Bitcoin Forum
October 25, 2021, 01:25:24 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584116 times)
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 04:58:39 PM
 #3281

can this miner be used to mine x11? dash? tnx

LOL... no you cannot. You need sgminer (AMD), ccminer (Nvida) or those X11 ASICs miners like Baikal, iBelink...

However, Claymore is adding a 2nd coin to mine with ETH... let's wait and see patiently

I have a feeling it's going to be something good... like his other Cryptonight miner.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635125124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635125124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635125124
Reply with quote  #2

1635125124
Report to moderator
quicksilv3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130
Merit: 100


bitcoins-free.com


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2016, 10:57:19 PM
 #3282

my 330watt x51r2 with XFX RX480 8GB no OC, been running for 24hr+ @24Mh/s

►►►►►►►►►►►► ฿ #1 trusted Free bitcoin faucets ฿◄◄◄◄◄◄◄◄ $/£/€ Earn free bitcoin Via Moonbit. $/£/€◄
►►►►►►►►►►►► ฿ Learn and Earn! #Cryptocurrency ฿◄◄◄◄◄◄◄◄ $/£/€ Learn and Earn! Cryptocurrency $/£/€◄
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1566
Merit: 1026



View Profile
July 03, 2016, 11:03:59 PM
 #3283

my 330watt x51r2 with XFX RX480 8GB no OC, been running for 24hr+ @24Mh/s

24 MH/s with only 106 watt is a good balance  Grin

d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 11:06:00 PM
 #3284


Now, please excuse me if this was already mentioned, as I just did a quick look at last few pages, but there is something I don't understand about this incident.

The pins burned on that pic are +3.3V/Ground (ATX 24pin, pins 2,3). How could RX 480 possibly draw so much 3.3V from PCIe to burn the ATX pin? The biggest draw measured on that line was 5W (PCper), with others pointing even lower values (2.5W during benchmark).
The burned pins are both +12V of ATX connector. I think you forget that pinouts are of the plug, not socket.
Why only +12V burned? Because there are many more pins for ground, so each had less current.

So it can technically feed more thru the 12+ then the ground can return.  Yes there is some burnt off as heat but most comes back down the return. And if that isn't the same as the 12+  then you have meltdown.
Kirchhoff's first law disagrees with this. Current incoming is always equal to current outgoing.

Seen this many times now and that's the best I came up with as to why the 8 pin can deliver so much more and doesnt add anything more other than two more grounds and another voltage sensor.
6 pin can deliver much more power in reality. I know, I use it to power some devices from computer PSU. It's just about limiting how much power should be drained, probably because many PSU are crap.

I would also like to state that -12V is almost not used today. It may by used by audio circuit on motherboard, but it's absolutely not used with +12V to power anything heavy. See how small current is allowed (specification of the PSU). Voltage is too small to create any arc. You make some bizarre explanation to explain bizarre situation, but it was just the +12V pins that burned because of too much load.

Thank you for clearing that up for me. I appreciate you taking the time to provide a thorough explanation.  I would have to agree with you after reading up on it.  This brings to light a serious issue in pcie configuration does it not.  Providing three positive lines while only providing 2 grounds.  75 watts gets split by a third over three but only half over the ground.  Thus most likely causing the overheating.   Thanks again for stearing me straight.

Best regards
D57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 03, 2016, 11:29:45 PM
 #3285

I have strange issue when mining Expanse:
ETH - Total Speed: 116.244 Mh/s, Total Shares: 57, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 25.200 Mh/s, GPU1 25.221 Mh/s, GPU2 25.482 Mh/s, GPU3 20.171 Mh/s, GPU
4 20.170 Mh/s
Gpu 3 and 4 are r9 380 remaining gpu's are 7950's why would the r9 380 be so much slower given the lower difficulty of exp?
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
July 04, 2016, 12:35:08 AM
 #3286

I used the driver on the CD and did not install any of the bloatware.

I am currently testing RX 480 Radeon cards. So far getting about 24 to 28 mh/s each card with no tweaks.
Using v4.7 and the stock 480 driver from Sapphire.
Will post more stats as I start to push it.
I hope that the new drivers will work as much as the 15.12 do with current cards.
 
I am getting the same hash great so far for refrence cards there amazing.

There is a stock 480 driver from Sapphire?

I used the Crimson 16.6.2 from AMD and I get 24-25MHs, but not up to 28MHs  Huh

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 01:39:16 AM
 #3287

I have strange issue when mining Expanse:
ETH - Total Speed: 116.244 Mh/s, Total Shares: 57, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 25.200 Mh/s, GPU1 25.221 Mh/s, GPU2 25.482 Mh/s, GPU3 20.171 Mh/s, GPU
4 20.170 Mh/s
Gpu 3 and 4 are r9 380 remaining gpu's are 7950's why would the r9 380 be so much slower given the lower difficulty of exp?

Also noticed on this rig when using -allcoins 1 flag overclocking does not work on 3/5 gpu notice this from logfile.


