Bitcoin Forum
March 18, 2019, 02:47:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 [1192] 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 ... 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6298585 times)
oisilener1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 11:47:29 AM

Claymore 11.7
Nvidia 376.33 Driver
3Gb 1060

CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG.
SAD Life

GPU 1: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...
Setting DAG epoch #188 for GPU1
GPU 2: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...
1552920448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552920448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552920448
Reply with quote  #2

1552920448
Report to moderator
1552920448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552920448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552920448
Reply with quote  #2

1552920448
Report to moderator
1552920448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552920448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552920448
Reply with quote  #2

1552920448
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1552920448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552920448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552920448
Reply with quote  #2

1552920448
Report to moderator
1552920448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1552920448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1552920448
Reply with quote  #2

1552920448
Report to moderator
vnhello01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 11:51:07 AM

Claymore 11.7
Nvidia 376.33 Driver
3Gb 1060

CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG.
SAD Life

GPU 1: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...
Setting DAG epoch #188 for GPU1
GPU 2: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...

me too #188
Haidong Liang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 11:58:47 AM

Claymore 11.7
Nvidia 376.33 Driver
3Gb 1060

CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG.
SAD Life

GPU 1: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...
Setting DAG epoch #188 for GPU1
GPU 2: too high epoch number for 3GB card in Windows 10, consider using Windows 7 or Linux to reduce memory that is allocated internally by OS. Miner will try to extend available memory now...

You need to increase the memory or change the OS.
oisilener1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 12:13:36 PM

Three Options:

Monero
Zcash

or just use Nicehash

 Cry
Nanashii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 12:26:07 PM

lower memory clock try 600, 580,560 etc

Yup, I lowered it to 600 and will see how it goes. Next step will be to switch back to 11.5 and maybe roll back the video card drivers as well. Not sure what to do after that.

How much ram do you have exactly?

By ram I am talking about the system memory not the video card memory.

You might have to up your ram or up your virtual memory.

I got a similiar error such as this but it was on the XMR miner however the errors look identical.

I have 4GB of system memory. The virtual memory is set to 50,000. I used to have it at 16,000 and after all the updates, I started getting a cuda 11 error when starting the miner. Raised it to 50,000 and that error was resolved.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 02:00:05 PM

lower memory clock try 600, 580,560 etc

Yup, I lowered it to 600 and will see how it goes. Next step will be to switch back to 11.5 and maybe roll back the video card drivers as well. Not sure what to do after that.

How much ram do you have exactly?

By ram I am talking about the system memory not the video card memory.

You might have to up your ram or up your virtual memory.

I got a similiar error such as this but it was on the XMR miner however the errors look identical.

I have 4GB of system memory. The virtual memory is set to 50,000. I used to have it at 16,000 and after all the updates, I started getting a cuda 11 error when starting the miner. Raised it to 50,000 and that error was resolved.

try to update also your driver

like this 376.33 Version for Nvidias

kadirinazor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 07:37:51 PM

hello, i want to take output like first blue text but always taking output dark green. What is identify this? i have both amd and nvidia cards and i take this output only 1 rig.. I like it. How can i change?

https://ibb.co/jxx0ao
https://ibb.co/jxx0ao
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2018, 09:45:34 PM

Feature request

In Phoenix miner, I can do
Phoenixminer.exe -list to get a list of GPUs and exit, NO MINING at all.
So I wrote a script to auto check if all GPUs boot up after windows start. If gpus are missing then reboot before start mining.
Can Claymore add something similar to list all gpus and exit w/o mining?

What's the difference: time to shutdown
When no mining operation is runing, shutdown /r /f /t 1 can take place right away.
When mining operation starts, even force kill the process can take a few seconds to minute to complete before reboot.

Since all the reboots are just fix errors and do not earn coins, the shorter the better.

Thanks
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 08:01:37 AM
Last edit: May 21, 2018, 08:07:47 AM by iSuX
Merited by vapourminer (1)

Feature request

In Phoenix miner, I can do
Phoenixminer.exe -list to get a list of GPUs and exit, NO MINING at all.
So I wrote a script to auto check if all GPUs boot up after windows start. If gpus are missing then reboot before start mining.
Can Claymore add something similar to list all gpus and exit w/o mining?

