Bitcoin Forum
February 26, 2024, 03:23:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237140 times)
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:51:57 PM
 #1261

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

lol sorry it's not in plan any soon

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1708961035
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1708961035

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1708961035
Reply with quote  #2

1708961035
Report to moderator
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 02:15:53 PM
 #1262

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

lol sorry it's not in plan any soon

Fine. Working with multiple instances is okay.

I see it doesn't run with default settings (and executable name), the miner says is already running (I have to rename .exe and change it in the bat, as explained in my previus reply). It's just for avoid two instances running in the same GPU or is there some issue running multiple SRBMiners?
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 02:48:34 PM
 #1263

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.


Thank you, i hope this is it now Smiley

Started it on 16 rigs, to increase efficiency.  Wink
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 03:12:06 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 03:39:18 PM by tale01
 #1264

For IPBC
RX VEGA get speed 4000 with Cast XMR miner.
SRBMiner  RX VEGA get around 2500-2600 h
And I have R9 Fury NANO get around 1900-2000 h with SRBMiner  "double_threads" : true, "kernel" : 0.
I tried change to "double_threads" : false, "kernel" : 4, It get speed 3800 h!! but it not share to pool.
something wrong about that.

For Normalv7
R9 Fury NANO get around 950-1000 h,  "double_threads" : true, "kernel" : 0.
and "double_threads" : false, "kernel" : 4. get speed up to 1900 h but it not share to pool.

https://i.imgur.com/vEJYekH.jpg

I think HBM memory is good for mining Cryptonight.
Can you fixed something for good speed RX VEGA and R9 Fury, it use HBM memory.

 Grin Grin
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 03:34:54 PM
 #1265


this append every time miner switch to devfees pool... i'm on 1.4.8 my rig is mixed 470/570 with 8/4 gb.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 04:02:25 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 04:25:21 PM by doktor83
 #1266

yeah i know some users reported it too.
Im working on it.

Ok now i found something insane : if i connect with teamviewer to the rig it won't crash. Without it it crashes on one of my rigs.
Anyone else can confirm this?


guys stay on 1.4.7 or a version that best works for you until i resolve this

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:23:53 PM
 #1267

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:25:30 PM
 #1268

I can see that with rx580 8gb the speed is higher with worksize=8 but its much more stable with 16!
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:33:18 PM
 #1269

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Get back to Aug23.

Me can't do shit in 18.3.4 either. Even disable/enable vega by my hand in device manger still making crash. No idea why.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:35:22 PM
 #1270

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Get back to Aug23.

Me can't do shit in 18.3.4 either. Even disable/enable vega by my hand in device manger still making crash. No idea why.

Yeah, I'm trying that now.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 05:16:10 PM
 #1271

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers. 

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Stupid question, but did you turn on computing mode on adrenalin drivers?
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 05:55:07 PM
 #1272

Dok,

I am having an unusual problem.  One of my win 10 rigs with 4 Vega56s had to have win10 reinstalled due to OS software screwup, so I thought I'd try your software without AMD Blockchain drivers using win10-64bit-radeon-software-adrenalin-edition-18.3.4-march23 drivers.  

No matter what I do your miner will only hash on GPU 0 and 3, GPU 1 and 2 do not hash, they are recognized, but no hashing, I have tried very low intensity, but with no effect.

Any ideas?

Stupid question, but did you turn on computing mode on adrenalin drivers?

Yes, to no avail.  Doing clean reinstall and Aug 23 next.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 05:57:58 PM
 #1273

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:03:39 PM
 #1274

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Install last driver.
Use mod 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Than set memory to 2150 (maybe some lower depends on card quality - 2140 or 2125)
In SRB try intensity 72, 80, 88, 96, 104, 108. Every try wait 3-5 minutes...
zot57
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:16:02 PM
 #1275

Yeah, one more vote for Blockchain drivers for vega cards. New drivers don't do shi#.
dannyprats
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:20:19 PM
 #1276

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Install last driver.
Use mod 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Than set memory to 2150 (maybe some lower depends on card quality - 2140 or 2125)
In SRB try intensity 72, 80, 88, 96, 104, 108. Every try wait 3-5 minutes...

you mean latest Adrenaline Driver.. right?
does this MOD not work with Blockchain-Aug23?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 06:20:40 PM
 #1277

On win7 there is even no compute mode for the new adrenaline drivers

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:28:36 PM
 #1278

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Install last driver.
Use mod 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Than set memory to 2150 (maybe some lower depends on card quality - 2140 or 2125)
In SRB try intensity 72, 80, 88, 96, 104, 108. Every try wait 3-5 minutes...
Aren't there other straps for Cryptonight + Hynix 8GB? These straps are good for ETH (31+ in good ICs) but for CN is quite slow. I think we have room to improvement. Unafortunately (or fortunately) I dont have a 580 8GB with Hynix here to try to change something  Sad

heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 729
Merit: 114



View Profile
April 26, 2018, 07:20:29 PM
 #1279

Yeah, one more vote for Blockchain drivers for vega cards. New drivers don't do shi#.

I am using Adrenalin drivers without any hiccups such as hasrate drops on single Vega card (also got same hashrate as I was getting in BC drivers).  
Can't speak for multiple though.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 07:32:40 PM
 #1280

Does anyone have MOD for this particular memory Hynix H5GC8H24MJ (new model)?

I tried with these cards:

XFX RX 580 8GB Hynix
NITRO RX 580 8GB Hynix
MSI ARMOR RX 580 8GB Hynix

All with the same memory (H5GC8H24MJ)

MOD: 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17

Tried with strap 1500 and 1750.

The best I did was:
720~ h/s with monero7
750~ h/s with heavy

GPU and MEM frequencies by default

"double_threads": true

"intensity": 51, "worksize": 8, "threads": 2

Drivers: Blockchain-Aug23 with Pixel Patcher 1.4.6
Install last driver.
Use mod 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Than set memory to 2150 (maybe some lower depends on card quality - 2140 or 2125)
In SRB try intensity 72, 80, 88, 96, 104, 108. Every try wait 3-5 minutes...

you mean latest Adrenaline Driver.. right?
does this MOD not work with Blockchain-Aug23?
It must work... Blockchain-Aug23 is only for Windows 7. On Windows 10 all blockchain improvements exists on latest driver.
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!