Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 01:49:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584141 times)
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:14:46 PM
 #3201

But this one really looks like a scam!
Hope so.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635385778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385778
Reply with quote  #2

1635385778
Report to moderator
1635385778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385778
Reply with quote  #2

1635385778
Report to moderator
1635385778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385778
Reply with quote  #2

1635385778
Report to moderator
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:15:21 PM
 #3202

Did find this interesting item - out of stock!

But, still, here they are:

http://asicminermarket.com/?product=am440-eth-miner

Main advantage on this offering is electricity works out to be 40% lower than running 14 R9 390's.

However, at this price you'd rather stick with GPU's!

It's out of stock because it hasn't been manufactured.  Did you look at the images?
thevictimofuktyranny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1004


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:19:48 PM
 #3203

Did find this interesting item - out of stock!

But, still, here they are:

http://asicminermarket.com/?product=am440-eth-miner

Main advantage on this offering is electricity works out to be 40% lower than running 14 R9 390's.

However, at this price you'd rather stick with GPU's!

It's out of stock because it hasn't been manufactured.  Did you look at the images?

Yelp, but all of the prototype batches are hashing on Ether Network Wink
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2211
Merit: 1100


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:24:53 PM
 #3204

Hi guys.  Two things.  1.  ASIC eth miner is a scam, and also, never pre-order anything.  Maybe bitmain is a safer bet, but the usual rule of thumb is dont preorder anything.  soooooooooo many people got burned because they were greedy and people exploit this. 


2.  By tweaking your voltages and clocks on gpu's, the main point is not getting the highest mh.  the point is getting a decent mh number, with lower power usage and (imo most important) lower temps and lower fan speeds.  For example on a xfx 390, you can get 33mh but it will run hot (80-82 in my setup).  undervolt -100mv everything and overclock less - you get 31.5 at 74-78c.  So play around with it and see what you like.  I get around 55% fans vs 70% fans.  In winter, I will revert to max hashrate because, well, temps will take care of themselves.  So start -100mv voltage and work your way up with the overclock.  Have fun.  And dont forget to eat. 
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 543
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:29:51 PM
 #3205

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410
EastSound
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 268

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:33:15 PM
 #3206

Hi guys.  Two things.  1.  ASIC eth miner is a scam, and also, never pre-order anything.  Maybe bitmain is a safer bet, but the usual rule of thumb is dont preorder anything.  soooooooooo many people got burned because they were greedy and people exploit this. 


2.  By tweaking your voltages and clocks on gpu's, the main point is not getting the highest mh.  the point is getting a decent mh number, with lower power usage and (imo most important) lower temps and lower fan speeds.  For example on a xfx 390, you can get 33mh but it will run hot (80-82 in my setup).  undervolt -100mv everything and overclock less - you get 31.5 at 74-78c.  So play around with it and see what you like.  I get around 55% fans vs 70% fans.  In winter, I will revert to max hashrate because, well, temps will take care of themselves.  So start -100mv voltage and work your way up with the overclock.  Have fun.  And dont forget to eat. 

You are right. My R9 390 works at 27.5 MHz consuming about 170W from the wall after big undervoltage.
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1566
Merit: 1026



View Profile
July 01, 2016, 03:53:42 PM
 #3207

Guys, take a look at this before spending your money on the 480

https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/4qfwd4/rx480_fails_pcie_specification/

There are reports coming from all over the world.