What's the difference: time to shutdown
When no mining operation is runing, shutdown /r /f /t 1 can take place right away.
When mining operation starts, even force kill the process can take a few seconds to minute to complete before reboot.

Since all the reboots are just fix errors and do not earn coins, the shorter the better.

Thanks


This is a weird request, did you actually look at the timestamp in the claymore log?
Or even look at the log?
Here is an example.

11:09:18:605   218c   
11:09:18:605   218c   浜様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様融
11:09:18:605   218c                   Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.7              
11:09:18:620   218c                 ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK            
11:09:18:620   218c   藩様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様夕
11:09:18:620   218c   
11:09:18:620   218c   b581
11:09:18:839   218c   ETH: 10 pools are specified
11:09:18:839   218c   Main Ethereum pool is eth-eu.maxhash.org:11011
11:09:20:668   218c   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
11:09:20:683   218c   OpenCL initializing...

11:09:20:683   218c   AMD Cards available: 8

As you see, Claymore took an ENTIRE TWO SECONDS to tell me how many GPU are present.
I defy you to better that by running some pointless info-only batchfile, read the output, e.g. all gpu present and accounted for, then run the actual start batch file. (in under 2 seconds).

Why don't you investigate why your rig is so unstable, that it needs stop, start, fail, reboot, before mining, THAT is indeed wasted time, it also indicates far more serious underlying issues with your rig, issues likely to cause stoppages, crashes, and forcing you to reboot, THAT is time worth saving, but is not solved, assisted or aided by this request imho.

Send some info on your rig, os, versions, hardware, check your system event logs, follow best practise guidelines, (no updates unless there is specific mention of a "something" you need, a problem YOU HAVE, that is specified solved etc), disable all services not relevant to mining, remove all scheduled tasks, lean-rig philosophy etc.

Ignore everyone who gives advice such as "update your driver" without actually specifying WHAT version they mean you to use, (moronic in the extreme!)

Read the claymore readme, especially the last sections.

If all else fails, divide and conquer, (remove half your GPUs/risers,cables, power cables, headers, and run the rig, if it exhibits the same issues of instability, remove that half of the hardware, and add back the other half. If that is stable, you can narrow down by adding back, half the other half removed hardware, (1/4 etc), keep dividing order/half, and eventually you will find the cause. Systematic, quantifiable testing and analysis.
Working by halves exponentially increases the odds you'll find the cause, (faster than one by one etc), and it also covers situations like too much load on psu for example.

Work with all clocks and powers at the factory settings, until you're confident it's stable.
THEN start the OC, and hard-core stuff.

Remember, if you're overclocking, you're pushing it. Some hardware is more tolerant than others, equally, you're possibly shortening the MTBF, so don't assume stability is a permanent situation, given time, there will be degradation, THAT is an absolute certainty.  

Good luck.







KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
intek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 08:19:48 AM

my Claymore's is stuck and my pool is nanopool, what the problem ? any one help? im not the only one who have this problem. thanks!

https://ibb.co/eVNsO8
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 01:24:30 PM

my Claymore's is stuck and my pool is nanopool, what the problem ? any one help? im not the only one who have this problem. thanks!




Log File?

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
iRrromka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 02:38:19 PM

Does anyone has challenged with asrock h110 pro btc?

I have one config on

0. Win10Pro 1709
1. Clay 11.7
2. AMD 18.3.4
3. 13 AMD RX 580 8 GB
4. 8 gb RAM
5. 80 gb virtual memory
6. 3 PSU Corsair HX1000

It can mine for hours and reboots twice in a minutes.
Dxx26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 06:29:08 PM

Does anyone has challenged with asrock h110 pro btc?

