Bitcoin Forum
July 09, 2020, 03:33:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 [1199] 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6501013 times)
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 11:46:17 PM
 #23961

I don't see anything in the read me text, is there a command that will give me an average of hash rate versus just what it was most recently?  Seems like an average would be very useful when overclocking.
1594308838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594308838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594308838
Reply with quote  #2

1594308838
Report to moderator
1594308838
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594308838

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594308838
Reply with quote  #2

1594308838
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Grumble Bumpkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 11:53:44 PM
 #23962

I have a strange problem with my miner since Windows 10 1803 and I wonder if any of you have had similar issues that you've solved. The rig is a tiny hobby system: a B250 Mining Expert with four RX580's of varying brands. All cards have modded BIOSs, and I overclock using my start.bat options.

I looked back through the mining logs from Claymore (11.2 at the time) to see that before the update restart, all cards were going at near 31 Mh/s, a rate that it had been maintaining for months with no problem. After the update, all cards were running at 18.5 Mh/s.

When I noticed, I updated my AMD drivers to 18.5.1 and set it to compute mode, and updated Claymore to 11.7. At that point, one of my four cards was back to 30 Mh/s, all the rest remained at 18.5 Mh/s. I've checked my VM, which is at 48000 MB, so I doubt that's an issue. I haven't managed to locate anyone else on here reporting a similar issue, so I'm wondering if any of you have dealt with this and if so, how?

Thanks!
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1207


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 01:40:21 AM
 #23963

Is there anyway to get the Claymore to manage the core and memory clock under Linux ?

When I specific a fan speed, mclock or cclock nothing happens when it loads.

When ethdcrminer first starts it gives an error that the AMD ADL drivers are missing.

I tried searching and googling and none of those results are working. It seems the only method is to do a vbios mod in windows and flash it.

Really surprised there is no software like MSIAfterburner for this.
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 04:37:18 AM
 #23964

I have a strange problem with my miner since Windows 10 1803 and I wonder if any of you have had similar issues that you've solved. The rig is a tiny hobby system: a B250 Mining Expert with four RX580's of varying brands. All cards have modded BIOSs, and I overclock using my start.bat options.

I looked back through the mining logs from Claymore (11.2 at the time) to see that before the update restart, all cards were going at near 31 Mh/s, a rate that it had been maintaining for months with no problem. After the update, all cards were running at 18.5 Mh/s.

When I noticed, I updated my AMD drivers to 18.5.1 and set it to compute mode, and updated Claymore to 11.7. At that point, one of my four cards was back to 30 Mh/s, all the rest remained at 18.5 Mh/s. I've checked my VM, which is at 48000 MB, so I doubt that's an issue. I haven't managed to locate anyone else on here reporting a similar issue, so I'm wondering if any of you have dealt with this and if so, how?

Thanks!

That's really interesting, I have 13 cards on same board, and I just added one of them to the system. Should be the best one for mining but it's running at 18 mh/s and all others 25+.
Love to know what's going on there, I'm in newest CM and newest driver as well, Win10 1709
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 09:15:14 AM
 #23965

I have a strange problem with my miner since Windows 10 1803 and I wonder if any of you have had similar issues that you've solved. The rig is a tiny hobby system: a B250 Mining Expert with four RX580's of varying brands. All cards have modded BIOSs, and I overclock using my start.bat options.

I looked back through the mining logs from Claymore (11.2 at the time) to see that before the update restart, all cards were going at near 31 Mh/s, a rate that it had been maintaining for months with no problem. After the update, all cards were running at 18.5 Mh/s.

When I noticed, I updated my AMD drivers to 18.5.1 and set it to compute mode, and updated Claymore to 11.7. At that point, one of my four cards was back to 30 Mh/s, all the rest remained at 18.5 Mh/s. I've checked my VM, which is at 48000 MB, so I doubt that's an issue. I haven't managed to locate anyone else on here reporting a similar issue, so I'm wondering if any of you have dealt with this and if so, how?

Thanks!

That's really interesting, I have 13 cards on same board, and I just added one of them to the system. Should be the best one for mining but it's running at 18 mh/s and all others 25+.
Love to know what's going on there, I'm in newest CM and newest driver as well, Win10 1709

Did you set all GPUs to compute? It is a setting in the registry under each GPU. With AMD settings software you have to set them one by one. CM with Y or AMD-Compute-Swithcer will set all installed GPUs to compute, but when you add GPUs after that, they will not be set to compute by default. Sorry if you already knew this. Wink
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 10:41:56 AM
 #23966

Do u still dual mine? Look like most of dual  mineable alts got ASICS treatment.
sw00rdfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 11:46:04 AM
Last edit: May 31, 2018, 12:02:47 PM by sw00rdfish
 #23967

Anyway, I will release new version in a few days, Linux version will work properly in latest Ubuntu too.
how about that?

I will release new version in 1-3 days.

Claymore v11.7 dual mine keccak it easily hit -tstop 70 in 10-15 minutes whilst been fine tuning -mclock from 2130 down to 1900 without luck. Mining with DCR was not an issue though. Is this a bug?
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:22:06 PM
 #23968

Do u still dual mine? Look like most of dual  mineable alts got ASICS treatment.
yes I do, but you gotta keep an eye on the market and switch to low difficulty coins
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 02:26:02 PM
 #23969

Anyway, I will release new version in a few days, Linux version will work properly in latest Ubuntu too.
how about that?

I will release new version in 1-3 days.