Now, I'll be waiting not only for the 4Gb version but also for an updated version  Grin

d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1450
Merit: 1011


Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 04:20:31 PM
 #3208

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410

Thanks for the heads up..  I was looking at them hard recently till they came with the speed at which they mined at..   I wasnt too impressed.  Now this news is depressing.. Ill get some more 290x and undervolt them for the time being.  They seem like real workhorses.  Ill let the bugs get worked out of these first:)

Best Regards
d57heinz

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 04:33:45 PM
 #3209

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410

Thanks for the heads up..  I was looking at them hard recently till they came with the speed at which they mined at..   I wasnt too impressed.  Now this news is depressing.. Ill get some more 290x and undervolt them for the time being.  They seem like real workhorses.  Ill let the bugs get worked out of these first:)

Best Regards
d57heinz

On my test rig, I have a Sapphire RX-480 on the PCI slot of ASrock H81 Pro BTC, with both molex and PCI-USB3 riser powered from PSU (EVGA-G2-1300).

According to Kill-A-Watt meter it shows total rig is consuming 1.2amps and 195watts.

Running CDM v 4.7 on Win7, Crimson 16.6.2 for last 22 hours at 24.5MHs out of the box - no OC or undervolt!

Afternotes:

1. on ethpool.org, it shows 30MHs (effective hashrate) and 24.8MHs (reported hashrate).
2. I will getting 5 more cards to this rig tomorrow, and will be using the powered risers.
3. At this time, only 1 x 480 directly on PCI slot.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 04:43:54 PM
 #3210

Hi guys.  Two things.  1.  ASIC eth miner is a scam, and also, never pre-order anything.  Maybe bitmain is a safer bet, but the usual rule of thumb is dont preorder anything.  soooooooooo many people got burned because they were greedy and people exploit this. 


2.  By tweaking your voltages and clocks on gpu's, the main point is not getting the highest mh.  the point is getting a decent mh number, with lower power usage and (imo most important) lower temps and lower fan speeds.  For example on a xfx 390, you can get 33mh but it will run hot (80-82 in my setup).  undervolt -100mv everything and overclock less - you get 31.5 at 74-78c.  So play around with it and see what you like.  I get around 55% fans vs 70% fans.  In winter, I will revert to max hashrate because, well, temps will take care of themselves.  So start -100mv voltage and work your way up with the overclock.  Have fun.  And dont forget to eat. 

You are right. My R9 390 works at 27.5 MHz consuming about 170W from the wall after big undervoltage.

I wonder why would someone think of making an ASIC miner for ETH if the plan is to move from POW to POS?

The DOA mess could probably extend POW for a bit longer to iron-out all the security issues.... but

IMHO, it makes no economic sense to have a ASICS ETH miner.

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 504


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 04:53:36 PM
 #3211

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410

Thanks for the heads up..  I was looking at them hard recently till they came with the speed at which they mined at..   I wasnt too impressed.  Now this news is depressing.. Ill get some more 290x and undervolt them for the time being.  They seem like real workhorses.  Ill let the bugs get worked out of these first:)

Best Regards
d57heinz

On my test rig, I have a Sapphire RX-480 on the PCI slot of ASrock H81 Pro BTC, with both molex and PCI-USB3 riser powered from PSU (EVGA-G2-1300).

According to Kill-A-Watt meter it shows total rig is consuming 1.2amps and 195watts.

Running CDM v 4.7 on Win7, Crimson 16.6.2 for last 22 hours at 24.5MHs out of the box - no OC or undervolt!

Afternotes:

1. on ethpool.org, it shows 30MHs (effective hashrate) and 24.8MHs (reported hashrate).
2. I will getting 5 more cards to this rig tomorrow, and will be using the powered risers.
3. At this time, one 1 x 480 directly on PCI slot.

Running 1 test Sapphire 480 8 GB on H81 Pro BTC PCIe slot before transferring them to a 6 card rig. I increased memory to 2100 MHz with afterburner it automatically increased  core clock to 1265 MHz. Getting 26.1 MH/s at 170 Watt. It's been running for over 3 hours stable. No additional molex connected to the motherboard, if it survives 24 hours I would be very doubtful of the aforementioned  claim of 480 killing PCIe slot. And yes it doesn't make jet engine turbine noise even at 100% GPU load.





