Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 01:01:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 304 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.7.8 - native algo switching  (Read 170947 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 09:32:23 PM
 #1401

doktor83 is there a way to preserve the openCL device order detection according to the HWinfo/atiflash/gpu-z order?

possibly yes, i think they order by busid, i will check that, just to finish up a few things first.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1550408494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550408494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550408494
Reply with quote  #2

1550408494
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550408494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550408494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550408494
Reply with quote  #2

1550408494
Report to moderator
1550408494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550408494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550408494
Reply with quote  #2

1550408494
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 09:33:45 PM
 #1402

For H5GQ8H24MJR try this folks:

999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


 Wink

Wowww!!! Amazing strap for 580 Hynix. I can get 1030 average (cryptonight-heavy), core clock 1200 and mem clock 2100.

Thank you, Dok!

Someone perhaps has great strap for 580 micron (cryptonight-heavy) that can be shared here?

I hope you are using it with SRBMiner Wink

Hi Dok, indeed! I am using 1.4.6 at the moment as it is the most stable version for my rigs.

Have you tried 1.4.9 ? If you have pool switching issues (from user to dev pool), this version fixes that.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 09:45:18 PM
 #1403

hi

i have a question Smiley
when i launch srbminer after a reboot i get 1350 hs per card
and when i kill the process and relaunch it, i get 1500 - 1550 h per card
do u know why ?
the intensity is always 56
and i have reference vega 56 with stock bios




thats not just on vegas, to be honest i don't know the reason  Roll Eyes Grin

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 11:51:57 PM
 #1404

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2079202.new#new

Set the static complexity, the cards are simply idle at a complexity of 1200 000

Will repost my reply from the sumo thread.

Quote
Are you using SRBMiner, right?

I monitored the network traffic for a while and i'm sure your problem is caused by the bug in the mining software and is not related to the FairPool somehow.
FairPool's stratum code utilizes sophisticated variable diff algorithm and it actually does its job quite well.

Just use opensource xmr-stak or xmrig.

Кaк-тo пpoкoммeнтиpyeтe?
Somehow comment?

i don't really understand what we are talking about here?

Is the problem that the pool sets too high diff ?

I myself am mining sumo at https://pool.sumokoin.com and it works great .
sumo.fairpool.cloud (here all the powers)
A person, to talk about not working, was not, he automatically raises the difficulty up to, say, 1200 000, and the cards are beaten empty or nothing until the pool changes complexity, much is lost !!!!!
And in the post above, the creators of the pool say that the SRBMiner-CN error and it is necessary to use the other software !!!!

Well did you try other software ?
There is nothing special here, miner receives target from pool and does its hashing... it looks like their diff algo is too sophisticated Cheesy
The miner itself does not 'raise difficulty', it's something that the pool dictates.

I have 2 rig, rig1 6k h/s and rig2 11k h/s.
I also have this kind of issue with fairpool using SRBMiner only with rig2. with cast xmr I never got this issue maybe because they have fastjobswitch.
maybe the other reason fairpool have starting difficulty very low which is 2000 because I tried other pool hashvault with starting difficulty 25000 using SRBMiner never have this kind of issue.

if you want to replicate this issue you can try fairpool with high hashrate (more than 10k maybe) in one rig, the issue should happen quite often.
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 04:23:41 AM
 #1405

For H5GQ8H24MJR try this folks:

999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


 Wink

Thank you so much.
These are the best timings for my Asus RX 580 Dual OC.
Now I get 1000 H/s in cryptonightV7 & more in heavy  Grin Grin Grin

Edit:
GPU 1250 - Memory 2120 MHz (Stable for now, at 2130 I get artifacts on screen)
"intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2
Intensity 122 - Ohhh! Don't you recieve sometimes "nan H/S" on miner?
Try to press the "h" key about minute and look. I think that you'll see that sometimes speed will be "nan H/s". This means that intensity is too high.

Yes, you are right. With 122 I'm having nan H/s.
I think something is not OK with V7 using cards with more than 4 GB.
There is almost no difference of H/s setting intensity higher than 61 (The most for my RX 580 4GB where H/s is very stable).
Testing I 70-100 the H/s varies up & down, is very difficult to get the best value even with the 30 minutes average, looks like the memory is not used over 4 GB.
In Heavy there is no such problem, I can set to the max. without nan, also H/s is much higher with the 8 GB card than with the 4 one.
lebuawu2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 07:23:06 AM
 #1406

is this hynix mjr with 8gb? If yes mind to share your strap?

Yap, hynix MJR and the strap that Doktor83 posted.


what's your intensity work size and thread ? max I can get is 995 h/s with your core clock and mem clock setting. I just realize that strap is different with strap from pimp my strap SRBPolaris.