Cards available: 5
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 compute units
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 compute units
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 compute units
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #3: name: Tonga, 4096 MB available, 28 compute units
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #4: name: Tonga, 4096 MB available, 28 compute units
11:21:52:182   8b8   Total cards: 5
11:21:52:182   8b8   Initializing...

11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #3 recognized as Radeon 285/380
11:21:52:182   8b8   GPU #4 recognized as Radeon 285/380


With -allcoins 1 overclocking only works on cards listed as "recongnized" also on this rig i have issue of "GPU 0, OpenCL error -4 - cannot create DAG on GPU" it is always on cards 0-2 never on cards 3-4, it eventually loads fine after random number of watchdog resets.

Compare this log to my 280x rig

08:55:48:967   44c   
Cards available: 5
08:55:48:967   44c   GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #3: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #4: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 compute units
08:55:48:972   44c   Total cards: 5
08:55:48:972   44c   Initializing...

08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #2 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #3 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
08:55:48:972   44c   GPU #4 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X

All cards recognized and all clocks set correctly.
skyboyextreme
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 04:39:05 AM
 #3288

you are getting 25 mh/s per 7950 ? how come mine is only hashing at 16 mhs  Huh
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 04:52:13 AM
 #3289

you are getting 25 mh/s per 7950 ? how come mine is only hashing at 16 mhs  Huh

That's because Expanse dag is much smaller than eth, on eth my 7950 get 20mh/s @ 1100/1500 (hynix ram). What doesn't make sense is that my r9 380 which hash faster on Eth 21Mh/s hash slower on Exp. Btw thats 25Mh/s with default clocks (960/1250) on the 7950 because oc does not work for some reason on this rig when using -allcoins 1.
senya2k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 07:53:18 AM
 #3290

Hi,
How i can change/set timeout time after disconnect? Now 20sec and it very much for my bad internet provider Sad
EastSound
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 268

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 01:14:25 PM
 #3291

my 330watt x51r2 with XFX RX480 8GB no OC, been running for 24hr+ @24Mh/s

24 MH/s with only 106 watt is a good balance  Grin

It is very good mining efficiency. It is almost as good as my AMD R9 nano with Helix's wonderful BIOS.
soyab0007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 04, 2016, 01:20:43 PM
 #3292

Any asic miner available to mine ETH?
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 02:05:20 PM
 #3293

Any asic miner available to mine ETH?

NO! 

NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 02:07:05 PM
 #3294

Any asic miner available to mine ETH?
No body is going to create ASIC hardware for an algorithm used by a single coin that will be unprofitable in half a year.
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 02:13:04 PM
 #3295

What settings for miningpoolhub? Huh
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9 -eworker Foss.1 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mode 1 -etha 0 -erate 0 -ethi 10 -mport 0 -ftime 10 -logfile log.txt
pause
doesn't work

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 02:33:41 PM
 #3296

What settings for miningpoolhub? Huh
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9 -eworker Foss.1 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mode 1 -etha 0 -erate 0 -ethi 10 -mport 0 -ftime 10 -logfile log.txt
pause
doesn't work

Just take sample for mininghub from OP and set you credentials. It uses port 20536. You try to use port 20535 which requires -esm 2 option and login/name instead of wallet address.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 930
Merit: 568


Still a manic miner


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 03:30:22 PM
 #3297

While trying to mine EXP (@dwarfpool), some rigs work fine but others hang while changing DAGs. Same miner, same config. They all work fine doing ETH.
How do i fix this? allcoins switch?
IceVirus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 03:30:31 PM
 #3298

Been using the Claymore Dual Miner (v4.6b) since I bought my first AMD card last week (a Gigabyte RX480) and loving it  Cheesy
  I'm running under voltage by 10% with the memory bandwidth raised to 8800mhz. 

  I'm seeing the following results which I am pleased with (currently)
     24M/H ETH
     350M/H DCR

I have a Will-A-Watt arriving on Tuesday to pull loads at the wall.

@Claymore - Any expected release date for the next version with support for NiceHash DeCred pool? 

Thanks from a Rookie Miner (Only at it 30 days)

   -IceVirus
Foss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 03:44:29 PM
 #3299

What settings for miningpoolhub? Huh
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535 -ewal 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9 -eworker Foss.1 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mode 1 -etha 0 -erate 0 -ethi 10 -mport 0 -ftime 10 -logfile log.txt
pause
doesn't work

Just take sample for mininghub from OP and set you credentials. It uses port 20536. You try to use port 20535 which requires -esm 2 option and login/name instead of wallet address.
Thank you!!!!!!

BTC: 147kwy3LndX6jkwGC3mU9j6rZMWU8g1Amd
DASH: XhR4V6ChnQp7LDWhpArwBMXARxU5LGiq8a
ETH: 0xe4b10dff72b58a363a3c8b70e21cfb236e2697c9
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 04, 2016, 04:35:57 PM
 #3300

Hello everybody.
Tell me please.
Can I use a miner for a solo fork ether?
Tks.
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!