So is 1050ti officially dead for ETH? Every other 4 GB card works, but this one is now just throwing

GPU10: DAG  97%
GPU10 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner
GPU9 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner

etc.

Its on Ubuntu, phoenix 5.1c, -eres 0 -rvram -1 and I am literally desperate here.

Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 07, 2020, 09:29:55 PM
 #5345

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

No hashrate drops for both 470 4G and 570 4G... Just use recommended drivers from 1st page and you'll be fine until DAG 372ish.

Mine have all dropped to between 1 and 5 mhs on the 570s. The 4gb 580s are still fine(in same rig)....Using 18.2
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 01:23:36 AM
 #5346

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

No hashrate drops for both 470 4G and 570 4G... Just use recommended drivers from 1st page and you'll be fine until DAG 372ish.

Mine have all dropped to between 1 and 5 mhs on the 570s. The 4gb 580s are still fine(in same rig)....Using 18.2

You must use 19.7.4 for example.
starmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 02:42:28 AM
 #5347

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

I had the same problem, but then I updated to 20.4.2 It was mentioned in an earlier post and now I’m running again. It’s pretty volatile right now for my 4 GB cards, but it is working
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3794
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 03:13:55 AM
 #5348

So is 1050ti officially dead for ETH? Every other 4 GB card works, but this one is now just throwing

GPU10: DAG  97%
GPU10 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner
GPU9 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner

etc.

Its on Ubuntu, phoenix 5.1c, -eres 0 -rvram -1 and I am literally desperate here.



If it doesn't work under Ubuntu then most likely it won't work with any other set up. The RX 4GB models got maybe a month left or so of mining so you are not missing out on much. Nothing to do really but try to sell them on Craigslist and buy an 8GB model.

Apparently ETC is going to do a fork to reduce its DAG to 2.5gb sometime in the future to gain more hashrate so you can save your 4GB cards and mine that in the future. However keep in mind that the profitability most likely won't be like ETH even though the power consumption and power costs are the same. So up to you which way you want to proceed.

ummasek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 05:51:47 AM
 #5349

any1 can explain what happend?
Quote
2020.10.05:12:29:57.851: eths Eth: New job #ed7c8afb from ru-eth.hiveon.net:14444; diff: 4000MH
2020.10.05:12:29:58.588: main Stratum thread not responsive for 51 s
2020.10.05:12:29:58.588: wdog Fatal error detected. Restarting.

all GPU`s working.
Rig is using WiFi.
Is it possible, that internet connection is bad ?
While mining nicehas, i`m getting lots of rejected...

Took a while. Problem solved. Internet connection was damaged by router failure.
3 rigs was still working on cabel, but the one on wifi was going down after rew hours running.
Littlegrand
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 11:44:14 AM
 #5350

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

I had the same problem, but then I updated to 20.4.2 It was mentioned in an earlier post and now I’m running again. It’s pretty volatile right now for my 4 GB cards, but it is working

I upgraded to 20.8.1 before you posted and one rig is running fine however the other is running but locking up strangely. The screen totally freezes but nanopool is still accepting a reported hashrate just no work so I do not know the miner is down.  so....

1: Should I downgrade driver to 20.4.2?
2: Should I be using DDU on the driver switch(I did not)

Thanks
zeezoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 12:20:00 PM
 #5351

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

I had the same problem, but then I updated to 20.4.2 It was mentioned in an earlier post and now I’m running again. It’s pretty volatile right now for my 4 GB cards, but it is working

I upgraded to 20.8.1 before you posted and one rig is running fine however the other is running but locking up strangely. The screen totally freezes but nanopool is still accepting a reported hashrate just no work so I do not know the miner is down.  so....

1: Should I downgrade driver to 20.4.2?
2: Should I be using DDU on the driver switch(I did not)

Thanks

1. I'm using 20.4.2 with 470, 570 4GB without any issues so far.
2. Definitely. Each time you update/downgrade drivers you should use DDU.
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 03:23:34 PM
 #5352

anyone help got rx480 8gb cards what should i set the -gt value to many thanks.

also why cant phoenixminer be programmed to store dag files on hardrive or in motherboard memory that way all cards could mine forever.
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1035


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 04:28:32 PM
 #5353

anyone help got rx480 8gb cards what should i set the -gt value to many thanks.

also why cant phoenixminer be programmed to store dag files on hardrive or in motherboard memory that way all cards could mine forever.

The reason Ethereum was able to hold off ASICs/FPGA for a long period of time was because of the heavy compute that relied on the card's VRAM. The access speed for a GPU to the VRAM is significantly faster than the access speed to a SSD or even system memory. This is why Dagger Hashimoto algo is VRAM timing and bandwidth sensitive. Somebody could always fork ETH to mine a different way but there would be no incentive to support such an endeavor.

