Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 10:45:39 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 [1190] 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6501332 times)
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 07:49:05 AM
 #23781

Sorry guys, but this now seems more relevant, since XVG mining is down at the moment, so i post again.

Hi guys,which coin is worth in dual mining?

That depends on what coin you mine. XVG / XSH have both been halved, so the profit is a bit low.

Your best options according to Whattomine are:

1st : ETH + SmartCash ( Keccak )
2nd : ETH + Maxcoin ( Keccak )
3rd : ETH + Verge / Blake2s

NLPool.nl is currently the only Yiimp pool with a working Smartcash implementation, plus we have fixed the Keccak implementation on Yiimp, so no rejected shares. Also we are an autoexchange pool, so you can use an LTC wallet to mine the Smartcash or Maxcoin coins  Grin

The only disadvantage of Keccak is that your powersupply needs to work a bit harder. It is a bit more intense then Blake2s, so not all rigs are capable of mining ..... or another option when you have 13 GPU's and limited power is to use 11 GPU's and leave 2 GPU's solo.

If you need more help we are @ Telegram > t.me/nlpool
1594550739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594550739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594550739
Reply with quote  #2

1594550739
Report to moderator
1594550739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594550739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594550739
Reply with quote  #2

1594550739
Report to moderator
1594550739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594550739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594550739
Reply with quote  #2

1594550739
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594550739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594550739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594550739
Reply with quote  #2

1594550739
Report to moderator
1594550739
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594550739

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594550739
Reply with quote  #2

1594550739
Report to moderator
b3ny97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 08:03:33 AM
 #23782

I'm using windows 10 version 1803 and nvidia driver 397.64. My vgas all are gtx 1070.

I'm stuck with this error....everytime I start the mining...in about 5 minutes or less I got these messages. I already lowered the OC via MSI and tried with no OC at all, but no luck.
These are the messages:

15:54:51:907   1098   ETH: 05/22/18-15:54:51 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
15:54:52:360   1098   buf: {"id":13,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

15:54:52:365   1098   ETH: Share accepted (453 ms)!

15:54:52:579   c24   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 15
15:54:52:594   c24   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 15
15:54:54:688   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:692   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:751   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:754   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:759   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:761   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:767   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:799   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:819   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:834   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:836   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:929   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:935   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:945   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:976   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:302   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:389   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:536   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:637   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:638   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU9
15:55:01:645   11a4   GPU 9 failed
15:54:54:935   1900   Set global fail flag, failed GPU6
15:55:01:647   1900   GPU 6 failed

After these error, there is notification on windows that say : "Display driver failed to start;using microsoft basic display driver instead; check windows update for newer display driver"
I check it and all are updated
what's the problem?
Snake33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 09:26:09 AM
 #23783

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 11:29:31 AM
 #23784

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

That's what happened to me yesterday.  I had a virus.  A windows virus scan detected and removed it.
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:01:24 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2018, 01:41:48 PM by iSuX
 #23785

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:02:31 PM
 #23786

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

That's what happened to me yesterday.  I had a virus.  A windows virus scan detected and removed it.

Jesus, let it go man.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
crypsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 101


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:02:42 PM
 #23787

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -ewal 0xa572dd9dcbcbe537e65c740f27cbd6de5b42a514/3 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal DGr37NMCTSEXZqqPk7gHhikCCd3Ar2Py2b -dpsw c=XVG -dcoin blake2s -allpools 1

hi , i have 100% rejected for xvg
what I am doing wrong

btc: 183ZdPA9c5XkGgacaN9q7aJY93asV2BnKt
eth: 0x144c3b9d9c3c6e465d4cfe136d318440e81bb39e
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:17:05 PM
 #23788

I'm using windows 10 version 1803 and nvidia driver 397.64. My vgas all are gtx 1070.

I'm stuck with this error....everytime I start the mining...in about 5 minutes or less I got these messages. I already lowered the OC via MSI and tried with no OC at all, but no luck.
These are the messages:

15:54:51:907   1098   ETH: 05/22/18-15:54:51 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
15:54:52:360   1098   buf: {"id":13,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

15:54:52:365   1098   ETH: Share accepted (453 ms)!

15:54:52:579   c24   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 15
15:54:52:594   c24   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 15
15:54:54:688   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:692   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:751   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:754   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:759   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:761   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:767   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:799   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:819   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:834   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:836   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:929   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:935   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:945   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:976   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:302   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:389   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:536   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:637   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:638   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU9
15:55:01:645   11a4   GPU 9 failed
15:54:54:935   1900   Set global fail flag, failed GPU6
15:55:01:647   1900   GPU 6 failed

After these error, there is notification on windows that say : "Display driver failed to start;using microsoft basic display driver instead; check windows update for newer display driver"
I check it and all are updated
what's the problem?

