Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 01:48:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584141 times)
BeastLeeX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 05:06:23 AM
 #3341

7950 loses speed in dual mining when I tried it way back, you need more powerful card to take advantage of it.

Mining just exp or shift should net you 22 mh or more due to the smaller dag.

My 7950 strangely gains hash while dual mining. ETH alone and I get around 17.4 MH/s. ETH+DCR i get 17.7 Mh/s and 415 MH/s respectively.

edit: dcri is set to 47
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like Bither trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635385738
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385738

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385738
Reply with quote  #2

1635385738
Report to moderator
1635385738
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385738

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385738
Reply with quote  #2

1635385738
Report to moderator
1635385738
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635385738

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635385738
Reply with quote  #2

1635385738
Report to moderator
brizio71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 05:40:39 AM
 #3342

There r any difference using windows 7 64bit ot Windows 10 64 bit ?

I have 2 GPU HD7970, It si better to use Crimson 15.12 or the new one 16.X ?




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 06:01:31 AM
 #3343

My 7950 strangely gains hash while dual mining. ETH alone and I get around 17.4 MH/s. ETH+DCR i get 17.7 Mh/s and 415 MH/s respectively.
This is a hardware-related feature many times explained in this thread. Take it as a bonus of dual-mining.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 07:18:33 AM
 #3344

7950 loses speed in dual mining when I tried it way back, you need more powerful card to take advantage of it.

Mining just exp or shift should net you 22 mh or more due to the smaller dag.

I assume you answer to me.

So it is a good idea to repeat OP:
"
Question:

I've tried to mine DCR and ETH using CDM

I could not get any stable operation with default mining settings (I think it is -dcri 30)

Cards: 4x R9 390, -100mV, GPU clock 1100 MHs, memory clock 1500 MHs

If anybody use double mining - what are your settings for stable work?"

Try either reducing oc or reduce undervolt if they are not stable.
Dobmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 06, 2016, 10:16:57 AM
 #3345

There r any difference using windows 7 64bit ot Windows 10 64 bit ?

I have 2 GPU HD7970, It si better to use Crimson 15.12 or the new one 16.X ?

Use the 15.11 or 15.12.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 930
Merit: 568


Still a manic miner


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 11:05:01 AM
 #3346

Changing back and forth between EXP and ETH (devfee) freeze some rigs.

Could this be fixed in next revision, Claymore? Like mining exp for devfee...

i cant find a switch in miner that helps that issue.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 11:32:06 AM
 #3347

Changing back and forth between EXP and ETH (devfee) freeze some rigs.
Could this be fixed in next revision, Claymore? Like mining exp for devfee...
i cant find a switch in miner that helps that issue.

Ok I will implement it in next update, it will be available in 2-3 days.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Balbec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 12:05:23 PM
 #3348

Changing back and forth between EXP and ETH (devfee) freeze some rigs.
Could this be fixed in next revision, Claymore? Like mining exp for devfee...
i cant find a switch in miner that helps that issue.

Ok I will implement it in next update, it will be available in 2-3 days.

Sounds great! I have issues with different algos DAG rebuilding too unfortunately.
elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 01:19:04 PM
 #3349

Changing back and forth between EXP and ETH (devfee) freeze some rigs.

Could this be fixed in next revision, Claymore? Like mining exp for devfee...

i cant find a switch in miner that helps that issue.

Try -eres 10
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 04:09:47 PM
 #3350

If you undervolted your cards and tested stability with ETH only, they will crash when using DECRED (or any other heavy utilization for that matter).


with ETH you can easily get away with an unstable gpu core.  It barely uses the gpu. I just flashed my 290x's -> 290 (to disable 256 shaders), the power consumption dropped by 50 watts, and the hashrate stayed exactly the same.


You would then think ETH is memory dependent, but overclocking the memory does not increase my hashrate at all, and yet any gpu frequency bump produces immediate higher hashrates (about 1mh/s per 30mhz), despite the fact losing 256 shaders didn't drop performance to begin with.


Its a weird coin to mine on the 290's cards.   I don't know what portion of the GPU this coin uses..
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 04:10:53 PM
 #3351

Woo Hoo!!  Just scored my 1st uncle on ethpool!!!  Cheesy  Just wanted to share!!

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 04:28:19 PM
 #3352

Woo Hoo!!  Just scored my 1st uncle on ethpool!!!  Cheesy  Just wanted to share!!

how many coins if i may ask?

some uncles can get more than 5... like 7-8 coins!