Claymore v11.7 dual mine keccak it easily hit -tstop 70 in 10-15 minutes whilst been fine tuning -mclock from 2130 down to 1900 without luck. Mining with DCR was not an issue though. Is this a bug?

What is dcri value are you using?
what is minimum and max fan speed?
I mine using Keccak, 6 or 7 dcri value and 60% max speed works fine for me
My temp range 60-67
if you are located in a hotter place, change max fan speed to 80 or 90%
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 07:26:39 PM
 #23970

Do u still dual mine? Look like most of dual  mineable alts got ASICS treatment.
yes I do, but you gotta keep an eye on the market and switch to low difficulty coins

Low difficulty seems difficult to get after ASICS Smiley

Maybe MAX and SMART for future valuation.
NtzTheFreeze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2018, 07:56:38 PM
 #23971

Good Infor
Grumble Bumpkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 12:27:38 AM
 #23972

I have a strange problem with my miner since Windows 10 1803 and I wonder if any of you have had similar issues that you've solved. The rig is a tiny hobby system: a B250 Mining Expert with four RX580's of varying brands. All cards have modded BIOSs, and I overclock using my start.bat options.

I looked back through the mining logs from Claymore (11.2 at the time) to see that before the update restart, all cards were going at near 31 Mh/s, a rate that it had been maintaining for months with no problem. After the update, all cards were running at 18.5 Mh/s.

When I noticed, I updated my AMD drivers to 18.5.1 and set it to compute mode, and updated Claymore to 11.7. At that point, one of my four cards was back to 30 Mh/s, all the rest remained at 18.5 Mh/s. I've checked my VM, which is at 48000 MB, so I doubt that's an issue. I haven't managed to locate anyone else on here reporting a similar issue, so I'm wondering if any of you have dealt with this and if so, how?

Thanks!

That's really interesting, I have 13 cards on same board, and I just added one of them to the system. Should be the best one for mining but it's running at 18 mh/s and all others 25+.
Love to know what's going on there, I'm in newest CM and newest driver as well, Win10 1709

Did you set all GPUs to compute? It is a setting in the registry under each GPU. With AMD settings software you have to set them one by one. CM with Y or AMD-Compute-Swithcer will set all installed GPUs to compute, but when you add GPUs after that, they will not be set to compute by default. Sorry if you already knew this. Wink

Fantastic catch, Jonet. In looking back to the Radeon settings, it appears that "global" settings is only for each card individually, which is a bit misleading lol. Anyway, you are correct and all cards are back up to 31 Mh/s now! Thanks!
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 03:57:27 AM
 #23973



Tonight, I will go all the way back to 1709 with NO UPDATES, and see if it works.  If not, I will try 1607 with NO UPDATES and see if that works.  So bothersome :-)

If you install 1709 and set "feature updates" to be deferred for 365 days you will not get 1803. Windows Update - Advanced options.

Brilliant, thank you so much!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 06:34:37 PM
 #23974

v11.8:

- fixed issue with missed GPU temperatures when miner is started via Remote Desktop Connection (RDC).
- Linux version: removed libcurl library dependency.
- added "-showdiff" option.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
dadoremix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 06:55:59 PM
 #23975

at last
now i can use only MS RDC

tnx

sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 07:29:19 PM
 #23976

v11.8:

- fixed issue with missed GPU temperatures when miner is started via Remote Desktop Connection (RDC).
- Linux version: removed libcurl library dependency.
- added "-showdiff" option.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.


Was expecting a bigger update with some hashrate improvements and some interesting suggested features but looks like i'm gonna stay with PhoenixMiner again :'p
74hawksfan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 08:18:59 PM
 #23977

v11.8:

- fixed issue with missed GPU temperatures when miner is started via Remote Desktop Connection (RDC).
- Linux version: removed libcurl library dependency.
- added "-showdiff" option.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.


Was expecting a bigger update with some hashrate improvements and some interesting suggested features but looks like i'm gonna stay with PhoenixMiner again :'p

Dick...

Thanks Claymore for your work, you make life a little better for thousands of miners all around the world :-)
bluspirit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 09:13:35 PM
Last edit: June 01, 2018, 09:25:47 PM by bluspirit
 #23978

v11.8:



Thanks again.

Temps via RDC and new option -showdiff work fine.  Grin

Just a note: in readme file you forgot to indicate value of the new option -showdiff 1 (missing 1)
cryptobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 09:16:25 PM
 #23979

Hello,

I have issue with my rx480 mining rig, it runs before perfect, but i ahve to change ssd, and after the new win10 installation, the miner stuck after detecting pools.

I use latest win10 ltsb, asrock h81 btco pro r2.0 mobo. Onboard display is selected, and gen1 also.
I see my cards at the device manager, also installed the chipset driver, but the miner cannot start.

OverdriveNtool also detect my gpus. Change the mobo and the cpu as well, it isnt solve the issue, any idea?
I think something missing, but i dont have a clue, out of ideas Sad
Ratledge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 09:27:42 PM
 #23980

v11.8:

- fixed issue with missed GPU temperatures when miner is started via Remote Desktop Connection (RDC).
- Linux version: removed libcurl library dependency.
- added "-showdiff" option.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.


Was expecting a bigger update with some hashrate improvements and some interesting suggested features but looks like i'm gonna stay with PhoenixMiner again :'p

Dick...

Thanks Claymore for your work, you make life a little better for thousands of miners all around the world :-)
I slammed the ignore button before I could think.  I guess if you're going to suck, you might as well put a little effort into it.

MANY THANKS, Claymore!!!
Pages: « 1 ... 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 [1199] 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!