This looks like an Nvidia driver crash.
I'm not mining with Nvidia, but if you look back through your log, you will probably see (prior to this), Claymore is querying the GPU temperatures, and is expecting an ACK, I expect your log will show something like a GPU number, followed by temperature value, and possibly fan speed.

What you see here is a failure to read out that data, and as that is coming via the Nvidia driver, and looking at the following entries, that would support the theory the driver has unloaded or crashedout.

Some things to try.

Remove all your GPU except 1.
Download DDU,

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html

Boot Win10 to safemode, (CTRL+SHIFT+restart), select troubleshoot, advanced, (sad that ms see that as advanced, lol), startup options, and on restart, numeric key 4 will enable safemode boot.
Run DDU, default options, it will remove your Nvida display drivers, reboot to windows, and install Nvidia.

Select a custom install, and install only the display driver, (you can skip audio, and experience for example), Less crap to worry about if things don't run with stability later.

After install, reboot, and run claymore, (single GPU), and see if that works.

BTW: Windows will fallback on the basic display driver, and in cases where it does not know of, (have installed), the vendors driver.
Because you are seeing this happen, AND you clearly DO HAVE the Nvidia driver installed, (otherwise Claymore would bombout early init), then I suspect you have a corrupt install, reg entry somewhere.

It's a weird one though, usually windows doesn't gracefully unload a peripheral driver if it's being used, and you'll get some kind of BSOD.

Interesting situation, please feedback how you get on.
Good luck with it too btw.
Cheers






KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:21:53 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2018, 01:38:57 PM by iSuX
 #23789

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -ewal 0xa572dd9dcbcbe537e65c740f27cbd6de5b42a514/3 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal DGr37NMCTSEXZqqPk7gHhikCCd3Ar2Py2b -dpsw c=XVG -dcoin blake2s -allpools 1

hi , i have 100% rejected for xvg
what I am doing wrong

Are you sure about your ETH address?
That looks malformed to me.

There should not be a /3 in that string.

Update: looking at this some more, I don't recall "C=" or in fact that kind of method is being used by Mr Claymore.
Note his syntax is a space and minus to indicate the next parameter, and I don't recall "C" in the documentation, nor the employment of the  =.

I could be wrong though, where did you get that config from?


Ahh ok, sorry, are you meaning your password is actually c=XVG?

That's a cheap hack I guess, kind of bizarre though, as the pool should do that via the address or the port.

Anyway, some things to think about.
Good luck.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
Snake33
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 01:54:35 PM
 #23790

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

Thanks for your reply iSuX. I was just wondering why is there CPU share
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 02:13:37 PM
 #23791

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

Thanks for your reply iSuX. I was just wondering why is there CPU share

Thanks iSuX.  I checked old logs and see that this event is in all of them.  I never noticed it before.  I was experiencing system instability yesterday, checked the log, saw this event, assumed it was a virus, ran virus scanner, removed viruses, and system went back to stable.  IDK how I got a virus, but thanks for pointing out that it's not related to the cpu share.

Like Snake, I would appreciate an explanation from Claymore for why the program is checking for eth shares on the CPU.  Maybe it's checking for a virus mining on the cpu?
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 02:21:25 PM
 #23792

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

Thanks for your reply iSuX. I was just wondering why is there CPU share

No worries.
I wondered the very same thing when I first saw those entries, but I don't think that means there was a CPU share as such. The CPU is not doing any mining computations in this Claymore, (note the subject header, "GPU miner". My guess was, Claymore has the CPU check the share was delivered, or check summed or against the pool.
Purely a guess though, as I said, Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain what his intentions are with this, so I could be totally wrong with that guess.

What I can say, is those have been in logs since at least V11.2, although there is no mention of them in the readme or history.

On the subject of Virus, sigh, if you take 2 milliseconds to think about that, and you can probably assume a virus is unlikely to have your best intentions to heart, ergo, it's going to do something you'd rather not have happen, well, it's hardly likely to have the moronic goal of hacking the claymore binary to make it mine with the CPU or advertise itself, by writing it's own log entries.
Hahahaha.






KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 02:24:43 PM
 #23793

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

Thanks for your reply iSuX. I was just wondering why is there CPU share

Thanks iSuX.  I checked old logs and see that this event is in all of them.  I never noticed it before.  I was experiencing system instability yesterday, checked the log, saw this event, assumed it was a virus, ran virus scanner, removed viruses, and system went back to stable.  IDK how I got a virus, but thanks for pointing out that it's not related to the cpu share.

Like Snake, I would appreciate an explanation from Claymore for why the program is checking for eth shares on the CPU.  Maybe it's checking for a virus mining on the cpu?


@androstan1234
Bummer man, what virus was it you had?