Having said that, ETC is considering rolling back the DAG size to allow 3 and 4GB cards to mine again.
webhead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 05:42:42 PM
 #5354

thanks for your interesting reply but now theres asics and fpga galore they should try and put it on system memory i can see how it would be much slower these days considering how fast ddr4 has got and soon ddr5 just an interesting idea, or they could just keep the dag size down that would be nice.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 08, 2020, 09:26:10 PM
 #5355

New project for miners, absolute free, this project development "ETHlargement" - EthereumPill release
Support Algo: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow

More info: link to dangerous software

Hashrate:
1080ti - 58 mh/s
2060 - 59 mh/s
2070 - 60-62 mh/s
2080 - 63-67 mh/s
2080ti - 68-71 mh/s
3070 - 76-78 mh/s
3080 - 97-99 mh/s
3090 - 115-127 mh/s

P.S.: the project is being drowned by competitors, don't trust anyone, check the information yourself
How tired of you all already with this scam link...
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1035


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 07:17:57 AM
 #5356

thanks for your interesting reply but now theres asics and fpga galore they should try and put it on system memory i can see how it would be much slower these days considering how fast ddr4 has got and soon ddr5 just an interesting idea, or they could just keep the dag size down that would be nice.

If it went to system RAM then massive cloud networking systems could 51% the network and that would destroy the value of ETH. As it stands, VB (ETH co-creator) does not seem to really appreciative the work of miners and could care less if his network is supported or not (at least this is how his comments sound). It may not be wise to invest in the most profitable coin at the current time (ETH) knowing that the coin itself laments the very miners which secure it. Of course if you're mining on NiceHash it gets converted to BTC which everybody loves haha.
iDisturbia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 6


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 01:29:32 PM
 #5357

New project for miners, absolute free, this project development "ETHlargement" - EthereumPill release
Support Algo: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow

More info:

Hashrate:
1080ti - 58 mh/s
2060 - 59 mh/s
2070 - 60-62 mh/s
2080 - 63-67 mh/s
2080ti - 68-71 mh/s
3070 - 76-78 mh/s
3080 - 97-99 mh/s
3090 - 115-127 mh/s

P.S.: the project is being drowned by competitors, don't trust anyone, check the information yourself

YOU as well as anyone else who posts these craps must be banned so this shit can be truly drowned. In the meantime, I just print your project and use it to wipe out my dog’s ass.
sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 06:59:36 PM
 #5358

Anyone else's rx570s(4gig) just drop in hashrate under windows 10?  if not what driver's are you using or how are you doing it?

Thanks

No hashrate drops for both 470 4G and 570 4G... Just use recommended drivers from 1st page and you'll be fine until DAG 372ish.

I have a problem with last card not working over 3.5kH/s.
Upgraded driver from 18.12.1.1 to 20.4.2, last card still not working.
I was trying all kind of commands in test bat file, suddenly out of nowhere, in middle of
typing next command combo, all 6 cards started working great.
I was so exausted and happy, just deleted that test bat file and left it like that.
Thought “prolem solved”, but after 27ish hours last card dropped again to just 3.5kH/s at max.
Last 20 hours I was trying to get it back but no success.
The other rig I have same identical cards, same custom vbios, still working great on 18.12.1.1 driver.
Left it to run on 5 cards full and 6th on 2.9kH/s average...
Need ssome rest and some sleep.
Any idea, command line example, anything...would help.
Thank you
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1796
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
October 09, 2020, 07:20:31 PM
 #5359

New project for miners, absolute free, this project development "ETHlargement" - EthereumPill release
Support Algo: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow

More info: MALICIOUS LINK DELETED

Hashrate:
1080ti - 58 mh/s
2060 - 59 mh/s
2070 - 60-62 mh/s
2080 - 63-67 mh/s
2080ti - 68-71 mh/s
3070 - 76-78 mh/s
3080 - 97-99 mh/s
3090 - 115-127 mh/s

P.S.: the project is being drowned by competitors, don't trust anyone, check the information yourself

REPORT COPIES OF THIS POST IMMEDIATELY--

This post is appearing as the latest post in several Ethereum mining threads.  Each time, a new username (actually old, unused and perhaps hacked or stolen accounts) is in place.

The moderator is deleting them as fast as they are reported.  The report link is in the bottom right of every BitCoinTalk post.  Please use it.

I am finding this post several times a day, now.  Each time it has a different user name.  Further, the claim that a single pill will work with such a wide array of memory types and model series is preposterous.  Don't fall for this scam, please.

--scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
ummasek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 09, 2020, 08:03:17 PM
 #5360

My internet problem stands:
Quote
2020.10.09:16:30:58.019: eths Eth: New job #b8a70d58 from ssl://aspac1-eth.hiveon.net:24443; diff: 4000MH
2020.10.09:16:30:58.396: main Eth speed: 387.946 MH/s, shares: 1994/82/1, time: 6:16
2020.10.09:16:30:58.396: main GPUs: 1: 30.111 MH/s (167) 2: 30.114 MH/s (170) 3: 30.006 MH/s (174) 4: 30.110 MH/s (180) 5: 29.177 MH/s (141) 6: 30.005 MH/s (163/1) 7: 28.985 MH/s (148) 8: 30.007 MH/s (134) 9: 30.113 MH/s (158) 10: 30.111 MH/s (177) 11: 28.983 MH/s (169) 12: 30.111 MH/s (154) 13: 30.112 MH/s (141)
2020.10.09:16:30:58.596: main Stratum thread not responsive for 51 s
2020.10.09:16:30:58.596: wdog Fatal error detected. Restarting.

Any1 can help ??
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!