What Int are you using? the one i posted is on Int 104, but after testing Int 112 gives even more, about 1025-1030h/s.
Still have to test things further, i have a feeling there is still room for improvement.

previously i set my intensity 72, I never though can set intensity that high. will try intensity 104 and 112. many thanks man.
I tried set intensity 104 or 112 but the has hrate not stable, so I go back with intensity 72. just curious with that intensity your hash rate stable?
murgorx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 07:26:23 AM
 #1407

I have found that if I lower my intensity, I get higher results by the pool ? I used to be at 44i with 4.2-3kh/s and with 40i I am constantly hashing with 4.6++ and periodically going over 6kh/s. What may be causing this, doesn't sound logic?

eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 07:35:56 AM
 #1408

I belive the program in Crpto Heavy is unstable, my RX 580 8gb they do 850 h/s and sometimes they do 950 h/s, always restarting program and changing intensity till gives me the 950 h/s, same options sometimes give 850 h/s, other times 950h/s. Would be nice a fix in this.
artodev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 08:19:31 AM
 #1409

Hello, Arto sucessfully doing a HF to change the PoW to custom PoW (CN Lite Special Variant but with 2MB pad so it should similar to Monero V7). Our community naming this PoW "SoHeavy" even actually the PoW is "NotThatHeavy". We need more hashing power so if one of you have an idle rig you are invited to try our new PoW algo  Wink

On SRBMiner our new algo is artocash. The official pool url: http://pool.arto.cash

Thank you,
eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:09:17 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2018, 11:19:55 AM by eduardooaz
 #1410

For H5GQ8H24MJR try this folks:

999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16


 Wink

I tried this and got a boost in my hynix, from 950 to 1050, do you got a good timming for micron and samsung?
My rx 580 8gb micron sometimes runs at 950h/s but is mostly always starting at 850h/s, very rarly stats at 950h/s.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 11:24:21 AM
 #1411

How i use other pool and config file in 1 dir?

i wont in 1 folder where is SRBminer.exe put 1.bat 2.bat 3.bat and all bat start other pool coin with other pool and other config.
Now i must use 10 folder for 10 coin.
in sgminer i put in bat file this:
sgminer -c sgminer.conf --gpu-reorder
sgminer -c sgmine2.conf --gpu-reorder
sgminer -c sgminer3.conf --gpu-reorder

and 1 bat = 1 pool = 1 coin

in 1 folder = 1 srbminer.exe and 10 start.bat and 10 pool.txt and 10 config.txt


zafa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 11:38:12 AM
 #1412

Hello, i have 6 RX580. On cryptonight heavy algo i got 1000 h per card. But its not stable. Its randomly drops 900 and rise 1000.
what could be the reason?
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 12:00:39 PM
 #1413

Hello, i have 6 RX580. On cryptonight heavy algo i got 1000 h per card. But its not stable. Its randomly drops 900 and rise 1000.
what could be the reason?
heavy wont more power. 5mv for gpu and all work fine or push down gpu mhz
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 12:14:23 PM
 #1414

hello, anyone mining intensecoin can share the config? im mining monero but i cant reach mine intensecoin
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 12:35:21 PM
 #1415

hello, anyone mining intensecoin can share the config? im mining monero but i cant reach mine intensecoin

itns is v7 liek monero and work fine with monero v7 config(identical)

for my 3vega : 5960Hr(550W)

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 59},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 56},

]
}
twotwosix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 12:58:43 PM
 #1416

hello, anyone mining intensecoin can share the config? im mining monero but i cant reach mine intensecoin

itns is v7 liek monero and work fine with monero v7 config(identical)

for my 3vega : 5960Hr(550W)

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 59},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 58},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 120, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "target_temperature" : 56},

]
}

the config for the gpu is fine, i dont know for the pool (http://intensecoin.com/pool)

Required fields are payment address and MinerIdentifier

Username format : address.paymentID+FixedDifficulty
Password Format : MinerIdentifier:Email

i dont know where put this in the miner
xlm19877
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 20


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 01:16:21 PM
 #1417

hello
 when i run it om my rigs

all time the program close

i try to underclock and do all things but all time the program close

what i can do for that ??
Alecsandro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 01:53:46 PM
 #1418

Hello, there any plan to release linux version ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 01:55:57 PM
 #1419

How i use other pool and config file in 1 dir?

i wont in 1 folder where is SRBminer.exe put 1.bat 2.bat 3.bat and all bat start other pool coin with other pool and other config.
Now i must use 10 folder for 10 coin.
in sgminer i put in bat file this:
sgminer -c sgminer.conf --gpu-reorder
sgminer -c sgmine2.conf --gpu-reorder
sgminer -c sgminer3.conf --gpu-reorder

and 1 bat = 1 pool = 1 coin

in 1 folder = 1 srbminer.exe and 10 start.bat and 10 pool.txt and 10 config.txt




%EXE% -c config-haven.txt --pools pools-haven.txt --logfile log-haven.txt
%EXE% -c config-graft.txt --pools pools-graft.txt --logfile log-graft.txt

etc etc

All in one dir.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 571


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 01:56:47 PM
 #1420

Hello, there any plan to release linux version ?

not soon

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 304 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!