Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 07:11:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 [348] 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 222711 times)
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 10:40:31 AM
 #6941

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019

Dont you worry about that message, it is just a notice.



Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.


nice, will test asap !
thx
1566198690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566198690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566198690
Reply with quote  #2

1566198690
Report to moderator
1566198690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566198690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566198690
Reply with quote  #2

1566198690
Report to moderator
1566198690
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566198690

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566198690
Reply with quote  #2

1566198690
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:26:45 PM
 #6942

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019

Dont you worry about that message, it is just a notice.



Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

Hurry up Dok!! cannot wait to try it out !
viljy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 266



View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:43:46 PM
 #6943

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

This will be a great update. Recently I use only SRBminer. And with such new settings it will be even better. Approximately when can we expect the next version?


███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Z█████████
                          _o█████████
                        ,d████████
                      ,d████████
                     █████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
          ███████████
        ,d████████
      ,█████████
   _o█████████
  d█████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████

▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀

◾ 0%  trading  FEE
Zooom

Ex

CRYPTO
EXCHANGE
......
  BITCOINTALK                                 

[ A N N ]

[ B O U N T Y ]
......
......
......
......███





███
███████████████████████████████████

TRADE NOW

███████████████████████████████████
███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2019, 01:03:59 PM
 #6944

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

This will be a great update. Recently I use only SRBminer. And with such new settings it will be even better. Approximately when can we expect the next version?

I am testing it already on a few rigs, so if everything goes OK, i will release it tomorrow.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 04:05:28 AM
 #6945

Hi team

I have 9 mine Rigs use rx 470
Sometime all of them has same issues below

[2019-05-23 10:35:52] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bb8aa98e70559de9e62ca77708cf1ad3cadf4cffa2898c9fb220e3f2f6bb54cc729d1b3be2e0 00000006f1c48800660941e0cd2da3101431efb1d04f0d1f57b68923f2f44294917be3202","job_id":"27518","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840555}}
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 5] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 6] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:51] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bf2aa98e7058aa992fcacf54f6b6b27e548d4d674e1be98611f3cbf49de0b264e078d6bb9130 0000000acbfdbf080ca1ea35f6ea55ea52d8814648fab56e91d7b6f8e21d06adc20eb030f","job_id":"27519","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840556}}
[2019-05-23 10:41:37] Startup monitor attached


How about that
Here is my config pool
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false,
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "41hgaCaFC......3NS6n6znSJoFEWN1pUcjG.a75df28f221a445a2174115d8f7a5a07c798071535 be256e1234567890abeef8.Mi9/thanhtoan17@gmail.com",
"password" : "x",
"location" : "europe"},
   
]
}
Finale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 05:39:34 AM
 #6946




Not every card can handle the same intensity/tweak profile. So what you need to do is to test separately which tweak profile can you use on which gpu.
For that you need to use the 'gpu_conf' or set gpu's in cmd line.



Thanks for the answer Dok! so, the settings of my OverdriveNtool and even changing my Adrenaline Driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 won't affect anything much to the hashrate right?

can you please tell me the recommended Base Intensity, threads and worksize of "gpu_conf" for Vega56 - CN-Haven algorithm to start tweaking with?
Currently I'm still using basic cn-haven config with "intensity" : 0

thank you !

can i please get the answer Dok? 112 Intensity with tweak profile 3 crashed my Vega56, sometimes even to BSOD. how much should i set my base intensity (for cn-haven algo) before setting the tweaking profile? also, is it mandatory to change the driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 to see the increased performance on Hashrate? sorry for noob questions,  thanks Smiley
Zoff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 08:18:26 AM
 #6947

Good day!
Tell me please, what speed should the card have 480-8Mb on algo litev7?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2019, 10:41:32 AM
 #6948

Hi team

I have 9 mine Rigs use rx 470
Sometime all of them has same issues below

[2019-05-23 10:35:52] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bb8aa98e70559de9e62ca77708cf1ad3cadf4cffa2898c9fb220e3f2f6bb54cc729d1b3be2e0 00000006f1c48800660941e0cd2da3101431efb1d04f0d1f57b68923f2f44294917be3202","job_id":"27518","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840555}}
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 5] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 6] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:51] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bf2aa98e7058aa992fcacf54f6b6b27e548d4d674e1be98611f3cbf49de0b264e078d6bb9130 0000000acbfdbf080ca1ea35f6ea55ea52d8814648fab56e91d7b6f8e21d06adc20eb030f","job_id":"27519","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840556}}
[2019-05-23 10:41:37] Startup monitor attached


How about that
Here is my config pool
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false,
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "41hgaCaFC......3NS6n6znSJoFEWN1pUcjG.a75df28f221a445a2174115d8f7a5a07c798071535 be256e1234567890abeef8.Mi9/thanhtoan17@gmail.com",
"password" : "x",
"location" : "europe"},
   
]
}

This happens shortly after the message "Precompiling program" ?
If not, describe is the miner crashing, or what is happening.
Also upload log somewhere so i can take a look at it ?