I have one config on

0. Win10Pro 1709
1. Clay 11.7
2. AMD 18.3.4
3. 13 AMD RX 580 8 GB
4. 8 gb RAM
5. 80 gb virtual memory
6. 3 PSU Corsair HX1000

It can mine for hours and reboots twice in a minutes.


Your problem is windows and the solution is Simple Mining OS 😉
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 08:30:40 PM

last week i have this problem on amd hd 7950 and 280x with 3gb gddr
OS: windows 7
Code:
13:18:31:718 84c Setting DAG epoch #187 for GPU2
13:18:31:843 aa4 GPU0, OpenCL error -4 (0) - cannot create DAG on GPU
13:18:31:859 84c GPU2, OpenCL error -4 (0) - cannot create DAG on GPU
I use them to mining not ethereum coin (like pirl). And I have to set the parameter "-nofee 1"
alivanich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2018, 08:39:11 PM

small bugreport:

mining didn't start if you set this two options at the same time:
-allcoins -1
-nofee 1
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 13


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 12:45:03 AM

Hi guys,which coin is worth in dual mining?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable        DeepOnion       TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌     JOIN AIRDROP 🚀    |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 06:26:29 AM

Does anyone has challenged with asrock h110 pro btc?

I have one config on

0. Win10Pro 1709
1. Clay 11.7
2. AMD 18.3.4
3. 13 AMD RX 580 8 GB
4. 8 gb RAM
5. 80 gb virtual memory
6. 3 PSU Corsair HX1000

It can mine for hours and reboots twice in a minutes.


Hey, was this rig ever stable?
To put it another way, is this a new issue, and previously this rig was stable?

One thing I wanted to post on, PSUs, deserves it's own post, so check back in 30 min, I'll write it up now.
Good luck btw.


KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
iRrromka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 06:50:14 AM

Does anyone has challenged with asrock h110 pro btc?

Hey, was this rig ever stable?
To put it another way, is this a new issue, and previously this rig was stable?

One thing I wanted to post on, PSUs, deserves it's own post, so check back in 30 min, I'll write it up now.
Good luck btw.

Yes, it was stable with 10 AMD RX. Now it's working for 14 hours. But yesterday there were 3 sudden reboots in one hour
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 07:30:53 AM
Last edit: May 21, 2018, 06:26:32 PM by iSuX

OVERLOAD!

Background:
In the early days of my mining project, I had managed to get 2 rigs stable.
They were built in succession, so the RIG1 had been running non-stop for some 7~8 weeks, ahead of RIG2.

These rigs used a few different PSUs, all Corsair 1000W, RM1000x, HX1000, HX1000i.

At about the 3 month point, RIG1, hit a bump, "random" reboot, (it's was running a USB watchdog, so I was unsure if this was the trigger, and disabled it for testing purposes), equally, event logs only mentioned kernel power, which is pretty vague.
Fortunately, things went downhill fast, and I stripped the rig down for inspection.

Cutting to the chase here, the problem was traced to the SATA/Peripheral 6pin plug on the PSU itself.
In this case, the connector was melted on the 12V pin, the pin welded into the cables socket, and all the insulation crumbled on the plug/socket, and melted some 2cm up the wire itself.

Now, I had failed to appreciate a number of things, and these are worth sharing.
The plugs are rated 10A, but in reality, one should not assume to work anywhere close to that "limit" for 24/7 operation.
Usually about half that is a safe maximum.

Why I didn't pay attention to a glaringly obvious stupidity on the part of Corsair is my own fault.

The Corsair, (and cables of all the PSU vendors for that matter), all have 4 Molex connectors in parallel. Now each Molex is rated to 10A, so how can one expect to pull half that, x4, (20A) through a single 10A plug/socket on the PSU?
Or if you want kindergarten logic, pull 4x 10A (molex) (40A) through a single 10A outlet?

I had stupidly assumed the PCIe risers were mostly inert, as power would in the whole come direct to the GPU.
WRONG!

In all cases I had used all 4 of those cable headers, whether those be molex or SATA power, and in all cases there were clear signs or damage after 3 months. (<2 months on rig2!)