Edit: 2300 MHz mem clock gives 28.5 MH at the same wattage, overclocking to the max is certainly a possibility with the updated MSI AfterBurner Smiley

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 05:13:25 PM
 #3212

Quote
- EthMan: added more options for sound notification.

Is "Warn if hashrate is less\more by" that new option ? Where checkbox for on\off sound notification, where textfield for choosing .wav file ?
BitJunkie223
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10

Vertcoin stealthy master race.


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2016, 05:21:33 PM
 #3213

Hey guys, I just got a new rig set up with some 380's I got for good prices... Problem is, no matter what I do, I keep getting the "cannot write dag buffer" error, and something about "Ilumir" binary failed or something like that...

I don't have that system on screen right now, but I tried to troubleshoot for several hours yesterday with no luck... They're both 2GB cards, but so are both my 270's and my 285, and they both work in my main rig. I tried them all in the new rig

Specs on new rig are, AMD Sempron 140, 4GB DDR3 1333, and of course, these 2GB cards. I'm kind of at my wit's end here... I even set page file to 16GB. Well, I set initial to about 16000MB and maximum to about 20000MB, but still no luck. Miner still won't start, with the DAG buffer issue. All the cards do function perfectly other than mining... I'm using 15.12 Crimson from Guru3D, but also tried 14.9 WHQL (what I have installed on my main rig) and still couldn't get it to work.

I really hope someone can help. Sad

http://cryptos4all.com - The ultimate cryptocurrency faucet!

BTC: 1Q2RkkSo4LSY1m5Q7JtMLZw1QjV1Lfnmgd
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 05:38:03 PM
 #3214

Is 80c to hot for 380x? most cards running low to mid 70s but i have one that is a bit hotter.

Fanpant
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 06:10:15 PM
 #3215

You need

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1400



View Profile
July 01, 2016, 06:12:03 PM
 #3216

Forward external IP port to the web monitoring port of the manager running inside of LAN (use your router manual how to do so) and use web browser to check the web page.
I can do this but won't it only monitor a single rig? Since I can only forward 1 IP address?

You can foward 1 IP address but many ports.

There are few options:
- (safe) run EthMan in the same subnet as miners, configure it to collect stats from them and forward ONE external port to a single web port of EthMan. Then you can see via browser all miners configured, but can't control them;
- (less safe) run miners with negative ports to allow monitoring only (not control), forward few external ports to miner ports, use single external EthMan to read stats from few fowarded ports of miners;
- (unsafe) the same as above but with positive miner ports, you can control them and anyone can control them :-)  say, change wallet to own to mine for himself.

I use the 1st option except I use own web utility instead of EthMan that runs directly on Linux (do not use Windows). It does not control, monitors only. But if I need control, I will add some kind of authentication to it.

I use more than one router however, so they are not on the same subnet.

And how do I configure to forward one external port ?

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
Batelk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 06:16:46 PM
 #3217

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410

Thanks for the heads up..  I was looking at them hard recently till they came with the speed at which they mined at..   I wasnt too impressed.  Now this news is depressing.. Ill get some more 290x and undervolt them for the time being.  They seem like real workhorses.  Ill let the bugs get worked out of these first:)

Best Regards
d57heinz

On my test rig, I have a Sapphire RX-480 on the PCI slot of ASrock H81 Pro BTC, with both molex and PCI-USB3 riser powered from PSU (EVGA-G2-1300).

According to Kill-A-Watt meter it shows total rig is consuming 1.2amps and 195watts.

Running CDM v 4.7 on Win7, Crimson 16.6.2 for last 22 hours at 24.5MHs out of the box - no OC or undervolt!

Afternotes:

1. on ethpool.org, it shows 30MHs (effective hashrate) and 24.8MHs (reported hashrate).
2. I will getting 5 more cards to this rig tomorrow, and will be using the powered risers.
3. At this time, one 1 x 480 directly on PCI slot.