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 03:30:06 PM
 #23794

@Claymore

Saw this today in my log file:

08:38:29:239   4304   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 4ms
08:38:48:975   43b8   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms
08:39:09:055   43c0   checked ETH share on CPU, spent 3ms

Don`t think that is normal.

Nothing to worry about, this is totally normal.
Look back through your old logs, (use grep for example), and you'll see it's a regular event in the log.
Mr Claymore would be the only person who can explain why he's programmed this, but no doubt there is a logical reason.

Side note: Generally, (assuming the programmer is not a total moron), log entries will have some prefix, or suffix, "warning", "error", "OK", "good" etc etc, which makes life easier when searching logs for problem events, or notable events you might like to check on.

Conversely, if you don't see such annotations, and the log entry is not self explanatory, you can generally ignore such entries. (as in they are not things you need to worry about).

And No, it's not a virus either.

Thanks for your reply iSuX. I was just wondering why is there CPU share

Thanks iSuX.  I checked old logs and see that this event is in all of them.  I never noticed it before.  I was experiencing system instability yesterday, checked the log, saw this event, assumed it was a virus, ran virus scanner, removed viruses, and system went back to stable.  IDK how I got a virus, but thanks for pointing out that it's not related to the cpu share.

Like Snake, I would appreciate an explanation from Claymore for why the program is checking for eth shares on the CPU.  Maybe it's checking for a virus mining on the cpu?


@androstan1234
Bummer man, what virus was it you had?

It was called coin-bitminer or something like that.  First time this has happened to me in almost 10 months of mining.  IDK how it happened.  Maybe related to windows 1803 update since that's the only thing that's changed.  But I updated both of my rigs, and both use the same router (really a 4G LTE hotspot).  Only one caught the virus.

On the subject of Virus, sigh, if you take 2 milliseconds to think about that, and you can probably assume a virus is unlikely to have your best intentions to heart, ergo, it's going to do something you'd rather not have happen, well, it's hardly likely to have the moronic goal of hacking the claymore binary to make it mine with the CPU or advertise itself, by writing it's own log entries.
Hahahaha.

I mean, people make stupid viruses, and stupid, lazy, and/or inattentive people fall for them.  I figured, maybe someone found a way to force claymore software to mine on cpu and send shares to their wallet, thinking that a tiny amount of mining on a cpu would go unnoticed.  A side effect could be that the claymore software dutifully reports and logs whatever is going on.  If enough rigs get infected, all those tiny amounts could add up to a decent chunk of free money. 
crypsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 101


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 06:13:30 PM
 #23795


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -ewal 0xa572dd9dcbcbe537e65c740f27cbd6de5b42a514/3 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal DGr37NMCTSEXZqqPk7gHhikCCd3Ar2Py2b -dpsw c=XVG -dcoin blake2s -allpools 1

hi , i have 100% rejected from pool for xvg
what I am doing wrong

btc: 183ZdPA9c5XkGgacaN9q7aJY93asV2BnKt
eth: 0x144c3b9d9c3c6e465d4cfe136d318440e81bb39e
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 07:51:56 PM
 #23796


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -ewal 0xa572dd9dcbcbe537e65c740f27cbd6de5b42a514/3 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal DGr37NMCTSEXZqqPk7gHhikCCd3Ar2Py2b -dpsw c=XVG -dcoin blake2s -allpools 1

hi , i have 100% rejected from pool for xvg
what I am doing wrong

Your port number is wrong. You should use "5766" for blake2s.
droblesa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 07:59:49 PM
 #23797

@Claymore

Has anyone requested the ability to do dynamic altcoin mining using DPOOLS.TXT.  XVG Has recently been having problems and I was wondering if its possible to mine a different altcoin if listed in DPOOLS.TXT during failover instead of having to manually change the config file and dpools text when I want to shift.

Just thinking about it, I know a few things would need to change but I think it would be a useful feature.  Failover from XVG pool to DCR pool or KEECCAK.
argai666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 08:10:06 PM
 #23798

@Claymore

Has anyone requested the ability to do dynamic altcoin mining using DPOOLS.TXT.  XVG Has recently been having problems and I was wondering if its possible to mine a different altcoin if listed in DPOOLS.TXT during failover instead of having to manually change the config file and dpools text when I want to shift.

Just thinking about it, I know a few things would need to change but I think it would be a useful feature.  Failover from XVG pool to DCR pool or KEECCAK.

You can use dpools.txt for only coins between same algo. You can not switch algo from blake2s to keccak using dpools.txt
droblesa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 08:46:34 PM
 #23799

I know the miner can't as it is now.  It was a feature request.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 09:01:15 PM
 #23800

I am trying to dual mine ETH and SmartCash and cannot find a stable clock settings for my RX 580 8GB.

Any suggestions for core and memory clocks, also dcri and ethi intensity?

thx
Pages: « 1 ... 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 [1190] 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!