I've rewired all my rigs, maximum 2 devices (PCIe risers, SSD, relay, fan-banks) per cable.

The Corsair PSU in all cases failed to trip safety cutouts, at least the HX1000i didn't log that it had, the RM1000x and HX1000, have no datalink so maybe they did, I have no way to tell.
But equally, this kind of failure is unlikely to cause a trip out, because the PSU is actually delivering LESS power, as current flow is inhibited by the degrading plug/socket!

I shipped 3 PSU back to Corsair.

Signs to look for.
Has a previously stable rig, become unstable, and you didn't change anything, drivers, hardware, etc?
Do you have more than 2 devices on a single power cable?

Checks/Inspections
Power off all PSUs, remove AC plugs, then remove the cable-sockets from the PSU outlet plugs.
Inspect the pins in the PSU outlet plugs.

Warning signs include: Pins no longer shiny/silver/gold, but dull, oxidised, black or burned.
Gently flex the cable near the FAR end of the cable, (farthest from the PSU), this should give you a feel for GOOD cable flex, (normal for THAT cable). Now repeat that flex-test at the other end of the cable, (right where it comes out of the PSU plug).
If you feel less flex, or it could be like a solid rod, no flex, that is a clear sign of overload.

This is a vicious cycle, as you overload, the wires heat up, they expand and abraid on each other, and oxidise. They do this more, right next to any connection, because there is a break in the insulation, allowing the ingress of air, and the oxygen component accelerates the oxidisation. The cables loose flexibility because of this, and also heat up more, accelerating their demise, in extreme cases this will melt away the wire insulation, and even the plug/socket.
If there was ANY human element during manufacture, (skin oils on the wires during handling, crimping, poor stripping, stand damage, poor crimping, bruising), these will drastically increase the likelihood of failure, especially if you pull more current through them.

ALL these signs were present on all my RIGs!!!

All have been rewired 2 PCIe risers per power cable, and 6 weeks on, all reinspected and there were no signs of degradation. A further inspection was done 2 months later, and again there were no signs of overload.

I have a feeling there will be MANY miners out there, who didn't give much thought to plug/socket ratings, and trusted the vendors would be using safe practice, WRONG!

Think: National Lampoons Christmas Vacation, (the Christmas lights scenes), because Evga, Corsair, and all the other vendors are shipping time bomb cables, and NO WARNINGS on them, or the PSU manuals.

Using 3 of the 4 headers might be ok, I opted for maximum of 2, because this is standard/safe practise in situations like this.


REPEAT:
Signs to look for.
Has a previously stable rig, become unstable, and you didn't change anything, drivers, hardware, etc?
Do you have more than 2 devices on a single power cable?

Finally: Don't jump to conclusions about Claymore or OS, or drivers, until you're satisfied the hardware is OK!


Good luck everyone.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
intek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 07:44:14 AM

my Claymore's is stuck and my pool is nanopool, what the problem ? any one help? im not the only one who have this problem. thanks!

https://ibb.co/eVNsO8


Log File?


this my log file :


08:57:41:807   1864   Check and remove old log files...
08:57:41:807   1864   args: -epool eth-asia1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ****/****@gmail.com -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10
08:57:41:807   1864   
08:57:41:807   1864   浜様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様融
08:57:41:823   1864                   Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.7               
08:57:41:823   1864                 ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             
08:57:41:823   1864   藩様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様様夕
08:57:41:823   1864   
08:57:41:823   1864   b583
08:57:42:042   1864   ETH: 5 pools are specified
08:57:42:042   1864   Main Ethereum pool is eth-asia1.nanopool.org:9999
08:58:14:862   388   
08:58:47:667   388   
08:59:20:472   388   
08:59:53:277   388   
09:00:26:082   388   
09:00:58:887   388   
09:01:31:692   388   
09:02:04:497   388   
09:02:37:302   388   
09:03:10:107   388   
09:03:11:138   388   Miner cannot initialize for 5 minutes, need to restart miner!
09:03:12:747   388   Restarting OK, exit...



Pages: « 1 ... 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 [1192] 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 ... 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!