Bitcoin Forum
June 14, 2024, 06:33:01 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237210 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
April 25, 2018, 09:33:48 PM
 #1241

Doktor, I have to say you've built a great miner. Not only is it faster than the competition clock for clock, but it also allows for higher clocks. Amazing stuff.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 10:08:09 PM
 #1242

target_temperature can now be set for every card separately

how i use this? i have 3 card and i wont 1card 60C 2card 58C 3 card 55C

give me example pls.

now i have this:
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 56,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 59,

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
Will be like this:
Code:
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 56,
"double_threads" : true,

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 60},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 55},
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2018, 10:24:56 PM
 #1243

This night I had a problem , can`t connect to pool  for devfee and it has been for 7 hours like this. What could be the issue?

miner version, algo you are mining?
The miner is 1.4.7 mining Heavy algo.  I see others have issue too. Hope it is just a pool problem.

but what error did you get?
It said "Can't connect to devfee pool" ? Or just connected to devfee pool and nothing happens for a long time, or ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2018, 10:25:46 PM
 #1244

Hey Doktor

First of all thanks for good work, SRB Miner is the best.

I have a request for pool switch option. While using pool switch option i can switch coins sharing same algorihtms. Can you adjust the miner for pool switch option such as while switching pool, algo switch is also possible. For example while i am mining a coin with normalv7 algo, i can switch a heavy alogrithm coin or lite1 without closing and restarting miner. Is this possible. Thanks in advance.

Sorry but that is not in plan any soon

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
CryptoPlay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 12:59:42 AM
 #1245

Hey Doktor

First of all thanks for good work, SRB Miner is the best.

I have a request for pool switch option. While using pool switch option i can switch coins sharing same algorihtms. Can you adjust the miner for pool switch option such as while switching pool, algo switch is also possible. For example while i am mining a coin with normalv7 algo, i can switch a heavy alogrithm coin or lite1 without closing and restarting miner. Is this possible. Thanks in advance.

Sorry but that is not in plan any soon

Sorry to hear that. Its the one feature that everyone is expecting.
I even use MRR to change coins in the same algo but need to stop the miner to change the algo itself.
If the miner change the algo and pool to the dev pool, everyone was thinking it was not that hard to implement.

The Miner is great as it is, thanks!

https://signature.statseb.fr/sig-2065.png
ash7sky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 02:08:52 AM
 #1246

I want minming SUMO,
SRBMiner selects which algo?
xarlamp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 04:57:08 AM
 #1247

I want minming SUMO,
SRBMiner selects which algo?
heavy
sumokoin
noodl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 06:07:43 AM
 #1248

What pool do you use for dev fee? My miner stuck for 7 hours on this.
https://preview.ibb.co/iLewPH/sbr.png
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 08:10:47 AM
 #1249

target_temperature can now be set for every card separately

how i use this? i have 3 card and i wont 1card 60C 2card 58C 3 card 55C

give me example pls.

now i have this:
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 56,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 59,

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
Will be like this:
Code:
"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"intensity" : 56,
"double_threads" : true,

{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 60},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 55},

thx i try.
VanDamme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:11:32 AM
 #1250

Yeah, my miners are also getting stuck on the devfee pool.

What's the problem doc?

edit: Using v1.4.8
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 08:12:36 AM
 #1251

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:18:17 AM
 #1252

Hello ,
I'm using 4 RX580 to mine monero ( 3 hynix and one samsung ). But I'm stuck around 900h/s for each.
Clock speed : 1150 or 1200 ( almost the same results) and mem clock :2200.

Is it possible for someone to share settings/bios to get 1000+ h/S on these cards?
If your cards 8Gb just try set intensity to 64, worksize 8 and threads 2.
Then try intensuty 72, 80, 94, 108, 114.
When you find max speed intensity try to lower/higher intensity step by 1.

56 > 64 > 72 > 80 > 88 > 96 > 104 > 112 > 120

 Cheesy
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:20:18 AM
 #1253

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

Damn right you did.

I want a refund  Grin

Just kidding, keep up the good work.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 08:27:37 AM
 #1254

i fu***D up something obviously. Use previous version , im working on a fix.

Damn right you did.

I want a refund  Grin

Just kidding, keep up the good work.

 Grin

that pool switching thing i added in 1.4.8 is guilty,its not me  Roll Eyes

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
korm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 12:33:21 PM
 #1255

srb 1.4.6, win10*64, catalist 14.4, HD6870, kernel default
i23.1 = 201/205 Hs
for now this is the best result. but only when the monitor is connected to an integrated video card
does it make sense to play with the drivers (15.7 16.1)?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:15:48 PM
 #1256

srb 1.4.6, win10*64, catalist 14.4, HD6870, kernel default
i23.1 = 201/205 Hs
for now this is the best result. but only when the monitor is connected to an integrated video card
does it make sense to play with the drivers (15.7 16.1)?

By hdmi dumy and this is it

https://www.ebay.com/itm/HDMI-Dummy-Plug-Headless-Ghost-Display-Emulator-Fake-Displaying-1920x1080-60Hz/253584017391?hash=item3b0ac907ef:g:Q8AAAOSwxAxa4MJh
r0m@n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:21:46 PM
 #1257

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:35:50 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2018, 01:50:37 PM by Larvitar
 #1258

Doc, I don't know if it's possible to solve my issue, because it's a little specific

I have three different GPU variants, that have different strong points and weaknesses:
RX580 8GB (awesome for Heavy)
RX570 4GB (good for V7)
R7 260X 2GB (not bad for Lite)

To make use of the best of each card I've had to rename the SRBMiner (to avoid the check) executable and run three instances, one for each card. So, I run three SRBMiners lol

Is possible (or, better, it worth the work) to run different algorithms/pools in the same miner in the future?

(if not, it's fine. I like your miner Cheesy)

EDIT:
For who is curious about 260X performance:
Cryptonight: 239H/s
Crptonight-Heavy: 218H/s
Cryptonight-Lite: 640H/s

At 1000/1800 1000mv
ash7sky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:45:30 PM
 #1259

I want minming SUMO,
SRBMiner selects which algo?
heavy
sumokoin
3Q Grin
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 01:45:51 PM
 #1260

Dok, hi.
Can send only 2 private messages per day.
Testing what you asked in last message. I'll write you ASAP.


Thank you, i hope this is it now Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!