Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 06:55:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235703 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 08:12:36 AM
 #1261

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632380126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380126
Reply with quote  #2

1632380126
Report to moderator
1632380126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380126
Reply with quote  #2

1632380126
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632380126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380126
Reply with quote  #2

1632380126
Report to moderator
1632380126
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632380126

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632380126
Reply with quote  #2

1632380126
Report to moderator
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:18:17 AM
 #1262

Hello ,
I'm using 4 RX580 to mine monero ( 3 hynix and one samsung ). But I'm stuck around 900h/s for each.
Clock speed : 1150 or 1200 ( almost the same results) and mem clock :2200.

Is it possible for someone to share settings/bios to get 1000+ h/S on these cards?
If your cards 8Gb just try set intensity to 64, worksize 8 and threads 2.
Then try intensuty 72, 80, 94, 108, 114.
When you find max speed intensity try to lower/higher intensity step by 1.

56 > 64 > 72 > 80 > 88 > 96 > 104 > 112 > 120

 Cheesy
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:20:18 AM
 #1263

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

Damn right you did.

I want a refund  Grin

Just kidding, keep up the good work.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 08:27:37 AM
 #1264

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

Damn right you did.

I want a refund  Grin

Just kidding, keep up the good work.

 Grin

that pool switching thing i added in 1.4.8 is guilty,its not me  Roll Eyes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 12:33:21 PM
 #1265

srb 1.4.6, win10*64, catalist 14.4, HD6870, kernel default
i23.1 = 201/205 Hs
for now this is the best result. but only when the monitor is connected to an integrated video card
does it make sense to play with the drivers (15.7 16.1)?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:15:48 PM
 #1266

srb 1.4.6, win10*64, catalist 14.4, HD6870, kernel default
i23.1 = 201/205 Hs
for now this is the best result. but only when the monitor is connected to an integrated video card
does it make sense to play with the drivers (15.7 16.1)?

By hdmi dumy and this is it

https://www.ebay.com/itm/HDMI-Dummy-Plug-Headless-Ghost-Display-Emulator-Fake-Displaying-1920x1080-60Hz/253584017391?hash=item3b0ac907ef:g:Q8AAAOSwxAxa4MJh
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:21:46 PM
 #1267

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:35:50 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 01:50:37 PM by Larvitar
 #1268

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

EDIT:
For who is curious about 260X performance:
Cryptonight: 239H/s
Crptonight-Heavy: 218H/s
Cryptonight-Lite: 640H/s

At 1000/1800 1000mv
ash7sky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:45:30 PM
 #1269

I want minming SUMO,
SRBMiner selects which algo?
heavy
sumokoin
3Q Grin
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:45:51 PM
 #1270

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.


Thank you, i hope this is it now Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:51:57 PM
 #1271

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

lol sorry it's not in plan any soon

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 02:15:53 PM
 #1272

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

lol sorry it's not in plan any soon

Fine. Working with multiple instances is okay.

I see it doesn't run with default settings (and executable name), the miner says is already running (I have to rename .exe and change it in the bat, as explained in my previus reply). It's just for avoid two instances running in the same GPU or is there some issue running multiple SRBMiners?
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 02:48:34 PM
 #1273

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.


Thank you, i hope this is it now Smiley

Started it on 16 rigs, to increase efficiency.  Wink
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 03:12:06 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 03:39:18 PM by tale01
 #1274

For IPBC
RX VEGA get speed 4000 with Cast XMR miner.
SRBMiner  RX VEGA get around 2500-2600 h
And I have R9 Fury NANO get around 1900-2000 h with SRBMiner  "double_threads" : true, "kernel" : 0.
I tried change to "double_threads" : false, "kernel" : 4, It get speed 3800 h!! but it not share to pool.
something wrong about that.

For Normalv7
R9 Fury NANO get around 950-1000 h,  "double_threads" : true, "kernel" : 0.
and "double_threads" : false, "kernel" : 4. get speed up to 1900 h but it not share to pool.

https://i.imgur.com/vEJYekH.jpg

I think HBM memory is good for mining Cryptonight.
Can you fixed something for good speed RX VEGA and R9 Fury, it use HBM memory.

 Grin Grin
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 03:34:54 PM
 #1275


this append every time miner switch to devfees pool... i'm on 1.4.8 my rig is mixed 470/570 with 8/4 gb.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 04:02:25 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 04:25:21 PM by doktor83
 #1276

yeah i know some users reported it too.
Im working on it.

Ok now i found something insane : if i connect with teamviewer to the rig it won't crash. Without it it crashes on one of my rigs.
Anyone else can confirm this?


guys stay on 1.4.7 or a version that best works for you until i resolve this

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:23:53 PM
 #1277

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:25:30 PM
 #1278

I can see that with rx580 8gb the speed is higher with worksize=8 but its much more stable with 16!
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:33:18 PM
 #1279

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Get back to Aug23.

Me can't do shit in 18.3.4 either. Even disable/enable vega by my hand in device manger still making crash. No idea why.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:35:22 PM
 #1280

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Get back to Aug23.

Me can't do shit in 18.3.4 either. Even disable/enable vega by my hand in device manger still making crash. No idea why.

Yeah, I'm trying that now.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!