Bitcoin Forum
June 12, 2024, 11:51:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 27, 2020, 03:26:07 PM
 #5521

Should the -gt value from an card from an algo be used to mine another algo, or we should should use auto-tune when switch to other algo and after the best value achieved we should fix it in .config file? Cool

For example my -gt values from ETH can be used to mine UBIQ?

Thanks
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 27, 2020, 05:27:57 PM
 #5522

What's going on again ?
I switched from Ethermine to Niceshash (with daggerhashimoto) with my 8gb 1070Ti rig (motherboard has 8Gb of ram) and I see the same issue I had when my motherboard had only 2gb or ram !
The only difference I see between Nicehash and Ethermine is that nicehash request a 4Gb DAG while ethermine starts with 3.8Gb
The speed is halfed and the power usage is reduced by 25% (going from 100w to 75w)
Any ideas ?
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 08:47:15 AM
 #5523

Anyone have an idea why my rx480 rigs always have lower current hash values to reported on ethermine pool while my 1070 rigs always report more current than reported?  They both have been running for a week or more consistently.

What percentage difference are we talking about here?

You are probably experiencing variance. Meaning that the speed you see per GPU says 30MH/s is just an estimate of what hashrate you should get in the long run. However it depends on how many shares you actually found. This number can be higher or lower than your actual hashrate. Most likely always lower since you got dev free mining, stales and might get internet connection problems.

Eventually as time -> infinity you will find its more and more close to your true hashing rate.

Your pool side average should be within a few % at any given time, you are correct. But, when your poolside average is always 3-4% lower, day after day after day then something is wrong with the miner. Smiley

Sneak Peak on a project I'm working on.

 
  • Expected Hashrate   57.26
  • Average Hash   55.19
  • Days At or Above 57.26 | 5
  • Days Below 57.26 | 42
  • % off from Expected   -3.62%
  • Average Daily Shares   1192.28

Nice stats… you should try with another miner and give ups the information that Phoenix has the Mhs up that the reallity
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 4


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 01:09:51 PM
 #5524

Anyone have an idea why my rx480 rigs always have lower current hash values to reported on ethermine pool while my 1070 rigs always report more current than reported?  They both have been running for a week or more consistently.

What percentage difference are we talking about here?

You are probably experiencing variance. Meaning that the speed you see per GPU says 30MH/s is just an estimate of what hashrate you should get in the long run. However it depends on how many shares you actually found. This number can be higher or lower than your actual hashrate. Most likely always lower since you got dev free mining, stales and might get internet connection problems.

Eventually as time -> infinity you will find its more and more close to your true hashing rate.

Your pool side average should be within a few % at any given time, you are correct. But, when your poolside average is always 3-4% lower, day after day after day then something is wrong with the miner. Smiley

Sneak Peak on a project I'm working on.

 
  • Expected Hashrate   57.26
  • Average Hash   55.19
  • Days At or Above 57.26 | 5
  • Days Below 57.26 | 42
  • % off from Expected   -3.62%
  • Average Daily Shares   1192.28

Nice stats… you should try with another miner and give ups the information that Phoenix has the Mhs up that the reallity

I have those other stats for the miners too... Will be releasing all info next month once the test is done.
fapar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 267


Undeads.com - P2E Runner Game


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 01:18:33 PM
 #5525

Should the -gt value from an card from an algo be used to mine another algo, or we should should use auto-tune when switch to other algo and after the best value achieved we should fix it in .config file? Cool

For example my -gt values from ETH can be used to mine UBIQ?

Thanks

In your case, it is better to use auto-tuning -gt 0. Because the previously found best value for ETH may be worse for CLO or UBIQ.

💀|.
   ▄▄▄▄█▄▄              ▄▄█▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄█      ▄▄    ▄█▄
  ▀▀▀████████▄  ▄██    ███▀ ▄████▀▀▀     ▄███   ▄███
    ███▀▄▄███▀ ███▀   ███▀  ▀█████▄     ▄███   ████▄
  ▄███████▀   ███   ▄███       ▀▀████▄▄███████████▀
▀▀███▀▀███    ███ ▄████       ▄▄████▀▀████   ▄███
 ██▀    ▀██▄  ██████▀▀   ▄▄█████▀▀   ███▀   ▄██▀
          ▀▀█  ▀▀▀▀ ▄██████▀▀       ███▀    █▀
                                      ▀
.
.PLAY2EARN.RUNNER.GAME.
||VIRAL
REF.SYSTEM
GAME
|
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████ ▄▀██████████  ███████
███████▄▀▄▀██████  █████████
█████████▄▀▄▀██  ███████████
███████████▄▀▄ █████████████
███████████  ▄▀▄▀███████████
█████████  ████▄▀▄▀█████████
███████  ████████▄▀ ████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████▀▀▄██████▄▀▀████████
███████  ▀        ▀  ███████
██████                ██████
█████▌   ███    ███   ▐█████
█████▌   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀   ▐█████
██████                ██████
███████▄  ▀██████▀  ▄███████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 07:26:44 PM
 #5526

some weirdness for you:
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 07:33:38 PM
 #5527

some weirdness for you:

In Windows device manager list GPU's didn't go in order of PCI bus number. They're in alphabetical order there.
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 513


View Profile
October 28, 2020, 07:46:25 PM
 #5528

some weirdness for you:

In Windows device manager list GPU's didn't go in order of PCI bus number. They're in alphabetical order there.

