Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2022, 01:48:17 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 1423 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6588167 times)
CraigWrightBTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 06, 2016, 10:36:38 PM
 #3361

i just wanna ask what is the best vga card for mining who has psu 650 wats only? and are there website for calculate it. thank you very much.
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669988897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669988897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669988897
Reply with quote  #2

1669988897
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3598
Merit: 4993



View Profile
July 06, 2016, 10:44:52 PM
 #3362

i just wanna ask what is the best vga card for mining who has psu 650 wats only? and are there website for calculate it. thank you very much.

depends on the pcie wires on the psu.  I know two rx 480's will run and the pc will use only 340 watts.  you need two separate pcie wires


@ claymore thank for this software it runs my 2 new rx 480's very well

3) Never invest more than you can afford to lose
2)Not your keys not your coins.
1) be like JJG just DCA
peoples
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 11


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 11:31:07 PM
 #3363

After some testing with rx480 I noticed that the miner does not show a stable hashrate. The best is ETH: 27Mh/s / DCR: 405 Mh/s but throttles down to 21 Mh/s / 320 Mh/s and stay in between very often.

Miner is 4.7 with default settings.
I tuned the GPU to avoid frequency throttling with:
GPU freq: default
RAM freq: 2250Mhz
Voltages: CPU near 1v (1010mV in wattman) and ram 975mV (set manual)
PowerLimit: +20%

...100W  Grin

check this gpu-z screenshot ->

i see this behaviour too on RX480 unter Linux with useing amdgpu-pro-driver-16.30.3.

@Claymore: any plans for linux amdgpu-pro driver support with new RX480 cards ?

Thanks
regards
Alex

@Claymore do you have some information regarding linux and rx480 with your miner ?
Thanks!
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 01:52:22 AM
 #3364

Juste received 3 R9 290 4Gb.
GPUZ shows 4Gb.
Miner shows 3Gb only. Any incidence ?

did you load the environment variables.  for linux add export in front of all these and setx on windows. 

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

just search one of those lines and you will find many posts about this

Best Regards
d57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 04:15:29 AM
 #3365

@Claymore

I have two rig with R9 380, with same hardware spec.  
Runing on Ubuntu 14.04, with fglrx 15.302 ( equal to 15.12 )

First Rig is using : genoil ethminer -> eth-proxy -> dwarfpool,  in dwarfpool status page calc hash rate : 129.71, sent hashrate : 125.83
Second Rig is using : claymore > dwarfpool, in dwarfpool status  page calc hash rate : 125.62, sent hashrate : 118.69

Thats like 5 to 6 percent decrease.
all gpu variable already set according to your manual.

This is claymore config
Code:
-esm 0
-erate 1
-ethi -16384
-mode 1
-tt -80
-tstop 80
-r 0
-dbg -1

This is ethminer config
Code:
./ethminer -G --opencl-platform 0 --opencl-devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 -F http://127.0.0.1:4052/worker --cl-local-work 256 --cl-global-work 8192

Is there something wrong with my claymore config, also is it possible to set cl-local-work in claymore ?
I test both miner to switch mining software, the result is the same claymore has 5-6% lower hashrate
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 04:19:31 AM
 #3366

Juste received 3 R9 290 4Gb.
GPUZ shows 4Gb.
Miner shows 3Gb only. Any incidence ?

did you load the environment variables.  for linux add export in front of all these and setx on windows. 

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

just search one of those lines and you will find many posts about this

Best Regards
d57heinz

Usually it's the amd driver, try reinstall it or use the latest one.
dumpida
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 07, 2016, 07:21:59 AM
 #3367

Juste received 3 R9 290 4Gb.
GPUZ shows 4Gb.
Miner shows 3Gb only. Any incidence ?

did you load the environment variables.  for linux add export in front of all these and setx on windows. 

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

just search one of those lines and you will find many posts about this

Best Regards
d57heinz

Usually it's the amd driver, try reinstall it or use the latest one.

It is the driver. You can install the 15.12 Catalyst driver and see the effects. It is better not to use the latest driver.

▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█████████████████▄
▄████████████ ▀███████▄
▄█████████████   ▀██████▄
▄█████████ ▀████▄   ▀█████▄
██████████  ██████▄   █████
█████ ▀████▄ ▀██████▄ █████
█████   ▀████▄ ▀ ██████████
▀█████▄   ▀████▄ █████████▀
▀██████▄   █████████████▀
▀███████▄ ████████████▀
▀█████████████████▀
▀▀█████████▀▀
Emporium.
Finance
.
Decentralized Peer-to-Peer
Marketplace and DeFi
Liquidity Mining Platform
.
▄▄█▀▀██▀██▀▄▄
▄███▀██▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄   
 ▀          ▄█▀▄█▄     
▄▄▄▄▄        ▀   ▀██▄███▄
▄██████▄          ▄▄██████▄
███████▌       ▄███████████
█████████▄  ▀█▄████████████
███████████▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀████████
▀█████████████▀     ▀▀████▀
▀████████████▄        ██▀
▀████████████▌    ▄▄██▀
▀██████████▌  ▄███▀
▀▀██████ ▄█▀▀
Available
in +125
Countries
▄███▄
█████
▀███▀
▄▄▄     ▄█████▄     ▄▄▄
█████    ███████    █████
█████    ███████    █████
▄███▄               ▄███▄
███████     ███     ███████
███████ ██▄█████▄██ ███████
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███▀ ▀███  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▄ ▄███
██▀█████▀██
███
Community
Governance
System
▄▄██████▄▄ ▄▀▄
      ▀▀▀ ▄██▄
          ▀██ ▄██▄       ▄█
        ▄██   ▀▀███▄   ▄███
       ▄██        ▀█▄   ███
      ▄██           ▀  ▄███
     ▄██        ▄▄     ▀███
    ▄██        ██▀      ███
   ▄██                ▄████
  ▄██         ▄█████████▄ █
  ▀▀      ▄▄▄█████ █▀  ████
      ▄▄██▀▀██▀  ███▄  ▄███
    ▄██████████████████████
Liquidity
Mining
Platform
.
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN NOW.
.
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Claymore (OP)
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 07:51:48 AM
 #3368

@Claymore
Is there something wrong with my claymore config, also is it possible to set cl-local-work in claymore ?
I test both miner to switch mining software, the result is the same claymore has 5-6% lower hashrate

Try "-etha 0" and then "-etha 1" to select best mode for your card.

@Claymore do you have some information regarding linux and rx480 with your miner ?
Thanks!

What's wrong with it?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
brizio71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 08:40:37 AM
 #3369

@Claymore

since i move from Windows 7 64bit to Windows 10 64bit ( I have 2 GPU HD7970 ) using your miner, often, but not always, I just see 1 GPU do u kwon why ?

I use crimson 15.12 and from the panel I can see 2 GPU with no issue at the same time that on miner show and use just 1 GPU.

I have to use some particolar configuration on windows 10 ?
This problem never happen on Windows 7,
do u suggest to downgrade to Windows 7 ?

thanks




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 09:08:14 AM
 #3370

@Claymore
Is there something wrong with my claymore config, also is it possible to set cl-local-work in claymore ?
I test both miner to switch mining software, the result is the same claymore has 5-6% lower hashrate

Try "-etha 0" and then "-etha 1" to select best mode for your card.

on Linux I got 120MH/s now, on Windows 10 122MH/s
using genoil-ethminer I can get 125MH/s ( both Win and Linux is the same using this one )
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 09:09:55 AM
 #3371

@Claymore

since i move from Windows 7 64bit to Windows 10 64bit ( I have 2 GPU HD7970 ) using your miner, often, but not always, I just see 1 GPU do u kwon why ?

I use crimson 15.12 and from the panel I can see 2 GPU with no issue at the same time that on miner show and use just 1 GPU.

I have to use some particolar configuration on windows 10 ?
This problem never happen on Windows 7,
do u suggest to downgrade to Windows 7 ?

thanks

Try updating/reinstall your driver, and if you access and start your miner from RDP it doesn't work, use VNC instead.
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
July 07, 2016, 09:13:23 AM
 #3372

@Claymore

since i move from Windows 7 64bit to Windows 10 64bit ( I have 2 GPU HD7970 ) using your miner, often, but not always, I just see 1 GPU do u kwon why ?

I use crimson 15.12 and from the panel I can see 2 GPU with no issue at the same time that on miner show and use just 1 GPU.

I have to use some particolar configuration on windows 10 ?
This problem never happen on Windows 7,
do u suggest to downgrade to Windows 7 ?

thanks

Try updating/reinstall your driver, and if you access and start your miner from RDP it doesn't work, use VNC instead.

It works well with TeamViewer also.

brizio71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 10:02:45 AM
 #3373

@Claymore

since i move from Windows 7 64bit to Windows 10 64bit ( I have 2 GPU HD7970 ) using your miner, often, but not always, I just see 1 GPU do u kwon why ?

I use crimson 15.12 and from the panel I can see 2 GPU with no issue at the same time that on miner show and use just 1 GPU.

I have to use some particolar configuration on windows 10 ?
This problem never happen on Windows 7,
do u suggest to downgrade to Windows 7 ?

thanks

Try updating/reinstall your driver, and if you access and start your miner from RDP it doesn't work, use VNC instead.

It works well with TeamViewer also.

It seems work now !!!




