Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2018, 05:24:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 [1194] 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 ... 1264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6267317 times)
muzuca
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 13


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 07:38:40 PM
 #23861

Hi guys,which coin is worth in dual mining?

Yes, but that depends on what coin you mine. XVG / XSH have both been halved, so the profit is a bit low.

Your best options according to Whattomine are:

1st : ETH + SmartCash ( Keccak )
2nd : ETH + Maxcoin ( Keccak )
3rd : ETH + Verge / Blake2s

NLPool.nl is currently the only Yiimp pool with a working Smartcash implementation, plus we have fixed the Keccak implementation on Yiimp, so no rejected shares. Also we are an autoexchange pool, so you can use an XVG or LTC wallet to mine the Smartcash or Maxcoin coins  Grin

The only disadvantage of Keccak is that your powersupply needs to work a bit harder. It is a bit more intense then Blake2s, so not all rigs are capable of mining ..... or another option when you have 13 GPU's and limited power is to use 11 GPU's and leave 2 GPU's solo.

If you need more help we are @ Telegram > t.me/nlpool

Great! Thanks for the feedback.

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
1544678641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544678641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544678641
Reply with quote  #2

1544678641
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544678641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544678641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544678641
Reply with quote  #2

1544678641
Report to moderator
crypsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 211
Merit: 101


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 07:54:06 PM
 #23862

Hi, can someone share .bat example for etc and crea/xvg/smart

btc: 183ZdPA9c5XkGgacaN9q7aJY93asV2BnKt
eth: 0x144c3b9d9c3c6e465d4cfe136d318440e81bb39e
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2018, 08:17:35 PM
 #23863

Hi, can someone share .bat example for etc and crea/xvg/smart

Sure. This one is for SmartCash if you want to mine SmartCash with a SmartCash wallet:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal (eth wallet address).(username) -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal (Smart Wallet address) -dpsw c=SMART -dcoin keccak -allpools 1 -dcri 7 -ethi 16 -gser 2 -tt 2 -asm 2 -dbg 1 -logfile 1 -r 300 -oldkernels 1

This one is for SmartCash if you want to mine SmartCash with a XVG wallet:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal (eth wallet address).(username) -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal (XVG Wallet address) -dpsw c=SMART -dcoin keccak -allpools 1 -dcri 7 -ethi 16 -gser 2 -tt 2 -asm 2 -dbg 1 -logfile 1 -r 300 -oldkernels 1

This one is for XVG if you want to mine it with a XVG wallet:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal (eth wallet address).(username) -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -dwal (XVG Wallet address) -dpsw c=XVG -dcoin blake2s -allpools 1 -dcri 40 -ethi 16 -gser 2 -tt 2 -asm 2 -dbg 1 -logfile 1 -r 300 -oldkernels 1

Let me know if you have more questions  Wink

Ps: For keccak with AMD 580 cards you can use -dcri 6 or 7 . If you have 570 cards, use -dcri 5 or 6.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 147


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 08:23:24 PM
 #23864

finally updated to version 11.7, actually fixed issue with miner restart that was required sometimes to apply overclock settings for AMD cards.
szczur333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:10:00 PM
 #23865

how to disable gpu while mining

I know if i press on numpad 0 1 2 3 then gpu0 gpu1 gpu2 gpu3 will be disabled

but what if i want disable gpu11 or gpu12

buraz11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:20:37 PM
 #23866

use abcd
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 147


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:33:04 PM
 #23867

use abcd

a = gpu10
b = gpu11

that's it?  Cool
LearningGuy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:43:10 PM
 #23868

OVERLOAD!

Background:
In the early days of my mining project, I had managed to get 2 rigs stable.
They were built in succession, so the RIG1 had been running non-stop for some 7~8 weeks, ahead of RIG2.

These rigs used a few different PSUs, all Corsair 1000W, RM1000x, HX1000, HX1000i.