Still.... he has 4 Vega and 4 Rx 5700 according to PM Smiley)
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:31:40 AM
 #5529

some weirdness for you:

In Windows device manager list GPU's didn't go in order of PCI bus number. They're in alphabetical order there.

Still.... he has 4 Vega and 4 Rx 5700 according to PM Smiley)



still the same fuckery. the dev manager is the correct, as it is also apparent from the hash.
also I run 12gpu rigs on asrock 14nm btc since 2017, I know all about enumeration of busses devices and win registry.

...not even trying to fix it now. it has other issues, more critical.
dwarf0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:39:38 AM
 #5530

https://i.postimg.cc/Hnh0V3VR/Screenshot-58.png

why would it go there (5.1c)?
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 618
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2020, 11:09:26 AM
 #5531

New project for miners, absolute free, this project development "ETHlargement" - EthereumPill release
Support Algo: Ethash/KawPow/ProgPow

Download: ...

...

P.S.: the project is being drowned by competitors, don't trust anyone, check the information yourself
This project is sofisticated scam. It is a trojan horse steeling data from computers and sending it to US, Spanish, UAE and other servers. It is info based on execution of the sample on the analysis machine on joesandbox service.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
Jonet
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 12:33:13 PM
 #5532

I have just moved to linux to be able to mine a bit longer with 4GB

PhoenixMiner 5.1c says : "GPU1: Allocating DAG (3.91) GB; good for epoch up to #373"

Should it not be possible to mine until epoc #383 on linux?

amdgpu-pro-20.20-1098277 on ubuntu-20.04 server

alucard20724
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 703
Merit: 272


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 06:49:24 PM
 #5533

Results for 3070 FE

at stock clocks with power set to 50% in after burner, i'm getting 51.2 mhash/s @ 105 watts on the wattmeter for the GPU.. i haven't oc memory yet. I have the 3070 FE

edit:  fresh install win10.  457.09 drivers.  amd 3600 cpu stock. 16gb ddr4 2666 mem @47 watt system draw  msi af 4.6.2 .. 155 watt total system draw under load.   measurements on Kill A WATT meter.
Phoenix miner 5.1c
stock clocks   51.2 mhash/s @ 50% msi.    108 watts for gpu.
mem +500  55.28 mhash/s @ 50% msi.    108 watts for gpu.
mem +1000  58.4 mhash/s @ 50% msi.    108 watts for gpu.
mem +1250  59.08 mhash/s @ 50% msi.    108 watts for gpu.
sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:07:18 PM
Last edit: November 01, 2020, 06:24:00 PM by sk0mi
 #5534

What's going on again ?
I switched from Ethermine to Niceshash (with daggerhashimoto) with my 8gb 1070Ti rig (motherboard has 8Gb of ram) and I see the same issue I had when my motherboard had only 2gb or ram !
The only difference I see between Nicehash and Ethermine is that nicehash request a 4Gb DAG while ethermine starts with 3.8Gb
The speed is halfed and the power usage is reduced by 25% (going from 100w to 75w)
Any ideas ?

Nicehash is mixing ETC and ETH on same address, because they are not actual pool but hashpower brokers.
That’s why you see higher DAG value, sometimes they start with ETC and switch to ETH, back to ETC and so on...
There is no rule, sometimes they start with ETH and switch to ETC...

Try T-rex miner?
Maybe it's the GPU architecture

sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:13:02 PM
Last edit: October 30, 2020, 06:00:48 PM by sk0mi
 #5535

I have just moved to linux to be able to mine a bit longer with 4GB

PhoenixMiner 5.1c says : "GPU1: Allocating DAG (3.91) GB; good for epoch up to #373"

Should it not be possible to mine until epoc #383 on linux?

amdgpu-pro-20.20-1098277 on ubuntu-20.04 server



PM have default setting of 2 epochs ahead...
(check readme file:
-eres <n>
   Allocate DAG buffers big enough for n epochs ahead (default: 2) to
   avoid allocating new buffers on each DAG epoch switch, which should
   improve DAG switch stability. You may specify this option per-GPU.)
You can try change that...put -eres 10 and see what it says..
sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:38:51 PM
 #5536

IMPORTANT! All owners of AMD cards with 4 GB RAM must upgrade to PhoenixMiner 5.0e or later version to continue mining after DAG epoch 350 (both ETH and ETC has already passed DAG epoch 350). Additionally, here are some important tips for longest possible usage of 4 GB AMD cards with PhoenixMiner 5.0e and later:



Just moved to lolminer because today on this epoch (371) my 4gb cards stops hashing, cant realoce VRAM
Any future release to solve this problem?
I got all good configurated and switch from claysmore 2 months ago to PM and worked flawless until today.
I got too one 8gb card on the system and one vega. (This two i use PM)

Thanks

Same here !

