Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2024, 11:07:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237207 times)
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 708
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 08:32:21 PM
Last edit: April 28, 2018, 04:16:06 AM by micax1
 #1321


There is currently an issue in the AMD Adrenalin drivers (17.12.1+) that makes pciebus detection impossible. AMD is aware of the bug and hopefully there is a new version that fixes it soon. Update: 18.1.1 Alpha drivers tested and bug remains.

In a functioning driver, a query returns the PCIe bus ID for each GPU, however in the Adrenalin drivers a bus ID of 0 is always returned.
This bus ID is necessary to query the AMD Display Library (ADL). Because bus IDs are not actually being returned,  ADL cant get information like temperature/usage, UUID, PCIe location, etc.


So i found what is causing the problem, but i don't understand how does Claymore miner detect busid on those drivers. ? Smiley

I can add a parameter where you can manually enter busid, and it should work. It's easy to get PCI bus id from device manager.



well that an old bug.. and pretty well known... not only claymore miners, but sgminer-gm correctly work with AMD`s moreover gateless gate miner sharp (written in managed c# and using cloo lib) is doing the same.
so it`s look quite possible. you can check on how open source(sgminer gm or gateless gate sharp) stuff is doing that )
if you need help as a bet tester, i am willing to do so.
I do believe you can do it )
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2018, 09:05:45 PM
 #1322

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 19


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 10:02:05 PM
 #1323

anybody is mining with an rx 480 8gb ?
Mind to share core and memory setting ?
I just received one and they are for use far away from RX 580 8gb I was used to, as I get only 600 h/s with Monero
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 12:20:05 AM
 #1324

anybody is mining with an rx 480 8gb ?
Mind to share core and memory setting ?
I just received one and they are for use far away from RX 580 8gb I was used to, as I get only 600 h/s with Monero
Pimp yr straps with srbpolaris.
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 12:34:54 AM
 #1325

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 01:57:17 AM
 #1326

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:02:12 AM
 #1327

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink

http://shrani.si/f/8/ID/4qbaL9zj/2/rig1.jpg
You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.
My gaming X does 936 @1130/2020 and 51_60 w @gpuz. Don't want to go higher to save the bill.
When I was mining Eth, the power draw was stable at 65w. You know why it fluctuates a lot mining xmr?
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 708
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:15:04 AM
 #1328

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

will try today )
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 05:24:42 AM
 #1329

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

will try today )

i hope it helps, if not i will look into it.


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 05:31:58 AM
 #1330

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


is this hynix mjr with 8gb? If yes mind to share your strap?
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 05:39:34 AM
 #1331

v1.4.9
all work fine - 3*vega56

"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 59},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 57},

https://image.prntscr.com/image/LbOnbAGJSR65QvOTuaZPGg.jpg

Your can share OverClock with overdriveNtool.

I'm mine with SRBMinerTool  but hashrate not good Cryptonight V7 run with 1400, CryptoNight Heavy run 1200 Sad
OverDriveNTool
https://ibb.co/dx6Pgx
tfarion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:05:11 AM
 #1332

Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:11:31 AM
 #1333

For H5GQ8H24MJR try this folks:

999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


 Wink

Thank you so much.
These are the best timings for my Asus RX 580 Dual OC.
Now I get 1000 H/s in cryptonightV7 & more in heavy  Grin Grin Grin

Edit:
GPU 1250 - Memory 2120 MHz (Stable for now, at 2130 I get artifacts on screen)
"intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 06:18:51 AM
 #1334

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.

as you said, it needs a lot of trial and test. I don't have time to play with it. You got the strap, now its on you to modify it to work as you want.
And don't be sad that SRBminer is faster than GGS, Zawawa will probably tune it more. Maybe you can ask him to help you modify the strap to make it work better on MSI.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Neophyte42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:30:25 AM
 #1335

Someone can help me?
I need config for vega 56...  I have only 1820 h/s (1485 core/920 mem)


Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
I have 1430 core / 2100 mem / 1050mv => 1100 h/s. ~110 Watt

You can use 1167 / 2100 for example...
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 443
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:52:01 AM
 #1336

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.
bovineplane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 07:01:38 AM
 #1337

Someone can help me?
I need config for vega 56...  I have only 1820 h/s (1485 core/920 mem)


Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
I have 1430 core / 2100 mem / 1050mv => 1100 h/s. ~110 Watt

You can use 1167 / 2100 for example...

What algo are you mining and what are your current settings? Easier to start from where you are to see if anyone can help.
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:11:14 AM
 #1338

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

I have noticed also the same problem, but I experience it with another miners too. The problem may be with your GPU itself.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2534
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 07:39:30 AM
 #1339

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

I have noticed also the same problem, but I experience it with another miners too. The problem may be with your GPU itself.

don't know really what could cause this issue, is the card that is crashing the main one, that has a dongle or monitor plugged in ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:55:24 AM
 #1340

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

Is the card thats crashing connected to a Monitor?
The card connected to the monitor is using more memory than others, especially in Windows. 
You can solve this by lowering intensity on the monitor connected card or using an iGPU.
Pages: « 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!