At about the 3 month point, RIG1, hit a bump, "random" reboot, (it's was running a USB watchdog, so I was unsure if this was the trigger, and disabled it for testing purposes), equally, event logs only mentioned kernel power, which is pretty vague.
Fortunately, things went downhill fast, and I stripped the rig down for inspection.

Cutting to the chase here, the problem was traced to the SATA/Peripheral 6pin plug on the PSU itself.
In this case, the connector was melted on the 12V pin, the pin welded into the cables socket, and all the insulation crumbled on the plug/socket, and melted some 2cm up the wire itself.

Now, I had failed to appreciate a number of things, and these are worth sharing.
The plugs are rated 10A, but in reality, one should not assume to work anywhere close to that "limit" for 24/7 operation.
Usually about half that is a safe maximum.

Why I didn't pay attention to a glaringly obvious stupidity on the part of Corsair is my own fault.

The Corsair, (and cables of all the PSU vendors for that matter), all have 4 Molex connectors in parallel. Now each Molex is rated to 10A, so how can one expect to pull half that, x4, (20A) through a single 10A plug/socket on the PSU?
Or if you want kindergarten logic, pull 4x 10A (molex) (40A) through a single 10A outlet?

I had stupidly assumed the PCIe risers were mostly inert, as power would in the whole come direct to the GPU.
WRONG!

In all cases I had used all 4 of those cable headers, whether those be molex or SATA power, and in all cases there were clear signs or damage after 3 months. (<2 months on rig2!)

I've rewired all my rigs, maximum 2 devices (PCIe risers, SSD, relay, fan-banks) per cable.

The Corsair PSU in all cases failed to trip safety cutouts, at least the HX1000i didn't log that it had, the RM1000x and HX1000, have no datalink so maybe they did, I have no way to tell.
But equally, this kind of failure is unlikely to cause a trip out, because the PSU is actually delivering LESS power, as current flow is inhibited by the degrading plug/socket!

I shipped 3 PSU back to Corsair.

Signs to look for.
Has a previously stable rig, become unstable, and you didn't change anything, drivers, hardware, etc?
Do you have more than 2 devices on a single power cable?

Checks/Inspections
Power off all PSUs, remove AC plugs, then remove the cable-sockets from the PSU outlet plugs.
Inspect the pins in the PSU outlet plugs.

Warning signs include: Pins no longer shiny/silver/gold, but dull, oxidised, black or burned.
Gently flex the cable near the FAR end of the cable, (farthest from the PSU), this should give you a feel for GOOD cable flex, (normal for THAT cable). Now repeat that flex-test at the other end of the cable, (right where it comes out of the PSU plug).
If you feel less flex, or it could be like a solid rod, no flex, that is a clear sign of overload.

This is a vicious cycle, as you overload, the wires heat up, they expand and abraid on each other, and oxidise. They do this more, right next to any connection, because there is a break in the insulation, allowing the ingress of air, and the oxygen component accelerates the oxidisation. The cables loose flexibility because of this, and also heat up more, accelerating their demise, in extreme cases this will melt away the wire insulation, and even the plug/socket.
If there was ANY human element during manufacture, (skin oils on the wires during handling, crimping, poor stripping, stand damage, poor crimping, bruising), these will drastically increase the likelihood of failure, especially if you pull more current through them.

ALL these signs were present on all my RIGs!!!

All have been rewired 2 PCIe risers per power cable, and 6 weeks on, all reinspected and there were no signs of degradation. A further inspection was done 2 months later, and again there were no signs of overload.

I have a feeling there will be MANY miners out there, who didn't give much thought to plug/socket ratings, and trusted the vendors would be using safe practice, WRONG!

Think: National Lampoons Christmas Vacation, (the Christmas lights scenes), because Evga, Corsair, and all the other vendors are shipping time bomb cables, and NO WARNINGS on them, or the PSU manuals.