Running 1 test Sapphire 480 8 GB on H81 Pro BTC PCIe slot before transferring them to a 6 card rig. I increased memory to 2100 MHz with afterburner it automatically increased  core clock to 1265 MHz. Getting 26.1 MH/s at 170 Watt. It's been running for over 3 hours stable. No additional molex connected to the motherboard, if it survives 24 hours I would be very doubtful of the aforementioned  claim of 480 killing PCIe slot. And yes it doesn't make jet engine turbine noise even at 100% GPU load.


Edit: 2300 MHz mem clock gives 28.5 MH at the same wattage, overclocking to the max is certainly a possibility with the updated MSI AfterBurner Smiley

I would like to know the results when you transfer that to 6 cards rig with 6x RX 480. Good luck.

ZenCash Conducting Private Transactions Worldwide Completely
Discord -------- ANN Thread -------- Blog -------- Telegram  --------  Forum -------- Twitter
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 895
Merit: 504


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 06:35:54 PM
 #3218

Is anyone using RX 480s with powered risers?  My system runs for about 8 hours then reboots.  Plus the control center is the newer one and doesn't show temps.

I have the molex powered risers. That is connected to the motherboard PCIE slots as well. That is safer.

I ordered some they should be here today or Tues.  Waiting for them before I add the 4th card.  

I'm still waiting for the 4 Gb 480. Maybe in a week or so, right?
ATTENTION !!

Do not buy RX 480, especially not for mining

PCI-E slot died with RX 480
https://community.amd.com/thread/202410

Thanks for the heads up..  I was looking at them hard recently till they came with the speed at which they mined at..   I wasnt too impressed.  Now this news is depressing.. Ill get some more 290x and undervolt them for the time being.  They seem like real workhorses.  Ill let the bugs get worked out of these first:)

Best Regards
d57heinz

On my test rig, I have a Sapphire RX-480 on the PCI slot of ASrock H81 Pro BTC, with both molex and PCI-USB3 riser powered from PSU (EVGA-G2-1300).

According to Kill-A-Watt meter it shows total rig is consuming 1.2amps and 195watts.

Running CDM v 4.7 on Win7, Crimson 16.6.2 for last 22 hours at 24.5MHs out of the box - no OC or undervolt!

Afternotes:

1. on ethpool.org, it shows 30MHs (effective hashrate) and 24.8MHs (reported hashrate).
2. I will getting 5 more cards to this rig tomorrow, and will be using the powered risers.
3. At this time, one 1 x 480 directly on PCI slot.

Running 1 test Sapphire 480 8 GB on H81 Pro BTC PCIe slot before transferring them to a 6 card rig. I increased memory to 2100 MHz with afterburner it automatically increased  core clock to 1265 MHz. Getting 26.1 MH/s at 170 Watt. It's been running for over 3 hours stable. No additional molex connected to the motherboard, if it survives 24 hours I would be very doubtful of the aforementioned  claim of 480 killing PCIe slot. And yes it doesn't make jet engine turbine noise even at 100% GPU load.


Edit: 2300 MHz mem clock gives 28.5 MH at the same wattage, overclocking to the max is certainly a possibility with the updated MSI AfterBurner Smiley

I would like to know the results when you transfer that to 6 cards rig with 6x RX 480. Good luck.

Sure, I want to make sure it is stable before I transfer, so far so good. My other 5 card 390s (due to single PSU limitation otherwise it would have been 6 card rig) been running stable for months and hopefully 480 rigs won't be any different. They are all running Claymore's miner in single ETH mode. Stay tuned!

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 08:43:16 PM
 #3219

And how do I configure to forward one external port ?
It depends on your router and is usually somewhere in advanced settings, port forwarding or virtual servers. RTFM for the router.
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 01, 2016, 11:36:01 PM
 #3220

Well there are a lot of reports of PCI slots crapping out, I came home to this in my rig that had 3 RX-480s in it.  They all went back for a refund today.


Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!