Not every card can handle the same intensity/tweak profile. So what you need to do is to test separately which tweak profile can you use on which gpu.
For that you need to use the 'gpu_conf' or set gpu's in cmd line.


Thanks for the answer Dok! so, the settings of my OverdriveNtool and even changing my Adrenaline Driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 won't affect anything much to the hashrate right?

can you please tell me the recommended Base Intensity, threads and worksize of "gpu_conf" for Vega56 - CN-Haven algorithm to start tweaking with?
Currently I'm still using basic cn-haven config with "intensity" : 0

thank you !

can i please get the answer Dok? 112 Intensity with tweak profile 3 crashed my Vega56, sometimes even to BSOD. how much should i set my base intensity (for cn-haven algo) before setting the tweaking profile? also, is it mandatory to change the driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 to see the increased performance on Hashrate? sorry for noob questions,  thanks Smiley

For Haven you should try this for Vega56:

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
  "id" : 0,
  "intensity" : 56,
  "worksize" : 8,
  "threads" : 2
}
]

No need to change drivers, 18.5.1 is ok.
Also add --preparedata to your start.bat cmd line, it gives a little boost on Haven for Vegas Smiley


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Finale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 11:07:35 AM
 #6949


For Haven you should try this for Vega56:

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 56,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]

No need to change drivers, 18.5.1 is ok.
Also add --preparedata to your start.bat cmd line, it gives a little boost on Haven for Vegas Smiley



Thank you so much for the reply and the tips Dok ! Smiley I will try it first. looking forward for your brand new SRBMiner Ver. 1.8.9 i have MSI RX580 8GB ARMOR and Gaming X Rigs ready to deploy.
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 05:46:01 AM
 #6950

Hi,

I've solved the stability problems by installing the latest Adrenaline drivers.
Since then, the rigs have been running flawlessly on monero.

However, speed has also gone down, from 455 H/s on my ageing 280X to 430-445 H/s.
The speed decrease is not so much of an issue, it's better to have the rig mining than to have them crash all the time and not mine anything.
Though I would be much happier if they still worked at 450 H/s.


I wish I could, but I don't see any log files being created like in the previous versions.


If you open start.bat you will see this :

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

if you remove the REM under the 'LOGGING ENABLED', and put a REM before the 'LOGGING DISABLED' part, you will get logging enabled.

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

Or if you have a custom start script use the --logfile parameter. It's all the same as before, just it's not turned on by default.

GOT it! Will report back with the logs.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 12:15:35 PM
 #6951

V1.8.9
- Added tweaking profiles for RX 550/560, RX 470/480/570/580/590 - for some small fine tuning of existing vbios straps
- Profiles 1-6 for Vegas are now a little lighter, 7-10 stayed same
- Added embedded binaries for some gpu's
- Added parameter --nobinaries, use it to disable usage of embedded binaries
- Fixed some bugs in GPU detection code
- Added more info to log when using tweaking profiles
- Added watchdog for too many invalid job results, switches to next pool if more than 5 within the same connection
- Usage of external tweaking tool is now allowed, so you can now fine tune a profile even more if you know how
- Minor bug fixes


+ Added tweak profiles for RX 550/560, RX 470/480/570/580/590 cards, this is for already modded cards, but can be used also on stock vbioses.
In this case the performance will be much lower than with a modded vbios. This is more like just to get out a little bit more hash of your already highly tuned Rx gpu Smiley

+ Tweak profiles 1-6 for Vegas are now little lighter, because not every gpu can handle profile 10, right ?

+ Added embedded (built-in) binaries for Vegas & Ellesmere & Baffin gpus when using auto setup. If you have problems with using them, add --nobinaries to your start.bat

+ 'External tweaker protection' removed, because of multiple reasons, but let's stay positive and say this was done so you can fine tune even more Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 255



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 12:26:39 PM
 #6952

installed the V1.8.9, works but same as the last version, I have no increase on rx 570 8GB (mining XHV)

while downloading from https://www.srbminer.com it is still written v1.8.8  Wink

bustadice         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
[bustadice.
Play
bustadice]
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 12:35:41 PM
 #6953

installed the V1.8.9, works but same as the last version, I have no increase on rx 570 8GB (mining XHV)

while downloading from https://www.srbminer.com it is still written v1.8.8  Wink

You need to use tweaking profiles to have some increase

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 255



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 12:47:49 PM
 #6954

installed the V1.8.9, works but same as the last version, I have no increase on rx 570 8GB (mining XHV)

while downloading from https://www.srbminer.com it is still written v1.8.8  Wink

You need to use tweaking profiles to have some increase

now I see, tnx
there is an increase of ~3%, but will make some fine tuning during the weekend
good  Cool

bustadice         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
[bustadice.
Play
bustadice]
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 12:56:48 PM
 #6955