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 04:31:20 PM
 #3353

If you undervolted your cards and tested stability with ETH only, they will crash when using DECRED (or any other heavy utilization for that matter).


with ETH you can easily get away with an unstable gpu core.  It barely uses the gpu. I just flashed my 290x's -> 290 (to disable 256 shaders), the power consumption dropped by 50 watts, and the hashrate stayed exactly the same.


You would then think ETH is memory dependent, but overclocking the memory does not increase my hashrate at all, and yet any gpu frequency bump produces immediate higher hashrates (about 1mh/s per 30mhz), despite the fact losing 256 shaders didn't drop performance to begin with.


Its a weird coin to mine on the 290's cards.   I don't know what portion of the GPU this coin uses..

saving 50watts without impact on MHs is impressive - did you use the Stilt BIOS mod?

I have inherited a 290 and 290x from old gaming systems.

I was thinking of playing around with it. Do you have the download site for Stilt BIOS mod?

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 05:19:34 PM
 #3354

Woo Hoo!!  Just scored my 1st uncle on ethpool!!!  Cheesy  Just wanted to share!!

how many coins if i may ask?

some uncles can get more than 5... like 7-8 coins!

4.3313

spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 05:21:23 PM
 #3355

If you undervolted your cards and tested stability with ETH only, they will crash when using DECRED (or any other heavy utilization for that matter).


with ETH you can easily get away with an unstable gpu core.  It barely uses the gpu. I just flashed my 290x's -> 290 (to disable 256 shaders), the power consumption dropped by 50 watts, and the hashrate stayed exactly the same.


You would then think ETH is memory dependent, but overclocking the memory does not increase my hashrate at all, and yet any gpu frequency bump produces immediate higher hashrates (about 1mh/s per 30mhz), despite the fact losing 256 shaders didn't drop performance to begin with.


Its a weird coin to mine on the 290's cards.   I don't know what portion of the GPU this coin uses..

saving 50watts without impact on MHs is impressive - did you use the Stilt BIOS mod?

I have inherited a 290 and 290x from old gaming systems.

I was thinking of playing around with it. Do you have the download site for Stilt BIOS mod?

No i havent flashed stilt bios.  I flashed the 390 mod bios you can find at overclock.net  http://www.overclock.net/t/1564219/modded-r9-390x-bios-for-r9-290-290x-updated-02-16-2016/0_50

Talat10gu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 279
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 05:26:56 PM
 #3356

I have 3 x R9 390 and 2 x RX 480 rigs
The 390 rig shows fan speed and gpu degree and i can set -tt 75
But the RX 480 rig won't show fan speed or hot and i can not set -tt 75
Are u gonna fix it on next release Claymore?

adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 708



View Profile
July 06, 2016, 06:00:58 PM
 #3357

any idea how to improve share rate?
I still get between 2-10% invalid Sad

BTW 4.7 v is working great!!
Code:
Total Shares: 9503, Rejected: 0, Time: 81:52

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 06:09:53 PM
Last edit: July 06, 2016, 08:30:16 PM by Claymore
 #3358

I have 3 x R9 390 and 2 x RX 480 rigs
The 390 rig shows fan speed and gpu degree and i can set -tt 75
But the RX 480 rig won't show fan speed or hot and i can not set -tt 75
Are u gonna fix it on next release Claymore?

Yes I will check it.
EDIT: 480 card uses Overdrive v7, latest ADK SDK (v9) supports Overdrive v6, so currently AMD has no public documents about Overdrive v7 and therefore there is no way to manage temperature/fans/clocks of 480 cards.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1091


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2016, 08:29:09 PM
 #3359

i just wanna share that i am using claymore's dual miner in my new project:
http://simplemining.net/
it is basicly simple OS which you flash, give btc address in config and thats it.
it will mine by itself.
Anyway i will release alpha version of my OS very soon.
I have it working with newest drivers 16.30 on Ubuntu 16.

Manage your GPU farm the easy way with Mining OS (30 days free):  SimpleMining.net
Support available at Discord: https://simplemining.net/page/discord and admin@simplemining.net
Bitcointalk thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1541084.0
brizio71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
July 06, 2016, 09:47:34 PM
 #3360

Hello Claymore,

can you please let me know if choose Windows 7 64bit or Windows 10 64bit have any impact on your miner performance and stability ?

thx




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!