Using 3 of the 4 headers might be ok, I opted for maximum of 2, because this is standard/safe practise in situations like this.


REPEAT:
Signs to look for.
Has a previously stable rig, become unstable, and you didn't change anything, drivers, hardware, etc?
Do you have more than 2 devices on a single power cable?

Finally: Don't jump to conclusions about Claymore or OS, or drivers, until you're satisfied the hardware is OK!


Good luck everyone.


Sorry to rehash the whole post, but damn I wish you had posted this two months ago - i spent weeks and plenty cash changing so many components only to find them burnt on the SATA connections on the psu port. We always look at risers etc but the real cost here is psu as they cost the same as a gpu and it isn’t safe based on this principle on a 6 card rig anymore. Cheers iSux- thanks for sharing
glstewart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 09:54:38 PM
 #23869


Well I'm very new to ubuntu, but I'm moving to it permanently now.
Honestly I'm not sure what I did to get it working eventually, a heck of a lot googling and installing packages.

from a shell:

dpkg -l libcurl4
dpkg -l libcurl3

The one that is installed will list the version.  The one that is not will simply say "<none>" for version.
Looks like only libcurl3 is installed

Yeah, which is a valid workaround for dedicated mining rigs.  But for a desktop, a lot of the most recent packages require libcurl4 instead.  For myself virtualbox and obs are the main conflicts.
[/quote]

I have also upgraded to Ubuntu 18.04 and have lost the ability to run ethdcrminer64:

Code:
./ethdcrminer64: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcurl.so.4: version `CURL_OPENSSL_3' not found (required by ./ethdcrminer64)

Downgrading from libcurl4 to libcurl3 would be too disruptive:

Code:
sudo apt-get install libcurl3
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
The following packages were automatically installed and are no longer required:
  cryptsetup cryptsetup-bin db-util db5.3-util extlinux hfsplus icoutils
  ldmtool libbfio1 libconfig9 libdate-manip-perl libewf2 libhfsp0 libhivex0
  libintl-perl libintl-xs-perl libldm-1.0-0 libstring-shellquote-perl
  libsys-virt-perl libwin-hivex-perl lsscsi scrub supermin zerofree
Use 'sudo apt autoremove' to remove them.
The following packages will be REMOVED:
  curl libafflib0v5 libcurl4 libcurl4-openssl-dev libguestfs-hfsplus
  libguestfs-perl libguestfs-reiserfs libguestfs-tools libguestfs-xfs
  libguestfs0 libtsk13 sleuthkit
The following NEW packages will be installed:
  libcurl3
0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 12 to remove and 39 not upgraded.
Need to get 214 kB of archives.
After this operation, 41.8 MB disk space will be freed.

Is there any hope of Claymore resolving this issue? If not, I'll move to another miner.
szczur333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 10:25:00 PM
 #23870

use abcd

a = gpu10
b = gpu11

that's it?  Cool


Why i didnt think of that - haha

thank you very much
kenron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:23:56 PM
 #23871

Anyone else getting virus warning using claymore miner and AVG/virusprog? i get warning that api.infura.io was infected and have been stopped  Cry
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:26:11 PM
 #23872

Anyone else getting virus warning using claymore miner and AVG/virusprog? i get warning that api.infura.io was infected and have been stopped  Cry

Have you read the first post by Claymore? It covers the virus warning etc. You need to add an exception to your virus program. If you don't trust him/the miner, don't run it.
kenron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:33:30 PM
 #23873

i am fully aware of claymores might be taken as a virus, i have used it for a long time, but API.INFURA.IO as i can see it has to do with secure connection. and suddenly alot has gotten the warning: https://www.reddit.com/r/Metamask/comments/8l4mvi/avg_detects_virus_when_metamaskplugin_is_enabled/
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:35:55 PM
 #23874

i am fully aware of claymores might be taken as a virus, i have used it for a long time, but API.INFURA.IO as i can see it has to do with secure connection. and suddenly alot has gotten the warning: https://www.reddit.com/r/Metamask/comments/8l4mvi/avg_detects_virus_when_metamaskplugin_is_enabled/

Yeah, sorry, I see your point.