Just update to 1.8.9, Win 10, 7 RX 580 cards

getting an error:
Error CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 00 for DeviceID 4 (Thread 9)

any idea?

this is my config:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "upx2",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
       {"id" : 0, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 1, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 2, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 3, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 4, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 5, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 6, "intensity" : 105, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true}
]
}
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 01:29:28 PM
 #6956

Just update to 1.8.9, Win 10, 7 RX 580 cards

getting an error:
Error CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 00 for DeviceID 4 (Thread 9)

any idea?

this is my config:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "upx2",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
       {"id" : 0, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 1, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 2, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 3, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 4, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 5, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 6, "intensity" : 105, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true}
]
}


Try adding --nobinaries to the cmd
Or just remove the --preparedata

edit:
yes i see what i have forgot, going to fix and re upload later
old_mode + preparedata dont cooperate Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 02:09:31 PM
Last edit: May 24, 2019, 02:20:49 PM by ganzocrypt
 #6957

Just update to 1.8.9, Win 10, 7 RX 580 cards

getting an error:
Error CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE when calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 00 for DeviceID 4 (Thread 9)

any idea?

this is my config:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "upx2",
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
       {"id" : 0, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 1, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 2, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 3, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 4, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 5, "intensity" : 107, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true},
   {"id" : 6, "intensity" : 105, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragment": 0, "tweak_profile": 1, "old_mode" : true}
]
}


Try adding --nobinaries to the cmd
Or just remove the --preparedata

edit:
yes i see what i have forgot, going to fix and re upload later
old_mode + preparedata dont cooperate Smiley

I removed the --preparedata and is working.
But I do not see any significant gain other than getting the same hashrate as with old_mode: true on 1.8.8, without it 1.8.8 was slower for me.

Also CPU utilization went up and since I am mining with CPU lost 600 h/s

- 1.8.8: hash 175K with old_mode true
- 1.8.9: hash 175k without old_mode and tweaks 1-8 and no preparedata at command line

So the small gain 100/200 h/s is canceled by higher CPU usage which cost 600 h/s

my card RX580 8Gb bios modded are at CC 1200/940 MC 1950/900
viljy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 266



View Profile
May 24, 2019, 02:20:56 PM
 #6958

Work fine 1.8.9. Checked with profiles settings, got a speed increase of ~5.5% on standard VBIOS. A little, but nice. Smiley


███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Z█████████
                          _o█████████
                        ,d████████
                      ,d████████
                     █████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
          ███████████
        ,d████████
      ,█████████
   _o█████████
  d█████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████

▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀

◾ 0%  trading  FEE
Zooom

Ex

CRYPTO
EXCHANGE
......
  BITCOINTALK                                 

[ A N N ]

[ B O U N T Y ]
......
......
......
......███





███
███████████████████████████████████

TRADE NOW

███████████████████████████████████
███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 03:05:03 PM
 #6959

I removed the --preparedata and is working.
But I do not see any significant gain other than getting the same hashrate as with old_mode: true on 1.8.8, without it 1.8.8 was slower for me.

Also CPU utilization went up and since I am mining with CPU lost 600 h/s

- 1.8.8: hash 175K with old_mode true
- 1.8.9: hash 175k without old_mode and tweaks 1-8 and no preparedata at command line

So the small gain 100/200 h/s is canceled by higher CPU usage which cost 600 h/s

my card RX580 8Gb bios modded are at CC 1200/940 MC 1950/900


I fixed this issue and re-uploaded 189, so you can download it again and use old_mode + preparedata together.

Work fine 1.8.9. Checked with profiles settings, got a speed increase of ~5.5% on standard VBIOS. A little, but nice. Smiley

Algos with small scratchpad size like upx2, turtle have the least benefit from tweaking profiles on RX, if you look at it in %.
Others should be there about 3-5%, depending how good is the strap in the modded vbios.
I don't understand why are you still on stock vbios Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
psthoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 03:56:06 PM
 #6960

Will try this out tomorrow --

Currently running 1.8.3 mining bittube

[2019-05-24 23:54:55] GPU0 :    962 H/s [T: 68c, RPM: 1106, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:11]
[2019-05-24 23:54:55] GPU1 :    962 H/s [T: 63c, RPM: 956, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:12]
[2019-05-24 23:54:55] GPU2 :    1204 H/s [T: 74c, RPM: 1172, CC: 1250 MHz, MC: 2000 MHz][BUS:13]
[2019-05-24 23:54:55] Total:    3128 H/s

Hoping to get more juice out of it!  Keep you posted!
Pages: « 1 ... 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 [348] 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!