Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2024, 01:33:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 [258] 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784680 times)
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 06:33:02 AM
 #5141

What are cvddc and mvddc ?
deadsix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 751
Merit: 517


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 06:56:47 AM
 #5142

What are cvddc and mvddc ?

Core Voltage, Memory Voltage

Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 839
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 01:16:51 PM
 #5143

What are cvddc and mvddc ?

Core Voltage, Memory Voltage

Thanks dude Smiley
Coming from nvidia and setting up my first rig of 5700XT, so I'm noob here with AMD as you just saw  Cheesy

But do we have to set it in the miner options, or is it doable in a soft like MSI afterburner ( or Wattman ), after having modified / unlocked values the BIOS with RBE and MorePowerTools ?
motomart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 01:32:35 PM
 #5144

Code:
GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8
Can anybody give some insight on this error?

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 01:36:16 PM
 #5145

Code:
GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8
Can anybody give some insight on this error?


Unsupported drivers?
motomart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 02:36:37 PM
 #5146

Code:
GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8
Can anybody give some insight on this error?


Unsupported drivers?


I don't think so, other 5 cards in the same rig are hashing ok....
Dripac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 02:54:13 PM
 #5147

If you have windows try to setup virtual memory (if card have 8gb*pieces)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 03:09:12 PM
 #5148

Code:
GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8
Can anybody give some insight on this error?


Unsupported drivers?


I don't think so, other 5 cards in the same rig are hashing ok....
Maybe you write more about your config? Cards, system, drivers, command line? More strings from log? Before asking...
xsoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 03:21:55 PM
 #5149

Any tip for older 4GB cards (like R7 370) which throws error when generating DAG:

Code:
GPU1: Free VRAM: 3.885 GB; used: 0.001 GB
GPU1: Disabling DAG pre-allocation (not enough VRAM)
GPU1: Allocating DAG for epoch #359 (3.80) GB
GPU1: Allocating buffers failed with: clCreateBuffer (-61).
Fatal error detected. Restarting.

Ive tried -gser  -gser 2, -clNew 0, altInit...
Tested on 5.1c and 5.0e. Same results with claymore, linux EthOS.

./PhoenixMiner  -proto 3 -coin eth -amd -altinit -gser 2 -worker xxx -log 0 -wdog 0 -pool stratum+tcp://pool:4444 -wal 0x000
rasmukri
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 05:01:37 PM
 #5150

What does the percent thing mean when it rolls off the temps and power? what does 1872% mean? I'm running 1 GPU a RX 5700XT OC 2100 on the core and 1888 memory

It says
Code:
2020.08.28:20:29:41.955: main GPU1: 41C 1872% 221W


Anyone Huh Huh Huh Huh
motomart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 05:28:09 PM
 #5151

Code:
GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8
Can anybody give some insight on this error?


Unsupported drivers?


I don't think so, other 5 cards in the same rig are hashing ok....
Maybe you write more about your config? Cards, system, drivers, command line? More strings from log? Before asking...


I have 6x radeon vii and today I have this error:

GPU1: Unable to set GPU clocks to 1775 MHz (Vddc 975 mv) - error -8

Temps seem ok, cclock and cvddc are low, power usage low and card is hashing at only 36 MH/s. I rebooted the system several times, checked settings but can't figure out why it happened all of a sudden.


2020.08.24:15:46:58.314: main GPU1: 58C 23% 78W, GPU2: 60C 71% 195W, GPU3: 61C 63% 233W, GPU4: 67C 76% 215W, GPU5: 64C 75% 194W, GPU6: 63C 79% 200W
GPU1: cclock 700 MHz, cvddc 737 mV, mclock 1120 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 65C, Tmem 66C
GPU2: cclock 1765 MHz, cvddc 975 mV, mclock 1125 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 77C, Tmem 71C
GPU3: cclock 1751 MHz, cvddc 975 mV, mclock 1125 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 85C, Tmem 74C
GPU4: cclock 1744 MHz, cvddc 968 mV, mclock 1124 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 96C, Tmem 76C
GPU5: cclock 1748 MHz, cvddc 975 mV, mclock 1120 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 87C, Tmem 74C
GPU6: cclock 1750 MHz, cvddc 975 mV, mclock 1120 MHz, mvddc 850 mV, Tj 99C, Tmem 71C