For 4GB cards -rvram -1 should solve the problem, they wrote about it in text you just quoted...
Try update driver to latest from given list (20.7.1 or 20.8.1)...or higher, maybe.
One of my two 6 x RX470 4B rigs is working great just with 18.12.1.1, the other with the exact same cards wouldn't hash properly until I tried all and finally updated driver all to 20.7.1  (20.8.1).
I avoid Nicehash with 4GB cards because they mix ETH and ETC...making mess with that switching and giving me way less profit.
Lolminer have that "zombie mode" which still have to be developed, gonna try it later because PM works just fine for me.
Update driver to 20.7.1 or 20.8.1 or higher, it should solve your problem with RX480 4GB...DAG 373 is last my RX470s can handle under Win10.
mihailo_bojarsky1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 09:40:32 PM
 #5537

When can we expect a new version?
sk0mi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2020, 10:21:02 PM
 #5538

8x580
phoenix 238mhs, clay 243mhs
why such difference? long time ago mined eth and phoenix was faster.
With Phoenix it's need to use AMD memory tweak tool to set REF parameter. Claymore can do this by -rxboost option. Phoenix not.
With Claymore, since you have Polaris cards, not only -rxboost 30, but -strap 1 or -strap 2 also. (-strap will boost way much more than -rxboost) ...think these are Windows ONLY...maybe I'm wrong
I still use Claymore for injecting straps into my RX470s while using Phoenix for actual mining.
Just start Claymore with -rxboost 30 and -strap 2, disable all cards, minimize it and then run Phoenix. Wink
*found that while I was doing some other work with Claymore in background minimized and then I saw other people do it also with Phoenix
Sadly for me, Claymore won't work with latest drivers, so now I use it on just one rig with 18.12.1.1 driver.
With 20.8.1 Claymore just crashes for me. Sad
It only works for Polaris cards, I think. For other cards AmdMemTweak is doing same job, but one have to know to use it...
I still haven't found right parameters for my RX470s with Hynix memory, don't have enough knowledge and time...some day, maybe, some other cards...  Undecided
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857
Merit: 262


View Profile
October 30, 2020, 07:02:42 AM
 #5539

8x580
phoenix 238mhs, clay 243mhs
why such difference? long time ago mined eth and phoenix was faster.
With Phoenix it's need to use AMD memory tweak tool to set REF parameter. Claymore can do this by -rxboost option. Phoenix not.
With Claymore, since you have Polaris cards, not only -rxboost 30, but -strap 1 or -strap 2 also. (-strap will boost way much more than -rxboost) ...think these are Windows ONLY...maybe I'm wrong
I still use Claymore for injecting straps into my RX470s while using Phoenix for actual mining.
Just start Claymore with -rxboost 30 and -strap 2, disable all cards, minimize it and then run Phoenix. Wink
*found that while I was doing some other work with Claymore in background minimized and then I saw other people do it also with Phoenix
Sadly for me, Claymore won't work with latest drivers, so now I use it on just one rig with 18.12.1.1 driver.
With 20.8.1 Claymore just crashes for me. Sad
It only works for Polaris cards, I think. For other cards AmdMemTweak is doing same job, but one have to know to use it...
I still haven't found right parameters for my RX470s with Hynix memory, don't have enough knowledge and time...some day, maybe, some other cards...  Undecided


I'm very happy using overdriventool with individual profiles for each gpu - polaris is @850mv 1120-1180MHz:1900-2200MHz (depending on the memory), same with timings with amdmemtweak, those you can also apply after the dag generation. (all from scheduler with highest privilege) and then you are free from any miner specific configs and can also finetune for different algos
edit: all polarises are bios modded with public (polarisbioseditor) straps
edit2: same for vegas, just instead of bios flash use powerplaytables (and overdriven when needed)
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
October 30, 2020, 10:33:38 PM
 #5540

What's going on again ?
I switched from Ethermine to Niceshash (with daggerhashimoto) with my 8gb 1070Ti rig (motherboard has 8Gb of ram) and I see the same issue I had when my motherboard had only 2gb or ram !
The only difference I see between Nicehash and Ethermine is that nicehash request a 4Gb DAG while ethermine starts with 3.8Gb
The speed is halfed and the power usage is reduced by 25% (going from 100w to 75w)
Any ideas ?

Try T-rex miner?
Maybe it's the GPU architecture


Damn, that would be a shame if nvidia 8Gb card cannot mine above 4Gb !!!
Just did a test in -bench with 390 and indeed 4.* Gb seems to kill miners on nvidia 1070ti
Anyone else can test ? (i'm using drivers v 452.06)
I have the same issue with Claymore BTW
Pages: « 1 ... 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 [277] 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!