Bitcoin Forum
June 14, 2024, 03:48:20 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 [330] 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237210 times)
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 05:17:25 PM
 #6581

New version seems to be a little bit faster , but i want to mine Wtips , wich algo should i use ? The coin need PICO algo ... i cant find it in setup guide . Thanks .
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2019, 05:21:04 PM
 #6582

New version seems to be a little bit faster , but i want to mine Wtips , wich algo should i use ? The coin need PICO algo ... i cant find it in setup guide . Thanks .

turtle

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2019, 05:57:54 PM
 #6583

tweak work only on vegas?
4xx 5xx dont work?

Polaris cards can be modded and yours probably are, if you are mining.
If not, i recommend you SRBPolaris and pimp my straps feature. Smiley

That said, messing with an already tweaked bios is the right way to freeze/bsod/crash.
There would be sense in tweaking an unmodded gpu, but i believe there are not many of those in the mining world  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
kibatronic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:37:37 PM
 #6584


On my two rigs the WinIO64.sys blocked usage of WinAMDTweak.exe by blocking the loading of EIO.dll. This persisted even after rebooting. The only way of deleting the file was by booting into safe mode and deleting the SRB 1.8.4 folder.

Winio gets started/loaded on demand when miner starts. When miner is closed Winio gets unloaded but it wont get disabled until windows restart. After restart it won't be active so you probably ran miner again after restart, that's why you could not delete it.

Tested again and you are correct. If I restart and do not start the miner it is possible to delete the file. Sorry for your trouble.
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 03:03:33 AM
 #6585

Nice work.
UPX algo nice increase.
haven't tried the other algo's yet.

UPX V64 9800hs  V56 9400hs
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 05:35:38 PM
 #6586

It doesn't really work for me.

Vega 56 with Samsung Memory, conservative power settings, cvddc and mvddc 900, cclock 1200, mclock 940.

Perfectly stable for days with 1.8.1, ~1800 H/s.

With tweak settings, HBB goes boom and starts hashing @ 1100 H/s.
Reduced memory clock to 900 and set voltage to 950 mv. Can go up to 3, just as fast as 940 Mhz memory with 1.8.1 and no tweak (obviously).

Tweak setting 4 gave imediate screen corruption.

Should I test it with default memory clock?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2019, 07:22:47 PM
 #6587

It doesn't really work for me.

Vega 56 with Samsung Memory, conservative power settings, cvddc and mvddc 900, cclock 1200, mclock 940.

Perfectly stable for days with 1.8.1, ~1800 H/s.

With tweak settings, HBB goes boom and starts hashing @ 1100 H/s.
Reduced memory clock to 900 and set voltage to 950 mv. Can go up to 3, just as fast as 940 Mhz memory with 1.8.1 and no tweak (obviously).

Tweak setting 4 gave imediate screen corruption.

Should I test it with default memory clock?

Even at profile 1 you should have a minimum 5% increase.
Clocks are ok, vddc is ok, so i don't really get it why you get lower hash.

Did you just use + - , or set the profile in the config file ?
If only + -, there's a bug i fixed, it will be released in a day.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
BestBitcoinOdds
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 30


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 07:36:30 PM
 #6588

Mining ETN at nanopool with RX580 8GB , intensity 60 on each card 890h/s! Is there anyway I can further tweak it or that's the maximum? Do you guys have some BIOS mods for RX580 Sapphire Nitro+ Special Edition's with Micron memory for cryptonight algorithm? I am currently mining it with my ETH, which may be causing this not optimal speed.
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 08:05:58 PM
 #6589

Mining ETN at nanopool with RX580 8GB , intensity 60 on each card 890h/s! Is there anyway I can further tweak it or that's the maximum? Do you guys have some BIOS mods for RX580 Sapphire Nitro+ Special Edition's with Micron memory for cryptonight algorithm? I am currently mining it with my ETH, which may be causing this not optimal speed.

you can use polaris bios editor, it has auto timing option, so you can mod your bios and then get some more h/s. i have some old cards rx 480 with 8gb, and they both does ~1000h/s on cnr and ~30mhs on eth, both with bios with moded timings by PBE.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 09:21:42 PM
 #6590

It doesn't really work for me.

Vega 56 with Samsung Memory, conservative power settings, cvddc and mvddc 900, cclock 1200, mclock 940.

Perfectly stable for days with 1.8.1, ~1800 H/s.

With tweak settings, HBB goes boom and starts hashing @ 1100 H/s.
Reduced memory clock to 900 and set voltage to 950 mv. Can go up to 3, just as fast as 940 Mhz memory with 1.8.1 and no tweak (obviously).

Tweak setting 4 gave imediate screen corruption.

Should I test it with default memory clock?

Even at profile 1 you should have a minimum 5% increase.
Clocks are ok, vddc is ok, so i don't really get it why you get lower hash.

Did you just use + - , or set the profile in the config file ?
If only + -, there's a bug i fixed, it will be released in a day.

No, I set the profile in config, and setup 1.8.4 from scratch.

Maybe because of Samsung memory? (Reported by GPU-Z)

Some Vegas are a bit finecky with memory overclock and disable HBM, starting to hash at much lower speeds. You have to reset the card to get it working again. I got it from too much memory overclock, and lowered it to 940 until it fully stabilize. No problems now, still haven't upgraded from 1.8.1 because it's really stable with my 480/580/Vega 56 rig.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 03:10:36 AM
 #6591

It doesn't really work for me.

Vega 56 with Samsung Memory, conservative power settings, cvddc and mvddc 900, cclock 1200, mclock 940.

Perfectly stable for days with 1.8.1, ~1800 H/s.