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
adly3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 10:33:53 AM
 #3374

I had a very strange issue. when i start my rig using ethminer on Dwarf for 40Mh/s i got 0.3/daily ethereum for 2 days then it goes to 0.27 same when i switched to ethermine.org.and that always happened every time i add a new card.
now im on claymore+ethermine with 53 reported hash rate and i can not get more than 0.35 ether/daily
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 10:41:18 AM
 #3375

Juste received 3 R9 290 4Gb.
GPUZ shows 4Gb.
Miner shows 3Gb only. Any incidence ?

did you load the environment variables.  for linux add export in front of all these and setx on windows. 

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

just search one of those lines and you will find many posts about this

Best Regards
d57heinz

Usually it's the amd driver, try reinstall it or use the latest one.

It is the driver. You can install the 15.12 Catalyst driver and see the effects. It is better not to use the latest driver.

That may be for your setup. For those that like to stay current on drivers can with this miner. I haven't had one issue with drivers and I've updated them every time amd come with update since Crimson 16.2.1.  I agree having the old driver is helpful for claymore to eliminate any sources of issues.  But for me I have had no issues or drop in speed by using the latest drivers. Mostly gained system stability while mining and watching videos etc. to each their own

Best Regards
d57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 11:07:34 AM
 #3376

I had a very strange issue. when i start my rig using ethminer on Dwarf for 40Mh/s i got 0.3/daily ethereum for 2 days then it goes to 0.27 same when i switched to ethermine.org.and that always happened every time i add a new card.
now im on claymore+ethermine with 53 reported hash rate and i can not get more than 0.35 ether/daily

Nothing strange about this, as the difficulty increases earnings drop. Just look at the increase of difficulty over time https://stats.etherchain.org/dashboard/db/difficulty-evolution?theme=light.
adly3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 11:28:22 AM
 #3377

I had a very strange issue. when i start my rig using ethminer on Dwarf for 40Mh/s i got 0.3/daily ethereum for 2 days then it goes to 0.27 same when i switched to ethermine.org.and that always happened every time i add a new card.
now im on claymore+ethermine with 53 reported hash rate and i can not get more than 0.35 ether/daily

Nothing strange about this, as the difficulty increases earnings drop. Just look at the increase of difficulty over time https://stats.etherchain.org/dashboard/db/difficulty-evolution?theme=light.
i understand what you mean but it drops 0.03 in 1 day?? and the calculator on https://etherscan.io/ether-mining-calculator showing for 53Mh/s 0.404 ether while i barely get 0.35 ethereum!!!
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
July 07, 2016, 11:51:29 AM
 #3378


i understand what you mean but it drops 0.03 in 1 day?? and the calculator on https://etherscan.io/ether-mining-calculator showing for 53Mh/s 0.404 ether while i barely get 0.35 ethereum!!!

Calculators are just for guidance because they always assume optimal conditions. Real life earnings depend on other factors, mainly the pool's luck finding blocks.

Therefore, it's absolutely normal to have real earnings a bit lower than those calculated by any simulation algorithm

adly3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2016, 11:57:28 AM
 #3379


i understand what you mean but it drops 0.03 in 1 day?? and the calculator on https://etherscan.io/ether-mining-calculator showing for 53Mh/s 0.404 ether while i barely get 0.35 ethereum!!!

Calculators are just for guidance because they always assume optimal conditions. Real life earnings depend on other factors, mainly the pool's luck finding blocks.

Therefore, it's absolutely normal to have real earnings a bit lower than those calculated by any simulation algorithm
so you think 0.35 daily is fair for my 53Mh/s at the moment?? i really dont know. and is it the best claymore with ethermine or dwarf with my hashrate? or i should go smaller pool?
any suggestions. i really burnt trying Grin
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
July 07, 2016, 12:07:08 PM
 #3380


i understand what you mean but it drops 0.03 in 1 day?? and the calculator on https://etherscan.io/ether-mining-calculator showing for 53Mh/s 0.404 ether while i barely get 0.35 ethereum!!!

Calculators are just for guidance because they always assume optimal conditions. Real life earnings depend on other factors, mainly the pool's luck finding blocks.

Therefore, it's absolutely normal to have real earnings a bit lower than those calculated by any simulation algorithm
so you think 0.35 daily is fair for my 53Mh/s at the moment?? i really dont know. and is it the best claymore with ethermine or dwarf with my hashrate? or i should go smaller pool?
any suggestions. i really burnt trying Grin

I'm getting roughly the same with one of my rigs mining at that speed at ethermine pool. I left Dwarf's when they started having serious and systematic problems. A smaller pool is an increased risk because it can take two or three days to find a single block at that means you earn nothing during that period.

The choice between Claymore's or Genoil's depends also on your hardware, drivers, etc.

Finally, keep in mind that it won't make sense to compare today's result using Claymore's with the result's you got with Genoil's 3 or 4 days ago. In the meantime ETH difficulty increased and your earnings would have decreased regardless of the miner you used.

Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 1423 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!