Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 08:55:40 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 230 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 111311 times)
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 10:02:05 PM
 #1341

anybody is mining with an rx 480 8gb ?
Mind to share core and memory setting ?
I just received one and they are for use far away from RX 580 8gb I was used to, as I get only 600 h/s with Monero
1539766540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539766540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539766540
Reply with quote  #2

1539766540
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539766540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539766540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539766540
Reply with quote  #2

1539766540
Report to moderator
1539766540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539766540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539766540
Reply with quote  #2

1539766540
Report to moderator
1539766540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539766540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539766540
Reply with quote  #2

1539766540
Report to moderator
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 12:20:05 AM
 #1342

anybody is mining with an rx 480 8gb ?
Mind to share core and memory setting ?
I just received one and they are for use far away from RX 580 8gb I was used to, as I get only 600 h/s with Monero
Pimp yr straps with srbpolaris.
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 313
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 12:34:54 AM
 #1343

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 01:57:17 AM
 #1344

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.
tenmoi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:02:12 AM
 #1345

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink

http://shrani.si/f/8/ID/4qbaL9zj/2/rig1.jpg
You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.
My gaming X does 936 @1130/2020 and 51_60 w @gpuz. Don't want to go higher to save the bill.
When I was mining Eth, the power draw was stable at 65w. You know why it fluctuates a lot mining xmr?
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:15:04 AM
 #1346

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

will try today )
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 05:24:42 AM
 #1347

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

will try today )

i hope it helps, if not i will look into it.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 05:31:58 AM
 #1348

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


is this hynix mjr with 8gb? If yes mind to share your strap?
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 05:39:34 AM
 #1349

v1.4.9
all work fine - 3*vega56

"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 59},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 57},

https://image.prntscr.com/image/LbOnbAGJSR65QvOTuaZPGg.jpg

Your can share OverClock with overdriveNtool.

I'm mine with SRBMinerTool  but hashrate not good Cryptonight V7 run with 1400, CryptoNight Heavy run 1200 Sad
OverDriveNTool
https://ibb.co/dx6Pgx
tfarion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:05:11 AM
 #1350

Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:11:31 AM
 #1351

For H5GQ8H24MJR try this folks:

999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


 Wink

Thank you so much.
These are the best timings for my Asus RX 580 Dual OC.
Now I get 1000 H/s in cryptonightV7 & more in heavy  Grin Grin Grin

Edit:
GPU 1250 - Memory 2120 MHz (Stable for now, at 2130 I get artifacts on screen)
"intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 06:18:51 AM
 #1352

Running O.K. on RX 570's.
Speed is not quite there yet ( NormalV7 ) because of the straps, but at least its stable.

Keep up the good work sir  Wink


You must point that 570 is Sapphire Nitro+. It's good quality cards. On not so good cards like MSI Gaming X (not plus) 2100MHz isn't stable on doctor's strap. Max 2075-2085MHz and it's only 950-960 h/s gives. On 2100MHz comp hangs after few minutes same as 2150, wich hang comp nearly after launch of miner.
Must say - anyway doctor's strap "999..." is a little better than "777..." strap. It gives max 930 h/s on 2100-2125MHz.

P.S. I think that doctor's strap can be improved for stability to reach more memory speed on not good quality cards, but it'll lower hashrate... It's need to work on it and test.

Doctor, can you modify your strap a little for improve stability? At least say what it's need to change and I can test it on MSI.

as you said, it needs a lot of trial and test. I don't have time to play with it. You got the strap, now its on you to modify it to work as you want.
And don't be sad that SRBminer is faster than GGS, Zawawa will probably tune it more. Maybe you can ask him to help you modify the strap to make it work better on MSI.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Neophyte42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:30:25 AM
 #1353

Someone can help me?
I need config for vega 56...  I have only 1820 h/s (1485 core/920 mem)


Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
I have 1430 core / 2100 mem / 1050mv => 1100 h/s. ~110 Watt

You can use 1167 / 2100 for example...
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 06:52:01 AM
 #1354

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

bovineplane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 07:01:38 AM
 #1355

Someone can help me?
I need config for vega 56...  I have only 1820 h/s (1485 core/920 mem)


Hi

in Sapphire Nitro+Rx580 8GB

1400 / 2250 / -100mv - is too high?

thanks!
I have 1430 core / 2100 mem / 1050mv => 1100 h/s. ~110 Watt

You can use 1167 / 2100 for example...

What algo are you mining and what are your current settings? Easier to start from where you are to see if anyone can help.
inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:11:14 AM
 #1356

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

I have noticed also the same problem, but I experience it with another miners too. The problem may be with your GPU itself.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 562


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 07:39:30 AM
 #1357

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

I have noticed also the same problem, but I experience it with another miners too. The problem may be with your GPU itself.

don't know really what could cause this issue, is the card that is crashing the main one, that has a dongle or monitor plugged in ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 313
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:55:24 AM
 #1358

Dok I am having kinda of an issue with my rig when I remotely connect to it via TeamViewer. After 30-40 seconds one of my card crashes and the miner restarts.
Could this issue be with the miner or with my rig in general? I have never had such problem before and I have tried many different miners so far.

Is the card thats crashing connected to a Monitor?
The card connected to the monitor is using more memory than others, especially in Windows. 
You can solve this by lowering intensity on the monitor connected card or using an iGPU.
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 313
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 08:00:11 AM
 #1359

is this hynix mjr with 8gb? If yes mind to share your strap?

Yap, hynix MJR and the strap that Doktor83 posted.

livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 08:41:47 AM
 #1360

v1.4.9
all work fine - 3*vega56

"cryptonight_type" : "heavy",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" :56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 59},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 56, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 57},

https://image.prntscr.com/image/LbOnbAGJSR65QvOTuaZPGg.jpg

Your can share OverClock with overdriveNtool.

I'm mine with SRBMinerTool  but hashrate not good Cryptonight V7 run with 1400, CryptoNight Heavy run 1200 Sad
OverDriveNTool
https://ibb.co/dx6Pgx

i not use overdrive. i use watman. on pictures see gpu mhz and i use 900mv for gpu and mem

1400for v7 and 1200 for heavy is to smal HR.

HBB memory stack  - when hbb not start i chg memory to 900mhz and gpu to -10% and start  and start and start .and HR  go on normal.

when start ok i bask gpu and mem to normal.

i try intensity 57 or 58 gor hevy and HR dovn to 1200 . 56 is max intensiti for me. try with 50 intensity and go up for 2 and see.

in v7 my max intesitiy is 120. try with 114 -116 -118 - i have 1950Hr in v7
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 230 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!