Here is my startup parameter
-cclock 1775,1775,1775,1775,1775,1775 -mclock 1120,1125,1125,1125,1120,1120 -cvddc 975,970,970,965,970,975 -powlim 0,0,0,0,0,0

motomart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 07:19:28 PM
 #5152

What does the percent thing mean when it rolls off the temps and power? what does 1872% mean? I'm running 1 GPU a RX 5700XT OC 2100 on the core and 1888 memory
https://ibb.co/jZp9q28
It says
Code:
2020.08.28:20:29:41.955: main GPU1: 41C 1872% 221W


Anyone Huh Huh Huh Huh

That is % of GPU fan speed. Sometimes card give the wrong info to miner. Disregard this, it might get back to normal as it runs, it happened to me before.
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 07:40:24 PM
 #5153

Anyone is running windows 7 with 3gb of ram and nvidia 10xx (with more than 3gb) series and have good perf on eth ?
I know after checking that some drivers manage memory badly and you need more than 3Gb of ram on the motherboard for some reason to match at least the DAG file size.
If you have good perf, can you tell me the driver version you are using ?
(no this is not an issue with virtual memory)
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 21


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 07:57:09 PM
 #5154

Anyone is running windows 7 with 3gb of ram and nvidia 10xx (with more than 3gb) series and have good perf on eth ?
I know after checking that some drivers manage memory badly and you need more than 3Gb of ram on the motherboard for some reason to match at least the DAG file size.
If you have good perf, can you tell me the driver version you are using ?
(no this is not an issue with virtual memory)


You need 4 GB Ram on the card(s), not the board!
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 09:38:04 PM
 #5155

Would anyone share settings for Gigabyte RX64 gaming ? Thanks
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2020, 10:12:19 PM
 #5156

Got my 3090 delivered today. These hashrates are crazy!!! 120MH for Ethereum, 65MH for KAWPOW. Eats up the power though, need to tweak the power usage.

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 10:35:16 PM
 #5157

Anyone is running windows 7 with 3gb of ram and nvidia 10xx (with more than 3gb) series and have good perf on eth ?
I know after checking that some drivers manage memory badly and you need more than 3Gb of ram on the motherboard for some reason to match at least the DAG file size.
If you have good perf, can you tell me the driver version you are using ?
(no this is not an issue with virtual memory)


You need 4 GB Ram on the card(s), not the board!
Why do you think I kept writing that this is a driver issue !
Check some previous post some months ago and you will see that for some unknown reasons and in specific configuration, you also need more physical memory on the motherboard as well.
I perfectly know how much memory you need on the graphic card right now to mine eth and I can guarantee you that if I remove a 2gb memory on my rig out of 6gb, my hashspeed will be reduced by more than half.
PhoenixMiner editor thinks this is a driver bug but I was unable to find a driver that doesn't have this issue and this issue occurs on my 3 rigs.
My GPU are 8Gb and they are working fine as long as i have more than 4gb of ram on the motherboard.
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 557
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 01, 2020, 10:37:59 PM
 #5158

Got my 3090 delivered today. These hashrates are crazy!!! 120MH for Ethereum, 65MH for KAWPOW. Eats up the power though, need to tweak the power usage.
ship on the 24th of september... I call BS
xeridea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2020, 10:57:19 PM
 #5159

Some "proofs"?



I'm lie. I would rather have 15 570s than a single 3090 any day!!! Mining today is crazy!!!

Profitability over time charts for many GPUs - http://xeridea.us/charts

BTC:  bc1qr2xwjwfmjn43zhrlp6pn7vwdjrjnv5z0anhjhn LTC:  LXDm6sR4dkyqtEWfUbPumMnVEiUFQvxSbZ Eth:  0x44cCe2cf90C8FEE4C9e4338Ae7049913D4F6fC24
rasmukri
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 4


View Profile
September 02, 2020, 01:12:22 AM
 #5160


That is % of GPU fan speed. Sometimes card give the wrong info to miner. Disregard this, it might get back to normal as it runs, it happened to me before.

Thanks, I have it water-cooled it mines when I'm not gaming so the fan header is empty. Guess that's how it reports the lack of anything connected.
Pages: « 1 ... 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 [258] 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!