With tweak settings, HBB goes boom and starts hashing @ 1100 H/s.
Reduced memory clock to 900 and set voltage to 950 mv. Can go up to 3, just as fast as 940 Mhz memory with 1.8.1 and no tweak (obviously).

Tweak setting 4 gave imediate screen corruption.

Should I test it with default memory clock?

Even at profile 1 you should have a minimum 5% increase.
Clocks are ok, vddc is ok, so i don't really get it why you get lower hash.

Did you just use + - , or set the profile in the config file ?
If only + -, there's a bug i fixed, it will be released in a day.

No, I set the profile in config, and setup 1.8.4 from scratch.

Maybe because of Samsung memory? (Reported by GPU-Z)

Some Vegas are a bit finecky with memory overclock and disable HBM, starting to hash at much lower speeds. You have to reset the card to get it working again. I got it from too much memory overclock, and lowered it to 940 until it fully stabilize. No problems now, still haven't upgraded from 1.8.1 because it's really stable with my 480/580/Vega 56 rig.

Samsung is ok, you should use the --resetvega switch, which is mega recommended if you have Vegas.. It disables/enables the gpu before mining.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 11:14:04 AM
 #6592

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:15:09 PM
Last edit: April 22, 2019, 12:26:59 PM by livada
 #6593

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

problem is : when i go out and use other miner amd tweek not work. srb block and not work after exit. only restart unblock amd tweek. this is problem.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:25:52 PM
 #6594

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

Use the --disabletweaking parameter if you are going to use an external software to change timings on the fly.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:28:22 PM
 #6595

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

Use the --disabletweaking parameter if you are going to use an external software to change timings on the fly.

problem je nakon izlaska iz srbminera. i dalje je bllokiran taj EIO. ja koristim tvoj tweek al nakon toga moram restartat cijeli miner da ponistim taj block. to bas i nije normalno.

ktome sto moram nesto disablirat ak nisa mupotrijebio niejdnu opciju koja bi uplaila tweekera niti sam stisnuo + ?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:29:09 PM
 #6596

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

Use the --disabletweaking parameter if you are going to use an external software to change timings on the fly.

problem je nakon izlaska iz srbminera. i dalje je bllokiran taj EIO. ja koristim tvoj tweek al nakon toga moram restartat cijeli miner da ponistim taj block. to bas i nije normalno.

Ako koristis --disabletweaking onda nije nista blokirano.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:30:12 PM
 #6597

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

Use the --disabletweaking parameter if you are going to use an external software to change timings on the fly.

problem je nakon izlaska iz srbminera. i dalje je bllokiran taj EIO. ja koristim tvoj tweek al nakon toga moram restartat cijeli miner da ponistim taj block. to bas i nije normalno.

Ako koristis --disabletweaking onda nije nista blokirano.

pa koristio sam srbminer npr na lite algui s tweakom izadjem van i hocu upotrijebit amd tweakera i ne mogu. eto tu je problem. moras restartat stroj.
jednom kad upotrijebis srbminera bez disable moras restartat stroj jer je zauvjek blokirao amd mem tweakera.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2019, 12:40:14 PM
 #6598

V1.8.5
- Fixed the 'tweak_profile' changing with + - on keyboard
- Tweaking is now auto disabled if no supported devices found

This release is a quick fix

+ There was a bug with using + - while mining to switch tweak_profiles. Miner reported 0 hash after switch and restarted itself. This should now be fixed.

+ If no tweak supported devices found, tweaking is auto disabled so no unneccessary resources are used

SRBMINER block AMD MEM TWEAK Huh

Failed to load EIO.dll

after srb 1.8.4 start amd tweak stop work.


wtf?

use other option. iff user not use + for tweak not block amd mem tweek . if use block tweak.

i use srbminer but i wont use beter tweak (amd mem tweek) not srb miner tweak.

Use the --disabletweaking parameter if you are going to use an external software to change timings on the fly.

problem je nakon izlaska iz srbminera. i dalje je bllokiran taj EIO. ja koristim tvoj tweek al nakon toga moram restartat cijeli miner da ponistim taj block. to bas i nije normalno.

Ako koristis --disabletweaking onda nije nista blokirano.

pa korstio sam srbminer npr na lite algui s tweakom izadjem van i ocu upotrijebit amd tweakera i ne mogu eto tu je problem. moras restartat stroj.
jednom kad upotrijebis srbminera bez disable moras restartat stroj jer je zauvjek blokirao amd mem tweakera.

Znaci koristi ili samo majnerov tweak ili onaj tweak. Tako je kako je. Necu da mi se iscitavaju strapovi koje kreira majner.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mrsimit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 01:43:56 PM
 #6599

hi doc thanks for the awesome miner,

after 1.8.4 my start.bat is;
 SRBMiner-CN.exe --logfile %LOGTIME% --ccryptonighttype normalv4 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3 --cgpuintensity 112,112,112,112 --cgpuworksize 16,16,16,16 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2 --cgputweakprofile 5,5,5,5 --shutdowntemperature 80  --pools pools.txt

in version 8.4 when miner is start it shows tweaking : enabled. but after I change the version to 1.8.5 and  use same start.bat it shows tweaking : disabled. how can I change this situation ?

thanks in advance
marcotheminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1049


┴puoʎǝq ʞool┴


View Profile
April 22, 2019, 02:01:37 PM
 #6600

For those mining ETN (good time to pick some up, good on you): https://lab.antpool.com/
They have a month of 0% fee, might as well use them if you trust them.

Please PM me if this is not an appropriate thread to post this in.
Pages: « 1 ... 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 [330] 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!