Which version?
androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 5


View Profile
May 21, 2018, 11:56:42 PM
 #23875

There was a virus using claymore to mine eth on my cpu today.  I use -mport 0.  I leave windows defender turned on.
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 05:28:23 AM
 #23876

There was a virus using claymore to mine eth on my cpu today.  I use -mport 0.  I leave windows defender turned on.

WOW, that would be quite a trick, as Claymore is not a CPU mining application to start with.
Check your details, check your post, and suggest you correct the details, or better still, delete it.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 05:59:15 AM
 #23877

There was a virus using claymore to mine eth on my cpu today.  I use -mport 0.  I leave windows defender turned on.

lol
iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 06:59:11 AM
 #23878

use abcd

Minor correction here, you can use "abc" but not "d"

This poses a problem, if you have a 13GPU rig, and use altnum -1 or altnum -3
 to change from first GPU=0 to first GPU=1
You loose the ability in the console to toggle GPU 13 off/on, (you can still do this in ethman of course).

Small bug for Mr Claymore.

Happy mining everyone.

KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 07:49:05 AM
 #23879

Sorry guys, but this now seems more relevant, since XVG mining is down at the moment, so i post again.

Hi guys,which coin is worth in dual mining?

That depends on what coin you mine. XVG / XSH have both been halved, so the profit is a bit low.

Your best options according to Whattomine are:

1st : ETH + SmartCash ( Keccak )
2nd : ETH + Maxcoin ( Keccak )
3rd : ETH + Verge / Blake2s

NLPool.nl is currently the only Yiimp pool with a working Smartcash implementation, plus we have fixed the Keccak implementation on Yiimp, so no rejected shares. Also we are an autoexchange pool, so you can use an LTC wallet to mine the Smartcash or Maxcoin coins  Grin

The only disadvantage of Keccak is that your powersupply needs to work a bit harder. It is a bit more intense then Blake2s, so not all rigs are capable of mining ..... or another option when you have 13 GPU's and limited power is to use 11 GPU's and leave 2 GPU's solo.

If you need more help we are @ Telegram > t.me/nlpool
b3ny97
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 08:03:33 AM
 #23880

I'm using windows 10 version 1803 and nvidia driver 397.64. My vgas all are gtx 1070.

I'm stuck with this error....everytime I start the mining...in about 5 minutes or less I got these messages. I already lowered the OC via MSI and tried with no OC at all, but no luck.
These are the messages:

15:54:51:907   1098   ETH: 05/22/18-15:54:51 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
15:54:52:360   1098   buf: {"id":13,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}

15:54:52:365   1098   ETH: Share accepted (453 ms)!

15:54:52:579   c24   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 15
15:54:52:594   c24   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 15
15:54:54:688   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:692   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:751   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:754   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:759   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:761   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:767   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:799   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:819   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:834   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:836   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 6, the launch timed out and was terminated
15:54:54:929   1884   GPU 7, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:935   1900   GPU 6, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:945   1360   GPU 8, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:54:54:976   1dcc   GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:302   9a8   GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:389   b9c   GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:00:536   1700   GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:637   140c   GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:638   14e8   GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   12e0   GPU 10, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   GPU 9, GpuMiner kx failed 1
15:55:01:639   11a4   Set global fail flag, failed GPU9
15:55:01:645   11a4   GPU 9 failed
15:54:54:935   1900   Set global fail flag, failed GPU6
15:55:01:647   1900   GPU 6 failed

After these error, there is notification on windows that say : "Display driver failed to start;using microsoft basic display driver instead; check windows update for newer display driver"
I check it and all are updated
what's the problem?
Pages: « 1 ... 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 [1194] 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 ... 1264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!